Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo U530 Touch or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo U530 Touch

14” Ultrabook with a 10-point multitouch display

Average customer rating:
4.094 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
26 of 32(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo U530 Touch
Review 1 for Lenovo U530 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

It is a good Laptop

Date:08 September 2014
"It is a good Laptop,although it is a little big."
Review 2 for Lenovo U530 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Couldn't buy what I wanted.....

Date:02 September 2014
"I tried to buy a 430, and couldn't get the correct configuration, so had to buy a 530. I incorrectly assumed that the 530 was made of cast aluminum. Its flimsy."
Review 3 for Lenovo U530 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Consider me now LL=Lenovo Loyal!

Date:01 September 2014
"My U530 Touch allowed me to leap into all the latest, fastest technology. I had my list of basic features: touch screen, backlit keyboard, numberpad, SSD. By buying Lenovo, I got the top video resolution 1920 x and Nividia graphics plus an unexpected 1.7 intel processor! ecstatic!
and the asthetics, very very sleek. I am glad I read consumer reports reviews this one is on their list of tested laptops.
"
Review 4 for Lenovo U530 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Croeser

Screen misrepresented on web site

Date:25 August 2014
"I did my homework based on the information on the Lenovo web site. The site describes the screen as an anti glare screen. I received the computer and the screen was so glossy that I could read the fine print on the shirt I was wearing. I found the reflection so distracting that the computer was unusable to me. This was the 5th Lenovo (or IBM) computer that I have owned and the first one that I returned. Please be more accurate on your web site regarding the computer."
Response from Lenovo:By Lenovo26 August 2014
Croeser, thank you for your feedback and we do apologize that you had a less than optimal experience with the U530 Touch. We have identified this error and taken steps to correct our website immediately.
Review 5 for Lenovo U530 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
billyboy

great computer

Date:17 August 2014
"Could not ask for more in a laptop !"
Review 6 for Lenovo U530 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inti

U530 Great Laptop!

Date:29 June 2014
"When I was looking for a new laptop I was concerned with the size. I was going from a 13.3" to the U530 15.5". I am extremely happy with the size and the touchscreen is a nice feature. Don't use it as much as I thought I would but I do find myself using the touchscreen.
The performance on the laptop is great. The laptop starts up very quick(<5 secs). I run some video editing software and the laptop keeps up like a champ.
Battery life is great and last about 6 hours on balanced power setting which is great for a laptop with the core i7 processor."
Review 7 for Lenovo U530 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moritz

Fantastic machine

Date:29 June 2014
"The U530 meets every specification I have for a laptop. The touch screen and the backlit keyboard are the features that make it stand apart from all others. It is easy to use and provides excellent graphics. The machine has been my best laptop purchase ever."
Review 8 for Lenovo U530 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amelie

Would Be Great Laptop If Touchscreen Worked

Date:25 June 2014
"This would be an awesome product if my touch screen actually worked. I have Windows 8 and did an update a few months ago. Ever since then the touchscreen function does not work. Apparently this is a Lenovo driver issue. It's not been working for about two months now. I've researched the issue online, and no remedies have helped fixing. I've reboot from zero and still no help. If this is not fixed soon, it's going to be the last time I ever buy a Lenovo laptop. So, I basically paid top dollars to have a regular screen."
Review 9 for Lenovo U530 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
toughguy

read the manual

Date:24 June 2014
"it has lot features ..if you don't read about .its hard to find .its start fast &shut of faster..get and outside mouse or your screen will get very dirty..."
Review 10 for Lenovo U530 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mike

Repaired twice but still does not work properly.

Date:22 June 2014
"My experience so far has been quite disappointing. I received my U530 Touch and was very excited to get going with it! After having it for two days, I started having wifi connectivity issues. I called tech support and they changed a few settings. The next time I went to use it, the same issues arose again. After a few more calls to tech support, they asked for me to send it to them for a new wifi card. I received it back and thought that, that would be the end of it. The next day, the same issue again. After calling a few more times, I sent it back again to get the motherboard replaced this time around. I just received it back the other day and had time to play with it. Now again, the exact same issue. I really like a lot of features on this laptop, but when connectivity is this much of an issue, it makes this laptop very unaccommodating to use."
Review 11 for Lenovo U530 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LMapper

Good Experiences with U530

Date:18 June 2014
"The computer has performed well. It has good speed."
Review 12 for Lenovo U530 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
willman

Great Laptop

Date:15 June 2014
"So far I am happy with the performance of this laptop. The screen resolution is excellent! The processing speed seems to be adequate for my needs. I would like if the motion sensor was easier to use. Im never sure when I can or can not use the feature. Its iffy to work accurately for me (probably user error lol) All in all this is a great workbook for the casual user or the hard working college student"
Review 13 for Lenovo U530 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheWakoKid

Affordable Quality

Date:11 June 2014
"I have had my touch screen Lenovo U530 for a couple months now. It has been a dream come true. I went from a 9 year old Dell which served me very well to the Lenovo. No only is the Lenovo lightning fast compared to my old dell, the touch screen is better than expected. The battery life is solid. I continually get 5-6 hours of average use on a single charge. The mouse pad is great. Sometimes overly sensitive, but I have large hands and fingers, so I understand the occasional impromptu page scroll instead of mouse movement.
Overall, for the price, the quality of this machine is fantastic."
Review 14 for Lenovo U530 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DisappointedbyPC

Packed with features, what's going to break next?

Date:10 June 2014
"I purchased the Lenovo IdeaPad as a replacement for an Apple computer. It definitely had greater value for the price. In hindsight, I'm not sure it was a good move. I'm still getting used to the keyboard which has yet to feel natural. After two months, the Enter key popped off (yes popped off). I had to package up the new computer, ship it to Texas to be fixed and received it again after 7-10 days. The process of fixing was good except that it makes me nervous that the machine broke so quickly. All in all, I hope nothing else happens that makes me continue to regret buying the computer.
Also, Windows 8 is painful to use."
Review 15 for Lenovo U530 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
me1806

pretty good for a PC

Date:09 June 2014
"I must say--this is my first non-Apple computer purchase--EVER. And it's OK. For a PC, I'm sure it's great. I like the OS pretty well. The computer itself runs fine."
Review 16 for Lenovo U530 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mooneyedwolf

Love my lenovo

Date:08 June 2014
"I did research for about 2 months beforehand. This laptop is fantastic! I use it for light gaming and internet browsing/movies. :) I love the touch screen. The built in mouse takes some getting used to and the keys can be touchy but I'm very happy. 5 stars!"
Review 17 for Lenovo U530 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spark

Great Computer

Date:08 June 2014
"I'm a contractor and bought this computer for all my estimating and paperwork. so far it's great."
Review 18 for Lenovo U530 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaymo

Great features for a great price

Date:08 June 2014
"Fast, responsive, reliable. and thin. Lenovo should find a way to incorporate a screen with less glare, however, and provide a better user manual"
Review 19 for Lenovo U530 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gwomkie10

Windows is weird but machine is great

Date:08 June 2014
"I like the machine, I love the touch aspect of it, but getting used to MS Windows is hard, guess as you get older you get used to things be THE way things are done and that's just not the case when you switch computer environments. But once you get used to that, the entire package is great. I do find it irritating when I use the machine's mouse function, everytime I press on the left mouse button a menu comes up instead of clicking on the onscreen item I want to click on. That drives me a bit nuts but I hate using a separate mouse so I deal with it."
Review 20 for Lenovo U530 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BAN1

Good Laptab

Date:07 June 2014
"Good Labtop for business."