Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo K450 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaCentre K450

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo IdeaCentre K450

Average customer rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
29 of 35(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaCentre K450
Review 1 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

good computer

Date:05 January 2015
" Good computer, expensive but reliable. "
Review 2 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

All the apps seem tobe just one big ad for softwar

Date:23 December 2014
" I'm not happy! The Lenovo apps seem to be just one big ad for software to be purchased. I made the mistake of downloading reachit and it was popping up all the time. It is hard to know what is legit updates and what is sales pitches. The computer seems like a good one but Windows 8.1 and Lenovo's software are junk. "
Review 3 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

A Super Computer!!!

Date:16 December 2014
" This Lenovo is quiet, powerful, and very fast!!! For my purposes [home, office, Internet, and gaming] it more than fills every need, and I have not found any problem issues since the first boot.
The two TB hard drive is massive; the Nvidia graphics card [2GB 650 with an enhanced number of KUDA cores] is fast and powerful enough to render advanced graphics and video at good fps rate without issues; the 64 bit, Intel Core I7 4770 processor is truly amazing; there is a port for nearly every purpose; and it is good to have the additional control provided by the Lenovo power control switch.
This computer has proven itself well worth the cost.
[NOTE: The system I purchased included a memory upgrade to 24 GB total RAM] "
Review 4 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

good for me

Date:04 December 2014
" Just what we needed for the house zip "
Review 5 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

My first Desk top ever is amazing

Date:12 November 2014
" The touch screen is perfect for my music production, get's things moving faster , smoother and works perfect for drawing. The best investment I've ever made when it comes to high technology. "
Review 6 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best PC I've Ever Owned

Date:21 October 2014
" It's everything you need for the current generation of PC gaming and MORE! "
Review 7 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

only time will tell

Date:30 September 2014
" I have to say that I am not up to speed on Windows 8 so only time and experience will give me enough info to judge this computer. One thing I don't like is that the solitaire game is not easier to get to. I do like the password saver. "
Review 8 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Excellent Product and Price

Date:14 September 2014
" Too many added Lenovo apps that can't be deleted. "
Review 9 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Personal / Business - good fit!

Date:08 September 2014
" Nice system for an intermediate business system. Good price for the packaged system! "
Review 10 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Excellent Machine

Date:07 September 2014
" But, had I known Windows 8.1 as the operating system was going to be so different from Windows XP, I would not have bought it. So far, everything that I have asked the COMPUTER to do, it has done. I have not (as yet) figured out how in the world Microsoft felt 8.1 was anything but stupid and non intuitive. Or maybe it's just me. "
Review 11 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Most Responsive computer I have owned

Date:04 September 2014
" The K450 is quick and reliable. I like that. The keyboard is smaller but seems effective. The DVD reader is excellent. I highly recommend this desktop. "
Review 12 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ArtGirl

What a Deal

Date:27 August 2014
" This is a lot of machine for a very good price. Excellent warranty. "
Review 13 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doug

dump windows 8

Date:22 August 2014
" Windows 8 is the biggest mistake Microsoft ever made. I hate it. with a good operating system this machine would be all 5s. "
Review 14 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quant

High performance machine

Date:20 August 2014
" This is like having a user-friendly supercomputer on your desk. "
Review 15 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EddieP

Fast, Quiet , and fun to use!

Date:09 July 2014
" Computer was easy to set up at home with the Lenovo 23" touch screen monitor. Plenty of fast computing power with t he i5 processor and 8 GB of RAM. The response time on the Internet for downloads and browsing was amazing. This machine is wonderfully quiet as well when running so that is a great feature as well. The 2GB dedicated graphics card is another great feature as well and I run video to my Monitor out of he HDMI output on that card with outstanding results. So far there are no complaints .... only praises and satisfaction on my purchase of this Lenovo K450 Computer and Monitor. "
Review 16 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PCFixer

Purchase of a Lenovo K450

Date:05 July 2014
" It was a Best Buy store demo machine, and was supposed to be cleared and reloaded to the factory install version. The user information was still on the machine. After reloading the machine it works fine. "
Review 17 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carrie

Great Match

Date:03 July 2014
" I was looking for a computer that would fit my needs when I came across the Lenovo. After researching the k450 I found that it would be a perfect match for me.
I have been using my Lenovo for now for the past 3 months and I am very impressed with it, I do a lot of graphic work and it is quick and responsive.
"
Review 18 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PichaYetuPhotoVideo

Great for Editing

Date:02 July 2014
" This machine is the one that I love the most. It has plenty room inside of it case to install more components. Memory RAM, that's even best. In addition to Blue Ray DVD ROM, you get the most pure image never seen ever on your home video movie (purchase and install separate). Not forget Pinnacle Studio 16 Ultimate and Nero 14 soft wares, those two also are plus to use.
Low noise from the fan just like a lap top computer, fast respond, WiFi is included with this desk top. "
Review 19 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eddie

K450

Date:01 July 2014
" Works great. Like having to videos. Fast and good support. "
Review 20 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aviator

Mixed Review

Date:25 June 2014
" Overall the computer works well so far. There are, however, two disappointments: First updating is not user friendly for a user with basic skills. Lenovo Solutions sends you to the website to update. What appears are pages of info on various devices and no obvious way to update my equipment. Second, the computer locks up occasionally, requiring shutdown and restart. Neither should happen with a new computer. "