Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad U310 Touch or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad U310 Touch

13.3" laptops with 10-point multitouch display.

Average customer rating:
2.815 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
8
11 of 27(41%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad U310 Touch
Review 1 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NJTD
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Fatal Flaw

Date:July 16, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Wireless card, wifi
"Purchased over the weekend, hopeful that the wifi issues were solved. They are not. Wifi works great in room with router, any further and you experience considerable slow downs.
Really a shame on Lenovo's part. They have known about this flaw for over a year. Manufacture date on my 3-19-13.
This is an otherwise fantastic package and a quality laptop. Oh well, my search continues for a good laptop."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sean

Do Not Buy.. Worst laptop ever

Date:April 14, 2014
"I have contacted Lenovo about my slow wifi speeds, lack of wifi connection and overall slow performance of this computer. They say it is my internet connection and refuse to refund my money or replace my computer. I purchased this laptop at the end of January (Less than 3 months ago) It is slower than my 7 year old Toshiba Satellite. This laptop will not connect to wifi unless you are with in 5 feet of the router, even then speeds will be significantly lower or constantly drop connection."
Review 3 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sessou

stylish,rare, affordable, high graphic support,

Date:April 14, 2014
"this is one of the most stylish laptops on the market
and also the most performants. it make you particular from your the others as it is rare and have a slim design.
i advice you to enjoy it with linux distros on dualbot. they provide you an awesome 3d desktop and large customisation"
Review 4 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lenoNo
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8

Great laptop, but defect in build

Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Display performance
Cons: Build Quality, Durability
"This laptop was mostly great. But its hinge came apart, which over days led to wires peeking out and the screen popping off. It was never dropped or mistreated. An acquaintance of mine who had a U310T also had a similar issue - there must be a serious design flaw here. Lenovo customer support is alright, however, and they are resolving this, so I wouldn't avoid this company. Just this ultrabook.
Other than the defect, I was happy with it. I don't need a computer for anything too fancy. It has great battery life, gorgeous design, lightweight, fast. Occasionally it dropped my wireless connection, but that was a rare occurrence (1/wk, max). Lenovo computers have the best keyboards."
Review 5 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kishmishx
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

An affordable ultraportable that's worth its price

Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Weight, Processor, Durability, Screen size, touchscreen
Cons: Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, touchpad
"My first touchscreen laptop and I am still in love with it! Excellent touchscreen. Lightweight. Durable. Fell down once from chair yet no damage. Sleek design. Some of my colleagues still drool over it.
The touchpad however is moody. I get annoyed when I try to scroll down a page but instead the page zooms in/out.
The screen/lid opens to a 100 degree angle max which is frustrating. I owned a Dell E6400 before which I could lay flat open to 180 degrees.
Its wifi is not as great as its competitors. I have seen 5year old laptops with much better wifi. But you shouldn't worry if your wifi router is not too far off at home/workplace.
Overall: an affordable ultraportable machine that is worth its price."
Review 6 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taken
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Poor Quality - No Warranty - No Service

Date:January 23, 2014
Cons: Warranty, Wireless card, Support, Battery, Build Quality, Durability
"- Wireless is useless unless you are sitting next to the router. Lenovo offers no solutions.
- After 3 months the screen is coming away from the case, nice build quality.
- Battery lasts maybe an hour.
Never did find where Lenovo hides the warranty or contacts on their web site.
This machine has an i7 Intel processor, 4 gig ram but my wife’s $249 Asus with and AMD and 2 gig ram will run circles around this thing."
Review 7 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JacobsT
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8

I regret my purchase

Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Screen size
Cons: Battery, Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Processor, Build Quality, Durability
"The battery lasts only 1 hour and a half.
Since I got my computer, the keyboard feels loose, there's nothing wrong, the plastic is just not strong enough, I guess...
I have my laptop now for about 2 months and I already had to reboot him! He was totaly crashed.
The windows 8 is unreliable. The audio sometimes just doesn't work, he needs almost every week a update, he frequently just doesn't respond for a few moments, and it's sometimes complicated in use.
The Wifi sometimes just stops working, and there's nothing you can do about it.
I would highly recommand you to buy another laptop.
greetings
"
Review 8 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Frustrated
Owned Product:1-6 months

Poor Value

Date:December 13, 2013
Cons: Display resolution, Battery, Included Software, Processor, Display performance
"The audio frequently stops working. The battery only lasts for about an hour and a half at the most. Slow at loading web pages. Avoid buying this computer."
Review 9 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kaitlyn
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8

Recommend it

Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Screen size
Cons: Warranty, Keyboard/peripherals, sound
"I am a high school student who was looking for a lap top to be able to write papers and search the web with ease, as well be able to carry from home to school. Once I got the computer it worked great! Didn't come with much downloaded but was easy to get everything on that I needed like word. Computer very easy to set up and figure out on your own for the most part. Have had some issues with sound speakers, but that's my only real complaint. Computer can get heavy after awhile but that's bound to happen. Very long battery life. Also no backlight to keyboard so hard to work in the dark."
Review 10 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jayc2013
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Laptop didnt satisfy me the most

Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Warranty, Processor, Included software, Software compatibility, Memory, Video card, Storage, Display resolution, fast and efficient
Cons: Wireless card, Battery, Build Quality, Screen size, Display performance, Durability
"I bought this U310 touch at the end of July 2013 and I found the performance with the i3 processor to increase the preformance alot. The RAM and the Hard Drive were nice. The things that I didnt like was the battery life. It says 4-5 hours in the store and I get an average of 3:15. My other problem was that the hinge on the back kept snapping. I really didnt like this and repair on it is still pending."
Review 11 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Johnny
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8

Weak Wireless

Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: Weight
Cons: Display resolution, Wireless card, Support
"Don't purchase this product. The Wifi is virtually worthless unless you are right next to your router. Dumb move by Lenovo, how much more to put a great card in the machine, like $20?"
Review 12 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mike
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Never purchase another lenovo product again!!

Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Weight, Storage
Cons: Warranty, Wireless card, Memory, Support, Input/Output compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Software compatibility, Processor, Build Quality, Display performance, Durability, mouse pad, performance, ease of use, windows 8, design
"I would like to write a proper review of this terrible device but Lenovo.com keeps telling me the text is too long so...I hope the fact that I can't write a review is a testament to the poor quality of Lenovo products and services."
Review 13 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
poolman
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Weak wifi, dim display, slow to wakeup

Date:October 19, 2013
Pros: Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Wireless card, Battery, Display performance
"It is good, except:
1) The wifi has a very short reach. In spots where other laptops get a strong signal, the u310 does not even see the network! I fixed that by buying an external USB wifi dongle with an antenna.
2) The screen is quite dim. I can't use it outside, by the pool, even in the shade. Have to stay indoors...:(
3) Compared to my ASUS ultrabook, it takes forever to wake up when I open the lid. It is frustrating because it shows the login screen but many times it does not take the input until much later, so I might type the password fast when I think it is finally ready, and then get an error because it missed reading the first characters I typed...
"
Review 14 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Teacher
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5

Only lasted for 3 months

Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: Weight, i liked the touch screen
Cons: Build Quality, Display performance, Durability
"I bought this computer in June 2013, and it broke in September 2013. It had Windows 8 installed and touch screen. Initially I liked it because it is lightweight and convenient to take to work with me.
About a month ago gradually started slowing down and started freezing constantly. Then it would not shut down or restart properly. Now, it is just sitting on my desk totally useless. I can't find my warranty card and my receipt, so I am stuck with a broken product.
I hope the Lenovo support people would be willing to take a look at it and figure out what is wrong with it. If they do and it works I will write another review."
Review 15 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pandahut
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Good product, recommend it

Date:September 15, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Memory, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage
Cons: Display resolution
"Lenovo U series are very good products. I ordered a U410 (which I think it's out of stock right now). I didn't expect it to be so smooth and fast. For the price, I highly recommend it."
Review 16 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Raag
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Good Laptop with weird problems

Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Wireless card, touch pad
"The wifi was unreliable. Once the laptop would come back after sleep, wifi would not connect. As soon as MS Office applications would start, the two finger scrolling would get disabled.
Everything else was great, but I had to return because of these two flaws."
Review 17 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ronn
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Celeron
Memory:2 GB

Do not buy!

Date:August 25, 2013
Cons: Wireless card
"I have had nothing but trouble trying to connect via wifi. Great looking machine but its totally useless without wifi"
Review 18 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TimC
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8

Incredibly poor wireless

Date:August 23, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Security Features, Support, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance, tech support
Cons: Warranty, Wireless card, Included Software, windows 8
"Avoid this machine. I like all the functionality of the U310 touch, but find the wireless antenna to be frustratingly poor. There are plenty of discussion rooms addressing this problem so I know I am not alone. Lenovo took the machine back for service, but didn't fix the problem.
My previous laptop was a Lenovo Think Pad which was a work horse and never had a wireless problem.I don't get how wireless technology can go backwards with one manufacturer.
I am grateful for the quality of customer service and support from the manufacturer, but they clearly don't have a solution."
Review 19 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
greenman
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8

Great Desktop Machine

Date:August 7, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Wireless card, wireless connectivity
"If you move away from your router, you will not have an internet connection with this machine, which makes it basically useless as a laptop - the whole point of a laptop being mobility."
Review 20 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Becky
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5

Disappointment

Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Support, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Display resolution, Wireless card, Battery, Durability
"I actually was upset when I had to return the laptop mainly for the WiFi issue. The laptop had its flaws but WiFi is the major draw back. The screen is kind of flimsy, so be careful when you use the touch screen. The webcam is not the best but it is doable. There is A LOT of glare. It was really annoying when I had the laptop. The touchpad responded slowly, wasn't really quick. Also the battery life isn't that great.
If you do buy this laptop, which I do not recommend, keep in mind you may return it for the WiFi problem. I returned mine in two days, I couldn't stand it."