Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad U310 Touch or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad U310 Touch

13.3” Ultrabook with a 10-point multitouch display

Average customer rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 12(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad U310 Touch
Review 1 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Moxy

Average Purchase, Good Value

Date:14 August 2014
"The computer has slowed down incredibly since I first purchased it. Admittedly, I put a lot of strain on the machine but whenever I check the task manager a plethora of behind the scenes programs are using a majority of the RAM."
Review 2 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ampman9

good computer, but..

Date:21 June 2014
"For the price I spent I feel like I could have got a better computer that you can actually upgrade ram in.
What i like the most about the u310 is the snappy performance with the i5 processor. I'm a gamer who can't afford a high quality tower. But this laptop runs most of the games I play.
The u310 also has good battery life if computer is running on balanced performance.
"
Review 3 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaubleMike

Great Laptop - Poor WIFI

Date:29 May 2014
"CON:
Wifi is very limited (less than 15') and had to buy an external wireless USB modem to use throughout my home. Touchpad is flaky at times as it has a mind of it's own.
PRO:
Performance is very good. Keyboard is excellent. Powers on very quickly. Restores from sleep within seconds. Touch screen is excellent.
Would have given a higher rating if the WIFI worked as it should have."
Review 4 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Savatage63

Not reliable

Date:29 May 2014
"I loved this laptop when I took it out of the box, but the thrill wore off quickly. The laptop is slow to start up after a sleep, even with the built in flash drive. The Windows 8.1 download I was prompted to use made things worse. The system now stalls constantly.
A few months after buying this the laptop developed a problem with the windows key being activated. I sent the computer in for repairs under warranty and it came back with a new keyboard. A week later the problem happened again and I had to send it back again. It came back a few weeks ago with a new motherboard. I'm not very confident this laptop will last long!"
Review 5 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EasyWriter

Nice Machine

Date:29 May 2014
"Been using this machine for almost a year and have found very little issues. It's light, quick and does what I ask it to do.
The screen is clear and bright.
It starts up fast and is just fast.
Was reluctant to purchase it because of negative reviews about the Wi-Fi system, but the features--size, weight, solid state and price made me bite the bullet. And I've had no problems getting and maintaining a wireless signal.This is my second machine. The screen died on the first one after 3 days, but the store replaced it and this one has had no issues.
"
Review 6 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KingofPodcasts

Efficient Upgrade

Date:28 May 2014
"Pros: good video card and audio card, Does startup pretty fast. Great keyboard. Very light and easy to move around with. Great touchscreen so don't feel the need to buy a tablet.
Cons: Have dealt with Windows 8 okay so far, but had to re-install drivers after Windows 8.1 upgrade which sucked. Wifi doesn't pick up moderate to weak signals so will have to invest in USB wifi boost."
Review 7 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AC7880

Nice touchsreen, weak WiFi

Date:28 May 2014
"Good all around system. Even though the build date is after the WiFi "fix", the WiFi reception is still weaker than our other laptops."
Review 8 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MeanDean

Poorest Purchase Ever

Date:28 May 2014
"Windows 8, 8.1 Replaced with Windows 7.
Very difficult to use in Hotel Meetings. This was why i purchased it.
"
Review 9 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gr8Dane

A wonderful device

Date:27 April 2014
"Very happy for my computer. The size and weight is perfect for business use on the road every day. Only one thing is missing an external drive."
Review 10 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rich

Better Than I Thought

Date:09 April 2014
"Never had a touch screen PC before and was not sure how it was going to function. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it is to use, how fast the processor is, and the overall performance of the PC. I had not set out to purchase a Lenovo, but this one turned out to be a winner."
Review 11 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiaganon
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:2 GB

Excellent choice but noisy

Date:26 February 2014
Pros: Weight, Processor, Software compatibility, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Battery, noisy fan
"Excellent fit - form - function. Super fast and light weight makes it perfect for a student. Only negatives are limited battery life and a very noisy fan."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for IdeaPad U310 Touch
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5