Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaTab A2109 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaTab A2109

Affordable 9” tablet, optimized for entertainment and multimedia

Average customer rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
24
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 star
8
80 of 96(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaTab A2109
Review 1 for IdeaTab A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first tablet.

Date:11 April 2015
" Absolutely love it. My husband and I share it! It's easy to take along with you anywhere you go. "
Review 2 for IdeaTab A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the pictures

Date:27 March 2015
" Love the pictures it take "
Review 3 for IdeaTab A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best purchase

Date:20 March 2015
" it is easy to use and nice size love it. "
Review 4 for IdeaTab A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, Great value

Date:20 January 2015
" I would buy one again! The tablet runs great and I would have no problem sending my A2109A to Lenovo for a new battery so I can continue using it for hours and hours. It is more than worth!
I recommended it to all my Family and Friends. "
Review 5 for IdeaTab A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What you need

Date:06 January 2015
" Awesome Quad Core, Big Memory, Expandable Memory also, More RAM than most, Bluetooth, WIFI, "HDMI This is sweet", Excellent Display, Batt. life is Great, The only thing it misses at all is a sim chip slot for cell tower access. "
Review 6 for IdeaTab A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Quality of product

Date:08 December 2014
" After 30 day of purchasing this tablet I got some problems with this product. I happened twice already it got "frozen" did not respond for any kind of action I took. Even trying to turning the power of did not work, I got to let the battery discharge and recharge it again. After about another 30 days it happened again. Please explain what might be wrong. "
Review 7 for IdeaTab A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great-at the price

Date:08 December 2014
" The a2109 is an odd size but when I finally found a cover to fit it was great. The ports and SD card compatibility were why I bought it. It is slow to start up and slow to respond to touch a lot of the time. The Google play store has great app selection. With the SD it has a ton of memory. It is frustrating to use sometimes but I got it cheap on Black Friday. It works all right. It hooks right up to HDMI and that is the biggest use I have for it. "
Review 8 for IdeaTab A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

no way to update

Date:04 December 2014
" Under tablet info is an update offer. Perfect!! Until I clicked to do so. Instead, I get a message, (paraphrased)
'Last update 738 days ago. Your tablet is up to date.'
Nope! No updates available. My device has no capacity to update. Unable to use most system apps because they are outdated and/or no longer valid. Google Play Store offers updated apps, however, because my device is older, nothing is compatible.
Crash. Crash. Crash....I own a $300 paperweight. Thanks for nothing.
"
Review 9 for IdeaTab A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product for the price

Date:24 November 2014
" Everything I needed from a tablet for under $90. Tetra 3 great plus too. "
Review 10 for IdeaTab A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet

Date:28 October 2014
" I bought this to improve on my Motorola Xoom which I think it does for a much lesser cost. All apps seems to run faster but still get some lag sometimes and crashes but that's the fault of the app and not the tablet. Overall, the feel is solid and really good and the display picture is excellent. "
Review 11 for IdeaTab A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Top Value Purchase

Date:27 October 2014
" Paid $75.00 for this tablet. What a value for that price. It is very fast and responsive. Most of the reviews I saw do not give it justice. The only con I see is yes, the screen can fade somewhat at different angles, but not a big deal. Everything else so far is A okay. By the way it already came with the Jelly Bean O/S, Great. It is a little heavy, but it really feels solid and of good quality, I would rather have that any day. At the above price it is a steal. "
Review 12 for IdeaTab A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

bought for my 81 year old mom

Date:09 October 2014
" she liked the size of display, was easy for her to use and she would keep up with family on facebook and play games until the battery went dead only to charge it up and fire it up later in evening to start all over. When she passed I kept the pad and I now use it. its great. thanks for a great pad. "
Review 13 for IdeaTab A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not a bad purchase

Date:07 October 2014
" I have to admit that I was always a Lenovo Product fan. So it's not hard to say I love the product. "
Review 14 for IdeaTab A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great tablet for the money

Date:04 October 2014
" I bought one of these a month or so ago. I liked it so much I bought another.
This is a very quick tablet that will do most anything I need. Good screen size and other than a sometimes unreliable WiFi connection, I have no complaints.
Some have said the screen is bad for off center viewing, but who really watches things from off to the side.
All in all a great tablet, especially for the price.
"
Review 15 for IdeaTab A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Average at best

Date:24 September 2014
" I was drawn to this tablet based on name brand, performance and features. If not for the buggy os and outdated or unremovable apps it would be a recommendable product. Display is average, sound is good and gaming and entertainment value is the only redeeming qualities. As a reliable productivity companion I suggest you search for a different product. Also the HDMI port works inconsistently by dropping the feed if you try to move the tablet from a stationary position. "
Review 16 for IdeaTab A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great little tablet!

Date:02 September 2014
" This is a nice tablet...haven't used all the features yet, but it's been easy to figure out, for someone who's a bit challenged in the 'smart phone' area! Only one glitch is it will freeze up on rare occasion and I have to hold down the 'Off/On' button until it shuts down, which can sometimes take up to 20 seconds or more. That's why I couldn't give it all 5-star ratings. "
Review 17 for IdeaTab A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not bad

Date:30 August 2014
" Good tablet overall' just wish it had SD card slot. Also didn't charge very fast, took three days to fully charge. "
Review 18 for IdeaTab A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tablet ever!

Date:23 August 2014
" This tablet is a quad core. It is very fast and rarely has loading time issues.
Very durable and easy to use.
My 9 year old loves it as much as I do.
The quality of this tablet outweighs other brands. :)
The only complaint is it takes a long time to charge but then it lasts all day.
Remember to buy a durable case to protect this tablet. "
Review 19 for IdeaTab A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

the quad core is the bomb.

Date:16 August 2014
" Fast and swift for a good price. "
Review 20 for IdeaTab A2109
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

just OK product

Date:14 August 2014
" Refurbished tablet OK for the price. But have continuing problems where I had to call tech service. They had to reset tablet and that lost all my settings. Battery doesn't seem to last as long as when I first starting using the tablet. "