Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 13

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo Yoga 13

Average customer rating:
4.149 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
32
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 star
13
132 of 175(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 13
Review 1 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IIFAIIENII
Location:Lakeland, Fl
Owned Product:Less than a week
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Almost Perfect

Date:October 25, 2012
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, convertable, touch screen, solid state drive, webcam
Cons: Storage, Video card, Included Software, low storage space, no graphics card
"This laptop/tablet is absolutely amazing. I carry it to work with me everyday, as its required, and it is completely portable and not really a burden to walk around with. The keys are spaced out just enough to no have to worry about always tapping the wrong key while you're fumbling around on the keyboard. It comes with 3 USB ports: 1 being 3.0 and the other 2 being 2.0. Also has a slot for a full sized SD card. The face of the laptop has a nice black matte finish and the screen is very nice being very bright with its nice tempered glass. I also have no complaints about the very light brushed body of the Yoga. It is very lightweight coming in at 3.3 pounds. Also gets pretty good battery life with its 4 Cell battery. I usually see right around 6-8 hours. If I have the screen turned down pretty low on brightness and am just using it for show and tell at work, it will last me all day easily.
Really the only thing that could have made this any better would have been for it to have either:
A) Built in graphics card
B) an i7
C) 6 cell battery
D) Larger Hard Drive {of course I understand its solid state}
Although the graphics card on this machine would have definitely been a nice touch. I have played a few games on it, such as: League of Legends, WOW, Diablo 3, Warcraft, and Skyrim. It handles them pretty well. I just have to play on medium settings and every now and then it will drop below 30 FPS. But overall handles the games quite will.
Some things that can be done to it that are a nice touch, is the fact that the ram is upgradeable to 8GB (I think that it should have come with at least 6) of course the hard drive is upgradeable (not happy with the partition only leaving a measly 38GB available). Although the hard drive is upgradeable, I will probably not be touching it, however I will be upgrading the Ram to the full 8 to increase the performance of this machine.
Overall the laptop is great and I am absolutely in love with the design and the performance. It is truly a great laptop, perfect for work or play. And will go above and beyond to capture you for all your needs.
"
8 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
anna

wouldn't rec.

Date:July 14, 2014
"Had the yoga abt a month and not happy. Seems to have a mind of it's own....too touchy. Battery life not acceptable at all' like 3 hrs. Sometimes won' fully charge. Can be plugged in and will read 7% charged. Gotten Line it's going back....."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arjun

Worst machine ever

Date:May 1, 2014
"One of the worst laptop I have ever used. Its been just 2 months since I have purchased it and there are never ending problems. All the screws are gradually coming out. It shuts down automatically and does not start for hours. Its looks are good but poor performance. Very slow. Poor choice. I wonder how is this product getting such a good rating..!!"
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nikita
Location:san diego
Owned Product:Less than a month
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Best windows 8 laptop

Date:November 26, 2012
"After using this product for a month , i cannot recommend this product more highly.
pro: Screen size and ability to turn into a tablet, display quality, battery life, very small power unit (great for travel), fast memory and processor. very responsive when changing mode. price ($200 lower than comparable dell xps 12.5 who has a smaller screen)
cons: bad formating of drive space, mouse touch pad seems to be a bit funky.
in term of other people comments, I do agree that having the keyboard "facing out" in tablet mode takes to get used to it but didn t find it to be a major problem...and would rather have this design than using the dell xps12 who is using a smaller screen and is more expensive. (still a great product)."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mb202576
Location:houston, tx
Owned Product:Less than a month
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Failed hinge

Date:November 22, 2012
Pros: Screen size, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Weight, Durability, Battery
"i will say the yoga is an exceptional system, bright screen highly flexabe and has an above average battery for a laptop/tablet.
After using the yoga for 1 month, the hinge unit failed and the unit will no longer covert to a tablet.. works great as a laptop, but thats not what i wanted it for...
I will see if the replacement unit's hinge also fails...
"
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shawn
Location:Kingston, ON
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Best tablet combined with best laptop

Date:November 28, 2012
"I like this laptop for its cute appearance and light weight. I feel cool when I use it, especially there are lots of Macs around me..."
3 People found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
unhappy
Owned Product:1-6 months
Processor:Intel Core i5

has a mind of its own.

Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: Weight, Durability
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, Display performance
"You could get a kindle fire for 1/8 of the price that is less temperamental than this. Just touching the pad or screen can cause the zoom to adjust on its own. I find it difficult to change back. I am not sure if I am disappointed in the machine or myself for being a sucker that was to easily persuaded away from what I needed. I find if very difficult to control."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
laptop
Location:tobyhanna, pa
Owned Product:Less than a week
Processor:Intel Core i5

worst purchase ever

Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: Screen size, Display resolution, Processor
Cons: Wireless card, Memory, Input/Output compatibility, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Durability, Storage, Video card, Battery, Security Features, Included Software, Display performance, freezes or locks up, gets so hot skin turns red, connection by wifi bad, price vs product
"great concept but many issues need to be resolved. Laptop gets way to hot. Connectivity was the worst I have ever seen. Used another laptop in compare. old laptop not issues. Lenovo yoga would not recommend. Touch screen unresponsive. Locked up more then I can count. The list continues and I only had the laptop a few days. 100% not worth the investment that is charged."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
justai
Location:USA
Owned Product:Less than a week

Reduce the price or Up the storage

Date:November 2, 2012
"I'm going to have to agree with fellow poster, Zhan - 128 Gb SSD is WAYYYY to small to allow for any meaningful work on this convertible. With Surface Pro coming out soon, Lenovo either needs to lower the price dramatically on the i7 version or greatly up the storage space to AT LEAST 256 Gb SSD (and even that is small to be a productivity ultrabook), preferably 512 Gb SSD. Aside from that, when I previewed it, I was pleasantly surprised. If Lenovo can address my above mentioned, I can see this as a solid winner against the new Microsoft Surface Pro, that is right around the corner."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yoeme
Location:LA, CA
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:2 GB

Just a step up from a Kindle

Date:November 6, 2012
Cons: Wireless card, Memory, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Processor, Screen size, Durability, Storage, Video card, Display resolution, Battery, Included Software, Display performance, it is a kindle mark x, no 512ssd, wifi is very weak
"The screen is just a little bigger than a Kindle.
The screen is not 1080p which is very bad when the price is well over $1,300.00!
Because this joke laptop has no CD/DVD and I had to buy one so my children can play Red Box's BluRay DVD. Overall the carrying weight is over 7 pounds. Not light at all.
The battery drained in less than two movies.
And the audio is not loud at all.
You would expect this would have a min of 256ssd, at 128ssd it's a joke also.
Start loading some software in then you would understand. It's less than a netbook.
The video card & refresh rates are made for children viewing not for adult trying to do basic tasks.
Only 1 USB 3.0 and the screen & video are really bad, but it should be good for children to play around & search the internet.
This is not ready for field uses. So don't even think of using it for home office uses.
But if you want to flip it around and show-off that little over 12 inch tv screen, then more power to you. But I rather watch on my 60 inch 1080p OLED TV.
I am going to return this back and just use our 15.6" laptop that has cd/BluRay and 1080P screen."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skeryliuk14
Location:Edmonton, AB
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Absolutely Lenawesome

Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Input/Output compatibility
"The ideapad u510 is a brilliant piece of work. It has a very stylish and colorful design with power and performance that won't let down. Awesome job Lenovo. The beautiful track pad is smooth and slick with windows and the keyboard gives you perfect typing area and comfort that is comfortable after hours of typing. The brilliant display is perfect for any type of work and play such as movies, graphic design and more. Again great job lenovo. Keep building such outstanding products."
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nidhi

Worst Purchase ever

Date:July 17, 2014
"There are several SERIOUS issues:
1. Shuts down suddenly, losing all the work and everything. I give lot of presentations, and imagine my computer shutting down in the middle of a presentation, or when I am developing a code. Its not just annoying, its risky and is affecting my work majorly.
2. Wi-fi disconnects and then I have to restart the computer to get the wifi going. Again, when I am working on a server, it affects my work to lose the connection even for a second as it loses all the data.
3. They changed the motherboard to fix the problems, and they could not put the keyboard back properly so my key board is bulging out and I can feel it like a sponge.
4. Can't find the bluetooth since they changed the motherboard.
5. Loud fan noise (at times).
Overall this computer has not only been a wastage of money and time, its costing me more than that, affecting my work and gives me stress.
I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT AT ALL !"
Review 13 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dave

best of both worlds

Date:June 10, 2014
"Fast, durable, unique design"
Review 14 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User1

comments on performance

Date:June 3, 2014
"Lenovo has been difficult to accommodate to my use. Too many downloads accompany the initial setup process. Comes with too many hidden
complications to begin using it.
"
Review 15 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shadowdog

I like this convertable

Date:June 1, 2014
"very nice convertible. My only complaint is that the power cord plugs into the right side of the keyboard. This is a pain in the butt for a right hander as it gets in the way of the ports and mouse but is probably great for a left hander. This is why I rated the features as a 4. Windows 8 has the typical glitches but that is not the fault of the Yoga."
Review 16 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bijon

Laptop hangs at its own will

Date:May 28, 2014
"First couple of months, laptops hangs at its own will. After usage and taking latest patches it is a bit stable.
Sometimes I feel like calling up Lenevo, why they never do some recall kinda stuff. I have seen similar reviews of screen freezing.
i hope lenevo gives me an offer to give a stable laptop or fixes this for free giving me some OS which its really compatible with.
"
Review 17 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
katbob1

Problem

Date:May 28, 2014
"Very poor design on power connector"
Review 18 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AlCatherine

Not Recommended

Date:May 28, 2014
"I was initially very excited about this laptop for its light weight and convertibility into a tablet. I've had it for almost a year now and I'm quite underwhelmed, you could even say upset, with my purchase. The battery life is pretty bad. I always have to have the charger nearby. The keyboard is very finicky. If not placed on a completely flat surface, the keyboard will not work. I've also had problems with the touchscreen going on its own, causing me to replace the LCD panel.
I do like Lenovo but this laptop has been nothing but a disappointment."
Review 19 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jithu

Best Purchase Ever

Date:May 4, 2014
"It is class"
Review 20 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rick

Great

Date:May 3, 2014
"Laptop is great!"