Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo A530 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo A530

Ultraslim 27” all-in-one with multitouch display

Average customer rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo A530
Review 1 for Lenovo A530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunny

Happy Purchase

Date:17 August 2014
" The best of 8 computers I've owned in the past. Probably, every home should have one of these just to enhance daily life in the comfort zone.
This A540 is a first Lenovo product for me and it has made my introduction to Windows 8 exciting and fun.
I was disappointed in the help available to me during setup. There was (I thought) a problem with the CD Drive, for which I was told send the computer back for exchange. Already having downloaded many programs, etc. I was not pleased. After quite a few phone calls, I finally reached a person who said to try something very simple and it worked and continues to work fine. "
Review 2 for Lenovo A530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gene

a very good machine

Date:28 June 2014
" Beats my old computer by a mile "
Review 3 for Lenovo A530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmilyJean

Best Purchase

Date:21 June 2014
" The Lenova touch screen all-in-one computer was a very good purchase. I normally go for the sale computers because the technology changes so often. It seems crazy to invest into something that expense to have to repurchase in a year or two (max). I took the plunge with this computer and boy was I pleased. I use it for my home based business. It increased my productivity through its ease of use and functionailities. "
Review 4 for Lenovo A530
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irma

A litte Confusing

Date:08 June 2014
" I love the Lenovo A530 I just find it somewhat confusing. I don't know what is essential to the function of the computer and what is actually just advertisements. It calls for updates and then in small letters it says advertisement or it tells me it needs something and I can't find where to go and get it. I am sure most of this is due to operator error but overall I think this is a great product. Just wish it was more user friendly "
Review 5 for Lenovo A530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MountainTech

Excellent system – very flexible

Date:04 June 2014
" I was hesitant to go to a Windows 8 touch screen computer but now that I’ve been using it for several months (and with an upgrade to Windows 8.1) I’m loving it. I can easily switch back and forth between the touchscreen driven app style interface or the traditional desktop environment which can be run either touchscreen or with wireless keyboard and mouse. Since certain apps are better suited to one or the other I find myself using both the app interface and the desktop frequently with a mix of touchscreen and keyboard/mouse interaction. I love the extreme adjustability of the monitor angle, from basically flat, to upright, or anywhere in between. Only complaint is I wish it had another USB port or two along the side. "
Review 6 for Lenovo A530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lori

great monitor

Date:30 May 2014
" The monitor on my Lenovo all-in-one is the best I've ever had. It's clear and crisp. The response time for this computer is fantastic. It does everything I want it to do and more. "
Review 7 for Lenovo A530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buddy

Great Informer

Date:28 May 2014
" Once I got a book, Windows 8 for Dummies, I began to understand just how great this computer is!! "
Review 8 for Lenovo A530
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rexp

Good purchase

Date:28 May 2014
" I love the computer but HATE Windows 8 !!!! "
Review 9 for Lenovo A530
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
way2succeed

Fair to Midline Quality, but SLOW Processor

Date:28 May 2014
" The computer is very slow to respond. "
Review 10 for Lenovo A530
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bob302

My Lenovo desktop A530

Date:28 May 2014
" The plusses-love the big screen; more than enough capacity for my needs.
Minusses-the keyboard does not show when the CapsLk is on; the Microsoft Surface software is not a good match for my needs-I use Google calendar shared with my wife and while we share on our phone and Apple ipads, I can't get the Lenovo to share the calendar; I use Google mail, not Outlook and I use Google Chrome, rather than the Microsoft equivalent. Basically I have to work around the
Microsoft Surface software. My cursor is difficult to control. I cant figure out where I can find settings to fix this and other minor problems.
"
Review 11 for Lenovo A530
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LenovoUser

Hardware Probably Fine, but Software Stinks

Date:28 May 2014
" Windows 8/8.1 is terrible, and it is hard to evaluate the hardware without talking about the software. That being said, I like the screen and the location of the optical drive. Having the USB ports in the back of the base, however, is awkward. The screen angle is too tilted for the built in camera to work well. I've also had problems with an external drive connecting to the USB ports. One brand wasn't recognized by the computer, but the other was. Other than that, no hardware problems "
Review 12 for Lenovo A530
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ThePrincipal

A Very Good Buy

Date:15 May 2014
" The Lenovo A530 is a very good buy. Both my wife and I have had an easy time using it, but the windows 8.1 touch process is way too sensitive. I would recommend it to others. "