Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Batteries - Lenovo 3000 & ThinkPad R60/T60/Z60 Series or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad Battery 41++ (9cell)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo ThinkPad Battery 41++ (9cell)

Average customer rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
9 of 12(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad Battery 41++ (9cell)
Review 1 for ThinkPad Battery 41++ (9cell)
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Melanie

Dissatisfied with battery life

Date:19 March 2012
"We purchased four batteries for our organization and two years later need to purchase two more b/c two of them barely hold a charge any more. We are disappointed with the short lifespan of the product. And warranty is only good for a year."
Review 2 for ThinkPad Battery 41++ (9cell)
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Holly
Location:New Milford CT
Owned Product:2 years+
Operating System:Windows XP Professional
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB

Not pleased with purchase

Date:12 December 2011
"I was surprised how expensive a replacement battery would be, but felt confident about purchasing a Lenovo product. Unfortunately, the new battery only gave me about two hours of mobile use, which was much less than the original battery. Also, it lasted for just a little over ninety days so now I am purchasing another replacement battery."
Review 3 for ThinkPad Battery 41++ (9cell)
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OilGasDesigner
Location:Tulsa, OK
Owned Product:2 years+
Operating System:Windows XP Professional

Astonishing Battery Life

Date:16 October 2011
Pros: Durability, Build Quality, Battery, reliability
Cons: cost
"My first Thinkpad battery lasted over three years. What is more amazing is that I used the battery power for the laptop virtually every day for that three years with no problems. The battery locking mechanism, which was questionable in my mind, held the battery in place everywhere I went. Whether on the road, in the air, at the house, or on my desk I never had an issue. Year after year of being loaded in a carry-on bag or briefcase and unloaded, the connections remained intact and the battery remained powerful. Knowing the battery power could be relied on for a solid three hours made working remotely less stressful."
Review 4 for ThinkPad Battery 41++ (9cell)
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Range4
Location:Seattle, WA
Owned Product:7-12 months
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:4 GB or more

Solid Purchase

Date:04 October 2011
Pros: Durability, Battery, battery life
"This is a battery "workhorse" for the T61. This was a replacement for the original, and has proven to be a more stable, reliable battery than the original. Battery management is not difficult, and battery life has already exceeded that of the T61's original battery. I'd strongly recommend this product."
Review 5 for ThinkPad Battery 41++ (9cell)
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jethro
Location:New York
Owned Product:2 years+
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Life long thinkpad client

Date:16 February 2011
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display performance, you can't leave out the ease of repair
Cons: Storage, Display resolution, Bluetooth, Weight, Security Features
"While at Morgan Stanley I was asked by the IBM team in Atlanta to help design the first Thinkpad. I had purchased theri first entry into the laptop space known as an LSX40.
The skin on the machine was like grapping a bar of wet soap and on multiple occassion the machine would "pop" out of your hand and into the air when you went to stowe it into your briefcase.
The idea of a module laptop wherby the user could replace the component while traveling on business was revolutionary. At the time I was travel 600,000 miles a year between Europe, the Americas and the Pac Rim. The ability for me to carry my replacement parts and a SWiss Army knife was a complete pleasure. I was very pleased when IBM handed me one of the first 100 Thinkpad models off the production line.
As my career has changed so has the Thinkpad. They are always my first choice in laptop. I have had Dells, HPs, Toshibas and Gatways, but none of them are the work horse of the Thinkpad.
As Morgan Stanley I lost my Thinkpad every six months to the Managing Directors I work for. They knew I had a laptop that worked anywhere in the world and was flawless in its interface to of mainframes. They would take my six month old machine and say "buy the new one and charge my cost center".
I left Morgan Stanley in 1996 for Deutsche Bank in NYC. They were a Dell shop, but I bought a Thinkpad E model instead. The unit was fully loaded at the time an priced out just over $12,000 dollars. I had that machine for five years and bought it when I left. I have upgrade the unit twice, but my consultant still use the unit as a spare. Since 1996 I have purchased no less than 20 Thinkpads for myself and staff.
I had alot of concerns when IBM sold the business to Lenovo, but am pleased to state that Lenovo has not forgot the business man's needs or delivered to them an inferior product. They may cost a little more, but when it come to being in a foreign country its a great feeling to know that if I had to, I could pop a new hardrive into the unit with the operating system on it and keep working as if nothing happened. Having the external hardrive and the ultrabay hardrives, with a duplicate copy of work files is a very comforting feeling after 30 years in the investment banking business.
Compared to the young MBA's, I'm "old school", but I always have the last laugh when their Toshiba hard drive crash [on average 14-18 months], the Dell OS gets corrupted [about one every nine months] or their HPs just stop working [ never more than 2.5 years].
The best part, is now my customers what my Thinkpad and tell me to charge their accounts for a new machine and their management fights over my nine month old Thinkpad."
Review 6 for ThinkPad Battery 41++ (9cell)
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmharv
Location:West Lafayette, IN
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home

Great Battery

Date:15 February 2011
Pros: Warranty, long life
"This battery has worked great! It is a great upgrade from my 6 cell. Holds a charge for up to 6 hours (long enough that I forget when the last time I charged it each time I plug it in). Great for when you are going to be mobile."
Review 7 for ThinkPad Battery 41++ (9cell)
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will
Location:Cambridge , MA
Owned Product:2 years+
Operating System:Windows XP Professional
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:3 GB

Just what I needed

Date:15 February 2011
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"I depend on my laptop, night and day. My thinkpad and battery afford me the opportnity to provide the coverage needed, when it is needed. High quality and dependabilty is what I've come to expect from Lenevo. To date I have never been dissapointed."
Review 8 for ThinkPad Battery 41++ (9cell)
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fletchman1313
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB

Fairly dependable battery

Date:15 February 2011
Pros: longer battery life
Cons: turns a 14" laptop unto a 15.6 with a 14.1" screen
"Purchased this as a replacement for the original 9 cell battery (which seemed to have died prematurely). This battery seemed to work better than the original; I was able to get about 4 hours out of it while playing Elder Scrolls 4 on the airplane. I think with normal usage I might actually be able to go 6 hours on the battery with maximum power saving on.
The bad thing is that it does add weight and size to the laptop. A 14.1" laptop turns into the same size as a 15.6" with a 14.1" screen. On a semi-positive note, it can be used as a handle or a grip when carrying it around."
Review 9 for ThinkPad Battery 41++ (9cell)
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ROBTOB
Location:Swansboro,NC
Owned Product:Less than a month

Backup Juice

Date:24 November 2010
Pros: everything
Cons: none
"Ordered the replacement 41++ battery because it was the one recommended for my laptop.Fit perfect,good design. Super battery life so far and excellent charging time. Good buy would recommend it to anyone.Had for over a month and it still has the same life and charge as out of the box."
Review 10 for ThinkPad Battery 41++ (9cell)
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fasteddie
Location:california,orange county
Owned Product:18-24 months
Operating System:Windows XP Professional
Processor:Intel Core 2 Quad
Memory:3.5 GB

the best buy ever

Date:01 October 2010
Pros: Processor, Memory, Storage, Wireless card, Display resolution
"I have used this laptop for all types of travel and it always comes through for me with clients..easy to work with and user freindly"
Review 11 for ThinkPad Battery 41++ (9cell)
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
T61User
Location:Omaha, NE
Owned Product:Just got it

Specifications Are Not As Described

Date:25 August 2010
"Ordered this 41++ battery because it was the one recommended for my laptop and was spec'd as 10.8 volts and 7.8 amp/hr in the description in several places. Received the battery clearly labeled as 41++ as in the description. However this battery, when received, is labeled as 10.8 volts and 7.14 amp/hrs. Round and round with Lenovo Tech Services who were helpful and post sales who were not and finally sales which re-ordered the same battery at slightly less price just sure that it was a simple mistake. Given that the 41+ symbol is embossed into the battery, I doubt it was a shipping mistake but only the next battery received will tell the truth."
Ratings-Only Reviews for ThinkPad Battery 41++ (9cell)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5