Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad U430p or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad U430p

A n affordable 15.6” Ultrabook with a long-life battery

Average customer rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 of 10(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad U430p
Review 1 for IdeaPad U430p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

the machine is fine

Date:12 September 2014
"Windows 8 is annoying, you should put in win7 as an option, other than that the machine is fine so far."
Review 2 for IdeaPad U430p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great for typing

Date:01 September 2014
"My uses for this computer are writing books and doing research related to them.
The computer has a great keyboard for typing and works well. The speed is a little slower than my other computers, but exactly what I expected.
Its light weight and fun color add to the pleasure of owning it.
This computer is exactly what I needed and I use it everyday."
Review 3 for IdeaPad U430p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

don't like the mouse

Date:28 August 2014
"so, I use mine purely for Microsoft Word and it is the only thing I installed.
pros: battery life, light weight, looks good, price
con: mouse is horrible, I had to install my own usb mouse, don't like the keypad mouse, it is not smooth or consistent and I feel like I have to put pressure to make it move accurately, don't know if there is a way to adjust it.
by the way, sign up for their email and you will get a coupon in your email."
Review 4 for IdeaPad U430p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doublev

Very good laptop

Date:19 August 2014
"I am very pleased with this laptop.
Pros:
--very long battery life (I've gotten 7 hours of intermittent use)
--very fast operating and start-up/shut-down
--sleek and light
--comfortable keyboard
Cons:
--no disc drive
--Windows 8 does not suit a non-touch device well, but I've had great success with installing a program to make it run like Windows 7
--no separate keys on the touch pad can make for awkward controlling on occasion
"
Review 5 for IdeaPad U430p
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fedro

still not sure

Date:02 August 2014
"getting to know my Lenovo , I am finding it is slow at times, downloaded google and chrome twice and they don't open. When I click on link in FB it takes me to the desktop home page and doesn't open.
Hoping it's my just my ignorence of my new computer and I will adjust.
"
Review 6 for IdeaPad U430p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
roman

does what i expected

Date:10 June 2014
"Decent looking laptop. Don't expect high performance. Does everyday tasks just fine"
Review 7 for IdeaPad U430p
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Khamin

Lenovo u430p

Date:07 June 2014
"I bought u 310p a year back for my elder daughter and was amazed by the performance and my younger daughter also wanted the same laptop and bought U430P as U310p was told no more Available at Lenovo store and both the models are of same price range.
But U430P no were close to U310P
Disappointed with U430p
We are not computer Wiz just conventional user so do not know technical of computers much.
"
Review 8 for IdeaPad U430p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sierra

Not too bad

Date:07 June 2014
"I bought this laptop for college purposes mainly, but was hoping to be able to play some games in my spare time. It doesn't do too well with games at all, which I guess will keep me less focused on that during school. The camera is absolutely terrible. I occasionally hear a rattling noise in the laptop, but I think it may just be my positioning of it. Other than that it does what it needs to. It's light and very easy to carry. I haven't had any troubles with it freezing up on me, but I can't answer incoming Skype calls on it, the call just keeps ringing. If you want a school laptop for surfing the internet and doing papers, then this is a great laptop, but if you want something to play games on and do multiple other things, then something else might be better."
Review 9 for IdeaPad U430p
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JKae

not happy

Date:07 June 2014
"Am not very satisfied with this laptop. The mouse pad can be unresponsive one minute, then all over the place the next. That's my biggest complaint. Holds charge pretty well, but that's because I am using my ipad more because I'm unhappy with the Laptop. Not crazy about the keyboard arrangement but am getting used to it."
Review 10 for IdeaPad U430p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Choice

U430p Good Choice

Date:07 June 2014
"Long lasting battery life.... like it"