Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop ThinkPad L430 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad L430

14" ecofriendly laptop powered for productivity, value & reliability – work with a clean conscience.

Average customer rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad L430
Review 1 for ThinkPad L430
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HansiBaby
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Going well

Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Memory, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Bluetooth
"I got an L430, I5 3210, 14" 1600x900. I love the screen resolution, and the fact that it is not glossy. It does have a limited viewing angle.
I had some trouble installing all the Windows updates, had to select a few at a time and repeat the process many times.
I like how easy it is to add in more DRAM and access the hard drive. I just need to work out if the mini PCIe slot will accept mSATA, to add in a SSD.
My only complaint, and this may be why this unit was cheap, is that it doesn't have a camera. I know others do, but if that was important to me I should have been paying attention.
Overall, a great laptop for home. Now I need to persuade work to buy me one just the same."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ThinkPad L430
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sssss
Location:New York
Owned Product:1-6 months

Excellent

Date:October 26, 2012
Pros: Durability, Video card, Wireless card, Battery, Processor, Memory, Storage
Cons: Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals
This customer did not provide a text review.
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ThinkPad L430
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chizi007
Location:kenya
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

excellent

Date:August 10, 2012
Pros: Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Wireless card, Memory, Support, Input/Output compatibility, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Processor, Durability, Storage, Video card, Display resolution, Security Features, Software compatibility, Display performance
"lenovo l430 is the best"
Review 4 for ThinkPad L430
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phoebe
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Solid and dependable

Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Battery, Durability, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, display angles
"Got the 14" with 1600x900 HD+, 1T HDD, & 9-cell battery. I'm a fan of the pointing stick, but turned off the trackpad, as it would spaz out when I typed or put hands near it.
Watching movies is fast, but a pain because there is only ONE good viewing angle, and it's very fussy. I have to tilt the screen back quite far for detail to appear, and forget watching with another person, nobody sees well.
My wifi radio cuts out periodically; need a driver update.
Overall, it's fast, dependable, lightweight, and solid. If I can have the pointer stick and find a better display at upgrade time, I'll stay a happy Lenovo camper."
Review 5 for ThinkPad L430
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amul
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Everything is Excellent..But I too hate touchpad

Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Wireless card, Input/Output compatibility, Screen size, touchpad
"I didn't actually bought this model but having one from my employer.
There's no questions about its performances, battery backup, display, keyboards, processor... Everything is really excellent..! But the touch pad of this model really too bad. I feel eeee when I use it. And it really too disgusting when typing. It looks like that its been design to double our task while typing..! Pointer takes us to any place, does anything on its own..!
I really want to recommend this product to one who is looking for the real best. Also, I insisted many of my friends and other colleagues to go with LENOVO.
NICE product. I trust LENOVO and appreciate its nice models.!"
Review 6 for ThinkPad L430
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RangerStudios
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

More than I expected

Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance, trackpoint
Cons: Bluetooth, Included Software
"I bought one of these recently from the Lenovo Outlet. Got an amazing deal on an equally amazing product.
The keyboard is fantastic, the screen nice and vibrant, and the sheer amount of power is miles above my old laptop.
Battery life is rather solid: basic web surfing and listening to music gets me roughly 6 hours, where more graphicly intense programs will run me about 4. With all the radios off and brightness down, I achieved 9 hours!
A few downsides I had were with some of the software, but that was because of my mistakes, not the computer's.
Overall, this laptop exceeded my expectations. Its rugged, no-nonsense appearance is what attracted me to this computer. I'm glad I bought this, and I would definitely buy from Lenovo again!"
Review 7 for ThinkPad L430
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PDXBLKMAN
Location:PDX, OREGON
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:AMD
Memory:2 GB

GREAT BUY FOR THE PRICE

Date:November 26, 2012
Pros: Weight, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Storage
Cons: Support, Keyboard/peripherals, Warranty
"THIS COMPUTER DOES EVERYTHING IT SAYS IT DOES AND MORE. I NOW LOVE LENOVO!!!"
Review 8 for ThinkPad L430
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Linda
Location:South Florida
Owned Product:2 years+
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Hate, hate, hate

Date:November 6, 2012
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, touchpad is horrible
"I HATE the touchpad on this computer. It is in the WORST possible place for anyone who actually types. I have to turn it off (F6) EVERY TIME I SIT DOWN TO WORK. Loved my old Lenovo; HATE this one."