Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo G770 Top Rated or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G770 Top Rated

Average customer rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 20(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G770 Top Rated
Review 1 for Lenovo G770 Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASHRA
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Best use of my money

Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Included Software
"> I had knowledge of all its features before buying and now really love this machine.
> No heat up, no malfunctioning, and very user friendly keyboard.
> with key combinations i can manage its volume control and brightness.
> People love its display and color during my presentations and video calls are very easy to manage
> Only because its support was not available, i could not register my machine on lenovo site for warranty as i bought it from BestBuy Online
"
Review 2 for Lenovo G770 Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1stLenovo
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

G770 - a year passed by...

Date:April 2, 2013
Pros: Processor, Memory, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Wireless card, Input/Output compatibility, Battery, Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software
"I had G770 for a year, overall good laptop w/large screen and bright colors. I absolutely hate mouse pad and keyboard on G770. Due to poorly designed layout of the keyboard and large mouse pad, I always unintentionally touch mouse pad, that it moves coursor elsewhere on the screen. This is sooooo annoying, I am considering to replacing G770 with something more "typer friendly" keyboard / mouse pad layout. Also, lack of support of 5G network,"
Review 3 for Lenovo G770 Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vettster

G575

Date:April 18, 2012
"I got this Lenovo G 575 Computer from Fry's for only $249.99 special one day sale. Lucky I got mine for that great price. Extremely happy with mine. No problems. Can only say to you get one. It is very quiet. Nice bright LED Screen. Love the way Lenovo did their homework spacing out the keys. If you have large fingers this won't be a problem anymore. Hiting the wrong keys all the time. Go and look at one for yourself and see what I am talking about. You'll love it!"
Review 4 for Lenovo G770 Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wong

Good Product

Date:April 3, 2012
"This is a great laptop, I bought mine from a third party. I got it for school, but it works well for play too, I can play most video games on High settings.
My only problem with it is the switchable graphics. It would be so much easier if I could disable it in BIOS and just use my Radeon graphics, but I can't. This poses a problem since I'm a linux user, and you have to jump through several hoops to switch the graphics card over."
Review 5 for Lenovo G770 Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sgunte

Really enjoy it

Date:March 10, 2012
"Owned it about a month and still enjoy using it, plus the price was great! Purchased directly from lenovo.com Would do it all again."
Review 6 for Lenovo G770 Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alexander

Not bad at all

Date:March 5, 2012
"I bought my G770 in UK, and it is equiped with a i7 processor, 8 Gb memory and 750 Gb hard drive. It is a very fast and capable performer, quite big and heavy, but very well made. It is a great desktop replacement rather than a super portable laptop. The keyboard is top top quality, takes some time to adapt if you switch from Toshiba, but really great. The screen is reflective, but high quality, the colours are good, bright and vivid, but I am unable to balance it so that white is absolutely white, here latest Toshiba wins. The armrest is some sort of metal and looks fantastic, but needs regular cleaning, the cover is soft pastic that leaves finger prints and marks very easily. All in all - a very good quality laptop, I have had it for 8 months already and still like it. Yes, and it runs very cool and quiet, which is great. It does look more expensive than it really is."
Review 7 for Lenovo G770 Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nowork

Great Laptop Lenovo G770

Date:February 28, 2012
"My wife and I love the G770 for the Large Display. We use this at home for a second computer and we could not be happier. The quick boot is great and usually only takes 50 seconds to boot up. It has a nice key board and good sound. Also being that this is used while watching TV it is nice and cool and does not overheat so your lap does not get too warm."
Review 8 for Lenovo G770 Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ss454

Quality product.

Date:February 24, 2012
"So far my two Lenovo computers I have purchased have performed flawlessly. My first purchase in 2009 was an all in one desk top and so far it has never had a problem. The laptop I purchased a few months ago has been the same way. Definately a good purchase, I would not purchase any other brand computer but a Lenova in the future."
Review 9 for Lenovo G770 Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ashra
Location:Pakistan
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Affordable Purchase in Student Life

Date:January 31, 2012
Pros: Durability, Video card, Screen size, Display performance, Memory, Storage
Cons: Weight, Included Software, Software compatibility
"Being student, this product has fair enough price and features to support my studies."
Review 10 for Lenovo G770 Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Darnornery
Location:NM
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Love it

Date:January 24, 2012
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Battery, Processor, Included software, Storage
"Very nice for the money. This thing stays as cool as a cucumber even after using it all day long. Very nice laptop"
Review 11 for Lenovo G770 Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Levagirl
Location:NY
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Awesome laptop...

Date:January 21, 2012
Pros: Weight, Video card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Battery, Processor, Memory, Storage
"I love, love, love this laptop!!! It was exactly what I was looking for. The 17.3" screen, the lightweight of it and a blueray DVD player. (which I can't wait to use) This was a great buy!!"
Review 12 for Lenovo G770 Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MegLG
Location:Miami, FL
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Power & A Value: G770 10372GU 8gbRAM

Date:October 13, 2011
Pros: Weight, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Bluetooth
"This widescreen laptop replaces an aged desktop. It isn't hardware one would comfortably cart around during a daily commute, but to work in this room or that room, or take on a trip, it's definitely portable.
The screen colors produced are vivid and crisp. The power meets the need for running heavy graphics and design software. There were no arguments with any peripheral hardware (wireless printer/scanner, heavy-duty scanner, modem).
I'm not an audiophile so I can't talk to whether the different layers of sound are up, down, bass or muddy, but I can attest to comfortably watching video without attaching external speakers.
No "laptop heat," this machine runs very cool. It also has a built-in battery saver in that, if you're a leave-it-plugged-in kind of person, the system will account for that to protect the battery.
As compared to other computers I've purchased over the years, this lacked most of the offensive, irritating bloatware, thank goodness. With the exception of the pernicious Bluetooth, the others (I think just two) were easily dispatched.
This is a premium-outfitted computer for an amazingly low price, the least I've ever paid for a system. Very pleased with this purchase."
Review 13 for Lenovo G770 Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnJ
Location:Waterbury Ct
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Laptop

Date:October 10, 2011
Pros: Durability, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Weight
"I looked long and hard for a 17 inch laptop,core I5 based 64 bit operating system. I found it in the G770 laptop. The price with coupon was excellent, I continued to look even after my purchase and finally found one slightly better deal. The unit came with 4 gigabytes of ram which I intend to expand to 8 gigabytes, but even with 4 gigabytes ram the unit boots in roughly 40 seconds. The 500 gigabyte hard drive is more than adequate to store all my needs including many movies, and the dual core processor permits multi taskng with ease.
Friend in the know have used the laptop and love it and hold the Lenovo name in high regard. Lenovo reps were knowledgable and helpful during the purchasing phase. If you're undecided on which laptop to purchase consider this unit, you will not be sorry!
"
Review 14 for Lenovo G770 Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
silverhawk
Location:Mountains of Tennessee
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

best laptop we've had

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Screen size, Processor, Memory, Storage
Cons: none so far
"we have had this G770 for about 2 months now and have owned 2 Dell laptops and a Toshiba laptop. This Lenovo puts them to shame as far as speed goes. this thing is wicked FAST!!! We got 750G HD and 6G RAM and for the money you can't go wrong....."
Review 15 for Lenovo G770 Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigfan
Location:California
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

So satisfied!

Date:September 11, 2011
Pros: Durability, Screen size, Display performance, Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: no backlit keyboard
"It's been a couple years since I've purchased a laptop and I spent a good deal of time doing my research. The second I put my fingers on the keyboard at the store I fell in love. This is a writers notebook, but also someone looking for a powerful system in a stunning design. Simple yet so very elegant, I can't believe the value. Really, 2 years ago, when I bought my last laptop, this would have cost 3 times the price and still been an amazing value considering it's design and power. Lenovo is becoming an incredible brand and I hope more people step away from the other big manufacturers and realize that they are missing the biggest bang for their buck here... Lenovo will be a household name soon, I mean, with the power of IBM how can they not? Completely satisfied with this incredible offer and beautifully powerful and sleek machine."
Review 16 for Lenovo G770 Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jonboi
Location:sun city center, fl
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Totally Happy

Date:September 11, 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Durability, Software compatibility, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
"Recently purchased for my son. He loves it.
Speed; Battery life; graphics - far better than I expected.
This is my first laptop. It easily competes with my quad core desktop for a third of the price.
Great deal.
"
Review 17 for Lenovo G770 Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweets
Location:miami, fl
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows XP Professional

I love this computer

Date:August 18, 2011
Pros: Screen size, Display resolution, Processor, Keyboard/peripherals
"The computer works so well the display is really nice. I can open multiple programs at the same time and it doesnt stall! The keyboard and touch pad are really nice too!"
Review 18 for Lenovo G770 Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jronjakoh
Location:Youngstown,Ohio
Owned Product:18-24 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB

Fantastic for First Timer

Date:August 12, 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Durability, Software compatibility, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: the volume does not get loud enough without speak
"I had never even heard of Lenevo until I started at LA College International for my Associate's degree. They furnished me with the ThinkPad SL410. Although only a 10" screen, I was really amazed at the performance of the laptop.She booted up fast, snatched up the wireless internet and I was on my way. Heck! That's even faster than what my self-designed PC can do and it's only 2 years old. Well, I'm going for my Bachelor's now and you can bet my SL410 is going right along with me.
I just wish there was a way to add the new "SpeeBoot to it, She'll probably fly right out the window!.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lenovo G770 Top Rated
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2