Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaCentre Q190 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaCentre Q190

An elegantly compact home theater powerhouse.

Average customer rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaCentre Q190
Review 1 for IdeaCentre Q190
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DruAdams81

Great media Server

Date:12 June 2014
"I am using it as a media server in my office in Afghanistan. Most of the time We are using it play music but when mission allows, we use it to watch movies in the evening. Eventually I plan on taking it back home and using it in my home Gym. I am thinking of putting it behind a shadow box frame and hanging it on the wall
My only complaint is I really do not like Windows 8 and since i do not have American Internet access, I cannot upgrade to 8.1
If I had been able to get a different OS I would rate it a 5 across the board
"
Review 2 for IdeaCentre Q190
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KenF

I like it

Date:08 June 2014
"I purchased my Q190 to be a media server. I use it to host Plex media server, but I will also add another media app eventually. This pc is small, quiet, and easy to setup. It doesn't appear to get hot like other computers, and is relatively quiet. The size is small and compact, about the size of a regular size book. It will fit well on a desk, or on a shelf. It has plenty of USB ports, which is a plus. My only complaint is that I wished the CPU was a faster speed. My Q190 is 1.6 GHz processor. It would be best if it were faster, say 2.6 GHz or better. That would help a lot with serving movies and other media. Also, it's advertised as having an option for a Blu-Ray player, but I could never see that option to choose when purchasing. But for the price, this is a good little machine."
Review 3 for IdeaCentre Q190
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DBear

Great value in small package

Date:08 June 2014
"I was looking for a little machine for a check-in desk that could handle working on the internet and fit behind the monitor. The machine tucks behind nice and is more enough. The only thing the customers see is the keyboard, mouse, and monitor.
The only thing the system would need is DVD. That would to install purchased software that is not download. But for the price it is a great little machine."
Review 4 for IdeaCentre Q190
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dave

Love It!

Date:08 June 2014
"Best purchase for a HTPC! I've been very pleased with the physical aspects of the PC as it has a VESA bracket, so I mounted it behind the TV. Reliability, well only time will tell, but so far, so good. My only nit-pic is that the system came loaded with Win 8 and not Win 8.1, which when upgrading to Win 8.1 Pro w/ Media Pack the upgrade path/instructions by Levono or MS are not clear. Caused several system restores to square one to finally get it all right and make a new system image. It would have been MUCH easier if the system would have had Win 8.1 to begin with, but the price was an incredible buy. Overall, and so far, I'm VERY happy with the purchase."
Review 5 for IdeaCentre Q190
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dalieu

Great HTPC for less than $300

Date:07 June 2014
"Excellent form factor for an home theater PC. The tiny size looks great next to the TV, instead of a large desktop/laptop. The processor is only a Celeron but it does the job. The hard drive is only 5400 RPM but 7200 RPM would just cause the price to go up."
Review 6 for IdeaCentre Q190
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
grandmom

will not work on my tv. has been a waste of money

Date:07 June 2014
"I not only bought the Q190 I bought the in home warranty. When I got it I called and after an hour Lenova customer service said my tv was not adaptable. I have a Samsung Smart Tv.
ordered online was never told it might need a program costing an additional $170.00.
If I had known I would have bought a desktop.
Asked them to send someone out to make sure that was the problem ( in home warrenty) they refused.
"
Review 7 for IdeaCentre Q190
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EddieL

Great Home media PC

Date:19 May 2014
"I bought this mainly to play digital music and video files. Once set up, it does this with a quick boot and quick response to such simple performance requirements.
On the other hand set up, which for my needs required download and installation of Windows 8.1, was quite slow. In addition to the slow processing due to its limited processor, there was the issue that the drivers installed on this computer for the wireless card are not compatible with Windows 8.1. Customer support was able to rectify this, but at the cost of more time.
Overall I am very pleased to be able to play lossless music files through a USB port to a DAC and have the files delivered close to flawlessly to my music system at low cost and high quality. My only complaint is that the media remote is a bit clumsy."
Review 8 for IdeaCentre Q190
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wtanx

Perfect as Media Center

Date:07 May 2014
"I use XBMC "Frodo 12.1." software as my media center software. The the combination of:
1. The Q190 machine
2. XBMC Software
3. Seagate expansion drives
give me an unbeatable media center experience. No glitches, hiccups or problems. I have converted all my movies and music to digital format and store on my expansion drives.
I have everything I want except for an infared or rf remote to control it all.
"
Review 9 for IdeaCentre Q190
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greatoneday
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Love them and want more

Date:30 September 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance, power consumption, wall bracket
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
"We have bought over 20 of these over the last 8 months and we love them. We use them for many different applications from daily desktop PC's to running signage, even gaming and streaming TV.
The unit is great for meeting our power needs in both low power consumption and performance.
We can't get enough of the i3 version literally, they keep selling out in the UK. Please get us some more."
Review 10 for IdeaCentre Q190
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andy
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

ideacentre q190

Date:08 August 2013
Pros: Weight, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Storage, size
"for the worlds smallest pc its a great product. cant fault it yet. perfect for any living room"
Review 11 for IdeaCentre Q190
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nanuke
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

dissappointed

Date:23 July 2013
"After 4 days ,'System fault fan error' kept coming up saying the press 'F1' for set up 'F2' to resume ,PLEASE NOTE thete are no 'F'buttons a your N5902 ,so had to send the whole package back,
What do i do now?
"