Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Flex 10 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Flex 10

The world's thinnest multi-mode laptop.

Average customer rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
2 of 8(25%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flex 10
Review 1 for Flex 10
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

GOOD VALUE

Date:19 October 2014
"I am is sales and sometimes -most- when setting up new customers need to be able to take pictures of information i collected to send to main office. this
notepad does not have a front facing camera, and very difficult in taking pictures. Any help in doing so?
"
Review 2 for Flex 10
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointedinlenova

Good idea poor execution

Date:27 August 2014
"I am very disappointed in this computer. Sooo many glitches and underpowered. More suitable as a child's toy.
By stripping out most of the apps and programs I have finally gotten it to work as a way to retrieve my email and watch streaming applications like YouTube or Netflix.
I bought it to travel with so that I could access my company's mainframe. HAH...
This will be delegated to the kitchen to retrieve recipes and email. I am ordering a SUFACE tablet to replace it.
Perhaps if there was some way to reach Lenovo by phone (their website is useless) they might be able to help correct the problem.
Customer support is the WORST I have ever experienced. EVER!!! I would not even recommend this to my ex-wife or her attorney.
I am ready to replace several computers at my office and will most likely go with either Toshiba and/or Hewlett Packard."
Review 3 for Flex 10
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tipico

Lenova strikes out with Flex 10

Date:21 July 2014
"An agonizingly slow compact notebook-like device that is insufficient processing for every simple normal command I gave it. Seemed incompatible with Windows 8 although I finally figured out the problem was the Flex 10's processing and not a Win 8 issue.
Worked much slower (than SLOW) with a mouse but the touch screen was continually prone to errors, connectivity issues with our network (after I reset that) and problematic to a high degree.
Fixing the errors, adjusting continually to different ways to make it work better - left me after five days of an open-minded herculean effort, with the one happy outcome from this trial - returning it within the retailer's 14-day no-questions asked (& no restocking fee) return policy. Sorry, Lenova. A near useless device for my average needs."
Review 4 for Flex 10
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ladDD

Rather disappointed

Date:17 July 2014
"Had to return this within days of purchase due to screen fault developing, touch screen facility being very temperamental and wake from sleep mode not functioning - seems all a bit thrown together. Awaiting what Medion decide to do with it as now its being looked at over in Germany with no guarantee that it will be properly fixed. Also as per other reviewers runs slowly and struggles with multiple windows. Poor experience really which I didnt expect from Lenovo."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flex 10
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
drdeb

great disappointment

Date:07 June 2014
"I was looking for a tablet with windows. I have a Lenovo desktop at work and it is excellent. The tablet is slow to boot up and locks up frequently - especially if running several programs. It has a touch screen but it will stop working at any time
I have an android tablet and I use it more because it is more reliable. Wish the Lenovo with windows worked half as good as the android."
Review 6 for Flex 10
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
imchaos2

slow

Date:06 June 2014
"its very slow how d0 I put more ram in the unit"
Review 7 for Flex 10
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mamacox

portable but slow

Date:05 June 2014
"The Lenovo Flex 10 is the most portable laptop I've owned. It's lightweight.The battery lasts. The screen & keyboard are visible & accessible. I particularly like the "flexibility" &the touch screen. However, the touchscreen does stop working randomly & will only restart when I restart the computer.. The other disappointment with the Flex10 is its extremely slow speed online, problem running scripts, and losing webpages. My old laptop (also lightweight) did not have this problem, nor does our desktop which is in the same room as the laptop.
Furthermore, I can't use the Microsoft Office 2013 already installed because I am "not a student" but it's hard to determine if that is the fault of Lenovo or Newegg. Even with a student ID I can't activate it.( I'm letting my son use it)
"
Review 8 for Flex 10
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
anowner
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8

a great little laptop

Date:28 March 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Bluetooth, Processor
"A great budget laptop from Lenovo. A few problems when it was upgraded to Win 8.1 which I fixed with a bit of internet trawling. Bluetooth stopped working, wouldn't wake from sleep mode.
A perfect mobile platform for running the dreaded Windows and Microsoft apps.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.