Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop ThinkPad Edge 15" with AMD processors or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad Edge 15" with AMD processors

Widescreen beauty, small-business price

Average customer rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad Edge 15" with AMD processors
Review 1 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with AMD processors
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaleNYC
Location:New York, NY
Owned Product:1-6 months

Love my ThinkPad

Date:October 7, 2011
"I love my ThinkPad. It's very portable and the wireless keyboard and mouse that I purchased with my ThinkPad are very easy, lightweight and comfortable to use.
I use my ThinkPad for business purposes and it adds to my enjoyment of doing my job.
I've had ThinkPads in the past and stand by the brand's reliability.
I'd recommend Lenovo to everyone!!"
Review 2 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with AMD processors
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jagman
Location:Redmond, WA
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Good Laptop for Productivity

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Warranty, Durability, Software compatibility, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Weight, ac adapter weight
"Love it but the AC adapter is too heavy!"
Review 3 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with AMD processors
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sabz
Location:nj
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows XP Home
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Not bad for the price

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage, value
Cons: Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
"First, the good points... It's cheap enough to be a second laptop for a family of two and provides good processing power and spacious hard disk. The body is sturdy and the battery performs fine. It almost never crashed and seems to be pretty stable.
The drawbacks include inconvenient touch pad, heavy and bulky design and worst of all, the display screen. The screen is very pale and even at full brightness, will not provide a nice colorful picture, as if it's always on a power save mode or something. Another shortcoming is that the hard disk halts as soon as the machine senses the slightest movement (say, if you pick it up from the table and put it on your lap) and if you are in the middle of a movie or processing job, it takes up to several seconds to resume working.
It's good enough on a very BIG sale though... That's where I bought mine!
"
Review 4 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with AMD processors
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gorillaboze
Location:Erie, KS
Owned Product:18-24 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Laptop for work or play

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
"Had to replace an old Dell laptop I was using for work and at home. After many hours of research, decided to go with the ThinkPad Edge. Glad I did."
Review 5 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with AMD processors
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clynne21
Location:Los Alamos, NM
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Love the ThinkPad-especially with AMD

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Weight, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Processor, Support, Memory, Storage
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, Display resolution, Battery
"I can say I have been absolutely thrilled with my ThinkPad purchase ever since I got it. Customer service was great- shipped fast and had lots of good features. The processor speed is excellent- always have tons of things running, windows open, etc and never have a problem with it bogging down- have always preferred AMD for that reason. One thing I'm not super fond of is the missing number pad on the side of the keyboard, but it's not a huge issue. I like the screen size, the resolution and color on it could be better though and that is a little disappointing. Not a deal breaker, though if I had other options next time I purchase I will definitely try to find a way to upgrade the screen. Battery life is a killer- this puts off tons of heat and very short battery life. It would also be nice to have a couple more USB ports since so many accessories use them. Otherwise a great purchase, incredible for the price. I wouldn't trade my Lenovo for any other brand."
Review 6 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with AMD processors
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Browntrout57
Location:Southern New Jersey near Atlantic City
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Solid System

Date:March 20, 2011
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Support, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Included Software, usb placement, power cord connector placement
"I purchased this system for my daughter who needed to replace her old laptop for college. I bought my wife an Edge for Christmas and she has been very pleased with her experience. Thus, I knew this series would be perfect for my daughter as well.
She reports that this system is excellent for school work, Office applications, online experience, online movie streaming, DVD/CD burning, and watching DVD movies. I recommend that you upgrade the processor to at least the Turion model along with 4 gigs of RAM if you are going to run Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; she has been pleasantly surprised at the speed of her system. A 7200 rpm harddrive should also be considered.
The two drawbacks to this design are the USB placements and especially the power cord connector that is located on the upper right had side which IMO is the weakest part of the design. It should be in the back. However, they are not deal breakers. Overall the system is great."
Review 7 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with AMD processors
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiggertiffin87
Location:Desert Aire, WA
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:AMD
Memory:2 GB

Good value

Date:January 31, 2011
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Memory, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: usb ports, usb port locations
"Has a good screen size, fast processor for everyday things so you're not stuck waiting for things to load. The keyboard keys are responsive. I also like that I can upgrade the RAM later when I need to.
My only gripe, not enough USB ports and I HATE having them on the side of the laptop. I'd rather have them in the back and out of the way. Especially since I'm right handed and cords get in the way if I use a mouse."
Review 8 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with AMD processors
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eoquel
Location:Miami, FL
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Excellent Computer...!!!

Date:December 28, 2010
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"The best performance and great price...
An excellente business partner, fast, reliable, trustable and great performance...
The best choice I could take...!!!"
Review 9 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with AMD processors
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pooh
Location:Auckland, NZ
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

a winner

Date:December 2, 2010
Pros: Battery, Support, Durability, Build Quality, design, port & kb layout
Cons: Included Software, documentation
"The Edge is a well-designed, quality machine. It has plenty of grunt and a practical port and keyboard layout, battery life is also good. Of course, its configuration was just right since I configured it. The sales and support services are impressively good.
It has some weaknesses in my opinion. First, I like to have more indicator lights, e.g. caps lock, hdd & wireless activity; second, I like having more paper documentation, sometimes it makes more sense to use a paper manual; finally, the only configuration option I really missed was - Linux.
"
Review 10 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with AMD processors
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whippetroy
Location:Michigan
Owned Product:1-6 months

Solid

Date:November 19, 2010
Pros: Keyboard/peripherals, Durability, Build Quality
Cons: Processor
"Everything about this notebook says quality. Really nice design refresh, new keyboard excellent as always, everything fits and feels of exceptional build quality. A few more indicator lights would be welcome, and the optional processor upgrade should be strongly considered if you buy the AMD version."
Review 11 for ThinkPad Edge 15" with AMD processors
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJones
Location:San Antonio, TX
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows XP Home
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Lenovo Edge

Date:November 19, 2010
Pros: Memory, Storage, Keyboard/peripherals, Wireless card, Display resolution, Screen size, Display performance, Weight, Battery, Software compatibility, Warranty
Cons: Included Software
"Great little computer- small, portable with a very long battery life. It's good enoough to get me to write this review and tell my family members about it"
Ratings-Only Reviews for ThinkPad Edge 15" with AMD processors
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5