Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad Z370 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad Z370

Futuristic design and mobile multimedia in a 13.3" laptop.

Average customer rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad Z370
Review 1 for IdeaPad Z370
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MyLieq
Owned Product:18-24 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

value for money & reasonable price

Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Processor, Memory, Bluetooth, Screen size, Storage
Cons: Battery, Durability
"i love the design of this laptop, i fell in love at the first sight. i'm using it for almost 2 years, hope this thing could last long :D"
Review 2 for IdeaPad Z370
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jtdenny

very satisfied

Date:May 25, 2012
"I was looking for a 13-14" laptop at the lowest price points so I picked up the z370 with Intel B950 cpu at around $375... What I got is a $600 laptop in terms of performance, style, build quality and features. As far as I can see there is no difference between the z370 models except the cpu... for me the slower b950 is perfectly fine as I do not need more power.
Likes... excellence bright screen, touch control keys for sound screen and more, top class keyboard, glossy blue finish that is easy to clean, good size and weight, strong battery.
"
Review 3 for IdeaPad Z370
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigEd

Super fast boot

Date:March 3, 2012
"Does what it is supposed do. Boots up fast never locks up. Love the speed of the Intel i5.
Good battery life. I upgraded to 8 Gig of ram and set it up as dual boot, Win 7 64 and Win7 32.
"
Review 4 for IdeaPad Z370
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaneOfTheJungle
Location:The Midwest
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Exactly what I wanted

Date:November 13, 2011
Pros: Weight, Durability, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage, small size
"I have the i5 version in blue of this laptop. The blue color is very attractive and I love how the blue color surrounds the keys on the keyboard. It is a very attractive and eye catching laptop.
When shopping for a laptop, I wanted the smallest possible computer with a DVD drive. I looked at a lot of computers and this seemed to be a great mix of small size and large power.
I have owned the laptop for about four months now. It has never failed me in any way. It has run every program I can throw at it including a brand new RPG with very demanding specs and the premier image editing software. The card reader works like a dream. The screen is nice looking and the speakers are nice and loud. They sound better than I would expect a laptop to sound.
The computer feels well made, the keyboard as others have said is excellent; the touch pad is responsive and the texture is great; the one mouse button is easy to use and works. This whole computer just works well. I never use my desktop for anything any more. This is my fifth laptop and I'm guessing that in a few years my 6th will be an IdeaPad as well."
Review 5 for IdeaPad Z370
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miga
Location:San Diego, CA
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

A great all around, very portable, powerful comput

Date:October 18, 2011
Pros: Screen size, Display resolution, Processor, Keyboard/peripherals, design
Cons: Weight
"I have used this over a month and found it to be the best laptop that I have owned. Small footprint, greatest keyboard, good bright screen, excellent sound and nice modern design. It could be a bit lighter in weight. I am very happy with the Z370!"
Review 6 for IdeaPad Z370
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike
Location:Denver, Colorado
Owned Product:1-6 months

Best Notebook I Have Ever Bought or Been Issued

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Included Software
"I purchased the Lenovo Ideapad Z370 back in the late spring of this year. I thought it would be a solid computer when I bought it, but now after wagging it all over the country and putting it through all the paces, I have had great experiences using it. It has consistently worked with no problems everywhere. Everyone that has used it has commented on what a great notebook it is. I like it so much, I will be buying a lot more when I do my start-up next year. I am very sold on Lenovo!"
Review 7 for IdeaPad Z370
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cyber334
Location:Gainesville, FL
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

much better than my expection

Date:July 16, 2011
Pros: Weight, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Storage
"has all the features I need, like camera, bluetooth, HDMI. and the widescreen is not small as I think to 13.1", much lighter as I expect.
the blue one is very beautiful.
"
Review 8 for IdeaPad Z370
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SrisHarika
Location:Scranton PA
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Overall a Good Notebook

Date:June 1, 2011
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage
Cons: Video card, Wireless card, top build quality (which is little plasticy)
"I have been using this laptop for 3 weeks now and the experience so far has been pretty good. The Device I got has a core i5-2410M (SandyBridge) which is a second-generation of intel core processors, 4GB of RAM and a 500GB HDD. Following is what I would like to say about the laptop:
1) The design of the laptop is very simple. It has a plastic transparent top, about little more than an inch thick at its thickest. Also, the weight of the laptop is acceptable and evenly balaced. I would suggest it as a good choice for frequent travellers. The inside base (near keyboard) is a metal and looks good.
2) The boot up time was very good and faster compared to other laptops. Lenovo provides software to optimize the boot up time which helps to a certain extent. The boot up time varies generally from 50-60 secs.
3) The screen is really bright. I use it at 1st point (out of 10 point scale) for most of my usage. At the same time screen is very glossy but the brightness levels it has got helps usage in sunlight or brightlight conditions.
4) The keyboard is a chiclet style keyboard. Though it is first time I am using a chiclet style keyboard, it was very comfortable.
5) The performance of the laptop was decent. I have not used the laptop for any graphically heavy processing but the video playback capabilities looked decent without any stuttering on the videos of 720p quality. It also has a HDMI which works fine. Photo-editing tasks were performed quickly.
6) The webcam on the laptop is up to the mark. It needs lot of light. It is not usable in low-light conditions. Compared to a tablet basic tablet I had, the webcam performed bad in low-light conditions.
7) I was also not completely satisfied with the performance of a WiFi network card though acceptable.
8) Battery life is acceptable for a 4-cell battery. Around 3 1/2 - 4 hrs of video playback. 5-6 hrs of normal work.
9) Input/Output: It has 2 USB ports, 1 USB SATA port, HDMI and Kingston security port. Also it is WiMax compatible.
Conclusion: It is a powerfull budget-friendly laptop for students, travelers who prefer light-weight laptops with good performance."
Ratings-Only Reviews for IdeaPad Z370
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1