Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop A1107 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo A1107

The ultra-portable, entry-level tablet with a dazzling 7" display.

Average customer rating:
3.979 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
10
77 of 96(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A1107
Review 1 for A1107
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makowals

Fantastic value for money

Date:February 23, 2012
"(didn't mean to write a 2nd review, but I had some things to add to my original review)
I’ve owned my Lenovo Ideapad A1 for about a month and it is absolutely fantastic! The tablet is much thinner than I had pictured, but is very solidly built and the “perfect” size for portability. The-on screen keyboards are very responsive (especially with the "click" sound), the entire interface is intuitive and simple to use, and the tablet allows full access to Android Market (over 400,000 apps!)
The processor seems more than adequate for this product; game graphics, streaming Netflix, and MP4 movies are fluid with no staggering. An important point to remember is: the Lenovo A1 Ideapad is not an iPad, nor is it a laptop. It bridges the gap between a smart phone and a computer. It's useful for web browsing, games, reading e-books, viewing PDF's, Docs, Excel Files, Powerpoint, etc. Some 3rd party software will let you create and edit Microsoft Office files, as well. (I've made some small edits to some documents, but find it easier to create documents on a device with a full-sized keyboard, such as a laptop or desktop; however, certainly having the ability to do so on the tablet is appreciated.)
Screen brightness is great (mine is set to about “1/3” brightness; I find this is the best mix of brightness/battery conservation—giving me about 5-6 hours of use per charge). The screen is not IPS and is best viewed within a 45 degree angle when the unit is in portrait orientation. In landscape orientation (i.e.: when watching a movie or playing some games), the tablet can be viewed at a greater than 45 degree angle without any noticeable cutoff. The screen is a nice size, clear, and easy to read.
Speaker quality is good (I believe there are 2 speakers, although very close together)—and adequate for listening to music or a movie. Headphone sound quality is good.
Micro SD card slot accepts up to 32GB Micro SD card and accepts High Capacity cards. For price reasons, I opted for a 16 GB Micro SD card and currently have 13 full-length movies I can access on my Lenovo A1 at al times. (very handy for waiting rooms, airports, hotels, or just sitting around at home) Video quality is great (ripped the movies using Freemake Video Converter @ 1024x600, Bitrate 1200, Audio 48000Hz/160 kbps—and played on MoboPlayer) with no noticeable stutters, delays, or choppiness; smooth.
The cameras are a nice touch (3mp rear camera and .3mp front-facing camera), but aren’t going to win any awards. They’re nice to have, though, and are decent quality. Pictures are best taken in good light, however, as there is no camera flash.
A better selection of accessories from Lenovo would be appreciated (most cases I found on-line were “generic,”) however, so far, so good—very impressed and satisfied with the tablet itself. The only thing I would change would be to have an option for keeping the function, home, and back "buttons" on the tablet case backlit while the screen is on. (no one's developed a "fix" for this yet?) Battery life = minimum 5 hours (mixed use) so far; I turn-off WiFi, though, when I'm not using it and keep the tablet in "Airplane Mode" to help conserve battery power. Looking forward to installing more software and I wouldn't be surprised if I don’t wind up taking the A1 with me on trips and leaving my laptop at home. So far, I haven’t noticed much that can’t be done on this tablet and love the ability to create/edit/access Microsoft Office files and PDF’s for school.
Excellent value for money and extremely versatile. (and--a tablet from a reputable computer company I've heard of--for under $200!) Very useful for web browsing, e-mail, reading e-Books, Netflix/streaming video, movies, Microsoft Office file viewing, editing, and creating; games, Android Market apps, etc. Perfect for someone who wants to get their feet wet with a tablet but doesn't want to throw away $499+; but isn't just for beginners. Perfect combination of price and functionality; bridges the gap well between a smartphone and desktop/laptop computer. While it does use Android Gingerbread and a 1ghz processor with 512mb RAM, this is necessary to keep the unit at a $199 price-point--and is adequate for what this tablet was designed for. I find new uses for my A1 every day."
8 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A1107
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vwbuggs

great little tablet

Date:April 25, 2012
"I am not the position to afford an ipad so when i saw that my daughter got a kindle, i thought that might be perfect for me. Then I reserched and found the Lenovo ideal pad a107. I am so glad I got it. It puts the Kindle to shame with all that it has to offer. This has front and back cameras, video, 16 gig memory, and speech recognition. Thats just some of the features. I must say though, there is so much it can do that I have to pull up it's own help app but it isn't very clear. So I called the tech on advice about something, and although he helped, he was very curt and short. Other than that, I love this product and use it constantly even on vacation. It fits in my purse or backback. If you want larger, more intricate, heavier and more expensive , get the ipad. If you want fun, convienience, and worth the money, get the Lenovo."
3 People found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A1107
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cab13

I Love It!

Date:March 26, 2012
"I love the size of this tablet, and all the features. Great buy if you are looking for for a tablet, but cant afford an iPad. The only problem I have is the camera is poor quality."
2 People found this review helpful.
Review 4 for A1107
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Metron

Blue Line on Screen A1 Screen DOA?

Date:March 6, 2012
"After a wait of 4 weeks my A1 finally arrived today.
I plugged it in to charge and there is a blue line across the screen about one inch from the top. There is clearly something wrong with the screen.
Once this is resolved appears to deliver as advertised.
"
2 People found this review helpful.
Review 5 for A1107
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FIJIMAN

LENOVO'S AFFORDABLE 7" PAD.

Date:June 19, 2012
"VERY GOOD COLOR SCREEN.
USES ANDROID 2.3 OPERATING SYSTEM, WITH 1 GHZ OF PROCESSING POWER.
HAS A SLOT FOR A MICRO-SD CARD WITH MORE STORAGE SPACE.
INSTALLED FRONT AND REAR CAMERA'S.
CONTAINS PLENTY OF BUILT-IN APPS.
WIRELESS CONNECTIVITY 802.11 W-G-N
CONNECTION FOR HEADPHONES.
EXTERNAL VOLUME CONTROL DIAL.
"
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 6 for A1107
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kpearson

Excellent Form Factor - poor execution

Date:June 13, 2012
"I love my A1-07. But I'm waiting for my 3rd one to come to me...
Yes, I'd buy it again if I knew 2 would have significant problems. Why? Because the problems can be solved easily if Lenovo will commit to so doing.
1. battery.bin is corrupt, but since we aren't rooted, we can't just delete the file and solve the involuntary restarts and shutdowns that happen, especially when the tablet is new.
2. The second edition has 3 visible "home/menu/back" soft buttons, unlike the initial edition.
3. The second edition's touchscreen is responsive all the way to the edge of the screen. The first edition isn't, especially on the right edge of the screen.
4. The default launcher is lame, but replacing it with Nemus makes the user experience very rewarding. I've read on review sites that using other launchers is also wonderful.
Those are the main issues I have.
Now let's be positive. The A1 has a single core processor that isn't throttled to keep battery and heat under control. The other same-size tablets with dual-core processors do those things, so the performance of this tablet is very comparable, once you ditch that nasty launcher that comes pre-installed...
Speaking of the battery, it's better in my experience than the docs say it should be. My wife's tablet (yes we have two) lasts all day, and even into the next day. Mine, which is used a lot, lasts for 7+ hours easily.
Other inexpensive tablets in the 7-inch range have insufferably poor touchscreens; this one doesn't. A light touch works wonders where with others, you have to presssssss.
Okay, I'm finished with my review of the wonderful Lenovo IdeaPad A1-07."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 7 for A1107
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pradip

Works great except for Skype

Date:March 19, 2012
"Great tablet for the price point. It is not an ipad but with ultra portability it can be a good choice.
pros: cheap, light, good build quality, good for web browsing, book reading and playing games, GPS, Bluetooth, External SD card slot. You don't even have SD card choice in an iPad. This tablet has android 2.3.4 installed and comes with only some blotwares.
Cons: single core processor has the limitation, tablet is sluggish with complex graphics and rendering. Screen is bright but viewing angle is limitted. Cameras are so so.
The greatest concern right now (March 2012) is Skype is not working. There is a forum in Skype dealing with this issue but they seem to have hit a wall. It seems that Skype programmers need a more close support from lenovo hardware engineers to make Skype work. So please work with them."
1 People found this review helpful.
Review 8 for A1107
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OhioBrew
Owned Product:7-12 months

Poor long-term quality and performance

Date:February 7, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Wireless card, Screen size, Storage
Cons: Display resolution, Included Software, Software compatibility, Processor, Build Quality, Display performance
"I bought one of these tablets in May of 2012, and i was excited to receive it. It ran well for a few weeks, but started to show signs of lag early on, past the 21 day return policy. I ran the same performance test weekly, and watched as the specs fell ever so slightly each week. A factory restore fix them, but they were still lower than any comparably price tablet/phone. Now, almost 9 months later, the touch screen is having severe problems. Wherever i touch, the screen registers it at a different spot. This happens often enough that i cannot type emails, scroll through news, or play games without becoming agitated. I feel that the price was worth the performance and features, but the quality should be able to last for more than a year."
Review 9 for A1107
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MacGeek
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Loaded with Great Value

Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Memory, Support, Weight, Processor
"This is an entry Level Tablet . The GPS that functions without a 3G connection . and it works well unless you use it for an extended period of time then it locks up . Quickly solved by turning it off and then back on .
It has good front and rear cameras . I down load movies and watch them on the plane . The battery will take me most of the work day "unless using GPS" . And the memory can be expanded with the use of a MicroSD Card . Thats 16GB + 32GB ..
I wanted an iPad but it just did not have the features I wanted at the time and was more than twice the money .
Summery , it does everything that I want it to do, Just not all at once . Had it since July and still using it . I take it where I wont risk my Mac and find that I dont always need my mac.
I give it a solid 8
"
Review 10 for A1107
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
friguy
Owned Product:Less than a month

Nice tablet

Date:January 12, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Battery
"For the price, the A1 tablet is very nice. I use the Google store and the Amazon store both. This way I can get just about any app I want.
I wish it had better battery life. I have to charge it every day."
Review 11 for A1107
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GB007
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows XP Professional
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Starter Tablet

Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Included software, Memory, Screen size, Display resolution
"I bought this for my wife for Christmas. I looked at the Apple I-Pad and others, but for the price and what you get, I cannot be more pleased. Easy to surf the net and the battery lasts over 7 hours of continuous use. You will be happy with this product."
Review 12 for A1107
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tabletuser567
Owned Product:Less than a month

Decent

Date:January 9, 2013
"My IdeaTab worked pretty well, but the box and guide it came with said it had 3G and could connect wirelessley. It did not, but overall it is a good device."
Review 13 for A1107
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
samurai217
Owned Product:Less than a week
Memory:512KB

Good tablet with terrible display

Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: Included software, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Video card, Weight, Display performance
"It looks nice and build quality feels good. But there is one deal breaker, display is terrible. It is so bad that it makes it very frustrating to use. It's not the bad resolution, just the LCD quality is bad, it is dim and kind of like passive reflective pixels instead of active and bright pixels. You can see your face more clear than the display content on the tablet screen. Viewing angle is also terrible, you tilt it 10 degrees on one side and you'll see negative image.
The screen transitions are also a bit jerky. While swiping from one desktop to another and opening an app, the transition is not very smooth. On the other hand once a game or video is open, it plays smooth. I think the processor is not slow but its either bad graphics engine or low LCD response time."
Review 14 for A1107
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
IndianTech
Owned Product:1-6 months

A Smart Android Advanced Reader

Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: Battery, Warranty, Support, Screen size, Storage
Cons: Display resolution, Weight, Keyboard/peripherals
"I purchased with tablet knowing its cons!
I want to use it for advanced reading, accessing research articles over legal proxies and others advanced feature on reference managers, file sharing.
But surprisingly this tablet works well with video chat too with Skype / Google Chat (But sad thing is front camera video is upside down during video chat).
Flash support really enriches the usability of this tablet even though the RAM and processor capacity are not so impressive.
Only worry is expecting an official upgrade from Lenovo for ICS. Lets see. I really love it, due to the combination of Android with this Hardware and the price."
Review 15 for A1107
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reyanaalexis
Owned Product:1-6 months

Best purchase Ever except...

Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Security Features, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Warranty, Support, Battery
"My Lenovo Tablet was extremely cheap and also was exactly what I wanted in a tablet besides it being only 7". The tablet is awesome and runs good . The only problem is that when the chargers stopped working and the screen broke it is not covered in the warranty and there is no possible way for me to get it repaired or replaced."
Review 16 for A1107
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Theresa
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

The Best

Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Weight, Included software, Memory, Video card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"I got this for my granson (8), It is a great starter tabelt. He uses it all the time, he just did his first viedo. For the $ it is a good deal.
I am going to get 2 more for his older brothers.
"
Review 17 for A1107
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Davydo
Owned Product:Just got it
Memory:512KB

I'm good with it.

Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Display resolution, Screen size
"My first tablet of any kind, so I was looking for one that balanced features and was inexpensive. I am very satisfied and impressed so far. Time will tell if problems start to arise, but my initial experience as really good. Mine already had current updates and installing various apps for personal use, finance, emails, etc are fairly easy. My wife seems to like it too and she is more tech savy on these units than I am."
Review 18 for A1107
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TUAUMP
Owned Product:Less than a month
Memory:512KB

Looks good for a while and just trash

Date:December 26, 2012
Pros: Warranty, Processor, Memory, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Display resolution, Battery, Build Quality, Display performance, camaras
"I bought this as a gift, set it up for a few day and wrap it up for a gift and guess what it work fine for two whole day and it die (RIP IdealPad A11107) I want my money back!!!!"
Review 19 for A1107
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
leon
Owned Product:Just got it

So bad quality!!

Date:December 24, 2012
"12/12 /2012 online ordered
12/24/2012 receviced it
But that's very bad quality, three bottons is not working.
I want to return it.
"
Review 20 for A1107
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dyzuzu
Location:Florida
Owned Product:Less than a month
Processor:Quad Core

Most underrated company ever

Date:December 9, 2012
Pros: everything
"My son has a laptop it is unbelievable I recommend this to anyone . Graphics are the best there are no cons just get it....."