Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad S210 Touch or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad S210 Touch

11.6" affordable laptop with 10-finger multitouch screen.

Average customer rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
3 of 9(33%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad S210 Touch
Review 1 for IdeaPad S210 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Terez

Terez time

Date:27 August 2014
"I am happy with the features, speed and compact size. Very dissatisfied with length of battery life especially since I do not run multiple programs at a time."
Review 2 for IdeaPad S210 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mpaul

cheapest refurb

Date:18 August 2014
"does refurb ring a bell ..yes.. but for the money I was ready to pool for a highly mobile fully functional laptop .. this purchase fits perfectly."
Review 3 for IdeaPad S210 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8MonthUser

Good features - slow performance

Date:15 August 2014
"I have had this for 8 months, and am overall happy with its features. It is light and easily carried, has its own keyboard, and Real Windows Win 8.1 to support older legacy programs. Legacy programs however have smaller touch zones than more modern ones designed for a touch screen, and on the small screen I often get wrong items selected. That being said, modern apps that are designed for touch screens all have larger touch zones so no problems for thos apps.
Speaking of touch ...
Overall the machine feels slow to respond to touches. When I tap on the screen, and it takes about 1/2 second to indicate that I did so, and another 1/2 second or so to actually do anything about it. So much for the older Pentium processors in this day and age.
The touchpad is even worse, in that I often have to tap twice to get it to recognize the tap.
I do however love the portability. It is small and light and much easier to travel with than my older laptop. Battery life seems short at about 2 hours.
"
Review 4 for IdeaPad S210 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pathik

battery problem

Date:18 July 2014
"battery stays for only 3 hrs not as they said in the tvc like 6 hours & batter comes 24 Wh not 36 wh or more everything is good but just for battry I will not recommend this laptop to any one on plane earth . dear Lenovo plzzzzz do smthing for battery plzz extend battery life up to 6 hrs. I feel really desperate for the hihg performace batteryyy.y"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for IdeaPad S210 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anshuman

Absolutely not worth it

Date:07 June 2014
"Lenovo Ideapad S210 most probably the worst laptop made by Lenovo. It has some decent features like mulltitouch and has Windows 8. Also it is not bulky and is small which is good for travelling. However the laptop isn't built for prolonged use. It frequently shuts down on its own due to some or the other reason. I am not a heavy user of laptops : just using Facebook and watching videos and movies. Speaking of movies, it doesn't even have a DVD drive. Many times the touch features doesn't respond and sometimes the trackpad doesn't either. It gets quite heated excessively too."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for IdeaPad S210 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
asm4773

s210 touch

Date:24 May 2014
"good machine but battery provided is not the standard 36mah as stated in the advertisement...battery provided was only 24 mah..."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for IdeaPad S210 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dave

Great Computer

Date:04 May 2014
"This is a great little computer. The only problem is the battery life. Besides that, it's a tiny powerhouse."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for IdeaPad S210 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bucket
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Good Computer- Appauling Battery

Date:11 February 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Security Features, Included software, Software compatibility, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance, speed of bootup
Cons: Support, Battery
"Basically a lovely computer. I bought it based on my need for a minimum battery life of 4 hours. The advertising quotes 6hours which must surely translate to at least 4hours. NO!! I have never had more life indicated than 3hrs 17minutes. Worse though after an hour or so the level remaining has dropped 90 minutes.
Everything else is good, the touch screen is good, the keyboard is wonderful.
However, because of the battery problem I would NEVER recommend this to anyone else.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for IdeaPad S210 Touch
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1