Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad Y410p or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad Y410p

A 14" high-performance multimedia laptop.

Average customer rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
29
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
5
78 of 100(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad Y410p
Review 1 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meowhaze
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best for gaming

Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage
Cons: Video card, Battery
"For gaming laptop... this is the best i can get at the most valuable price. I read that most of here people complaints about battery, touchpad and some software problems.
For your information, im using this laptop for almost a year and still not counter any of the problems stated. It just the way you guys use it that wrong.
Regarding the battery, its a gaming laptop and gaming usually require more power and the user need to connect to the power supply. so dont expect gaming laptop to have long lasting battery.
About the touchpad, just use mouse.
About the software or any related graphic problems, please update. Dont use Window 8, use window 7. Its better and the laptop made for it.
p/s: If you want better laptop then be ready to pay more."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweeney
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Wifi card and graphics card problem

Date:November 9, 2013
Pros: Weight, Processor, Memory, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Video card, Wireless card
"Yes, the wifi and comes and goes and I tried almost everything out there and they DO NOT WORK. The only thing that worked for me was uninstalling the wifi card driver and install a new one. Here's the link: support.lenovo.com/en_US/detail.page?DocID=DS031815
Just follow the direction on uninstalling the old one and installing the new one. The problem with the graphics card is that intel hd4600 is the default graphic card and NOT the nvidia gt750m. I gave this laptop 4 stars because I was miserable on the first 5 days when I got this laptop. Wifi was on and off and the interchangeable graphics card was just plain annoying. Has to spend extra time finding solutions!
"
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jack
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

awesome laptop!!!!!

Date:August 4, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Battery, Weight, Build Quality, always on usb
"every thing is good,but weight of the laptop is too much and always on usb is not working"
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 4 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NegAura
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Good, but not without it's flaws

Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Processor, Memory, Video card, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Wireless card, Battery, Weight, Included Software, touchpad, os not on ssd
"Cons:
1. Takes a long time to connect to internet
2. Trackpad has terrible sensitivity, scrolling is shaky, and click buttons are awkwardly placed.
3. Battery lasted only 2:45 on power saver mode running only Onenote.
4. Brushed metal looks dirty after absorbing natural skin oil.
5.OS wasn't installed on SSD, even after confirming with sales rep that it was. Doesn't come with a Win8 install disc so I can't do it myself.There is a ton of pre-installed bloatware.
Pros:
1. Runs games well on the highest settings.
2. Minimal heat when doing standard tasks, and not too bad when gaming.
3. Crisp clear sounds and good volume.
4. Glossy screen is bad outside, but great indoors.
"
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 5 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Notamac

Nice computer, despite being Win-8

Date:April 12, 2014
"I just got the i7 Haswell a month ago and so far am very pleased. Having the 2gb graphics card beats my old laptop to pieces. I haven't had any of the lag problems or connectivity issues mentioned in other reviews, although I'm in the same room as the router. (Unlike my Samsung S3 that can't find the signal.)
Colors are good. Speed is awesome. Power doesn't quit, although I haven't really pushed the capabilities. Keyboard is crisp and certain, not mushy. Sound is good.
Only thing I don't like at this point is that all of the connections are on the sides toward the front. I don't like having my extra monitor cable and USB connections being so prominent on my desk. Would really prefer the bulk of the connections be in the back. (And apparently there is no docking station for the Y410P.)"
Review 6 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amanyari
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best Purchase Ever

Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Display resolution
"I have had this for 3 month and always respond as expected. I'm a video editor enthusiast, works great editing HD videos from my Sony camcorder, also it´s excellent for gaming.The audio is great, I love S/PDIF feature and Bluetooth connectivity with my BOSE soundlink speaker . Love the design. The always-on USB port it´s so practical for recharge my tablet and camcorder! cool feature.
Thank you Lenovo, I´ll buy this brand again and I would recommend it :)"
Review 7 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jasonP
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Fantastic Gaming Laptop

Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Processor, Memory, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Display resolution, Display performance, sound quality
Cons: Durability
"I purchased this laptop for my son as a Christmas gift. It runs very cool and quiet, plays all his games in high or med-high settings and the display is awesome. The sound quality is very good and excellent for a laptop. The back lit keys are much needed. The always on USB port is nice for keeping his headset charged. The price I paid for this gaming laptop was much less than others with the same hardware and capabilities. About $300-500 less. So far, it is a great purchase. We have owned it about 4 months. Battery life isn't great but that is to be expected. It isn't as bad as my old i7 laptop. Be careful with the screen as it can flex. It is very thin in that area. Other than that, great build quality."
Review 8 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spencer
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Good Gaming Laptop, but lots of flaws

Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Support, Included software, Software compatibility, Memory, Video card, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Wireless card, Battery, Bluetooth, Weight, Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Durability
"Overall this thing is a good computer, but with it comes some annoying disadvantages with going with a PC gaming laptop.
First, the Wireless card. Its a piece of junk. I have had a very hard time staying on my internet for more than an hour at a time.
The build quality and overall look of this computer. The black metal where you rest your hands when you type gets really grimy and smudged and is really hard to clean. The optical drive also broke, so my dvd drive keeps on falling out, so I had to duck tape it shut. My keyboard is also slowly coming off from the upper right side where the delete key is.
If you are wanting to buy a laptop for gaming and schoolwork, I would recommend buying something like a chromebook and save up for a PC desktop at home so you dont have the problems.
"
Review 9 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mrng93
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Worst laptop i ever bought.

Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Warranty, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Video card, Display resolution, Wireless card, Memory, Support, Input/Output compatibility, Bluetooth, Security Features, Included Software, Software compatibility, Processor, Build Quality, Screen size, Display performance, Durability
"The laptop which i bought only for a week is not functioning. This is very very disappointing and frustrated.
Due to such matters occurred on myself, i will definitely not recommending this particular laptop or even the whole series, or the brand itself to anyone i know and the general public.
Thank you."
Review 10 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unhappyCustomer
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

do not buy

Date:March 15, 2014
Cons: Software compatibility
"I ordered this laptop thinking it will be the greatest purchase I ever made. I turned it on and right off the bat I had problems. Blue Screens, error messages, constants decreases in performance. I called Lenovo and they said they couldn't fix it unless I paid an additional $70.00. Even though it was their fault they still want me to pay for this garbage machine. Just pathetic.....you are better off buying from a company that helps their customers."
Review 11 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anish
Owned Product:7-12 months

Value for money

Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage
Cons: Battery, Weight, lenovo shipping delay!
"Awesome specs for such low price"
Review 12 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
randomname47
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Excellent machine, poor service

Date:March 11, 2014
"The computer was excellent and shipped to me right away. Very fast and feels durable. A lot of extras preloaded and it is tough to tell what can and can't be deleted safely. My computer shipped with hardware problems and in a case like this, one would expect a fast resolution but this was far from what I've experienced.
A single letter on the keyboard didn't work so I sent it back for repairs and it came back with touchpad problems, now I am waiting for a complete replacement, which was my initial desired solution, but which had gotten delayed due to errors on Lenovo's end."
Review 13 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8

memory issues with IdeaPad410

Date:February 28, 2014
Cons: Wireless card, Memory
"unfortunately, returning a brand new machine today (and this is a replacement machine) because, again, there are memory issues going on. second machine, same problem--what is going on, Lenovo? the low memory warning comes up every now and then. i have not even installed all the software I need!
wireless is not 100% reliable, but it has not been extremely bad for me--only small disconnection problems. what a disappointment."
Review 14 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ranger
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Great gaming laptop for price

Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Weight, Processor, Memory, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Battery
"I have had this for a year and like the gaming aspect of the laptop. only downside is the battery life is short but what do you aspect when it has 2gb card and i7 for laptop. love to laptop"
Review 15 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
destiny
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Will never regret on making this decision

Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Support, Durability, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Wireless card, Screen size
"This is a great laptop. I have been using it now, for about 6 months. No issues faced ever.
Pros:
1. Good battery life;
2. Great design;
3. Beautiful red-backlit keyboard;
4. Powerful Graphics with Nvidia 750M;
5. Windows 8, 64 bit;
6. Quad Core i7 Processor (only few companies give this processor at such a low price);
7. Good cooling system;
8. And it will go on... (I JUST LOVE MY LAPTOP...)
Cons:
1. sometimes lags and hangs, but then I suppose that is the problem with all Windows laptop.
2. Sometimes wireless connectivity causes some problems.
3. Don't like the extra bezel around the screen
In All, this is a great buy at such a low price. I even got my friend to buy this laptop, and he also likes it. (he was going for a Mac)
Thanks LENOVO..."
Review 16 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jake177890
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best Mobile Entertainment System ever

Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance, performance is great when gaming
Cons: none
"handles every game I own at high-ultra setting with 35+fps, With everything in Nvidia control panel maxed out except Anti-Aliasing Transparency at 2x Super-sampling. I will be using this for a few years looks sweet with red lit keys."
Review 17 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScroogeMcDuckEnterprises
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

great laptop for the money

Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Durability, Memory, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Display resolution, Support, Display performance, design
"I used this laptop for a few months and handed down to my relative who was looking for a good gaming machine. I really wanted to keep it because the specs on this machine (and y510p) are great, BUT I hated the fake carbon fiber looking exterior ... why lenovo ??? whyyy??? y510p has a nice exterior. why did not you keep the same design for y410p??? The other reason was the screen. I am not sure if it is an option now, but the one I had did not have an antiglare screen. For me, this computer could have been the best one out there if it did not have the hideous external pattern and had a better screen."
Review 18 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Resthor
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Good for gamers on a budget.

Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Processor, Memory, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Display performance
Cons: Storage, Included Software
"I got this labtop 2 days ago and I love it a lot. I'm able to play World of Warcraft on ultra settings while recording and listening to music. I love the location of the vent.
The two things I don't like are the 5400 rpm Hard drive which you can upgrade it to an SSD easily and windows 8.1
If you want a powerful laptop for cheap this is it."
Review 19 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cust
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Excellent Machine

Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Processor, Durability, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality
Cons: little oversized for a 14'' computer
"It's been 9 months since I bought this computer. Performance and feature wise, it's an excellent machine; it won't disappoint you.
The only thing I'd improve is the design: make it just slightly smaller, so it can fit more easily in standard 14'' inches bags. I think there is room for a small size reduction.
Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase of this computer."
Review 20 for IdeaPad Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LuckyImperial
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best Bang for the Buck

Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Processor, Durability, Video card, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Wireless card, Battery, Weight, Included Software
"This is by far the best laptop you can buy for $800 if you don't mind a little heft to your computer. Granted, it's a little heavy, but it's capable of doing everything from BF4 to SolidWorks without a hitch.
I personally play PlanetSide 2 on mine at 40+ FPS pretty much constantly, with medium-high graphics.
Also, the speakers are amazing. Very loud for a laptop and pretty decent quality at medium volume levels."