Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad Y560d - Top rated or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad Y560d - Top rated

15.6" 3D entertainment in HD

Average customer rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
18 of 21(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad Y560d - Top rated
Review 1 for IdeaPad Y560d - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yuuki981
Location:hanson ma
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Celeron
Memory:512KB

This was the best decision i have ever made

Date:March 10, 2011
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance, 3d technology, 3d gaming
"and i would reccomend it to anyone."
Review 2 for IdeaPad Y560d - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Hyde Park, NY
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Lap top Y560D

Date:March 6, 2011
Pros: Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Memory, Display performance
Cons: Battery
"I received my Y560D 12/2/2010 I found it to be a great laptop and overall fast with a lot of great features. After 2 weeks my screen started to flicker I had to return it to get fixed. It took 6 days from the time it left till it was returned with a new Display screen. Two days later the flicker returned. Contacted Customer Service to discuss the replacement of the original with a new one, custermer service work with me and the Y560D was replace with an upgrade i7 processor and added 2 gb of memory going from 4 to 6. I have been using the new Y560D and find it to be a great computer. Fast, Good Looking, and lots of great USABLE features. Hardware can break on any computer but the Lenonva Support and Customer Service was 110% for the customer. Thanks Lenova keep up the great work."
Review 3 for IdeaPad Y560d - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rpl1
Location:San Francisco, CA
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

One of the best laptops

Date:February 16, 2011
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Weight
"Was ready to use right out of the box.
Works as good as it looks.
Customer service is also great when you call to add-on accessories.
"
Review 4 for IdeaPad Y560d - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
siva
Location:Florida
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Worst experience with Lenovo

Date:February 16, 2011
Cons: Warranty, Support, Battery, Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Display performance
"There are lot of defects in this Y560D Ideapad.
The keyboard sometimes only types numbers only but not alphabets irrespective of numlock is on/off.
Suddenly turns off after using 5-6 hours.
The mouse pointer size increases automatically sometimes. The battery never lasts for at least 90 minutes from the day one in power saving mode.
The battery status shows as battery not installed.
The lenovo customer care people checked it and suggested me to change the battery.
I replaced the battery but nothing change in the performance.
I have purchased 3-year Home + Lenovo Notebook Protection which is on site warranty in US. I have come to India when I tried to get the support from local customer care but they are saying it is carry on warranty so they can not provide the on site warranty.
"
Review 5 for IdeaPad Y560d - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
konrle
Location:Portland Oregon area
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Memory:4 GB or more

Lenovo 3D Model Ideapad review

Date:February 16, 2011
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Security Features, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Video card, Display resolution, Battery, Display performance
"I planned on using this computer as a tentative replacement for my 7 yr old imac (pre-intel) desktop computer which is still plugging away. I am really impressed with the quality of workmanship with the Lenovo. I opted for the 3D model mostly because I use Stereo Photomaker to adjust my left and right still images and the horizontally interlaced passive 3D is more than adequate in helping me set the stereo window in real time so to speak and in making alignment adjustments of the two images. With passive interlaced stereo, there's no flicker and I have accepted the fact that the 3D effect leaves it pretty much to a one person 3D viewing display because of the small sweet spot you have to set the screen angle to for the 3D effect to work properly. I am very happy with my Lenovo and am not sorry I bought it. The only improvement would maybe be a bit higher resolution. I'm only somewhat impressed in the software's attempt at 2D to 3D conversion. It works fine for some DVD movies and not so great for others."
Review 6 for IdeaPad Y560d - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leroyddd
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Owned Product:1-6 months

Easy 3d

Date:February 15, 2011
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Included software, Durability, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"Slightly less resolution than shutter glass solutions, but convenience trumps that for me.
2d to 3d solutions are fair to good as well.
Screaming good regular computer performance as well… at least for me."
Review 7 for IdeaPad Y560d - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
evilmatt
Location:San Jose
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i7

A good gaming laptop or desktop replacement

Date:February 15, 2011
Pros: Processor, Memory, Video card, Storage
Cons: Battery, Weight
"When I purchased the y560d I was looking for a combination of gaming laptop and desktop replacement for when I was out on the road. The machine in terms of performance and capabilities didn't disappoint, it's a beast of a machine running anything I could throw at it with all the bells and whistles turned on without any hint of low frame rate. The 3d screen is a nice gimmick and works surprisingly well most of the time. It relies on a special set of drivers kicking in and I found occasionally steam versions of games that had support normally didn't work.
The only downside to all that power is a lack of battery life it will maybe manage 2 hours if you are lucky. One of the bits of blurb suggested this machine had the dual graphics option that allowed low power internal graphics to save battery that wasn't the case for the quad core i7 model I guess that had to be removed for some reason.
The machine design is fairly nice a colourful case and nice comfy keyboard and touch pad. Good built in speakers and a the usual array of ports.
Good build quality and not too heavy it strikes a good balance between performance and price. It's lack of battery life limits it's on the road usefulness but if you are in range of a socket it makes a very powerful machine that is quite portable and will happily run the most demanding games and applications."
Review 8 for IdeaPad Y560d - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wildcatfan101
Location:Colorado
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Value

Date:February 15, 2011
Pros: Warranty, Processor, Video card
Cons: Display resolution, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Durability
"I was looking for a decent notebook with an i7 processor running Windows 7 x64. My budget was in the $1200 - $1500 range, so automatically I assumed that Lenovo was out of the question. I was looking the usual places, Dell, HP, and Best Buy. For grins one day I checked out the Lenovo site, I had found a coupon, to see what they had to offer. The ideapad y560d came in at $1200 and I ordered it on the spot. The quoted price only included 3GB of RAM so the first thing I did was max that out. I'm no gamer and do not have many power requirements. I typically use Office 2010 and Visual Studio 2010. I've watched a couple of movies and TV shows, thanks to Directv, Netflix, and Windows Media Player. The picture is pretty good for 1366x766 display and the sound is pretty good for an intergrated soundcard. It does have some drawbacks. The computer is just a little over three months old and the touchpad is already showing signs of serious wear, with a big shiny spot. The left touchpad button has a dead contact on one side, and there was so much bloat-ware initally installed that it took a couple of days to figure out what was needed and what wasn't.
The bottom line. If you what an attractively priced notebook with very good performance bang for the buck. Give the Lenovo ideapad Y560d a chance.
"
Review 9 for IdeaPad Y560d - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
candidcody
Location:Long Beach, CA
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Revolutionary Design: 3d makes it more fun!!!!

Date:February 15, 2011
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Support, Included software, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
"I had set my eyes on this machine when it released on 17th June but at that time the price was too high for me. On 6th of September, Labor Day thanks to Lenovo for their special offer I was able to get it for $999 only. You have everything you can expect form a laptop - Intel i7 processor,
4 GB RAM, ATI graphics card making it excellent for gaming and professional use.
One of the feature I would like to talk about is the 3D technology. It makes gaming so much real and playing Call of Duty: Black Ops cannot be more realistic. The tridef ignition can run almost all your favorite games. Watching 3d movies is a completely different experience, and now many of the 3d movies releasing on blu-ray makes it even more astonishing.
The speakers provided by JBL are more loud and clear compared to other laptops.
The only problem I had was with the keyboard on which function key is swapped with control key as compared to stereotype keyboards. But now it doesn't bothers me much.
Overall a very good product.
Any one who is planning to buy this product I strongly recommend it.
- Regards
"
Review 10 for IdeaPad Y560d - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akvep
Location:spokane , Wa
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

amazing performans and nice desing

Date:January 1, 2011
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
"i very like this laptop.very like 3D experience i think laptop should more resolution. 1366x768 is not enough.
i recommend this product.
"
Review 11 for IdeaPad Y560d - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michie
Location:Western, Mass
Owned Product:Less than a month

Greatest possession I have

Date:December 26, 2010
"The Lenovo Ideapad Y560d laptop is the finest laptop I've ever used. It was a gift for me for the purpose of starting school. It's very portable, light and thin. Beautiful to look at. It's very responsive, fast and accurate. The graphics are amazing for playing games, watching movies and for photo's and video. It's so much fun and easy to use. I absolutely love this machine and recommend it for everyone!"
Review 12 for IdeaPad Y560d - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seraphine
Location:California
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Honest Opinion of the Y560d

Date:December 16, 2010
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Security Features, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Storage
Cons: poor sound quality
"I've had my Y560d for a month.
I got the Intel i7 processor, 1GB ATI 5730, 8GB memory to run Adobe Creative Suite and Microsoft Office Professional applications.
First of all, it looks beautiful. I wanted anything but black, but sadly black was the only color available. I'm not complaining-- it really does look beautiful.
The Y560d runs all of my memory-intensive applications (Photoshop, Excel, Games etc) easily. I've had no performance problems at all.
After 30 minutes in Photoshop, the battery registered 68% capacity. That's adequate. If the 9-cell battery option was available at the point-of-purchase, I would have upgraded.
The 15.6" HD screen is not quite crisp enough to be perfect. I have had some trouble with it being too bright. It's pretty good, though.
There wasn't a lot of "bloatware" shipped with my laptop. Most of it was contained in something called a "Smile Dock" which suggests software and trial offers. That was the first thing I uninstalled.
I like the keyboard. It has a nice solid feel to it. The keyboard isn't back-lit though, so if you like working in bed, you won't be able to see the keyboard.
Also, the [Control] key is located in the wrong place, so if you do a lot of cutting-and-pasting, it is a real bother. "You'll get used to it" someone in the Lenovo Forum commented-- but not if you use multiple computers as I do.
My computer shipped with JBL speakers, which, I'm sad to say, are awful. The Y560d sounds like a $39.95 clock radio. The bass comes out mushy, fuzzy and badly distorted.
If you purchase this computer to listen to music, you'll want to add headphones and external speakers.
A word about support. I bought the 3-year "In-Home Next-Day Service" contract. It took Lenovo two-and-a-half weeks to replace the left speaker on my laptop.
My overall impression of the Y560d?
Pro: It's a great work machine. It handles everything thrown at it: spreadsheets, graphics and games.
Con: The speaker quality, however, is poor. The Y560d suffers for lack of a woofer."
Review 13 for IdeaPad Y560d - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
billybob
Location:st. louis, mo
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

great computer, bad laptop

Date:December 7, 2010
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Support, Included software, Durability, Memory, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Video card, Battery, Display performance
"I bought this computer having owned a Lenovo R61. I bought this particular computer because of it's supposed gaming capability and battery life, the 3D was a nice feature. I got the laptop, unwrapped it, and as soon as I turned it on, my excitement disappeared. I'm coming from a 15.4" 1280x768 screen to this 15.6" screen at 1366x768 screen, which supposedly has a higher pixel count, and for the first time since my CRT days, I can see the pixel (or 3D) grid. I have less than 20/20 vision, but the grid is always there staring me in the face. as I started to use it more, I realized the stupid computer kept unplugging itself! the gentle, minute back and forth motion acting on the power plug as I move with the computer on my lap, along with the spring action built into the port pushes the plug out of the computer. a simple change from an angled plug to a straight one, or moving the power jack would have resolved this. my further disappointment came when my new "gaming" laptop's graphics card couldn't beat out my couple year old Nvidia 9800GTX+, or even meet it's performance, for that matter. then came the battery life test. Lenovo is usually spot on with it's battery life ratings, my R61 would get 8 hours of good use out of the 9 cell battery, but the puny 6 cell battery (with no larger battery available) has proven to get no more than 2 hours (lenovo says up to 5, yeah right, maybe with it in sleep mode), even with the power mode in the most efficient setting. also, the screen's blue is set WAY too vivid.
now, there is a reason I said it's a good computer. the core i7 is as powerful as much faster processors (faster by clock speed) when it comes to single core performance (most programs only use one or two processors, anyways). it has HDMI out, for you to plug it in to a bearable monitor. it has the best speakers I have ever heard on a laptop. it has a nice big multi touch touch pad from synoptics, with a LOT of features you can use, or turn off selectively. the screen does have an effective anti glare coating (only to be washed with water), it has dual microphones, with software to reduce feedback, noise, ect... it is a low power computer (61 Watts running very CPU intensive programs, using all 8 threads). the maglev (like the trains) fan keeps the laptop relatively cool, and is quiet. the 3D is nifty, intentionally coded content is impressive for the technology used on this laptop, while non 3d coded content run through the included software ranges from impressive to not. the keyboard is nice, and it has a really nice wireless card."
Review 14 for IdeaPad Y560d - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fellowship
Location:Hartford, Connecticut
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Ideapad Y560

Date:November 18, 2010
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage, Input/Output compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals, Wireless card, Display resolution, Screen size, Display performance, Video card, Bluetooth, Weight, Durability, Warranty, Build Quality
Cons: Battery, Software compatibility
"This laptop has exceptional design, value, and performance.
There were so many new items in the software category, such as being 64 bit, windows 7, IE8, there were compatibility issues with JAVA, being that they didn't have compatibility yet and the whole keyboard went numerical. After 14 hours, Microsoft went around the problem and downloaded Firefox. Battery life is poor.
The laptop itself is excellent and I applaud Lenovo.
"
Review 15 for IdeaPad Y560d - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jroster
Location:Florida
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Perfect laptop at the right price

Date:November 18, 2010
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage, Video card, Weight
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, Display resolution, Included Software
"I've had this laptop for more than a month now and can honestly say it's the fastest laptop I've ever used. It gets warm, never hot - and I've done some demanding video exporting. The screen is average at best and has a very small viewing angle. I actually prefer this - as I work in the library often and the added privacy is nice. The keyboard is one of the best I've ever used, but the FN key placement drives me crazy. Finally, the only major issue is with the energy saving software installed by Lenovo - several times it has caused a blue screen of death when in sleep mode. A very satisfying computer with endless possibilities. If I take great care of this laptop it should last me for years."
Review 16 for IdeaPad Y560d - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sonu
Location:Nashua, NH
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB

Excellent Laptop

Date:November 18, 2010
Pros: Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Video card, Bluetooth, Battery, Durability, Warranty, Support
"I love this product. I have been using this from almost a year... never had a single complaint..."
Review 17 for IdeaPad Y560d - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shimonin
Location:Naugatuck,Ct.
Owned Product:1-6 months
Memory:4 GB or more

Satisfied

Date:November 4, 2010
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage, Input/Output compatibility, Durability
Cons: Weight
"Originally,I spent more than I wanted to on a laptop,but after using the y560d,I am very satisfied overall.The only real dissapointment was that for a laptop as pricey as this,you would think it should come with blu-ray also."
Review 18 for IdeaPad Y560d - Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pongchmp
Location:New York
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows Vista Ultimate
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Poor Design, 40minute battery life & unit gets hot

Date:October 8, 2010
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage, Wireless card, Display resolution, Screen size, Display performance, Bluetooth, Security Features
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, Display performance, Weight, Battery, Durability, Build Quality, runs hot!, finger print magnet
"IdeaPad Y560d Laptop - 06462NU - Black (3D & Gaming)
Do not buy this laptop for business use. The laptop is extremely glossy which gives you two major issues. 1. it's a fingerprint magnet. I have to clean the entire thing daily. The touch mouse, screen & cover get finger prints all over and they are not easy to clean. The touch pad is very hard to use due to the oil build up on your hands.
2. The glare from the screen is un bearable. You will not be able to watch anything on the screen if you have any type of sunlight or window behind you. It's almost like a mirror at that point. I tried using this laptop on an airplane and without shutting my window and over head light it was all glare.
The other major drawback is that after using the laptop for 40 minutes it becomes increasingly hot. Almost too hot to keep in any ones lap. The battery lift is 50 minutes at best on high performance and side of the machine blows out air at about 84degrees.
I am an avid IBM user and this laptop is a complete disaster. The lid has some kind of crazy tattoo like design on the front. Might be good for graphic design professional but not for a corporate sales guy like me. I tried to get away from the boring T series laptops and buy a cool Y. Bad idea.
This unit is fast as lightening but with the low battery life, terrible finger print magnet and teenage like design I would not recommend this unit to anyone I know. Maybe my nephew"