Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 13 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 13

The world's first multi-mode Ultrabook.

Average customer rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (164 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
30
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
11
128 of 164(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 13
Review 1 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IIFAIIENII
Location:Lakeland, Fl
Owned Product:Less than a week
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Almost Perfect

Date:October 25, 2012
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, convertable, touch screen, solid state drive, webcam
Cons: Storage, Video card, Included Software, low storage space, no graphics card
"This laptop/tablet is absolutely amazing. I carry it to work with me everyday, as its required, and it is completely portable and not really a burden to walk around with. The keys are spaced out just enough to no have to worry about always tapping the wrong key while you're fumbling around on the keyboard. It comes with 3 USB ports: 1 being 3.0 and the other 2 being 2.0. Also has a slot for a full sized SD card. The face of the laptop has a nice black matte finish and the screen is very nice being very bright with its nice tempered glass. I also have no complaints about the very light brushed body of the Yoga. It is very lightweight coming in at 3.3 pounds. Also gets pretty good battery life with its 4 Cell battery. I usually see right around 6-8 hours. If I have the screen turned down pretty low on brightness and am just using it for show and tell at work, it will last me all day easily.
Really the only thing that could have made this any better would have been for it to have either:
A) Built in graphics card
B) an i7
C) 6 cell battery
D) Larger Hard Drive {of course I understand its solid state}
Although the graphics card on this machine would have definitely been a nice touch. I have played a few games on it, such as: League of Legends, WOW, Diablo 3, Warcraft, and Skyrim. It handles them pretty well. I just have to play on medium settings and every now and then it will drop below 30 FPS. But overall handles the games quite will.
Some things that can be done to it that are a nice touch, is the fact that the ram is upgradeable to 8GB (I think that it should have come with at least 6) of course the hard drive is upgradeable (not happy with the partition only leaving a measly 38GB available). Although the hard drive is upgradeable, I will probably not be touching it, however I will be upgrading the Ram to the full 8 to increase the performance of this machine.
Overall the laptop is great and I am absolutely in love with the design and the performance. It is truly a great laptop, perfect for work or play. And will go above and beyond to capture you for all your needs.
"
8 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nikita
Location:san diego
Owned Product:Less than a month
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Best windows 8 laptop

Date:November 26, 2012
"After using this product for a month , i cannot recommend this product more highly.
pro: Screen size and ability to turn into a tablet, display quality, battery life, very small power unit (great for travel), fast memory and processor. very responsive when changing mode. price ($200 lower than comparable dell xps 12.5 who has a smaller screen)
cons: bad formating of drive space, mouse touch pad seems to be a bit funky.
in term of other people comments, I do agree that having the keyboard "facing out" in tablet mode takes to get used to it but didn t find it to be a major problem...and would rather have this design than using the dell xps12 who is using a smaller screen and is more expensive. (still a great product)."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mb202576
Location:houston, tx
Owned Product:Less than a month
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Failed hinge

Date:November 22, 2012
Pros: Screen size, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Weight, Durability, Battery
"i will say the yoga is an exceptional system, bright screen highly flexabe and has an above average battery for a laptop/tablet.
After using the yoga for 1 month, the hinge unit failed and the unit will no longer covert to a tablet.. works great as a laptop, but thats not what i wanted it for...
I will see if the replacement unit's hinge also fails...
"
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shawn
Location:Kingston, ON
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Best tablet combined with best laptop

Date:November 28, 2012
"I like this laptop for its cute appearance and light weight. I feel cool when I use it, especially there are lots of Macs around me..."
2 People found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
unhappy
Owned Product:1-6 months
Processor:Intel Core i5

has a mind of its own.

Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: Weight, Durability
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, Display performance
"You could get a kindle fire for 1/8 of the price that is less temperamental than this. Just touching the pad or screen can cause the zoom to adjust on its own. I find it difficult to change back. I am not sure if I am disappointed in the machine or myself for being a sucker that was to easily persuaded away from what I needed. I find if very difficult to control."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
justai
Location:USA
Owned Product:Less than a week

Reduce the price or Up the storage

Date:November 2, 2012
"I'm going to have to agree with fellow poster, Zhan - 128 Gb SSD is WAYYYY to small to allow for any meaningful work on this convertible. With Surface Pro coming out soon, Lenovo either needs to lower the price dramatically on the i7 version or greatly up the storage space to AT LEAST 256 Gb SSD (and even that is small to be a productivity ultrabook), preferably 512 Gb SSD. Aside from that, when I previewed it, I was pleasantly surprised. If Lenovo can address my above mentioned, I can see this as a solid winner against the new Microsoft Surface Pro, that is right around the corner."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yoeme
Location:LA, CA
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:2 GB

Just a step up from a Kindle

Date:November 6, 2012
Cons: Wireless card, Memory, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Processor, Screen size, Durability, Storage, Video card, Display resolution, Battery, Included Software, Display performance, it is a kindle mark x, no 512ssd, wifi is very weak
"The screen is just a little bigger than a Kindle.
The screen is not 1080p which is very bad when the price is well over $1,300.00!
Because this joke laptop has no CD/DVD and I had to buy one so my children can play Red Box's BluRay DVD. Overall the carrying weight is over 7 pounds. Not light at all.
The battery drained in less than two movies.
And the audio is not loud at all.
You would expect this would have a min of 256ssd, at 128ssd it's a joke also.
Start loading some software in then you would understand. It's less than a netbook.
The video card & refresh rates are made for children viewing not for adult trying to do basic tasks.
Only 1 USB 3.0 and the screen & video are really bad, but it should be good for children to play around & search the internet.
This is not ready for field uses. So don't even think of using it for home office uses.
But if you want to flip it around and show-off that little over 12 inch tv screen, then more power to you. But I rather watch on my 60 inch 1080p OLED TV.
I am going to return this back and just use our 15.6" laptop that has cd/BluRay and 1080P screen."
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skeryliuk14
Location:Edmonton, AB
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Absolutely Lenawesome

Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Input/Output compatibility
"The ideapad u510 is a brilliant piece of work. It has a very stylish and colorful design with power and performance that won't let down. Awesome job Lenovo. The beautiful track pad is smooth and slick with windows and the keyboard gives you perfect typing area and comfort that is comfortable after hours of typing. The brilliant display is perfect for any type of work and play such as movies, graphic design and more. Again great job lenovo. Keep building such outstanding products."
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
laptop
Location:tobyhanna, pa
Owned Product:Less than a week
Processor:Intel Core i5

worst purchase ever

Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: Screen size, Display resolution, Processor
Cons: Wireless card, Memory, Input/Output compatibility, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Durability, Storage, Video card, Battery, Security Features, Included Software, Display performance, freezes or locks up, gets so hot skin turns red, connection by wifi bad, price vs product
"great concept but many issues need to be resolved. Laptop gets way to hot. Connectivity was the worst I have ever seen. Used another laptop in compare. old laptop not issues. Lenovo yoga would not recommend. Touch screen unresponsive. Locked up more then I can count. The list continues and I only had the laptop a few days. 100% not worth the investment that is charged."
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katwin

Decent product, amazing customer service

Date:April 5, 2014
"I immediately really loved this laptop, except only a few days after getting it, a hinge broke, which is a huge problem since it is a 2-in-1. I sent it back to be repaired and lenovo paid for the shipping and the box, and I had it back in about a week. They were extremely fast and helpful and I didn't have to pay a dime for the repair. I highly recommend any product with lenovo because of they way they handled my issue. As for the computer itself, it is really just a lot of fun to use."
Review 11 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lambeu

Two thumbs up

Date:April 3, 2014
"Absolutely perfect product, everything you look for in a laptop, awesome spacious keyboard and precise touch pad movement. I love it, i am proud to have one and as of right now one of my favorite investments in a product in a while. perfect on the go. Good speakers. The flexibiltiy will drop some jaws and make people envy the owner.
Watch out Apple!"
Review 12 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bozi

Not good....

Date:April 2, 2014
"I'm being honest with you when I say this laptop is not close to what it's worth. You're much better off buying a cheap tablet, and getting the same reliability and speed from this. The WiFi is terrible, it has trouble connecting to the internet anywhere you go.
On another note, Windows 8 tries to hard to compete with a new platform but in reality the simplicity of older windows platforms is lost in this pointless new interface.
It's the small things that really get on your nerves. For example, i'll have it on my lap (laptop) and I could pretty much render the touch-pad useless. Bad engineering causes it to get stuck if it is slightly unbalanced which is a small but excruciatingly annoying fault.
This laptop feels like a toy.
"
Review 13 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fixingahole2
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

worse experience I ever had

Date:March 18, 2014
"My worse experience ever. Thank you lenovo. will never buy again.
I can't even write the review, because it says it's too long, but long story short, I returned the machine, because the delete key didn't work.
and when I finally got my refund, it was only partial.
and the reason: I returned it with a defected key!
"
Review 14 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lenovo
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Laptop, overall.

Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Display resolution, Battery, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Build Quality
"I am going to list only a couple of things that this laptop is bad at, and everything that I do not say is great. The build quality isn't good, because I had to screw in all of the loose screws with a special driver. Updating to windows 8.1 is a hassle, and it deleted my whole microsoft office suite and drivers (ugh!) When you are sitting on the couch with this laptop with one leg over the other, the touch pad won't work, probably because the build quality is a little poor. ( I hear the touch pad pressing down every time even though I am not touching it). Everything else about it is great, although, and it is an excellent choice over all!"
Review 15 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Darius
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

performing but not reliable

Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Memory, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Video card, Input/Output compatibility, Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Software compatibility, Display performance, Durability
"I've got i7 processor with 8 GB of RAM so it is fast; however, the touch screen is not that responsive / reliable and I've tried several settings; I've even tried a touch pen;
several apps hang very often, which all in all eliminates the touch screen from using on a day-to-day basis; this beats the purpose of having this device;
"
Review 16 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amrsalah
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Productivity Companion

Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Durability, Memory, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Storage, Video card, connectivity ports, backlit keyboard
"After using Yoga 13 for about 8 month and using MacBook Air, this is far more productivity tool that any other Ultrabook in its class.
Pros:
1- Great display, screen size is truly comfortable, and image quality is really good
2- Good touch capability
3- Good hardware configuration, as for ultrabook
4- Ultra light, i feel it lighter than MacBook Air when you package it with its stuff
5- Awesome battery performance, usually i can work all-day on one charge from 10 am to 4 pm
Cons:
1- Storage is very limited, but it's SSD, so i understand this, you have to deal with limited storage
1- Connectivity ports, but you can survive
2- Backlit keyboard, Lenovo fixed it in its successors
Really, I am considering Thinkpad Yoga as my next purchase coz of my experience with Yoga 13, Good Job Lenovo!"
Review 17 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jonius
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Excellent laptop.

Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"I use this laptop every day, for schoolwork and gaming. i carry it with me at all times, and use it at its highest performance setting. even at this high setting its battery life lasts for several hours. It came with fully current Microsoft office features, and an excellent windows 8 operating system. it remains current with windows updates at all times. As for gaming, i have never had a problem with any of the games I play, and have never had a issue with lag."
Review 18 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JimC
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Love it, except...

Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals
"I really love this machine. It has great flexibility. I chose the 128 gig model, which is ok since I pair it with a mobile hard drive. I like the solid state memory since I travel to China often. It's light and should be much more shock-proof than a mechanical hard drive.
Two probems:
1) When you flip it to be a tablet, although the keyboard disengages, it's still in your lap or on the table. I'm not wild about that.
2) The wireless card is absolutely pathetic. When my network shows 3 bars out of 6, I'm virtually unable to load a web page. My 4 year old HP laptop is sitting on the same desk and has no problem at all. It's downright frustrating. This is the only thing about this machine that I hate.
Overall, good machine, good value."
Review 19 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FortLauderdaleGuy
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:512KB

Lenovo performs again!

Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
"My Yoga 13 is the third Lenovo product that I have purchased. Again, I am thrilled with the performance, reliability and it's sleek design.
I purchased a great product from Lenovo. I highly recommend it to anyone. My Yoga has outperformed any desktop and or laptop I have previously owned."
Review 20 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daniel
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Yoga 2 Pro

Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Weight, Processor, Support, Durability, Software compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: needs one more usb
"I purchased a Lenovo 2 Pro (13.3) 3200X1800 Res. I then purchased Microsoft Office 2013 Pro. I had to change Screen Resolution down to 1600X900 and Office Pro 2013 Ribbons look Great and All other applications ICONS size look really good now and picture quality is still great.
To use the Micro HDMI I had to cut some plastic off of the micro HDMI adapter. I like the rubber on side of Lenovo, but it blocks the HDMI from going in far enough. Easy fix. With 256 SSD, this Laptop is really good. It is so easy to build personalized Windows 8.1 Apps as well. Thanks Lenovo.
"