Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaCentre K450 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaCentre K450

The easy-to-upgrade IdeaCentre K450 desktop PC brings super-fast processing, high-performance graphics, and innovative features like the three-speed Power Control Switch to dial up performance whenever you need it.

Average customer rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
14 of 20(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaCentre K450
Review 1 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chester

review - Lenovo K 450

Date:April 24, 2014
"good fast computer. HATE WIN 8.1.1 (that is not a Lenovo problem). The main downside I see is the Lenovo solution center. I registered this PC, Lenovo should know what I have and send suggested upgrades specific to this PC model."
Review 2 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lcla1000

Not upgradable not able to back up

Date:April 21, 2014
"I just got off the phone with tech and software support neither could help with problem of install of SSD. wanted to charge me $118.year or $89. one time Or $59. for recovery disk that should have came with computer. not worth the money if you are a DYI and want to build on their platform stay away!"
Review 3 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PinWiz250

Shooting for the stars.

Date:April 18, 2014
"I've only had the machine for less than a week.
I am still having problems navigating windows 8.
However, my Levono is still the best and fastest
that I had in over 25 years of using Dell products
"
Review 4 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mike

K450

Date:April 18, 2014
"nice machine very fast .good price 650.00 at bestbuy"
Review 5 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michael

Best Purchaes

Date:April 12, 2014
"Changed to Windows 8.1 from XP. Quite a difference. Was helped wit the transition by the Lenovo apps."
Review 6 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pointernurse

Very Satisfied

Date:April 10, 2014
"Never used your products before but am very happy with the performance, storage, features and I got it at a very good price."
Review 7 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lcla1000

Laking power

Date:April 10, 2014
"I went to upgrade before ever turning it on so based on that the power supply is what this review is on. it is only a 280W power supply way to small to upgrade with. If they are going to say this computer is upgrade-able then they need to increase power supply!"
Review 8 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mina

Bad boy

Date:April 10, 2014
"Just had this bad boy for a week and i can't get enough of its features. Worth the price, awesome for gaming, excellent for work and personal use."
Review 9 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Diane

Operation system is a problem

Date:April 10, 2014
"The hardware is fine. The software is not worth it because of the compatibility problems. What good are new features when they don't work in the real world."
Review 10 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snappy

Love lenovo....

Date:April 9, 2014
"Love Lenovo, hate Windows 8.1. If I could, I'd get a Lenovo with Windows 7; I have neither the desire nor the inclination to learn a new operating system. Who has time for that?"
Review 11 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
George2

Great deal but not as advertised

Date:April 9, 2014
"I bought this Lenovo K450 after using one myself and then reading a lot of reviews both here and at Amazon. I received the computer in lightening fast time, only 2 days after ordering! It is an excellent value for the components it comes with. My only major gripe with this computer is that that the turbo switch on the top of the desktop is not included as advertised on the Lenovo website. The model I received only runs in one mode. It really isn't a big deal for me, but I do prefer a company to be upfront about their computers. All in all, a great deal, very happy with my purchase."
Review 12 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aaron527

Amazing for the price, upgrading isnt that easy

Date:April 8, 2014
"They say its super easy to upgrade, but the PSU isnt powerful enough to support a medium power graphics card*, so you will have to do that first. Also, If you do that, lenovo has a custom cable running off their PSU that is responsible for the lights at the botom of the case, And your replacement PSU wont have that. Splicing is an option, but I didnt risk it. If you want to buy it simply for the specs it already has (Which are INCREDIBLE given the price) It is definitely my #1 recommendation. *the stock PSU is 240 Watts"
Review 13 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rak2014

Regretting It

Date:April 6, 2014
"My first impressions are very negative. Of course, some of that is due to how poor Windows 8 is. I can't believe that I didn't buy a computer from Dell or someone else where I could have elected Windows 7 instead.
The User Guide Lenovo included is for the "K4 series." Guess what, I bought a K450 and there are no diagrams of this model! Plus the driver update page is unhelpful. I bought this at Best Buy and am just too lazy to return it. The only thing I like so far was the price and I think I know why Best Buy had it on sale."
Review 14 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tiddler
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Not the best

Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage
Cons: Durability
"The Lenovo K450 is poorly built. The headphone socket on the top is very flimsy. If you just tug slightly on the lead the socket breaks. You are unable to get spare parts in the UK even if you are an IT engineer. Some parts are £6.50 but they charge you £54.00 to fit. I am told you can't upgrade it as you will void the warranty. It is fast but disappointed the parts are of very poor quality. I would recommend to look elsewhere."
Review 15 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chickenlump
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Close enough... I guess?

Date:March 10, 2014
"I am a little surprised and disappointed that the one shipped to me does not have the switch on top, and no colored light on the bottom. Even if I never planned on using the switch on the top, It still should have been there. I'm just going to assume that Lenovo ran out of parts and shipped me something close, in hopes that I wouldn't notice.
Still, I checked all the numbers and the numbers tell me they shipped the right PC.
Also, I got this during the President's day sale, so I thought I was getting a pretty good deal. I have noticed it has been a part of a different sale every week since I bought it.
I was feeling really good about my special purchase, and it's no fun when it doesn't feel so special when you finally get it."
Review 16 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jpmorgan34
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best Computer I have ever had

Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Video card, Wireless card, Bluetooth, Weight
"This computer has been great for the 1 year I have had it. It hasn't ever broken. The graphics aren't as good as I was excepting but I put a $100.00 graphics card and now I can run Crisis 3 on maxim. It als has the best built in audio and the case looks great and is functional. Also I am not a big fan of Win 8 and my recommendation if you really wan't to use win 8 to its full excrescent get a touchscreen moniter."
Review 17 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buypres
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

With 1 tb SSd it is killer!

Date:November 29, 2013
"After receipt of unit I backed it up and replaced HD with 1TB Samsung SSD. This thing is great at every level. So fast it will hurt your feelings."
Review 18 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ddd228
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Not BAD.

Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Weight, Processor, Included software, Software compatibility, Memory, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Video card, Input/Output compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals, psu
"The base model is lacking.
280 W. PSU? What?
16 GB ram ,t TB hard drive is a big plus.
It's upgradable,alright.
Start with a PSU.
VERY fast computer!
"
Review 19 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dclaudew
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Great desktop

Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Processor, Durability, Memory, Build Quality
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
"I've had the 16 GB, i-7, 3rd-generation model for several months, without any problems. The unit is quiet and cool. I use Windows 8, Office University 365, 12 MBPS internet, and various cloud-compatible browsers, again without problems, to do mostly QuickBooks, Excel, Word, and OneNote. The included keyboard and mouse are NOT keepers. The large, floor-suitable case comes with a 3-speed switch, which I leave on the fastest speed. I connect to the internet with a short wire to my router. Two Lenovo options that I DON'T have are probably worthwhile: the wireless connector and the removable hard drive. I'm very happy with this computer, but you might be happier if the removable-hard-drive slot and wireless connectivity were functional."
Review 20 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
overlord
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Awesome

Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Processor, Storage
"Excellent..thats all I have to say"