Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
A7
A8
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop ThinkPad Helix or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad Helix

11.6" Helix combines the performance of a business Ultrabook™ with the mobility of a 10-finger touch tablet. Includes detachable keyboard base.

Average customer rating:
3.767 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
31 of 43(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad Helix
Review 1 for ThinkPad Helix
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
behagai
Owned Product:Just got it

the best ever!

Date:May 21, 2013
"can't wait to start working with it"
0 People found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ThinkPad Helix
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Teofrostus

Inaccurate touch screen and poor service

Date:July 18, 2014
"When making my purchase 8 months ago, I searched the market for tablet laptop hybrids for my work. I required a tablet to draw diagrams for students which I could later save and email to them or post on our course website, while still having the functionality of a personal computer for my research materials. To do this, I required the precision of a digitizer pen.
Unfortunately, my experience with this device and Lenovo's customer service has had nothing but problems. While the original shipping problems may be understandable, the quality of the touchscreen and digitizer accuracy is not.
Even after running the pen calibration multiple times, the pen's accuracy is in general off by over 5mm. This becomes especially pronounced near the edges of the screen, where the inaccuracy can grow as large as 1cm. While the website for this product advertises "Precise control with digitizer pen support," the product itself does not exhibit any such precision."
Review 3 for ThinkPad Helix
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bondwellnicetry

Poor performacnce tablet

Date:May 30, 2014
"If you want a reliable tablet then buy a Surface. The Helix has been promoted as a tablet/computer. Not so. We fell for it and now having to replace all our sales reps computers. Just not capable of running business third part software like CRM's or working with our up to date server. To bad nice looking unit."
Review 4 for ThinkPad Helix
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Telectromatico1990

excellent team

Date:May 28, 2014
"Improved product which could add more profits hadrware level, sufiente forced labor mobility and an indispensable tool if you are a user of high corporate level.
A propeller comfortable with my machine I can only say that the warranty is 3 years are exceptional internationally.
"
Review 5 for ThinkPad Helix
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DanA

Regretable Purchase

Date:May 28, 2014
"The quality of Lenovo has really suffered in the past couple of years. In my case, I had to have the detachable keyboard replaced twice in the first 4 weeks. The SSD is constantly throwing errors. Minimal ports. The docking station that you have to use can't deliver power to the laptop so when you dock you have to plug in the docking station and power every time you want to dock. The touchpad is a disaster in usability. It feels so cheap. If you ever need to replace the SSD, you will need a medical degree just to operate on this thing. So forget about upgrading anything. The video card only supports 1920x1080 max. The machine runs hot. As cool as this units seems, it just isn't worth it. The multi-touch screen is so far below by 3rd gen iPad."
Review 6 for ThinkPad Helix
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed

Terrible experience

Date:May 27, 2014
"My Helix only lasted for 6 months and became unusable with a flickering screen and a mind of its own. It was repaired - with everything lost! And now its operating temperature is far too hot. I am too afraid to use it any more - I do not trust it."
Review 7 for ThinkPad Helix
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
telectromatico

Excellent!!

Date:May 23, 2014
"Very Good"
Review 8 for ThinkPad Helix
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prem