Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaCentre B550

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo IdeaCentre B550

Average customer rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaCentre B550
Review 1 for IdeaCentre B550
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starbeam

Satisfied customer

Date:June 30, 2014
"A computer expert recommended this all-in-one- based on the features I wanted. I have had it for four months with no issues."
Review 2 for IdeaCentre B550
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skysmom12

Best Decision Ever

Date:June 26, 2014
"I am a local photographer to my area and this computer is worth every penny I spent. The graphics are amazing, the sound is amazing, and when I edit I have nothing to worry about. My images are exactly as I want them. SO glad I decided after much research to stick with this one. The ONLY thing I would change is more RAM. Instead of 4GB I would upgrade to at least 8 if not 16. I still have plans to do that but definitely have no issues with this lovely piece of machinery."
Review 3 for IdeaCentre B550
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Aiouser

B550 shutdown suddenly

Date:May 24, 2014
"Just bought B550, within 3 months it shut down suddenly. So far changed 2 mother board within 2 months and problem persist.
What is causing the problem ?
Waiting for Lenovo to arrange"
Review 4 for IdeaCentre B550
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Memo

Best customer support ever

Date:April 12, 2014
"My all-in-one had problem with the panel. I just called the support and they sent me better and faster one. Thank you Lenovo."
Review 5 for IdeaCentre B550
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crave
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

great product

Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Processor, Security Features, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Weight, Included Software
"Bought this computer today and I love it. I spent a full month looking at AIO's and this one has best speakers processor ram and hard drive options and they are all upgradable. Not the processor though. I have i5 8 gb 1 tb hdd and its a beautiful machine. Fast loud crisp and beautiful. Will update again after 30 days"
Review 6 for IdeaCentre B550
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChuckD
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:2 GB

Great Machine

Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Processor, Memory, Video card, Storage, Display performance
"We got this computer to replace an aging desktop. This computer is performing even better then I expected. After doing a lot of research we just could not pass up the price on this computer. So far it has far exceeded expectations. Its screen is beautiful, and it updated to windows 8.1 with no issues. The touchscreen works amazingly. but most importantly it plays games great. In fact I am now limited by the bandwidth of my ISP. It plat MMO's like a dream. I love this computer and would recommend it to anyone."
Review 7 for IdeaCentre B550
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SteveR
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Windows 8.1 Installed Fine

Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Processor, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Build Quality, Storage, Display performance
"I installed Windows 8.1 with no problems. Maybe because I used the Windows Store on the Windows 8 Start Screen, I did not go directly to Microsoft to do the download. Anyway it worked fine."
Review 8 for IdeaCentre B550
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lenovoloyal
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

B550, do not "upgrade" to 8.1

Date:November 17, 2013
Cons: Bluetooth, Software compatibility
"Upgraded to Windows 8.1 and computer was nonfunctional. email, calendar and contact apps would not open. Bluetooth no longer worked. Do not upgrade to 8.1. I will advise after further use trying W8, not a good start."
Review 9 for IdeaCentre B550
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SteveR
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Outstanding Value

Date:November 8, 2013
Pros: Warranty, Processor, Support, Durability, Memory, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"Super quality and function. I rated mobility a 5 considering it is not a laptop but is very easy to carry. Display is superior, excellent processor level. Also it comes with TV card so you can connect the Time Warner cable and get basic channels with no other hardware. It actually has 4 USB 3.0 and 2 USB 2.0 which is better than advertised. Touch function is wonderful and screen has proper sensitivity for multi-touch. Just a great deal with Lenovo quality. Now I see it is reduced another $60 making it a super deal."