Lenovo - For Those Who Do.
FaceBook Like Like us on Facebook
Laptops & Netbooks        Desktops & all-in-ones        Accessories       Software        Lenovo Deals
Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
E32
IX2
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo G480 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G480

Affordable 14" notebook.

Average customer rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 14(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G480
Review 1 for Lenovo G480
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShalabiA
Owned Product:18-24 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Celeron
Memory:4 GB or more

A good laptop

Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Warranty, Battery, Bluetooth, Weight, Processor
"I have been using this laptop for almost two years now. I'm a computer science major and I have to say that I had great times with this computer. It is sometimes frustrating that I couldn't upgrade the specs, but I think it is worthwhile having this if you are a student with a lot of ideas to write."
Review 2 for Lenovo G480
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alvin
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

best for value for money

Date:September 18, 2013
"versatile notebook and lightweight. touchpad is real pain also sometimes when I go back to login again it goes to sleep mode real quick before i even enter my password.
sometimes i wish i save enough for the asus touch screen notebook instead. LOL!"
Review 3 for Lenovo G480
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zaib
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Performance in Compact Size

Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Video card, Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals, Display performance
"Its My 2nd G480, The first one got burned due to water spill on keyboard, a major drawback.
Rest its a machine with outclass performance.
2nd Drawback is the compact audio port.
"
Review 4 for Lenovo G480
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DARJ
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

WORST TOUCHPAD EVER!!!

Date:June 10, 2013
"I LIKE ALL THE SPECS AND ITS FUNCTIONS, BUT I REALLY HATE THE TOUCHPAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! >.<"
Review 5 for Lenovo G480
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brcm84
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Celeron
Memory:2 GB

Do not like the TouchPad

Date:March 23, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Durability, Software compatibility, Wireless card, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Video card, Memory, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, touchpad
"I bought recently. Not gonna lie, this is a great notebook for my work, but I did not like the TouchPad. The scroll does not work correctly, I have to swipe million times for him to accept the command. The TouchPad always hangs. I was forced to use a mouse not to use the TouchPad, but it's not always that I can use the Mouse.
The Notebook is good, but I think we should improve in the question TouchPad. Not to mention that Windows 8 is full of functions with motions of the TouchPad, which makes further use.
"
Review 6 for Lenovo G480
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
perry
Owned Product:Less than a week

Not happy with this purchase

Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Weight, Processor, Storage
Cons: Battery, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Screen size, camera
"Lenovo G480-IT's an expensive machine with a substandard look. the touchpad is horrible. that is the part i find most difficult to accept since it has a key function in using any laptop. the good side is that it is a light weight laptop and so far the speed is good too."
Review 7 for Lenovo G480
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corey
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great laptop

Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"I got this laptop a month ago and have been very impressed with it, from the computing to the keyboard. For example, if you play games on your laptop this will be for you. I had a Toshiba satellite and i got around 15 fps, 20 if i was lucky. on this machine with the graphics set to the highest, i get around 35. with the graphics set to the lowest i get around 120-140 fps. THAT is power! Intel i5 and 6 gb of ram!"
Review 8 for Lenovo G480
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
commentary
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Best Buy, Worth with Money

Date:January 27, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Support, Included software, Software compatibility, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Display resolution, Bluetooth, Build Quality
"Smart Fan Noise Control works perfectly (5 star here), keyboard very comfortable and don't have clicky sound (5 star here), price is worthy with spec (5 star) and i don't like the screen because i'm notice with the vertical line (i think pixelation) and it's not crispy clear (3 star).
But my full review is, it's better with the price and i'm happy with this model."
Review 9 for Lenovo G480
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Manangpa
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Basic
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:2 GB

Very Trendy product

Date:January 13, 2013
"Affordable, trendy, with battery life that is good enough for my needs, light and very portable.
However, I could not have an output both on the monitor and a projector.
"
Review 10 for Lenovo G480
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
student
Location:Iowa City, IA
Owned Product:1-6 months

good for the price

Date:November 28, 2012
"I got a really good deal on this, about $400, and it was worth that. It's a nice size, very portable, battery lasts about 3 hours for me, which is adequate. It didn't come with much, but it was cheap for a laptop. The keyboard is good, the picture quality is fine for what I do (mostly word processing and surfing the internet). My only complaints are the screen is too glossy, so it glares if it's not at the right angle, and the touchpad is WAY too sensitive. I have to turn it off when I'm typing, or I end up with my cursur jumping all over the place. Fortunately, it's really easy to turn the touch pad on and off (Fn,F6), so it's not too big a deal."
Review 11 for Lenovo G480
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asif
Location:Dubai UAE
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

very nice product

Date:November 18, 2012
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Wireless card, Memory, Support, Input/Output compatibility, Bluetooth, Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Processor, Screen size, Durability, Storage, Video card, Warranty, Display resolution, Battery, Security Features, Included Software, Software compatibility, Display performance
"i like lenovo this is my first good purchase i would say this is the best"
Review 12 for Lenovo G480
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jorjor
Location:Manila, Philippines
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Basic
Processor:Intel Celeron
Memory:2 GB

almost there

Date:November 18, 2012
Pros: Weight, Software compatibility, Display resolution, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Memory, Processor, Video card, Included Software
"the performance and price is very parallel with G580 so why not stick to G580?"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lenovo G480
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5