Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo G700 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G700

Affordable 15.6” notebook powered by AMD

Average customer rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 18(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G700
Review 1 for Lenovo G700
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlejon

very good machine

Date:18 July 2014
"I am very happy with the purchase I made in buying this G700 computer.I have recomended it to two of my friends ,if they decide to buy a new computer in the near future."
Review 2 for Lenovo G700
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PapaSean

Solid laptop for the money

Date:10 July 2014
"I don't know why I hadn't looked into getting a Lenovo refurb some time ago, I'm glad I did...it's practically a new laptop. No issues after 3 days of use and don't forsee any problems, it's solid."
Review 3 for Lenovo G700
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dave

Lenovo G700

Date:30 June 2014
"I bought my Lenovo 3 weeks ago to replace my old laptop I am very pleased with this laptop just getting used to windows 8.1 plus its excellent laptop"
Review 4 for Lenovo G700
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josi

Simplicity

Date:31 May 2014
"Pretty simple to navigate and a lot of extras that I didn't expect."
Review 5 for Lenovo G700
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CarWashGuy

Solid performance for the price

Date:30 May 2014
"Previously had tremendous satisfaction with a couple of ThinkPads. I loved those and hoped I would be as satisfied with this but it falls short. Performance is very average and I wish it had more ports. Overall good value and it does what I need it to do. The online support is absolutely worthless."
Review 6 for Lenovo G700
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wewilly49

First Laptop

Date:30 May 2014
"First time I bought a laptop. I can't believe how easy it is to use and how quick my applications run. Awesome graphics and flawless streaming. I take it wherever I go. Price was quite the bargain. The feel of the keyboard is quick and is quality made. When I get a chance I will buy one for my wife."
Review 7 for Lenovo G700
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
keepitclean

Disappointed

Date:29 May 2014
"I bought my laptop the end of January and it has had blue screens 4 times. I just got it back from Lenovo and had to call again regarding language settings. I was constantly having French letters every time I restarted. I am not sure that I can depend on this unit and what happens when the warranty runs out?"
Review 8 for Lenovo G700
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rayray1

please catch up

Date:28 May 2014
"windows offers 8.1, lenovo does not have the network driver so i can finish installing. What's up, why are you not developing this. very disapointing"
Review 9 for Lenovo G700
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
siri

keyboard

Date:28 May 2014
"the keyboard is terrible. I can't type fast as the mouse always opens up another page while I type. The keyboard is slow feeling to use. Cumbersome."
Review 10 for Lenovo G700
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rimercruiser

Good value

Date:28 May 2014
"A good laptop for the money. Does everything it should. No complaints."
Review 11 for Lenovo G700
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NiagaraJoe

Laptop Lenovo G700

Date:28 May 2014
"Clear, Vivid display that is large enough to use at higher resolutions. Processor is quick and stable.
DVD player/burner is very useful, something not found on all laptops. Charge time and battery life is better than I expected. The only thing I would improve is a latching device when the display is closed.
"
Review 12 for Lenovo G700
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
usmcsnw

g-700

Date:28 May 2014
"very..very satisfied with this laptop."
Review 13 for Lenovo G700
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
modernaire

good for the price

Date:28 May 2014
"This is a good computer for the price. It is not really fast on startup but for the price I am satisfied."
Review 14 for Lenovo G700
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bill

Lenovo G700 is Excellent

Date:28 May 2014
"very well balanced lap top with 17 screen and adequate speed.
wish it has additional USB plugs so wouldn't have to use a hub.
"
Review 15 for Lenovo G700
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kmetz

Great labtop

Date:28 May 2014
"I bought this at walmart.com and I think it is great.. I've had it awhile now and have had no problems! I run Microsoft office and games on it. Also it is great for students! I use it for all my school work."
Review 16 for Lenovo G700
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donna

Just what I needed

Date:28 May 2014
"I love this computer more than the Vaio I had been using. The larger screen is nice, but more than that I love the reaction of the keys. I have a light touch and they never miss a keystroke. The speakers sound pretty good for a laptop. I love the features of Windows 8.1. Battery life is pretty long as well and the touchpad is very responsive.
Only a couple of minor issues; the indicator light for caps lock is on the front of the computer, so you really have to look to see it, and there is no indicator light for num lock. Also there is no space between the keyboard and the numeric keypad and arrows, so once in a while if my fingering gets off, it's an slight issue. Other than that, It is a great computer."
Review 17 for Lenovo G700
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sage

Awesome Laptop!!

Date:28 May 2014
"I love the G700 series. It's everything I need and more!"
Review 18 for Lenovo G700
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steve0203

G700 Awesome...

Date:27 May 2014
"I needed a Laptop for work and this met the Spec required.
IT reckoned it would cost around 1200 quid for a decent Laptop to run 3d CAD.
This did it (and is still doing it!) for under half the original quote.
Well happy!
"