Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaCentre A730 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaCentre A730

Ultraslim 27” all-in-one with multitouch display

Average customer rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 of 17(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaCentre A730
Review 1 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Compared to several dozen PCs, this is the best!

Date:15 October 2014
"I have worked with computers since 1963, so I am used to the rapid progress in this field. I am not easily impressed. The A730 is a giant step forward with the clean all-in-one look. The monitor is so thin it seems to float above the small base that is the real PC. The power cable in the back is barely visible, and does not detract from this piece of "art."
The great looks and lack of cables are nice, but I am a heavy user, and expect my PCs to work hard. The A730 with the i7 cpu does everything I need, and has plenty of cycles left over. I have even measured the wattage used, and was surprised to find this machines uses half the power of other PCs that are not as fast.
As an early user of Windows 8, I am sold on the use of touch, and love my tablets. However, I wondered whether "touch" would be useful on a desktop machine. The A730 with it's 27 inch touch screen seemed like a perfect machine to use as an experiment. The more I use it, the more I think "touch" is the future."
Review 2 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Poor performance

Date:14 October 2014
"Had to up grade the slow 5600 RPM hard drive so the machine would run basic Office programs. I found out the hard way that Hard Drive RPM speed is also a performance bench mark. I would not recommend this machine.."
Review 3 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Lovin' This Lenovo

Date:30 September 2014
"I am sorry that this "review" is boring, but I have to give 5 stars all the way around for my sweet Lenovo IdeaCentre 730. Would not trade it for any other brand out there!"
Review 4 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good but Could be Great

Date:29 September 2014
"Slow HD simple fix use a 7200rpm HD or fully SS
Only one card reader ?
DVD/CD player won't take small CD's
Need more USB ports
Overall a good Computer that could be a great computer with some simple fixes
Was it worth $1500 "No" your buying a All-in-one and thats what your paying for.. A laptop made int a Desk-top.
You could get the same computer/features in a desktop configuration for $800 or less.
Would I buy a Lenovo again ...Yes so far I think they make great computers..
You just need to be sure why your buying what your buying..
"
Review 5 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

unhappy

Date:28 September 2014
"I bought this over the iMac 27" mostly because I was more familiar with a PC and Windows, and the touch screen. My old 4 core PC is faster than this PC. I have already had to recover the hdd. This machine is the slowest "new" machine I have ever bought. Usually a new machine is noticeably faster than the older unit. Right from the start it takes 5 to 10 minutes to settle the hdd down. It runs at 100% even after I have taken off all the bloat ware.
Very disappointed and am going to get rid of it asap.
"
Review 6 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best Purchase Ever IdeaCentre A730

Date:16 September 2014
"After having the A730 for a few months, I have to say I love the machine. Performance-wise it is similar to an i7 with SSD without the small hard drive space. I love this PC. The screen resolution is amazing, and design is nice. The screen will take some getting used t, overall my opining this computer looks phenomenal. If you want a computer that can do everything like run tons of programs without lag, play some sweet QHD games, program with a lot of extra screen space, or edit video or audio, this IS your computer."
Review 7 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luk0Luk0

The Best PC

Date:06 August 2014
"Finally, a much much better, faster and a friendly user than Mac. Excellent machine."
Review 8 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dpbrew

dead

Date:03 August 2014
"It did not work straight out of the box. Mouse dead also. Tech support could not help. Transferred to sales for replacement. Hoping for the best."
Review 9 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FirstLenovoEver

First time Lenovo Purchaser

Date:31 July 2014
"I've owned Dell computers for years and decided it was time for a change. So, I purchased Lenovo for the first time. So far, I really like A730! The high definition screen is far better then my old Dell "ultra sharp" screen. Much more detail and easy to adjust display. What sold me at first was the HDMI out option, so I can connect directly to my theater receiver HDMI "in" for projection video. There is a slight learning curve for Windows 8.1, but that's a separate issue to my Lenovo A730 product review. The Lenovo all in one design looks great! I like the overall looks over iMac and Dell. I don't really like the quality of the mouse and keyboard (looks a little cheap), but I'm using my Logitech keyboard and mouse anyway, so not a big deal. Some have complained about the side panel connections, I'm fine with it. I've recommended Lenovo to several friends which have already given Lenovo a try. I'm very happy with my Lenovo A730 purchase, and so far, it has lived up to my expectations!"
Review 10 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
natgas

So so performance

Date:22 July 2014
"While I like the 730 after 4 days, I am extremely disappointed in the performance. The very slow hard drive and the limited 8 gb ram make even this I7 painfully slow.
The overall machine is nice---well designed and easy to master. The screen is very nice (although the wide black 'bezel' is somewhat distracting after having 'edge to edge' monitors previously.
If one replaces the hard drive with a MSata drive and replaces the ram with 16gb, I believe this machine will move with the best of em. My plan is to do just that this coming weekend. But it's a shame that after having spent this much, we have to spend another $200+ to make it what it should have been out of the box.
Overall rating in my opinion is a 3 stars"
Review 11 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
king

ok

Date:30 June 2014
"The computer did not come with W 8.1 installed. Installing 8.1 was involved and time consuming."
Review 12 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbie

First Time Lenovo Purchase

Date:14 June 2014
"This is my first Lenovo computer and I'm only sorry that I didn't buy one sooner. I purchased the A730 Think Centre and absolutely love it. The 27" touch screen is great. The only modification I intend to make is adding additional speakers since the quality for music listening isn't nearly as good as I would like, but other than that...I am truly happy with the Lenovo purchase and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good quality pc."
Review 13 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PCTech

Excellent all-in-one with one Blemish

Date:07 June 2014
"This is a really excellent all-in-one unit. The screen is very sharp, absolutely gorgeous. The performance is great. I would generally recommend this product, in spite of the two issues I will discuss next.
It will not reliably enter sleep mode on its own. I often find it on when it should be in sleep mode.
The second issue is that it won't always shut down on its own. I often have to press and hold the power button to shut it down. According to Lenovo support, this is because I upgraded it from Windows 8.0 (factory) to Windows 8.1. Lenovo isn't creating ALL the updated drivers to make their computers fully compatible with new versions of Windows. This is disappointing for an otherwise excellent system."
Review 14 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimG

Beautiful machine

Date:07 June 2014
"Aesthetically beautiful, highly competent. Not as fast as I had hoped..."
Review 15 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kenster

IdeaCentre A730

Date:29 May 2014
"It's the best computer I've owned.
the only thing wrong is technical support has not been able to answer a question regarding what I can run through the HDMI input slot. My question is can I hook up my XBOX or Play station to my computer so I could play on it. I wish someone would get back to me. E-mail me please.
"
Review 16 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ricahrd

Outstanding

Date:28 May 2014
"Actually the best purchase ever"
Review 17 for IdeaCentre A730
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BuyerConfused

False "install" ThinkAdvantage Update Alert Msg

Date:12 May 2014
"Alert message says "Not Installed" but the A730 does not have ThinkAdvantage. Alert is very misleading and after several calls and more than 2 hours of talking with support, determined the Alert Message should be ignored. The constant alert is annoying. The message should ONLY appear on products that have the ThinkAdvantage feature."