Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop ThinkPad Tablet 2 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2

All-day battery life, always-on connectivity, multitouch convenience with familiar desktop software; plus security, & compatibility at work & home.

Average customer rating:
3.342 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
10
25 of 41(61%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad Tablet 2
Review 1 for ThinkPad Tablet 2
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cal808
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:1.5 GB

exactly what I was looking for!!!!!

Date:April 14, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
"I had purchase the Surface, and it was very disappointing. So I returned it, and found the Thinkpad Tablet two!! I purchase the tablet, keyboard and the case to carry it all!!!! This tablet does everything I need it to do. I use it mainly for work, having the ability to use full office is what drew me to this tablet. I've ran word, excel, and power point with no problems. I even use it to due my Monday briefs!!! The key board works perfectly!!! linking it to the tablet is so simple!!! The price is a little more than whats out there but this is a Thinkpad!!! I have no issues when surfing the web!!! The Pad is very small but very powerfull!!! Love it!! Even the pen works perfectly!!! not one regret!!!!"
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ThinkPad Tablet 2
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mehta
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB

New Era

Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage
"Its new era of technology"
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ThinkPad Tablet 2
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
User
Owned Product:Less than a month

Tablet and DVD burner

Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Weight, Screen size, Display performance
Cons: Included Software, Software compatibility
"I like the Lenovo - it is fast and easy to use.
However, I just found out the DVD burner I ordered to use with the tablet runs with windows 7, but isn't compatible with windows 8 on the tablet.
The first customer service rep I talked to spent an hour setting up my case number, then was no help at all. Second rep was excellent and did good trouble shooting."
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ThinkPad Tablet 2
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mjsDisappointed

Incredibly disappointing tablet

Date:April 22, 2014
"We bought 3 of these for business use.
At best they had pretty average responsiveness, but regularly froze for extended periods, rendering them useless within a working environment.
Analysis showed minimal processes running at the time.
Battery life is ok, nothing special, but not actually bad.
It does look the part, but you would expect that of almost any tab, and if the extent of your usage is a bit of internet browsing, you might be ok, however it is hard to imagine a more underpowered, frustrating machine.
We have had to shelve them and buy other units as they couldnt perform the job required, which was to run one single, very low requirement app."
Review 5 for ThinkPad Tablet 2
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JTeague

Loved it when tested but not sure now.

Date:April 4, 2014
"We have purchased 31 of the Thinkpad Tablet2 with the AT&T LTE built in. Docking stations and the keyboard and case listed in accessories. Of the initial 31 purchased 4 went back for repairs before they could even be configured. Five more after introduced to the field for other mechanical or build defects
So one third of the units were of poor build quality."
Review 6 for ThinkPad Tablet 2
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ZOONY
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8

not happy

Date:March 29, 2014
"Slow and clunky with windows 8 software
why do some models come without a stylus it makes no sense
"
Review 7 for ThinkPad Tablet 2
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
naddy69
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Memory:2 GB

Great Win 8.1 tablet

Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Included software, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"Why do people write a review for an obviously defective product? All of the bad reviews here are defective. Hello? Return it and get one that works. I am currently watching March Madness hoops on mine with the March Madness Live app. I have installed some desktop stuff too. Lots of good apps in the store. A full Windows computer in your hand is incredible. These things blow an Iwhatever out of the water.
No cons that I can see. Seriously, I don't know what people are complaining about."
Review 8 for ThinkPad Tablet 2
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CrochetTat
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8

Not as expected

Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight
"I thought this would be a great replacement for my desktop, and portable. I could never get the digitizer pen to work. I read the directions and did the calibration which only froze the tablet so I had to reboot it. It won't do some wi-fi things because it says my modem is too slow which it is not. I have not used Netflix since it won't download the app, and I have tried other things but can only do email and solitare. Too expensive for so little usage, and not at all what the Lenovo specialist led me to believe via chat.
Save your money for a laptop, or Kindle or iPad instead...they cost less than this tablet.
"
Review 9 for ThinkPad Tablet 2
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Augustine
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8

Poor aftersales service and poor Quality Product

Date:February 18, 2014
"Just waste of Money.. Please do not bother buying. you will waste your money."
Review 10 for ThinkPad Tablet 2
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hb861
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Memory:2 GB

great tablet, useless keyboard dock

Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Weight, Build Quality
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
"only buy this as a tablet. the keyboard bluetooth dock is horrible to use as you can only use on a flat hard surface. Do get the dock with hdmi and bluetooth mouse. i need a tablet/laptop for work not a pure tablet so will return thisnand get a yoga."
Review 11 for ThinkPad Tablet 2
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jonny
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Memory:2 GB

Truly the best tablet for work

Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
"The Thinkpad Tablet 2 is simply a hand-held computer that's perfect for MS Office and any legacy programs one might use for business. Legacy programs can be easily loaded via download or by using the optional dock and a USB DVD/CD drive. The optional keyboard really makes getting work done on the tablet much easier. Slipping the tablet into the optional sleeve automatically puts the tablet to sleep and wakes it upon the tablet's removal. For its size, form factor, features and options - the Thinkpad Tablet 2 was my first choice for tablet computing."
Review 12 for ThinkPad Tablet 2
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SanForza
Owned Product:18-24 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Memory:2 GB

Still impressed a year later

Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Durability, Memory, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, pressure sensitive pen
"I purchased my tablet through Lenovo and have been using it for a year come Jan. 14. I purchased it for architecture and designing, using Autodesk Sketchbook Pro. So far, I'm very impressed with the capabilities of the tablet.
The stylus is very responsive and works greats with Sketchbook Pro. Pressure sensitivity is everything. There is a button on the side to act as a right click. A restart can solve any unresponsiveness.
The usb port is very useful, but won't support devices that require a powered port. The battery is slow to charge but lasts 10 hrs. The disk space is good and is easily expandable. Overall I'm very pleased with the tablet and the update to Windows 8.1 was excellent."
Review 13 for ThinkPad Tablet 2
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AdamR
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8

Does not live up to promise

Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Weight, Durability, Build Quality
Cons: Storage, Memory, Input/Output compatibility, Processor
"The machine has constantly failed to live up to expectations -- that it was a real computer. The limitations of the mini-HDMI video was not apparent until after I needed to hook up to VGA/DVI projectors and discovered that I needed a lot more hardware.
But the killer was unreliability, which I can only guess is due to the device not being quite powerful enough to run a full OS (Win8). I've wasted a lot of time trying to get this to work properly, but I can't use it if I can't count on it to turn on when I need it."
Review 14 for ThinkPad Tablet 2
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michael
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:2 GB

Incredible machine with experience to match

Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
"I have nothing bad to say about this device. A full Windows 8 machine with long battery life! It is far superior to Microsoft's own Surface. You can't go wrong."
Review 15 for ThinkPad Tablet 2
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Golfinglife
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:2 GB

More than a great travel companion

Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Memory, Bluetooth, Build Quality
Cons: Durability
"I purchased this tablet with the intentions of using it as a travel companion. It functions so much like my PC, I almost forget it’s my tablet. Only design feature I would improve is the keyboard/tablet connection. I can only use it on a flat surface and it can easily be knocked off the tablet stand."
Review 16 for ThinkPad Tablet 2
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
xxasaxx
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB

expensive rubbish

Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Weight, Screen size
Cons: Warranty, Memory, Support, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Software compatibility, Processor, Build Quality, Durability
"I though that this was the mobile work computer that I've been wanting for the last 15 years but charging port, keyboard, RAM, errors and restarting, digitiser issues make using this tablet infuriating and very time consuming.
It started with a broken charging port after a weeks use that took a month to be repaired. New computer to replace it, no.
I've twice uninstalled/reinstalled the bluetooth driver to get the keyboard to pair.
Computer is very slow and under powered doing simple tasks.
Sometimes it requires rebooting up 5 times to get a program to open.
Despite calibrating the digitiser again and again it remains inaccurate especially with word 2013.
Very expensive, including the keyboard it cost about $1100 Au.
All in all a useless work computer, maybe surface 2 .......
"
Review 17 for ThinkPad Tablet 2
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Porterhaus
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro

Horrible Device for Business Use

Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: Battery, Support, Display resolution
Cons: Wireless card, Input/Output compatibility, Bluetooth, Weight, Processor, Screen size, Durability
"We purchased five of these units along with the bluetooth keyboard and a few other accessories for evaluation purposes within our enterprise. The honeymoon was quickly over as we had nothing but problems with the units right out of the box. One unit blue screened, another would not recognize the operating system and a third gave use the new windows unhappy face that said there was a problem with the OS. Trying to run repair on the unit just turned it into a brick. We had to call Lenovo to get special restore discs sent so we could reimage the units. Once we finally got the units working we had nothing but trouble with the bluetooth keyboards constantly dropping their pairing.
We have since moved to the Lenovo Helix and have nothing but praise for that unit."
Review 18 for ThinkPad Tablet 2
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eryn
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Memory:2 GB

Real-life Dream Machine

Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Included software, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals
"I love this machine. It is the answer to my dreams. Sleek, light and fantastically responsive, I bring it everywhere and can use it all day.
I use it for school - taking notes in OneNote and recording lectures as I write. I also use it for meeting notes / recordings and for word-processing or entertainment on the go. I use the bluetooth keyboard and it works beautifully and adds very little to the overall weight / size / footprint.
I love it! I really really love it!"
Review 19 for ThinkPad Tablet 2
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
araxep
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Celeron
Memory:2 GB

Wonderful machine!

Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance, digitizer pen
"I love this Windows 8 tablet. It is superbly designed, sturdy, light and handy, Was quite impressed. Took away one star because of the atom processor, yet that is what makes the battery last. Very efficient and the digitizer is excellent, couldn't ask for a better tablet for my artistry, browsing and etc. First Lenovo product for me and I do plan to buy more. This is just a super 10" tab. Thanks Lenovo."
Review 20 for ThinkPad Tablet 2
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kent
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro

Keyboard Folio Please

Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Bluetooth, Screen size
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
"Really like the tablet but I feel it lacks options for accessories, most specifically a keyboard folio case option. Have some performance issues but I believe they were more related to Win8. Best thing to do is to a factory restore, do all the system updates followed by Windows updates. Since than I haven't been fighting the same amount of issues.
Keyboard Folio Case Please. No one wants to carry around multiple items."