Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad Y560p - Best seller & Top rated or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad Y560p - Best seller & Top rated

Roomier HD LED display for flawless, smooth playback

Average customer rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 of 24(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad Y560p - Best seller & Top rated
Review 1 for IdeaPad Y560p - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sureshot
Owned Product:2 years+
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

I got a great one!

Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Processor, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Battery, Weight, Included Software
"Wow, after reading some of the reviews I guess I got a really good one. I have had this laptop for just over two years and have no issues with it. I keep my AVG (paid for) up to date and all windows updates. This has been the best computer I have had. Has the CORE i7, fastest and best I've seen. Absolutely no problems so far. Most of the time I just close the top and put it in my briefcase and forth and back to work from home. 7 days a week. What else can I say, I've loved it. Thought about updating but nothing sounds better that I've seen so far. As with any laptop, wish the battery would last longer. It just now recommended battery replacement. Heavier than I care to carry around all the time but I can't find a tablet that will compare yet."
Review 2 for IdeaPad Y560p - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
visshvroom
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Worst

Date:May 24, 2013
Pros: Video card
Cons: Battery, Weight, Included Software, Processor, Build Quality, Durability
"This laptop worked well for first 6-7 months, in fact it was awesome. Then the real problems started, it shuts down unexpectedly, i thought it must be cooling problem, so bought the best cooling pad from market, but still the problem continues. even the OS is corrupted irrespective of the best anti-virus installed. All the screws have become loose because of the worst fitting during manufacturing. what not, it has infinite number of problems. Regret for not choosing either Dell or Sony."
Review 3 for IdeaPad Y560p - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HapyOwnr

Best computer 4 d price

Date:February 22, 2012
"I've had this computer for almost 6 months now. It is truly awesome. I did a lot of research and this one had the most power for the price. I use it for everything from work, movies, music to gaming.
The sound is great with the JBL's.
The video card is awesome for gaming. - I mostly play nba 2k11 and a lot of steam games.
Movies are great too at 1080.
Overall, I would recommend to my friends."
Review 4 for IdeaPad Y560p - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bhupinder6

Satisfied with the prchase

Date:February 22, 2012
"I purchased IDEAPAD September 2011 and very satisfied with the performance and working with ACAD / REVIT, I feel very satisfied."
Review 5 for IdeaPad Y560p - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
adit
Location:New York
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

worst experience ever

Date:November 23, 2011
Cons: Video card, Warranty, Memory, Support, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Software compatibility, Processor, Build Quality, Display performance, Durability
"I bought this laptop last year for 900$...
First 1 yr it was ok except that the monitor hinge broke(that was ok bcos it was still working properly)..after a year the monitor started flickering and the systems started giving error that graphics driver/card error and monitor will go on and off sort of system hungup..I found the laptop bottom gets heated up..This error specially occurs when u play movies or youtube videos..So i searched internet..and found that this laptop Ideapad series has graphics card problem...Somebody told on internet to update the graphics driver...so i reinstalled the system completely and updated the driver and no other s/w..still the problem keeps coming...The problem with this ideapad is the graphics card cooling system is poorly designed, so whenever you play video game or movie it will get heated up and ur graphics will flicker and stop working until u restart ur laptop and let it cool down..One more thing i bought cooling pads also to solve the problem but its all in vein...
I had i7 with 1gb ati graphics card, 4gb ram, 500gb momory...thought it would be good for playing games but it even dont allow to play movie forget about games..
"
Review 6 for IdeaPad Y560p - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vince
Location:CT
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Good untill it falls apart

Date:October 23, 2011
Pros: Video card, Processor
Cons: Durability
"I have had my IdeaPad Y560 for 1 year and 4 months. After about 1 year of light use the left hinge for the monitor broke. Now the left mouse button feel like its coming apart. This is 1 of 4 Lenovo products in our home and I am pretty disappointed, their quality seems to have gone downhill. Google also shows many people with the same issue and we had the same issues with an ideapad Y550, but they did not present themselves until after I had ordered this one. I was hoping the issues would have been resolved, but it wasn't. Power and volume buttons feel cheap as well, hope they hold up."
Review 7 for IdeaPad Y560p - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
phoneguy
Location:Denver, CO
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Could use improvement

Date:October 8, 2011
Pros: Warranty, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Screen size, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Memory, Storage, sound quality
Cons: Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Durability, Video card, Display resolution, Battery, Security Features, Included Software, power adapter
"The main problem is touchpad is way too sensitive. A thumb over the pad, not touching it, causes false inputs which frequently cause a Paste operation while editing text. Extremely frustrating.
The power brick is a monster, adds to the weight that must be carried around. The 65W unit used on some other Lenovos is so much nicer.
No latch to the case, doesn't have a sold feel to it that you would expect on a $900 laptop. Grills on bottom seem particularly flimsey.
I wanted a real high-end laptop that would last many years. It's got the CPU power and RAM to do that, but the case is a disappointment.
In retrospect, I would have gotten a core I5 with integrated graphics to save power, at least it would have been cheaper. No option for adding a bigger battery on this thing, so battery life is unimpressive.
Runs Linux fine, I dual-boot with Win7. Sound quality is a nice step up from most laptops."
Review 8 for IdeaPad Y560p - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy
Location:Chicago, Il
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Best Bang for your Buck

Date:October 7, 2011
Pros: Warranty, Video card, Build Quality, Display performance, Battery, Processor, Memory
Cons: Processor, Storage
"I bought the lenovo y560p with the i3 2nd gen core processor, and I must say that this laptop is by far the best purchase I've ever made. Some may complain about the keyboard as being difficult to type on but I have to disagree. The keyboard is well made with very little to no flex on my part, when I type it creates a nice resounding "tap" that is satisfying and the keys are well placed. The fn key is indeed switched around but I however do not mind because I never use that key. The caps lock light that discriminates whether it is on or not is covered by the hand, however this is easily combated by the pop up display saying if it is on or not. The Jbl speakers are loud and beautiful - nuff said. And gaming performance is superb, I can play starcraft II on high setting at about 30 fps.
The few cons that do exist is that this laptop does indeed have an i3 core processor but I take that with a grain of salt because I for one do not notice it holding me back. The 5400 rpm hard drive really also doesn't make a difference to what I am used to.
All in all this is the best value purchase I've made especially because I bought it during sales where the laptop was sold for about 600 dollars compared to the 900 now. I would recommend this laptop to anyone!"
Review 9 for IdeaPad Y560p - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love2code
Location:Northern CA
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

About my Lenovo Y560p

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Weight, Bluetooth, Video card, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Storage, thin / lightweight, very fast / powerful
Cons: Build Quality, lid has flex, ctrl key must be in lower left corner!
"Firstly, let me get to the point; I am very happy with this machine and would definitely buy it again. It is lightweight and very powerful. I haven't found anything that stresses it ...yet. It has a great feel and all aspects of it works quickly and responsively. I just wish the other machines I use would preform half as well.
Now for the cons - It does have two issues I am not happy with: the Ctrl key is the second from the leftmost corner on the bottom row. I know, I know, sound like a minor point but I use the keyboard extensively and am constantly not copy/pasting or selecting all due to hitting the Fn key instead. The second is the middle of the lid bends when I (gently) close it - surprisingly for such a high quality machine."
Review 10 for IdeaPad Y560p - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheROK
Location:PHiladelphia
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Value

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Weight, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Screen size, Display performance, Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Storage
Cons: Battery, Included Software
"I was looking for a powerful laptop as a replacement for an aging desktop system. I shopped all of the major brands including Apple, HP, Dell, Sony, Toshiba, and others. The combination of features and price made the Lenovo Y560p the clear value leader. I've been using the laptop for several months now and I have not had any regrets. I highly recommend this computer to anyone looking for a feature packed computer with great performance at a reasonable price."
Review 11 for IdeaPad Y560p - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jutmitch
Location:Butler, PA
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Finest PC

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Build Quality, Battery, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
"By far the finest PC i've purchased to date. Fit and finish is very high quality. At first i was skeptical being that Lenova is not quite as household of a name as other PC's but after extensive researching, i decided to go with the Ideapad. Performance is excellent and boot time is amazing. Pricing was the best bang for the buck with nothing in comparison unless i was willing to pay an extra $300 dollars. Shipping (from China) was very fast. Overall a great machine and i will not be going back to any other brands."
Review 12 for IdeaPad Y560p - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roozbeh
Location:california, CA
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

why Y?

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Software compatibility, Build Quality, Display resolution, Battery, Included software, Keyboard/peripherals
Cons: Wireless card, Memory, Support, Input/Output compatibility, Bluetooth, Processor, Screen size, Durability, Storage, Video card, Security Features, Display performance
"This product has good features and when I compare it with other brands I found that it is valuable.
But I think that its heavy and design could be better.
Hardware is perfect except monitor. I think Lenovo has to add optional monitor resolution to all of its laptops.
"
Review 13 for IdeaPad Y560p - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Darkur0
Location:San Jose
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best computer ever

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Weight, Durability, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Battery, Processor, Memory, Storage
Cons: Display resolution
"My brother had the lenovo y560 and it is a great laptop but the lenovo y560p is even better i love this purchase and i would recoment it to anyone."
Review 14 for IdeaPad Y560p - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daddio
Location:St. Johns, FL
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Laptop

Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
"Purchased two Y560P laptops. Excellent machines and well worth the money."
Review 15 for IdeaPad Y560p - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jzebrahockey
Location:La Habra, CA
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

WOW Lenovo Y560P...

Date:October 4, 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Screen size
"This is by far the best laptop I have ever owned. Compared to other companies Lenovo is outstanding when it comes to making laptops. I had a Toshiba and an HP laptop in the past and none of them have ever come close to the Y560P. I compared a lot of laptops before I made my purchase and for the price the Y560P is the best value out there. They have comparable specs and even better specs than most for a much cheaper price. I am extremely happy with my purchase and would do it all over again if I had to. You are able to run multiple programs at one time with no lag at all."
Review 16 for IdeaPad Y560p - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
boobi
Location:New York, NY
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

The best I ever own

Date:August 28, 2011
Pros: Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals
"Being an IT guy for years (field engineer, lan babysitter, Network engineer etc).
Bought this one for my girlfriend because it was on sale for $848. OMG. I love this y560p. Fast, decent battery life, good graphics and very good on lan/wan networking.
Best feature of that laptop is a keyboard/touchpad sweetness that is 10 light years ahead of the competition. My next laptop will be a Lenovo. Hope they add up a lighted keyboard to make them even better, esthetically. Bravo
"
Review 17 for IdeaPad Y560p - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
thinkdata
Location:Louisville, KY
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

2nd round on warrantee service

Date:August 13, 2011
Pros: Battery, Processor, Memory
Cons: Build Quality, Durability
"I do not disagree with any of the review comments made. I bought this laptop because of affordability, and the fact that it had an M-SATA slot I will use for an Intel 310 SSD (will not have to replace HDD). very nice.
The Cons: I agree with the comment suggesting they should put the LED under the keyboard instead of the logo.
But what motivated this review is Reliability: when the headphone jack did not work (speakers did) I called support, who checked things out pretty carefully and decided I needed an RMA for a new motherboard. An odd item to not work, but they were responsive.
So my Y560P with a new motherboard shows up at my door. (yeah!) I bring it in, fire it up, and lo and behold: the headphone jack doesn't work. This time neither do the speakers! ARGH!
So my machine is once again in transit, and will likely not make it back before I leave town 8/22 for two weeks on business.
Question for Lenovo: maybe lightning does strike twice in the same place, but this incident has left me concerned about the durability of the Y560P. Is it going to hold up on the road? Between a motherboard prone to bad solders and a case that seems to flex, I worry."
Review 18 for IdeaPad Y560p - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaptopHound
Location:Ohio
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Powerful Laptop

Date:May 11, 2011
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Display resolution, Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Display performance
"Let me start by saying that Lenovo has great coupons and buying options that make their prices very competitive. After shopping around I found the Y560P to be a great bang for the buck.
A bit about me: I have owned, between home and work, about 10 laptops over the years and I worked as a computer tech for 7+ years.
Let me start with the case. The outside has a nice brushed metal look without all the cheesy patterns and graphics found on other Ideapad laptops. The computer looks grown up with a timeless shape. The underside is simple with high quality rubber feet that look well attached, I hate when these fall off so I am happy.
When you open the case you may see some problems. First off the case is covered with all the stupid stickers that PCs come with these days. Be prepared to spend some time pealing off all this junk and cleaning up the glue residue, garbage. Once you do that you may notice a few other things. The right side has a brightly LED lit "Lenovo" that stands out and is a bit of a distraction and really takes away from using this machine at night. BTW, there is a LED there but the keyboard is not back lit if that is important to you. The inside of the case, including the wrist rest area, is made of shiny plastic that loves to collect dirt and oil. The plastic is black so don't expect it to ever look clean. The other thing you may notice is that right under the screen in a bunch of lights. For whatever reason Lenovo is trying to play fancy and have some so sort of alternative interface design. I forget what they call the mess but let me just say that after playing with it for about 20 minutes I will never be using this weird slider button system again.
The power supply connects with a 90deg bend adapter. It stays nice and cool while the laptop is running but is otherwise unremarkable. Functional but no where near the design of other chargers I have seen that have status lights and charging port protecting magnetic releases.
The key pad is nice and has just a bit of flex. Nothing but good news here. I would not say the quality is anywhere good as a Thinkpad but much better then a lot of other brands. Some people may not like the Function and Ctrl button placement but that is a minor complaint. The track pad on the other hand is not very strong. I have been messing with the settings a lot to try to get the right "feel". Sometimes the cursor moves around perfectly and sometimes it doesn't. The track pad is far from having that mystical quality of something that just feels right, it may just take me some time to get used to it.
The temperature and cooling of the system is good. I have no problems resting the laptop on my lap. This was a big concern for me since my model has the i7 processor.
The webcam is functional and seems to do OK in low light. It has a standard, the cam is on, indicator. The software that come with the cam, Veriface, is junk. I don't expect perfection from free face recognition security software but you may just want to uninstall it like I did.
The rest of the software on the computer is pretty nice and there is not a lot of junk you need to uninstall. I didn't care for some of the programs, due to personal taste, but most users wont mind. Nothing unexpected when buying a new PC.
One thing to note, the laptop does not have backup disks. You will need to make these yourself with the included backup software. I must say the software and backup options are nice and I plan to keep the stock software. Backups are a big deal to me so this was a major unexpected surprise, I hope more manufacturers pay attention.
All the USB hookups and such are in good locations. Plenty to work with here.
I am a little upset that the computer did not come with all the most recent security updates and service packages. It took a while to get this up and running. I don't expect just published patches to be installed but major service packs that have been out for months should be. Not a deal breaker but it would be nice.
The functionality of the system works just as I expected. Windows 7 boots and runs. In the few weeks I have owned the system I have not had any stability problems outside of one reboot. No news is good news as far as I am concerned.
Otherwise the performance is very solid. I have the i7, 8GB ram, 7200rpm hard drive options. The system can handle everything i want to do with it. If you look around you may find some benchmarks for graphics and such online but roughly - lets just call it really fast.
Here are a few things I don't like. The model does not have switchable graphics or the 3.0 USB. I guess this technology just never made it on this model. If you are willing to spend a little more the Y570 should be out soon and I hear it has these options. The screen has that glossy look that has lots of glare, and it is low resolution. The CD tray ejection button is easy to access and use but perhaps a little to easy, when I pick the laptop up using my right hand the tray just about always pops open.
I also hear the Rapid Drive option is cool. To bad that if you buy the solid state hard drive the main storage becomes 5400rpm and not the faster 7200rpm. If they had the solid state paired with a 7200rpm option I would have upgraded. However, I figure with solid drives going down in price all the time I can just wait to upgrade and get what I want.
The speakers are much better then lots of laptops but don't expect them to blow you away.
Overall, the laptop looks pretty good, is really fast, and about 2/3 the price of other similarly equipped systems. If you are willing to pay for perfection then shop elsewhere, if you want bang for your buck then this may be the laptop for you. 8/10 build quality and 9/10 speed for 5/10 price."
Review 19 for IdeaPad Y560p - Best seller & Top rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5