Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 8 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 8

Average customer rating:
4.152 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
26 of 33(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 8
Review 1 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
a4necromant

OTA Updates make it like a brick

Date:April 21, 2014
"This tablet has a good performance, a lot of features. But after OTA update it works not right. Two hours after I bought this tablet it got an OTA upgrade. After that upgrade it shows a lot of errors in android core apps. Hard reset couldn't help anymore, so it's rom problem. Maybe it can be flashed another room, that will fix the problem.
So, maybe it's a good device, but I wouldn't recommend it to my friends. Not all will waste time for re-flash roms.
"
Review 2 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zimonitos

Brilliant tablet

Date:March 31, 2014
"Had given up upon tablets and sold my first one. Then I wanted one to control my wifi enabled audio setup and got this one at a bargain price. Compared to my previous Samsung 8.9 tab, this one is in a different league. Everything works snappy, the design is not only beautiful, it's ergonomic advantages becomes crystal clear the moment you pick it up. The battery lasts forever and the kickstand is extremely handy. I think screen colors could have been a bit more saturated with a bit more contrast but the screen is much much better than many ipad fan reviewers would make you believe. The back camera might not havd DSLR qualities but who cares, real pictures deserve a real camera anyway. I love this device!"
Review 3 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
arnie
Owned Product:Less than a month
Memory:1 GB

good for the price

Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Battery, Processor, Included software, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size
Cons: Storage, Support
"a good machine and serves my purpose.
A few design flaws especially the SD card slot in the back. The kick stand gets in the way and you better have a tool and backup tool to extract the SD card or you will never get it out. The slot should be re-designed so that a part of the SD card is exposed and easily accessible. Tech support is not all that great and an included manual would be a huge plus."
Review 4 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ganeth
Owned Product:1-6 months
Processor:Quad Core

Wife's tablet

Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Battery, Processor, Memory, Screen size, Build Quality
Cons: Display resolution, Support, Security Features, Included Software
"I bought this for my wife for Christmas. She's tickled with it - her main concerns (only) is to be able to watch movies from the SD card and Netflix.
The included instructions were sparse and the website no better.
The video is great according to my wife, but I did some side by side comparisons of various videos and still pictures and it is good IMO, but doesn't measure up to a 7" brand X tablet for 1/3 the price.
I would get another one, at the current price, especially if they upgraded the video resolution, and added support for 64 GB SD cards. I seldom use a tablet but when I do it is to watch movies, all Android (sans keyboard) is good for IMO..."
Review 5 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tomatSU
Owned Product:Less than a month

all good except battery - read on

Date:March 10, 2014
Cons: Battery
"Even with GPS and Bluetooth turned off I get no more than 6 to 8 hours web browsing starting at 100% life.
And , power level quickly drops.
I tried using it with dim display, that helps but not enough
I will return this"
Review 6 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RishiDevanoor
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:1 GB

This is an Amazing Tablet

Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"Yoga,.. ROCKS,.
Processor - Quad core is simply awesome, the browsing across screens of tab is super cool,. including installs of Apps and etc.
Elegant Build is super cool,.."
Review 7 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Danly6087
Owned Product:1-6 months

premature bragging

Date:March 3, 2014
"After sixty-two days, tablet is stuck on LENOVO screen. Tech support was gracious enough to pay for return shipping. Had not used for a week, then it stuck on home screen."
Review 8 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pops
Owned Product:Less than a month

Great

Date:March 1, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
"This is a great tablet. Have used Ipads at work, but this is easier to hold and the battery life is way better. I know some say that the screen resolution is not up to par, but I don't miss it. I'm 64 and for the money, you can't beat this tablet. I have the 8 inch, 16 gig. Does everything I need. Unless you have some very specific needs, you need to give this tablet some serious consideration. Oh yes, the charge up time from 10% battery is pretty darn fast."
Review 9 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
davegahan
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Bluetooth 4 LE advertised, but not supported

Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Warranty, Durability, Wireless card, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Video card, Memory, Support, Input/Output compatibility, Bluetooth, Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Software compatibility, Processor, Screen size
"Yoga 8" and Lenovo dual mouse N700 BT4. The Tablet is recognizing the mouse, but its not working because according to my knowledge HID over GATT (HOGP) BT Profile is missing, so I can't use my Lenovo N700 dual mouse. This means BT4 LE simple devices like mouse or keyboard are not supported by this Tablet. Lenovo advertised BT4 LE support, therefore I would like to get a solution.
Possible solutions:
1. Patch for JB 4.2.2
2. Update to KK 4.4
None of them are available!"
Review 10 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeffB
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:1 GB

Get a Yoga you won't be disappointed

Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Durability, Software compatibility, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance, design - kickstand
"I use the tablet mainly for browsing. Display is sharp, bright, responsive and easy to read, great viewing angles. Great for reading web pages, photos very sharp. 7 incher's with full HD have very small screen fonts. Battery life incredible. Days of browsing, skype call with video, watching tube movies etc. Front speakers are great. Kickstand great for tube videos rather than holding it or propping up somewhere. Quad core processor is great for day to day function, no lag. Very responsive. A faster processor would be noticed on intense games only. Web cam great for skype. 5MP camera is on par with other tablets. Hold it with the grip on the top side for best handling when taking pictures and movies. Needs an easy way to organize apps. Very very highly recommended."
Review 11 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
copted
Owned Product:Less than a month
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:1 GB

Awesome Tablet!!!

Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"I tried numerous tablets before I got to this one. The Yoga 8 wasn't even on my list. Almost all of what I do is media consumption and social networking. I tried the new Nexus 7, Samsung Note 8, Ipad. These were the top rated new tablets according to the online reviews. I was always left wanting. Until I picked one of these up! Once I got it all set up I was in love! It has plenty of power for the net, movies, and social networking. Not to mention the best battery life out there!!! The battery life on this thing is amazing! Add in the unique design, kick stand, and front facing speakers and this thing rocks!! Lenovo has a winner here! I hope they continue to develop it and upgrade it in the future. Lenovo has made me a life long customer now!!"
Review 12 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaptJohn
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Unique Form Factor

Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Included software, Durability, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, battery life, form factor
Cons: Support, Software compatibility, operating manual
"Where Lenovo excels over the competition is the form factor of the battery module that serves as a great handle that fits into your palm, while almost doubling the battery life. This feature is what really won me over! Since the Android OS is a Google product, it did disappoint me a little that the set up of my Gmail account did not go as easy as it should. No indication on how to interface and/or synch with my Windows based desktop."
Review 13 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jimw
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Very Good Tablet

Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Durability, Memory, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display performance
"I am an IT Professional and I've tried a lot of tablets, but this is the first tablet I really wanted to buy. Great size, long battery life, good sound, and a lot of fun to use. It's about half the cost of an iPad and I like it much better. The stand is a great feature as well."
Review 14 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bill
Owned Product:Less than a week

User Manual

Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Memory, Wireless card, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: user instruction manual
"Using the Yoga 8 as a new user is trial and error to use the apps, connect to a network, specs on SD cards, and general use. I downloaded a PDF of the user manual from the Lenovo site but it does not cover anything in detail. Unit seems to be good but user information is severely lacking. Information on moving files from the internal storage to an SD card or SD card to another computer does not exist. Specs on the SD card itself do not exist."
Review 15 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RetailPro
Owned Product:1-6 months
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:1 GB

Form factor unlike all others

Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals
"I have been a Lenovo owner for many years and my last Lenovo Tablet has lasted 3 years for which my son is now enjoying since I have purchased the new Yoga 8.
First of all the battery life is unprecedented and will give a business professional all they need in a days work or an intercontinental travel.
I love the multi window desktop so I can quickly jump form one app to another for cut and pasting.
Adding the rounded end truly helps with grip and security of holding the device. I have MANY times used the stand for tilt or for standing the device upright for viewing.
Over all I am sure I will love this device even more than my previous and would recommend the Yoga 8 without reservation."
Review 16 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeff
Owned Product:Less than a month
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:1 GB

Very pleased. Hope Lenovo will support

Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Durability, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage
"Product is far better than the reviews. I got it for the battery life and that does not disappoint. Performance is fine. I need it as laptop replacement on the road. Samsung disappointed me with my previous tablet and poor Android release support. Hope Lenovo is wiser than Samsung on that."
Review 17 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peter
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core 2 Quad
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Tablet ...

Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: Battery, Processor, Bluetooth, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display performance
Cons: no manual ...
"Everything perfect ..."
Review 18 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tesla
Owned Product:Less than a month

Enjoyable Experience

Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Display resolution, Wireless card, Included Software
"So far it has been a great device. For what it is, it is impressive value.
It's biggest failing is its screen, I have used other tablets with a higher resolution.
Second complaint is the wireless card. Not disappointing but I think it could have been better.
Finally the interface is a little wonky, all of your apps live on the main screen. The simplicity is nice but I have some apps I don't use that are impossible to delete.
To be clear my reservations are only slight, overall it is an enjoyable device with outstanding battery life so far which is why I think the faults I see are there to preserve the battery life.
Overall the best tablet on the market but it is my favorite in it's price range that I have used. I would recommend it if you don't want to spend more."
Review 19 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JSFW
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Yoga 8 Tablet

Date:January 6, 2014
"Overall performance is great. I unfortunately purchased it at a much higher price.
Love the kick stand. The things I want to see improvement is the way all the apps are laid out. I prefer them in groups as in the A3000 tablet.
Also, if you don't have large or strong hands, holding the tablet may cause some strain. I have that problem because I have weak hand/fingers (some joint pain issues).
Overall, this is a very nice tablet. Sound quality is great. Picture is more than satisfactory. Response time is also fast.
"
Review 20 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cadete
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Screen & Accessories

Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Durability, Memory, Bluetooth, Wireless card
Cons: Display resolution, Included Software, camera position, no flash, android version
"It's not the highest screen resolution but is good.
Packaging does not specify version, I thought it was GSM.
No accessories or cases due to unique design.
"