Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 13 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 13

The world's first multi-mode Ultrabook.

Average customer rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
14 of 16(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 13
Review 1 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andy
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i3

Yoga 11 i3 Unbelievably good

Date:07 February 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality
Cons: nothing
" Bought mine 2months ago to replace my work pc. Updated to 8.1 and reinstalled relevant drivers. All software works flawlessly. Superfast. I take it home every night and use it as a tablet for 4 or 5 hours battery life is great. Runs multiple programs without slowing down, no need for faster processor at all as the ssd keeps everything running full steam ahead. Windows 8.1 is brilliant, so easy to use. Power socket is sturdy and general built is superb. Rubber feel covering perfect. Screen is great. We have 2x new macs, ipads, android tablets in the house but nothing compares to the yoga, just buy one. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FindingLaptop
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:1 GB

Dissapointment

Date:24 January 2014
Pros: Screen size
Cons: Storage, Memory, Input/Output compatibility, Battery, Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Software compatibility, Processor, Build Quality, Durability
" i have gone back and forth comparing to Mac and a Dell that are similar to this spec.
Firstly; it is really cheaply built. The connectors are already fiddly, the power adapter start showing wear and tear after the 1st month of usage on the joints. Screen and touch pad
freezes very often. If you are going to use this in the office and needed to be connected to the office secure network , don't even bother, Win8 is already the most nuisance terrible OS and when the laptop configured to the network, forget about the Win8 nothing works.
If i could turn back time, i would have bought a Mac for the same price and same spec, or a Dell for the half the price same spec!
This was my first Lenovo and looks like it is going to be my very last one, such shame!!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fieh
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Nice design - A few issues though

Date:08 January 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Display performance
Cons: Display resolution, Software compatibility, performance when folded into tablet mode, windows 8.1 compatability issues
" Recently purchased this and have found that when the yogabook is 'folded' into tablet mode, the performance is greatly decreased, which nobody told me before purchasing. In fact the foldability was a selling point!
Along with the windows 8.1 update I discovered more problems, it wouldn't play MP4 or MOV files any longer. This was resolved when control panel disabled the 'Conexant Smart Audio HD' driver. There's also been a few issues with personal settings not being saved after a shut down (from one day to the next it forgets my outlook settings etc.)
Overall, a nice bit of tech but sadly not the ideal choice for using at work. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tommyK
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Windows 8.1 Upgrade

Date:29 December 2013
" Wow, Lenovo... great laptop but no audio/video driver support for win 8.1!!! Pathetic.
Get updated drivers out there asap.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
668505151
Owned Product:Just got it

Yoga 2 Pro

Date:27 November 2013
" Received mine a week ago. Loving it - awesome design and performance. QHX screen is amazing, only now can I truly appreciate the pics from my dSLR and Nokia Lumia 1020. May have a bit of an issue with reported problems Wi-Fi and LAN connection via USB 3.0 dropping - turning off Bluetooth and using USB 2.0 seems to have been a temporary solution. I am sure these will get fully fixed. Overall, an excellent purchase. Mine is Core i7, 8GB RAM, 500GB SSD "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PAH26
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Yoga 13 Excellent

Date:19 November 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Support, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Included Software, no os build dvd
" Very pleased with purchase of Yoga 13 a few months ago, eventually overcoming windows 8 unfamiliar interface & now quite like it! Yoga 13 is stunning piece of kit, very fast, every thing just works flawlessly & it looks great. I use it mainly as a laptop but the tablet is useful a times. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndyB
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Buy

Date:01 November 2013
Pros: Weight, Processor, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
" I got the Core-i5 version of the Yoga 13. It's a fantastic product. Very stable and does everything I ask of it. Lovely touchscreen with clear and bright image. Touchpad also works well. This combination brings Windows 8 alive. The novel design concept works well for me. I use it in all its modes, which make it extremely versatile. Feels well made and looks great. Wi-fi works consistently well. Battery life is perhaps oversold for the display brightness needed to make the most of the screen, but is nevertheless very good for a product with this capability and size. I looked across a wide range of products before deciding on this and increased my budget to get it. So my expectations were high but they have been fully met. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
633095369
Owned Product:Just got it

Amazing ultrabook

Date:30 October 2013
" The best of a tablet and a laptop in one device, users of the yoga have a lot to look forward to from a device that fits every activity. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
728491943
Owned Product:Just got it

amazing, fast, and stunning.

Date:25 October 2013
" I have the Lenovo yoga 13, and it's amazing. I've hadit a few months now, and it's as fast and great as the first day I got it. a beautiful laptop, fast processor, and overall great machine! so light too! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
100005644452603
Owned Product:Just got it

Helmi Megdiche's Review

Date:04 October 2013
" I like the YOGA too much , but something missed I guess ,a backlit keyboard for night viewing , and the touchepad , I think synpatics touchepad is best for it , the screen color and quality was best of all laptop I have been viewed ... conclusion .. I love It and my dream is to had that YOGA <3 "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1435308196
Owned Product:Just got it

Tom

Date:26 September 2013
" great machine, had my 13 for a couple of months. ideal for windows 8, good size for pretty much anything you want to do with it. Wasn't totally convinced by the hinge design before i got it, lots of reviews saying it was a gimmick etc., but the more I use it the more I like it and the more uses I find for the different viewing modes. Highly recommend it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
100000340544390
Owned Product:Just got it

Not happy !

Date:22 September 2013
" I was really looking forward to getting my Yoga11, I like Lenovo products, always forward looking and stylish. The yoga11 arrived and I was left disappointed, it is my own fault I know, I didn't chek up on the OS, Windows RT is vertually useless to me, the Yoga11 in itself is a great peice of kit, great looking and well built, but it is crippled by Windows RT, it also means that now people are realising Windows RT is rubbish, I wont be able to sell it !! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malazan67
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Awesome!

Date:03 September 2013
Pros: Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Included Software
" Love it! keyboards great, screen looks fantastic , track pad works fine! Windows 8 takes little time to get used to but I personally love it :) Love the multiple modes, the tent mode I think its called is really useful when browsing in bed , tablet mode good for reading magazines and pdfs. Overall great purchase! And resumes instantly, super speedy. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mjf1967
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Pleased

Date:12 August 2013
" Another excellent product from Lenovo. I've owned a number of different devices from them after buying a tablet last year in the U.S. This is probably the best of both worlds, a convertible ultra book and at a very reasonable price. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patricia
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7

Very good product

Date:25 July 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
" I've had this for quite a while and it is still as good as when I bought it. Very fast with i7 and touchscreen is very useful with the new windows 8. I think I need a bit more space though "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scotsjohn
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

CLASS ACT

Date:06 June 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
" had my yoga 13.3 for acouple of weeks now,and it's a joy to use,the build quality is superb every thing works really well,had know problem with the keyboard ,the screen is clear it's a great colour (orange) and it just screams CLASS.i have had afew laptops over the years and this is the best I have had so thanks Lenovo for a great bit of kit.JJ Brown. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.