Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad U310 Touch or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad U310 Touch

13.3” Ultrabook with a 10-point multitouch display

Average customer rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 11(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad U310 Touch
Review 1 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ampman9

good computer, but..

Date:21 June 2014
"For the price I spent I feel like I could have got a better computer that you can actually upgrade ram in.
What i like the most about the u310 is the snappy performance with the i5 processor. I'm a gamer who can't afford a high quality tower. But this laptop runs most of the games I play.
The u310 also has good battery life if computer is running on balanced performance.
"
Review 2 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaubleMike

Great Laptop - Poor WIFI

Date:29 May 2014
"CON:
Wifi is very limited (less than 15') and had to buy an external wireless USB modem to use throughout my home. Touchpad is flaky at times as it has a mind of it's own.
PRO:
Performance is very good. Keyboard is excellent. Powers on very quickly. Restores from sleep within seconds. Touch screen is excellent.
Would have given a higher rating if the WIFI worked as it should have."
Review 3 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Savatage63

Not reliable

Date:29 May 2014
"I loved this laptop when I took it out of the box, but the thrill wore off quickly. The laptop is slow to start up after a sleep, even with the built in flash drive. The Windows 8.1 download I was prompted to use made things worse. The system now stalls constantly.
A few months after buying this the laptop developed a problem with the windows key being activated. I sent the computer in for repairs under warranty and it came back with a new keyboard. A week later the problem happened again and I had to send it back again. It came back a few weeks ago with a new motherboard. I'm not very confident this laptop will last long!"
Review 4 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EasyWriter

Nice Machine

Date:29 May 2014
"Been using this machine for almost a year and have found very little issues. It's light, quick and does what I ask it to do.
The screen is clear and bright.
It starts up fast and is just fast.
Was reluctant to purchase it because of negative reviews about the Wi-Fi system, but the features--size, weight, solid state and price made me bite the bullet. And I've had no problems getting and maintaining a wireless signal.This is my second machine. The screen died on the first one after 3 days, but the store replaced it and this one has had no issues.
"
Review 5 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KingofPodcasts

Efficient Upgrade

Date:28 May 2014
"Pros: good video card and audio card, Does startup pretty fast. Great keyboard. Very light and easy to move around with. Great touchscreen so don't feel the need to buy a tablet.
Cons: Have dealt with Windows 8 okay so far, but had to re-install drivers after Windows 8.1 upgrade which sucked. Wifi doesn't pick up moderate to weak signals so will have to invest in USB wifi boost."
Review 6 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AC7880

Nice touchsreen, weak WiFi

Date:28 May 2014
"Good all around system. Even though the build date is after the WiFi "fix", the WiFi reception is still weaker than our other laptops."
Review 7 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MeanDean

Poorest Purchase Ever

Date:28 May 2014
"Windows 8, 8.1 Replaced with Windows 7.
Very difficult to use in Hotel Meetings. This was why i purchased it.
"
Review 8 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gr8Dane

A wonderful device

Date:27 April 2014
"Very happy for my computer. The size and weight is perfect for business use on the road every day. Only one thing is missing an external drive."
Review 9 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rich

Better Than I Thought

Date:09 April 2014
"Never had a touch screen PC before and was not sure how it was going to function. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it is to use, how fast the processor is, and the overall performance of the PC. I had not set out to purchase a Lenovo, but this one turned out to be a winner."
Review 10 for IdeaPad U310 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiaganon
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:2 GB

Excellent choice but noisy

Date:26 February 2014
Pros: Weight, Processor, Software compatibility, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Battery, noisy fan
"Excellent fit - form - function. Super fast and light weight makes it perfect for a student. Only negatives are limited battery life and a very noisy fan."
Ratings-Only Reviews for IdeaPad U310 Touch
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5