Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad U310 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad U310

Colorful 13.3" super-slim laptops.

Average customer rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
12 of 22(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad U310
Review 1 for IdeaPad U310
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mikemike
Location:Winter Park, FL
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Good looking Computer but...

Date:July 6, 2012
Pros: Weight, Durability, Build Quality, Battery, Processor, Memory, Storage
Cons: Wireless card, Support, Warranty, Included Software
"I love the mobility and looks of this computer. When everything is working it is plenty fast and responsive. I have two problems with this notebook U310.
The first and somewhat minor is the trackpad. When browsing websites it is very easy to accidentally zoom in and out. It gets very annoying.
Number 2 and the major issue is the wifi card. Sometimes it connects to my wireless network and sometimes it doesn't. All my other devices work fine so its just this notebook. Really not cool! I have been on with Tech Support 3 times and have gotten three different answers that haven't worked. Tried to return it within the 21 day return policy, but now its too late only because I was trying all the unsucessful troubleshooting. Now I am stuck with this computer and can only send it away to maybe get fixed. Wish I could just return it at this point and get a refund."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for IdeaPad U310
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safsaf

Not Great in the Long Run!! (Two Purchases)

Date:July 4, 2014
"My sister and I both purchased the same computer about a year ago and at the beginning I was quite pleased with it except for some IMPORTANT DOWNERS (NOTE: this issues were found in BOTH computers): 1- Does NOT connect to WIFI well, heed the warnings, if you are in an area with slightly less than excellent wifi signal then you might not be able to connect. 2- Using several applications at the same time will definitely slow down the computer. 3- NOT ALL THE USB PORTS WORK After about a year now... I have only used it as much as the average college student uses their computer and I am not pleased at all.. it has slowed down considerably and constantly has a Kernel Data Inpage Error BASICALLY if you want a RELIABLE computer that will last at least FOUR YEARS... DO NOT BUY THIS ONE."
Review 3 for IdeaPad U310
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olsodobashi
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

I've bought a RocketPC

Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Weight, Processor, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage
"I bought this laptop 3 months ago and am very pleased with it.
Performance, I can't even tell how fast this laptop goes :)
The design is amazing and is really light, which is a big pro for me because I have to take my laptop everywhere I go. In fact, when I compare it's weight with my old ThinkPad Edge 14, I feel like I'm not even carrying it at all :)
I've read a lot about the WiFi issues and to be honest I've had a few problems with public WiFi not connecting properly, but the overall is GREAT!
I don't know if I can upgrade it's memory to 8GB though, I've read a lot of mixed thoughts about it :/"
Review 4 for IdeaPad U310
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ddyf1984
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Worst laptop ever

Date:January 7, 2014
Cons: Warranty, Durability
"DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! This is the worst laptop among two dozen laptops I have used during the last 10 years. The hinge cracked just after half of a year's normal usage and I can't close the lid. If you google "U310 hinge problem", you will find other customers all over the world complaining about the same problem. Build quality is so poor. The customer service told me that the repair cost is about $500, although I only spent $640 for the laptop. This is a manufacturing defect and why do they want to charge to customers??? Lenovo products have significantly dragged down my good expectations and experience with thinkpad products. I will never buy another Lenovo product in the future. Don't waste your money at this product or you will feel regretful very soon."
Review 5 for IdeaPad U310
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Swetznj
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Overall a good purchase

Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Processor, Display performance
Cons: Wireless card, Support
"I like the price. windows on a touch screen is as much fun as my nexus 10. Battery lasts 4.5 hours with a lot of YouTube and Netflix.
WIFI card is a MAJOR flaw. weak signal. But I didn't want to spend $100 more for another 13 ultrabook.
SOLUTION. Buy a inexpensive wifi usb card on Amazon for $10 and it works PERFECT.
Dolby doesnt work with 8.1 upgrade. Ill live"
Review 6 for IdeaPad U310
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxenergy
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Good Value for my Money

Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: Warranty, Included software, Durability, Memory, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, Display performance
"I just bought this U310 touch screen about a week ago.
I don't know how much you folks paid for it .
I paid about XXXX..brand new but no choice on colors and its only a Core i3.
I like the design and the solid feel of the whole thing.Pretty fast from sleep mode,about 8 seconds.
So I hope I can use it for the next three years.
Wifi is OK with mine.(30 to 35 kbps)as I have a super fast router.I think screen and keyboard are the weak points.But touchpad is one of the smoothest ever come across. Battery life is just over 4 to 5 hrs only.
Really good value for the money I paid.......
"
Review 7 for IdeaPad U310
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ComputerDependent
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5

Not Worth the Price

Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Warranty, Support, Software compatibility, Durability
"The first few months of having this laptop was a dream. It booted up in record time, the processing was amazing, and the battery time was excellent.
However, 6 months later, I got several blue screens of death, which led to complete failure to boot. So I sent it to the factory for repair.
Another 3 months later, I ran into issues AGAIN. Support told me it was a hard drive issue, so I sent it AGAIN to get my hard drive re-imaged. 4 months after that (11 months of owning this computer), I have issues AGAIN. I was told it was possibly a motherboard issue.
THREE separate issues within 11 months of owning this computer. Now, I have to spend more money to purchase another laptop to replace this computer. Not worth all the hassle."
Review 8 for IdeaPad U310
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Derpsauce
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Not what I had expected...

Date:August 13, 2013
Pros: Weight
Cons: Storage, Memory, Processor
"Beware buyers! The laptop will slowly slow down as you put more things onto it... I have only used it about a month... The speed was perfect... until a month after.... The computer is slower then my windows custom xp '97.... I'm thinking of returning this trash...."
Review 9 for IdeaPad U310
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenna
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great laptop!

Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Weight, Screen size, Display resolution
"I upgraded to the U310 Touch from an old Acer laptop that I got 6 years ago. Needless to say, I have been very pleased! I was concerned with reviews people wrote of wifi problems, but that hasn't occurred on mine (yet..?) I've had this ultrabook for about a week, and everything has been smooth. The touchscreen even makes Windows 8 somewhat bearable! (not the greatest windows 8 fan in the world). Screen is a bit glossy but I'm fine with that. Touchpad keys are a little hard to press, but if you have another mouse then that shouldn't be a problem! I have had no hardware issues. This ultrabook is considered a bit heavy in the ultrabook family at just under 4lbs, but considering my old nearly 7lbs laptop, this is perfect for me!"
Review 10 for IdeaPad U310
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jewduh
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:2 GB

Lenovo Lemon

Date:July 13, 2013
Cons: Display resolution, Support, Display performance, wifi
"there are so many of the u series with wifi problems. You can share a desk with your router and still have low speeds. I can never watch a video, let alone take advantage of the built in widi. Unless you want a ether net cable, I would not recommend. Maybe an asus or hp is what you should get."
Review 11 for IdeaPad U310
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Russ
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Extremely pleased

Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Durability, Memory, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: none
"Have had this ultrabook for a few weeks now, and extremely pleased with the performance, style, and function. After read other reviews I was concerned, but went with this ultrabook U310 as recommended by my son. Once I booted up and started setting up I noticed what others were saying about the touch pad, but once you make your personal preference changes (i.e. turned off tap to click, adjusted touch pad sensitivity) all worked great. Also, have not experienced any issue with the network card or connectivity.
As for the battery, no issues here.... Have been getting 7+ hours on the battery between charges.
In all this Ultrabook is well worth the money.... Well constructed, great screen, fit & finish is excellent, functionality, performance & battery life top notch."
Review 12 for IdeaPad U310
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hill3
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

A Troublesome Product

Date:March 26, 2013
Pros: Weight, Processor, Wireless card
Cons: Battery, Keyboard/peripherals, customer service
"The notebook is lightweight and performs rather well. However, its metal case is too slippery for it to be safely portable. The touchpad is supersensitive. If any part of your hands or shirt-sleeves touches the touchpad when you type, the cursor jumps away. I have lost a lot of time repositioning the cursor and retyping what is messed up when the cursor jumps off--and the cursor jumps off often in my case. It is a troublesome notebook.
The battery lasts less than two hours when you watch video programs."
Review 13 for IdeaPad U310
OverallOverall Rating