Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo G510 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G510

Average customer rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 19(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G510
Review 1 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jerry

Very Happy

Date:April 8, 2014
"Everything seems to work fine. The only drawback is the lack of written documentation. It seems you need to be using the computer to find out what it is. Disturbing"
Review 2 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rahul
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

my 1st lappy

Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Processor, Support, Software compatibility, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals
Cons: Battery, Weight, Build Quality, camera
"nice product....much better than dell & hp laptops of similar price range in terms of performance and features..."
Review 3 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pkkp
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best price-value

Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals
Cons: Battery, Weight, Screen size
"I am a student and needed a good computer (good processor, features, memory...). Above all I wanted a computer that allows me do multitasking.
I was taking into account several options and finally went with the Lenovo G510 (i7).
This computer is really fast, I can use a lot of program at the same time and it does not seem running out of memory (not small programs, but Remote Desktop, CAD, CFD and Skype).
However, the battery is not good. In about three hours is almost over but for me it's not a problem. The graphics are fair enough if you do not look for games and that kind of things.
"
Review 4 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mrgs
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Powerful machine, but questionable quality

Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Processor, Memory, Video card, Storage
Cons: Display resolution, Build Quality, Durability
"Overall the machine seems to be sturdy. The processing power is more than adequate compared to it´s price. I quite like the keyboard although the touchpad is total junk. Also after having the machine for about a month it completely died. The motherboard and charging unit were changed. Hopefully it was just a one time thing."
Review 5 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
denvercolo
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8

Spend more $ for better laptop

Date:February 26, 2014
Cons: Wireless card, Processor, Display performance, windows 8, slow
"We use the T-series at work and were always impressed by the lenovo laptops over other laptops. So we gave the G510 a try - very dissapointed. First and major one, which lenovo has some control over..Windows 8..just say to no to 8. I personally hate the new OS. The OS is only interaction a person has with a laptop, so a negative first impression could be bad start of a new laptop. Secondly the laptop is slow, my old T400 is faster in processing and in wireless connections. The wireless on the G510 is slow (er) than expected. My wife doesn't like W8 and the new keyboard. Third - the display is not crisp. Wish we'd spent more $ for something faster and had the option of W7. I would still buy a lenovo, just another model, preferably the T series. It may be good for the kids."
Review 6 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zeeshan
Owned Product:Just got it

Amazing

Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"Seems perfect so far. A friend told me to buy a Lenovo Laptop and after discovering that they had been voted as the second best company by PC mag I decided to go for this model as it offered the greatest features for the price and till now I am totally impressed!"
Review 7 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaptopGuy
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Pretty Good for Specs

Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: Battery, Processor, Durability, Memory, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Weight, Screen size, Display performance
"While it may not look as nice as other laptops (probably most), it has a processor that can make you overlook it (if you get the i7 edition). I was able to play several (recent) games on medium to high quality. That was something i wasn't expecting on system with an integrated graphics card. Love the ample storage by the way. Great for video editing too."
Review 8 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashton
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

What a college student needs

Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Processor
"The computer is solid all round. Hardware, pre-loaded software(for the most part), design is nice not to flashy, build quality is excellent, battery life is great, and the ram can be upgraded or changed if needed. Works great for LIGHT gaming nothing to intense. It does feel a bit heavy at times but its not horrible to carry around for a day. The display seems a bit lacking for HD. It's advertised as a 4th gen i5 clocked at 3.1 Gh but I got mine at 2.5 Gh. It's not the end of the world but hurts where it should if you catch my drift... But other then that little bump I would recommend this to anybody looking for a new laptop."
Review 9 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buyer
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

I totally recommend it!

Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Durability, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Display resolution, Weight, Display performance
"This laptop performs admirably. Worth every penny.
In terms of performance, I haven't had any issues whatsoever, quick startup, smooth browsing, no lag and good battery life.
Mobility is average, the laptop is a little too heavy to carry around.
The only downside of the G510 is its screen. They call it an "HD" screen, but face it, 1300x700 something isn't exactly high def on a 15inch laptop. The color could be a little more vibrant too, you get used to it of course, but you can really see the difference if you're used to using something like an iPad with a retina display.
The laptop is incredibly sturdy and reliable. I would very much recommend this model to anyone that is considering buying it."
Review 10 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spaceman
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Not for me

Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Battery, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Screen size, Storage
Cons: Display resolution, Wireless card, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Software compatibility, Build Quality, Display performance, Durability
"Bad touchpad, bad keyboard, display not what I expected, software drivers for touchpad and keyboard not good. feels cheaply made.
Great value for an i7 machine. Would probably work for some. Not me. I had to return it.
I have to say Lenovo customer service is great. They were available, nice, and made returning my product easy and painless."
Review 11 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pc2006mg
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

This is a very good notebook!

Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Weight, Processor, Memory, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
"I would (and have) highly recommend this notebook for general use. Well built with great specs."
Review 12 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LonelyRogue
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Deception in disguise

Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: ability to switch of monitor, one touch backup
Cons: Wireless card, Battery, trackpad/mouse keys, keyboard
"I bought G510 59402530 a month ago and at first I felt I bagged in the best product. But then I realised it was an illusion -
1. Though no charger is connected, the Charger LED glows. The restart too didn't reset this. 2. There's no NumLock indicator light and the CapsLock indicator is placed in the front, which is unnoticeable. 3. Mouse/Track pad buttons are so cheap.. those keys lay a little below the track pad, creating a small fissure like gap. The clicks are horrible. 4. Though the website boasts of 802.11N wifi standard support(lets you choose between 2.4GHz & 5GHz), the wifi adapter isn't dual band. This limitation should be mentioned on the website too.5. The keypad freezes at lock screen. Don't know if this is OS issue but doesn't work until I restart the machine."
Review 13 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amac
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Everything You Need For A Great Price

Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Included software, Memory, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: track pad may be a little too sensitive
"Great machine for a great price. Moved from Apple to Lenovo because I needed a powerful machine that could handle mapping, engineering, and 3D rendering software. Not only does it offer all the specs I need to run my programs smoothly, but it has a great design; is comfortable to type on; quiet; stays at a comfortable temperature; charges quickly; and has a great battery life once charged."
Review 14 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Somebody
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Not bad

Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Display resolution, Keyboard/peripherals, Durability
"Really, with this computer, there's nothing wrong about it. However, when I bought one initially, it broke down, so under the warranty, I swapped the broken one for a new one, and it works fine.
The design could also be better, as there isn't a lit keyboard, but at this price, it's forgivable. The performance is also good, only when there are many tabs open on Firefox it starts to slow down.
"
Review 15 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
McShakil
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Very nyc

Date:December 20, 2013
"I bought it and it's working very well."
Review 16 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Naddy69
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Great laptop for the price

Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Included software, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display performance
Cons: no keyboard light like the thinkpads
"I got the "doorbuster special" with an extra discount from where I work. I got the i7 CPU version for $585 plus tax. Plenty of storage, Win 8.1, good screen. I'm using it mainly as a desktop with a 24" LCD and external keyboard. First time using Win 8, not as bad as I feared.
We have used Lenovo/IBM Thinkpads where I work for 15 years. This is not quite the same build quality as a Thinkpad, but it is good enough for me. For the price I paid it can't be beat.
Only Con I can think of is no keyboard illumination. The ThinkPads have a nice light at the top of the screen that shines down on the KB. Others have a backlit KB. This has nothing. Won't be much of a problem for me since I don't plan on using it in the dark, I have other laptops for that if needed."
Review 17 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fred911
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Good purchase

Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Processor, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality
Cons: Wireless card, Weight, mouse
"Lenovo G510 is a good purchase. The only things I don't like about its the lack of 5ghz N wireless and the cheap trackpad on the laptop. But in overall, got a good price and got a great laptop."
Review 18 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mithras
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Good Performance, Nothing Else

Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Processor
Cons: Included Software, Build Quality, Display performance
"PROS: The G510 has good performance, with the i5-4200m operating noticeably better than the 2nd gen i5 on my previous machine even though its clock speed is barely higher. It even works for light gaming.
CONS: The exterior, with its black matte finish, is not ugly but suffers from some glaring issues. Fingerprints are easily visible under good lighting, the buttons on the track-pad are flimsy and don't lay even with the rest of the pad, and the ports don't seem to be thoughtfully placed. The display offers sharp images, but the contrast leaves something to be desired. Blacks don't look black and gradients look flat. Much of the included software is extraneous. The Dolby Audio enhancer actually makes audio worse in its initial state and should be adjusted or simply disabled for best sound."
Review 19 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cyberman1956
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

More Bang for Your Buck

Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Security Features, Support, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Included Software
"I bought this one for college. You can't get a better deal for the price. I searched online. No one was even close. It has all the basics plus an I-7 processor."