Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo B570 - Top Rated or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo B570 - Top Rated

15.6" stylish and affordable mobile computing.

Average customer rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
19 of 26(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo B570 - Top Rated
Review 1 for Lenovo B570 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dddddd

has problems

Date:April 28, 2012
"Sometime it wont even start windows, i just think that a MacBook Pro will suit much better for an average person"
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo B570 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
khenry
Owned Product:18-24 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium

first and last lenovo

Date:March 20, 2014
"I had more troubles with this computer than all my other computers put together. It would not boot, I would get it repaired, and within a month it was back to not starting. Even the one key recovery would not recover the computer."
Review 3 for Lenovo B570 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TheOz
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Cheap keyboard and lousy customer service

Date:November 23, 2013
Cons: Support, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Durability
"The letters decals wore out in about a year (just after the warranty) and after calling Lenovo they refused to send out new decals. I've had many other computers and this is the first time I've seen letters on the keyboard wear out. It was the "N" key (completely gone) and the "M" key (partially gone). The rest of the keys are ok. I've had many computers and this is the first time I've ever seen letters wear out completely on the keyboard. Very bad quality and rude customer service. A reliable company would have apologized and sent out a new set of decals without question. So be aware of Lenovo and their customer "service". No more Lenovo for me."
Review 4 for Lenovo B570 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ktill
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core

worst laptop ever

Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Memory, Storage
Cons: Warranty, Support, Battery, Security Features, Software compatibility, Processor, Build Quality, Durability
"only have owned for a year and had to return 4 times! the first time we returned it the tech told us it was a bad motherboard, bad hard drive etc. this was bought brand new! one reason why we bought this particular one was because it has the finger print lock out program not only was it a pain in the neck for this feature if it actually worked..but we had to take it in because the program the fingerprint uses was slowing the computer down/freezing it up!! Why put a program that isn't compatible? This experience has been horrible and now that our warranty is up we are stuck with a broken laptop!! my advice to consumers buy a different brand"
Review 5 for Lenovo B570 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMknet
Location:Gaithersburg.Maryland
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Lenovo lives upto its name

Date:November 28, 2012
Pros: Weight, Wireless card, Screen size, Display performance, Display resolution, Processor, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
"I have had a Toshiba Satellite c655 laptop for most part of this year doing heavy intensive business work,and a Hp laptop as well.I just got the Lenovo B570 1068 for a relative and tested it and was thoroughly impressed.I don't know,why i never got this laptop instead of the other previously mentioned. The boot process was astounding,clean and fast in a few seconds,i was in the windows screen looking at the desktop icons.Wow!Talk about an exhilarating user experience!The laptop is packed with plenty of security features such as the BioExcess application that works in conjunction with the fingerprint reader for login in security.In addition,there is the Lenovo Veriface application for biometric login using your face as a password.The touchpad is sensitive and responsive as well,no need to use excessive pressure to try and get the cursor keys or the touchpad to work,other applications have been added for additional functionality such as the lenovo Telephony to video chat with others and the One Key Recovery Suite which allows one ,a choice of revocery options.Lenovo definately had a lot of End user experience in mind when they designed this laptop.By adding all these features and application,the customer does not need to go outside of Lenovo to source the application independely.It is also quite unlike other laptops whose fans are noisy and tend to heat fast.I would call this laptop the quiet genuis!!Kudos to the great minds at Lenovo"
Review 6 for Lenovo B570 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandyToronto

Best Laptop!

Date:June 9, 2012
"I would highly recommend this laptop to everyone. I got it around July and am more than happy with it.
1. Functionality is superfast, solid design and more than anything else, the security features that come with it are excellent.
2.You have a secret drive in your computer that you can access with your fingerprint scan, which means third party accessing your important files or documents is impossible. You can increase/decrease the size of secret drive anytime.
3. It has a fingerprint scanner and also a face recognition software. You can encrypt/decrypt your files, set passwords/fingerscan for them. I have never come across any other company that offers this much security and protection at such a less price.
4. The i3 processor runs applications like charm. Keyboard includes numeric keypad. The look and feel for this laptop is perfect! I have even tested some games on it and had no probs with that although I will be using it more for designing and studies.
5.Its light and the battery lasts longer than 4 hrs if you are not watching movies or playing music. And the surface is not fingerprint friendly so its clean most of the time.
6. Great 8GB RAM and processor speed, nice speaker sound.
7. Great data recovery features, automatic back-up options, one key recovery feature, nice touchpad with verticle and horizontal scrolling.
Other than that all ports work excellent on this laptop.
And for people who have this problem about GETTING STUCK on welcome screen or getting stuck at 'PLEASE WAIT' while booting, you have to uninstall VERIFACE .... its the one interfering with normal Windows7 boot-up.
I had the same problem and after uninstalling veriface the problem is solved.
"
Review 7 for Lenovo B570 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dddraggon

Value and budget friendly

Date:May 15, 2012
"This laptop is fast easy to use and has great security options that and coming with add-ons like a finger print reader ( which most computers do not have), a roomy 500 GB hard drive and ram all for $ 499.00
this is also better than my dell studio which costed $ 999.00 so who ever is thinking of buying this this a great option i also had not problems what so ever besides the only 5 hr battery but that depends how much you are away from a power source!
"
Review 8 for Lenovo B570 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lenovoOwner

Great Value Business Laptop

Date:May 5, 2012
"This is a great value business laptop with an intel i3 processor. The overall appearance is nice and looks professional. The keys are relatively quiet and touchpad is decent. The laptop features a numeric keypad which is handy, but offsets the standard keyboard and the touchpad. The screen is glossy which makes it a bit more difficult to see outdoors compared to matte, but it looks nice. The outside of the lid and the inside around the keyboard and touchpad have small horizontal lines to give it a texture that hides fingerprints, but the plastic surrounding the screen is glossy. The indicator lights (harddrive busy, power, etc) are white and look classy. The SMB security suite that comes preloaded makes accessing basic security features easy such as the fingerprint scanner, usb portlocker, and private space (1GB secure partitioned drive). The battery life is relatively good for the screen size and the price. The laptop has a HDMI output, VGA output, SATA port, and three USB ports. The power cord plugs in on the left hand side of the laptop, so there are no connections on the rear. The power adapter is small. Overall I am happy with my purchase. One of the minor negatives to me about this laptop is that the edge in front of the keyboard is a little sharp. So if you rest your wrists on it while you’re typing (which is poor form, but I admit to doing this sometimes), the edge can be a little irritating. In summary, this is a good business laptop for the money and I would purchase it again."
Review 9 for Lenovo B570 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Simanek

Great laptop ruined by keyboard layout

Date:April 21, 2012
"First this is a great machine in every way: durable build, great keyboard functionality and feel, large touchpad with two-finger scroll, runs great with Linux.
However, one massive flaw makes it very frustrating to use: the decision to compromise the right Shift key by squashing the UP arrow key in to the right of it. I am FREQUENTLY experiencing typing disruption by accidentally hitting the UP arrow when intending to hit the right Shift key.
For anybody that does a lot of touch-typing, this flaw renders the laptop at best frustrating to use and at worst completely unusable. Unfortunately Lenovo has employed this layout on all of their IdeaPad and Essential laptops (with or without the extended number pad keys).
Thanks for nothing Lenovo. Now I have to just live with this until I can get enough money to buy something with a less idiotic keyboard layout. A Thinkpad or maybe anything but a Lenovo product."
Review 10 for Lenovo B570 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandy

Excellent !!!!

Date:March 27, 2012
"Hi,
My Toshiba laptop crashed recently. It had given me problems in the very first year of its buying...It would get overheated and shut down. Finally the whole hard disk and laptop crashed. So I went for a new one and got LENOVO B570 from Futureshop. Its really, really good. I am very, very satisfied with it. Has everything in it. Don't buy expensive machines, this can give all features in those high profile expensive machines.
"
Review 11 for Lenovo B570 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tibbets

Good choice for my online business

Date:March 5, 2012
"I looked at quite a few laptops online and at Best Buy in trying to decide which would work best for running my online business. The reviews I read indicated that this model would work well for my needs and so far I am quite pleased. The touchpad takes getting used to as it is very sensitive and can shrink or enlarge your desktop with little effort. Also shutting down has been a little problematic. However, I purchased Geek Squad access and have had that problem (failure to open--the little circle just freezes) worked on and the problem has reoccurred only once since then. This is a machine and I am a realist when it comes to my expectations of how perfectly I expect a machine to work. I do think that this laptop has given me less problems so far than any of the others I've owned and I anticipate buying an extra battery to supplement the original for long trips. Overall--highly recommended."
Review 12 for Lenovo B570 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zeeshan
Location:sialkot,pakistan
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:2 GB

it, desire laptop

Date:February 18, 2012
Pros: Warranty, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Battery, Processor, Memory, Storage
Cons: Wireless card, Bluetooth, Warranty, Battery
"it,s my desire computer ,i have bought it from pakistan."
Review 13 for Lenovo B570 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Denyse
Location:Indiana
Owned Product:1-6 months

Love this, but it has a little problem

Date:February 14, 2012
"Sometimes it gets frozen right before u swipe ur finger etc, and that gets annoying because I have to restart and usually go to system restore, but this happens once every couple months or so. Overall though, I love this laptop."
Review 14 for Lenovo B570 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snehal
Location:india
Owned Product:Less than a week
Memory:4 GB or more

best laptop

Date:February 10, 2012
Pros: Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals
"lenovo's b570 with 2 gen.core i3 4 gb ram 500 gb hdd and window 7. is my first laptop which i have bought and i have already used lenevo's older thinkpad version and i can say that this model is much better than that older version or should i say it is his elder brother my configuartion is 4 gb ram 500 gb hdd it has a great capacity to run for long hours as iam myself a share market trader and belive in spending money wisely and knows the importance of money can say this is the best value for money laptop i have ever came......as my work need is 6 to 7 hrs of atleast continue non stop working on this laptop it never dissappoints me.never crasshed or hanged neither get heated very soon .its keyboards is nice to use and i even play normal combat games on it after downloading nvidia drivers from their site .it is really a doer machine made for a rare species called doers"
Review 15 for Lenovo B570 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
justme
Location:Grifton NC
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

it works

Date:February 6, 2012
Pros: Keyboard/peripherals
"this is a fine computer but i have problems with it not booting if i shut it down but if you go to the system restore and restore it it will restart so i take it in and they say nothing is wrong with it"
Review 16 for Lenovo B570 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlanHouston
Location:Texas
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:3 GB

Great Laptop At Best Buy Price

Date:January 30, 2012
Pros: Durability, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution
Cons: Battery
"When Best Buy advertised a Lenovo laptop computer for $300, I thought it must be a misprint. Then I thought that the computer must have omitted a key component, such as the DVD drive. Nope...the B570 is a full featured laptop at a bargain price.
I wanted a laptop to edit documents, read the news on the internet, and to watch a movie on a DVD and stream movies from Netflix.
The B570 does each of those tasks as well as a good laptop selling for $500 or $800...and I paid just $300.
The B570 is also nice looking, with a slim profile, due to the battery being integrated into the body of the computer. And THAT is the one weakness of the B570...the slim battery has a limited life...I can stream a two hour movie on Netflix on a single charge, but a three hour movie might be pushing the limit of the battery.
When personal computers first became common, there was an expectation that some day first rate computers would be so affordable that every adult would have one. The Lenovo B570 embodies that idea...a powerful computer that is very affordable."
Review 17 for Lenovo B570 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haqqani
Location:Cyprus
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

The best purchase on market for economy money!

Date:January 9, 2012
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
"786.
Ive got it for 650 dollars in
Interl Core i3 2310 processor 2100mhz.
3 gb ram 1333mhz
500 gb sata hdd
15.6 screen
dvd-rw
wifi
intel HD 3000 graghic card integrated in processor
and finger print module
so i installed myself 8 gb ram 1333mhz for another 90 dollars in it.
and now im looking to have a SSD hard drive 64 gb for 200 dollars as external solution by eSATA port to store and run fast my system and that stuff.
so what i want to say about this laptop.
it has increadibly fast processor. 3dmark shows more than 4500 points.
and core i7 to other top ones shows about 5000 points.
and the windows 7 shows high marks to everything in it. 6.5 average
only 3d graphics of the 3dmark shows only 1500 points and normally expensive laptops have about 9000.
but everything else is just on top level.
the money it cost if u compare to other laptops is very vrery effective economy.
becoz i couldnt find anything cheap
so i bought this one bcz at least u pay for something
not just loosing money as for other brands and laptops with older processors.
so this laptop is just perfect it has wide screen for movies
nice sound
and design is so cool
finger print for business level laptops also here
it has everything nice
and special thing from lenovo - rapid boost technology in the hard drive.
it has a quick restore system that i was using very much when i like to come back to previous version of system. bcz i experiment with many software.
so in about 20 minutes i can go back to my saved model of system any time and i can make as many system models as i want.
big hard drive 500 gb lets to store anything without thinking of external hard drive for long time.
i didnt use battery yet but im sure its good enough.
it has so many smart technology
like screen economy brightness
and many things
so anyway i want to say its just best laptop in the world for money it cost and u cant find anything better even in between laptops that cost double of its price.
now i need second laptop that im going to use together with this smart cute guy - lenovo w520. it cost about 3000 dollars and im going to put 16 or 32 gb ram. so this 2 laptops will be just perfect together and they going to make more work than any other computer system in the world.
so i highly recommend lenovo b570 to every professional. lenovo is best."
Review 18 for Lenovo B570 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pixel
Location:Florida
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:3 GB

Touchpad upgrade needed

Date:January 9, 2012
Cons: touchpad
"The touchpad is not very adept a tracking finger movements. However, it is still much better than using the trackpointer (little red dot). I have used IBM/Lenovo computers for many years. I purchased a separate wireless mouse, which makes the screen interactions very smooth and effortless. Other than that, this is an exceptional laptop computer. Since the screen user interface is one of the most important aspects of using a computer, an improved tuochpad or the inclusion of a wireless mouse is needed to make this an excellent and complete computer. The small details, such as this, make a large difference in perceptions of overall quality and functionality when compared to other similarily priced and featured laptop computers. I have recommended that laptop computer to may business associates, while making them aware of the touchpad issue."
Review 19 for Lenovo B570 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
operator
Location:New York
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Best Buy

Date:December 19, 2011
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
"I've been using my B570 for almost 4 months, and I'm very satisfied with it. The battery lasts for 4+ hours, the computer's performance is a lot better than Core2Duo laptops. With 6GB RAM the system is very responsive, the fingerprint reader makes login easier and increases security as well. I think it was a best buy for this price!"
Review 20 for Lenovo B570 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malay7861
Location:India
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Best in this price range

Date:December 2, 2011
Pros: Durability, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Screen size, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage, stays cool
Cons: Weight
"I am using or rather loving this laptop for the last 15 days, this is such a fantastic creation from Lenovo. I went to buy a HP laptop and at the last moment I made my mind on this piece of genious. And thank god I made this choice, this one stays cool even after working for 5-6 hours, it's giving fantastic performance rating, which I believe is actually more than what you'd expect in this price range:
Processor : 6.4
Memory : 5.9
Graphics : 5.5
Gaming : 6.1
Primary Hard Disk : 5.9
This one is strongly recommended, just go for it !!!!"