Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad Y410p

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo IdeaPad Y410p

Average customer rating:
3.911 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (169 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
52
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
14
125 of 169(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad Y410p
Review 1 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meowhaze
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best for gaming

Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage
Cons: Video card, Battery
"For gaming laptop... this is the best i can get at the most valuable price. I read that most of here people complaints about battery, touchpad and some software problems.
For your information, im using this laptop for almost a year and still not counter any of the problems stated. It just the way you guys use it that wrong.
Regarding the battery, its a gaming laptop and gaming usually require more power and the user need to connect to the power supply. so dont expect gaming laptop to have long lasting battery.
About the touchpad, just use mouse.
About the software or any related graphic problems, please update. Dont use Window 8, use window 7. Its better and the laptop made for it.
p/s: If you want better laptop then be ready to pay more."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweeney
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Wifi card and graphics card problem

Date:November 9, 2013
Pros: Weight, Processor, Memory, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Video card, Wireless card
"Yes, the wifi and comes and goes and I tried almost everything out there and they DO NOT WORK. The only thing that worked for me was uninstalling the wifi card driver and install a new one. Here's the link: support.lenovo.com/en_US/detail.page?DocID=DS031815
Just follow the direction on uninstalling the old one and installing the new one. The problem with the graphics card is that intel hd4600 is the default graphic card and NOT the nvidia gt750m. I gave this laptop 4 stars because I was miserable on the first 5 days when I got this laptop. Wifi was on and off and the interchangeable graphics card was just plain annoying. Has to spend extra time finding solutions!
"
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bobjackson

Worst Purchase Ever

Date:May 3, 2014
"Immediately return this piece of trash. Don't waste your money."
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 4 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jack
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

awesome laptop!!!!!

Date:August 4, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Battery, Weight, Build Quality, always on usb
"every thing is good,but weight of the laptop is too much and always on usb is not working"
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 5 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NegAura
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Good, but not without it's flaws

Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Processor, Memory, Video card, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Wireless card, Battery, Weight, Included Software, touchpad, os not on ssd
"Cons:
1. Takes a long time to connect to internet
2. Trackpad has terrible sensitivity, scrolling is shaky, and click buttons are awkwardly placed.
3. Battery lasted only 2:45 on power saver mode running only Onenote.
4. Brushed metal looks dirty after absorbing natural skin oil.
5.OS wasn't installed on SSD, even after confirming with sales rep that it was. Doesn't come with a Win8 install disc so I can't do it myself.There is a ton of pre-installed bloatware.
Pros:
1. Runs games well on the highest settings.
2. Minimal heat when doing standard tasks, and not too bad when gaming.
3. Crisp clear sounds and good volume.
4. Glossy screen is bad outside, but great indoors.
"
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 6 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
g1l1s

If only it was reliable...

Date:July 26, 2014
"In June of '13 I was shopping for a laptop that could allow me to run CAD programs and game decently while being something I could lug around if I needed to. I jumped on the ongoing 'deal' immediately after doing a little research on what was a new to the market laptop. My first impression was that the laptop had a great screen (with poor viewing angles) and a great keyboard. Those 2 things are the only positives I can think of after owning the y410p for over a year. The computer had a faulty hard drive which was replaced by Lenovo under warranty (I had to pay for the shipping to the service center). The drivers are constantly giving error messages even after reinstalling/updating/rolling back to previous version/ect. Resource intensive programs will crash even though though the computers hardware should be able to run them without problem. This doesn't even include the awful battery life and questionable chassis build quality. Be prepared for frustration. A deal too good to be true."
Review 7 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dhal

Unworthy chasis for the specs

Date:July 19, 2014
"I bought my y410p 8 months used and
The Bad: Bought it with the back-lit keyboard not working. Opened her up (even though warranty probably would've covered) and a few small plastic pieces just rolled out from the chasis, come to find later it was a brass threading and part of a plastic cylinder built on the base of the laptop near the hinge that crumbled, now everytime i open the laptop the left back hinge sort of flexes the platic away and warranty will not cover...
The Good: For the price this laptop packs alot of good specs, I've had no performance or technical problems with the pc. Everything works the way it should."
Review 8 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sonic

My y410P!

Date:July 4, 2014
"Really, I can only say that is a oustanding device!!!
Very good performance and really really, I cant believe the fast that it is!!!"
Review 9 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yogafire

GREAT FEATURES AND GREAT PRICE

Date:July 3, 2014
"As soon as this laptop arrived to me, I did a clone on the HDD and copied it over to a 500GB SSD. Best decision ever. I have no lags whatsoever now. My laptop now starts up/loads in 3 seconds. I play heavy graphic games on steam and I also develop software without any lag. I use the 1TB that I took out as my external now. This is the easiest laptop to tune up."
Review 10 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LordOstritch

Very good laptop, until things started breaking

Date:June 29, 2014
"So I bought this laptop during the Black Friday sale as an upgrade to my dinky old little acer aspire one, it worked wonderfully, except the nvidia optimus thing but I got around that. I got it, did all the software updates etc. After a few months of gaming on it, i noticed that it was getting rather hot, so i install a cpu temp app and notice the cpu goes all the way up to 100C now that's very hot, even for a computer. I decide, that it could be a bad thermal paste job so i go into the machine and change out the thermal paste, it cooled down a bit, but was still hot. About two months ago, I noticed a white bar appearing on the left side of the screen, i thought it could be software related, but it wasn't. With every passing day, the bar would gradually get bigger and bigger. I went on a 5-day trip and when i came back the entire screen was completly white, it turned out the screen, or something got knackered. Great laptop until that happened."
Review 11 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shiro

Awesome!

Date:June 27, 2014
"I just bought this laptop, visually is great, it has this combiantion of serious but agressive look, I work with CAD/CAM/CAE softwares and they run fine, i cant ask for more in a laptop, is great for moving out, watching movies, playing games, and you can if you want expand the RAM up to 16GB, the guy that sold it to me said i can change the CD/DVD reader for more Graphics memory, still have to verify this, but the Standard one is just great.
I'm really happy with this purchase and the price/quality ratio is the best you can find out there.
Great quality and reliability, hadn't any problems yet, so i have no idea how is the post-sale service."
Review 12 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rafael7

Good Laptop ever made

Date:June 27, 2014
"A good laptop :D"
Review 13 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MightyQ

Very Good Purchase

Date:June 20, 2014
"Overall, this computer is very good. The graphics card and processor allow you to play almost any game out there well on high settings. The camera is superb and the audio quality awesome. The light-up keys help a lot for night sessions and I am overall impressed with the computer. The only downsides to this computer are that, if you want an amazing gaming computer, this is okay but not great. For a few games that are somewhat intensive to run, the computer crashed due to a kernel mode problem. I am still trying to fix it. Never the less, this computer will get you to a higher level of gaming for a very reasonable price."
Review 14 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jerry

High tech and high quality

Date:June 19, 2014
"My daughter and I bought my granddaughter a Lenovo Y410p for her birthday. My granddaughter is very smart and very impatient, so my daughter and I selected a Y410p 14" laptop with lots of RAM and a large hard drive with a supplemental SSD. My granddaughter loves dinosaurs and loves to draw them so she will use her Y410p with a Wacom Intuos drawing pen to draw and animate her dinosaur creations. My daughter and I got a great price on the Lenovo site. (We saved over $400 from the list price.) This computer was highly rated by Consumer Reports which was a big facto in our decision."
Review 15 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lighttran

The Purchase was disappointed.

Date:June 18, 2014
"This is my first time buying product from Lenovo IdeaPad Y410p. I'm very disappointed with the system. I opened the box and turn on the laptop, all I can see was white & gray color on LCD screen. This laptop is new machine should be tested before ship to me.
The system now is shipped to Lenovo Authorized Servive Center for repair one week ago. I'm still waiting to get my machine back to see if is working or not."
Review 16 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Driver

Overall a nice laptop

Date:June 15, 2014
"I like the size of the keyboard on this laptop but I don't care for the touch pad/mouse. Nice screen res, handles multiple programs quickly and easily. Relatively lightweight.
Nice laptop at a fair price.
Although it's not a Lenovo issue, I HATE MS8. Hate it!"
Review 17 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JETNET

Great buy

Date:June 11, 2014
"Excellent performance for the price. Runs cool even when I'm multitasking with a game running in the back."
Review 18 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brittany

Great Affordable Gaming Laptop.

Date:June 10, 2014
"It's a great affordable gaming laptop. Mostly people complained about Windows 8, I personally love it! I wish fingerprints didn't cling like they do, it's hard to keep it physically clean. All in all for the price and quality it's great!"
Review 19 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DougI

Lots of bang for the buck

Date:June 9, 2014
"I purchased this laptop in anticipation of a scuba dive trip where I would be using a GoPro camera. I wanted something to view and transfer files and do some basic editing. After reading reviews relating to the GoPro Camera and editing, there seemed to be a leaning in favor of Lenovo. After researching, I settled on this model as a good combination of size (not too big) and power.
It worked great for me. I do dislike the trackpad, but I'm so very accustomed to a mouse, so it may be more me than the laptop."
Review 20 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EngrJames

Recommended Purchase

Date:June 9, 2014
"Cons - Screen Resolution
Overall GREAT LAPTOP!!!"