Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo K450 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaCentre K450

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo IdeaCentre K450

Average customer rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
25 of 30(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaCentre K450
Review 1 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best PC I've Ever Owned

Date:21 October 2014
"It's everything you need for the current generation of PC gaming and MORE!"
Review 2 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

only time will tell

Date:30 September 2014
"I have to say that I am not up to speed on Windows 8 so only time and experience will give me enough info to judge this computer. One thing I don't like is that the solitaire game is not easier to get to. I do like the password saver."
Review 3 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Excellent Product and Price

Date:14 September 2014
"Too many added Lenovo apps that can't be deleted."
Review 4 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Personal / Business - good fit!

Date:08 September 2014
"Nice system for an intermediate business system. Good price for the packaged system!"
Review 5 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Excellent Machine

Date:07 September 2014
"But, had I known Windows 8.1 as the operating system was going to be so different from Windows XP, I would not have bought it. So far, everything that I have asked the COMPUTER to do, it has done. I have not (as yet) figured out how in the world Microsoft felt 8.1 was anything but stupid and non intuitive. Or maybe it's just me."
Review 6 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Most Responsive computer I have owned

Date:04 September 2014
"The K450 is quick and reliable. I like that. The keyboard is smaller but seems effective. The DVD reader is excellent. I highly recommend this desktop."
Review 7 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ArtGirl

What a Deal

Date:27 August 2014
"This is a lot of machine for a very good price. Excellent warranty."
Review 8 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doug

dump windows 8

Date:22 August 2014
"Windows 8 is the biggest mistake Microsoft ever made. I hate it. with a good operating system this machine would be all 5s."
Review 9 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quant

High performance machine

Date:20 August 2014
"This is like having a user-friendly supercomputer on your desk."
Review 10 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EddieP

Fast, Quiet , and fun to use!

Date:09 July 2014
"Computer was easy to set up at home with the Lenovo 23" touch screen monitor. Plenty of fast computing power with t he i5 processor and 8 GB of RAM. The response time on the Internet for downloads and browsing was amazing. This machine is wonderfully quiet as well when running so that is a great feature as well. The 2GB dedicated graphics card is another great feature as well and I run video to my Monitor out of he HDMI output on that card with outstanding results. So far there are no complaints .... only praises and satisfaction on my purchase of this Lenovo K450 Computer and Monitor."
Review 11 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PCFixer

Purchase of a Lenovo K450

Date:05 July 2014
"It was a Best Buy store demo machine, and was supposed to be cleared and reloaded to the factory install version. The user information was still on the machine. After reloading the machine it works fine."
Review 12 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carrie

Great Match

Date:03 July 2014
"I was looking for a computer that would fit my needs when I came across the Lenovo. After researching the k450 I found that it would be a perfect match for me.
I have been using my Lenovo for now for the past 3 months and I am very impressed with it, I do a lot of graphic work and it is quick and responsive.
"
Review 13 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PichaYetuPhotoVideo

Great for Editing

Date:02 July 2014
"This machine is the one that I love the most. It has plenty room inside of it case to install more components. Memory RAM, that's even best. In addition to Blue Ray DVD ROM, you get the most pure image never seen ever on your home video movie (purchase and install separate). Not forget Pinnacle Studio 16 Ultimate and Nero 14 soft wares, those two also are plus to use.
Low noise from the fan just like a lap top computer, fast respond, WiFi is included with this desk top."
Review 14 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eddie

K450

Date:01 July 2014
"Works great. Like having to videos. Fast and good support."
Review 15 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aviator

Mixed Review

Date:25 June 2014
"Overall the computer works well so far. There are, however, two disappointments: First updating is not user friendly for a user with basic skills. Lenovo Solutions sends you to the website to update. What appears are pages of info on various devices and no obvious way to update my equipment. Second, the computer locks up occasionally, requiring shutdown and restart. Neither should happen with a new computer."
Review 16 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jimbo

Confusing

Date:13 June 2014
"This is not a knock on Lenovo, but more on Windows for yet again jacking around with their menus. Why rearrange everything with every new OS? Get a clue or maybe take one from Apple: if it ain't broke don't fix it! The Lenovo however is nice and speedy. Setup was a breeze. I like it so far."
Review 17 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
unhappy

Liked my old DELL much better

Date:08 June 2014
"It may have more to do with the Windows 8 but this computer doesn't make me happy. In the first place the print is WAY WAY too small. I am using a large 22 inch moniter and this print is just too small. I cannot figure out a way to change it.
I called the tech department at Lenovo and they did not give me a solution.
"
Review 18 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
captjack1954

The Wait Was Worth It...!

Date:08 June 2014
"When I purchased the PC, I was informed that the waiting list was approx. 1 month long..." It was!" However I'm extremely pleased the the excellent performance of this product."
Review 19 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dell

First computer would not run Micro Center replaced

Date:04 June 2014
"Second Lenovo runs well. For the price I'm a little disappointed."
Review 20 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sidhee

sad let down

Date:01 June 2014
"this is the third Lenovo in our house....and I cannot say I will do it again. I replaced a computer that was to slow froze up and would have a fit if I switched between pains to quickly. Low and behold this one does the same things right out of the box. Now mind you I only browse Facebook, news, answer mail and edit pictures and pay bills, if I even try to watch a video, or play a game on a math site, it just freezes up. Lenovo support I'm sure is wonderful, its also confusing. They send you a notification that you need to update...but don't tell you what you need to update, and so you have to hunt it down and pray its the right thing.... My boyfriends Lenovo never freezes and he games like a mad man, maybe I just got the runt of the litter for twice the money."