Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Yoga 11s or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Yoga 11s

The world's thinnest multi-mode laptop.

Average customer rating:
4.135 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
0
41 of 52(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Yoga 11s
Review 1 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Nice compact, light weight computer

Date:24 November 2014
"We received our Lenovo Yoga2 as advertised and it arrived in good shape. So far, it has worked well. We are still trying to get use to Win 8.1. We are discovering new things every time we use it. The computer seems solidly built. The speakers are a little weak. The touch screen its very sensitive, but works well. I would buy it again."
Review 2 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Excellent device, Windows 8.1 needs work

Date:21 November 2014
"8.1 isn't too bad, but it needs work. The updates are coming pretty quick and fast, so it probably will."
Review 3 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best 11.6 Laptop Ever

Date:21 November 2014
"This has Core i5 CPU, 256GB solid-state drive, Window 8.1 and 8GB of RAM. Battery is just over 5 hours.
Love the hybrid and touch screen feature. Performance is good. The IPS screen itself is bright and gives excellent viewing angles, and the touch response is quick and accurate. Play mkv video smoothly.
Wish it has back lite keyboard and lighter. It is about 3.1 lb. I wish it has 2 USB 3."
Review 4 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Yoga 11s ideapad

Date:20 November 2014
"Overall, the unit is a good value, although the software that is loaded on it is somewhat bloatware the basic features works fine. I have had an issue with my camera not working and had to open the unit to connect a sensor that was loose from the jaring around during my travels with it. I have had to replace the battery 2 times and the cooling fan once. the design was a poor design but given the race to have a convertible on the market the i5 processor performed admirably along with the Intel Graphics 4000. overal pretty good laptop, Poorly built and needs to handled with extreme care, not a laptop i would recommend for people on the go..It's a stay at home model...
thanks
jack Bone"
Review 5 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Amazingly efficient PC replacement

Date:19 November 2014
"I don't think I've ever rated anything with across the board 5 stars. Love this unit: fast, easy to use, great size, and did I say fast- logging in and off takes less than 30 seconds. I was new to windows 8.1, but after a few days use it is wonderful. Huge time saver. Weight is slightly heavy but no unbearable. I was looking at a Surface 3, but for less than 1/2 the cost I have an i5 with 4gb more memory than a Surface. All is good."
Review 6 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Almost Perfect

Date:11 November 2014
"Love the Lenova Yoga. The only complaint is that the display randomly changes brightness. It's just annoying. Other than that, I've had no problems."
Review 7 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great design, but skip the bloatware

Date:06 November 2014
"A very innovative design, coupled with great performance is marred by the factory installation of lots of bloatware which, in our case, caused hours of software conflicts, now finally resolved."
Review 8 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Not worth it

Date:28 October 2014
"Purchased in January 2014....Not a fan"
Review 9 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Upgrade to Windows 8.1 and you will Love It.

Date:22 October 2014
"Started off a little poorly out of the box, but after reading recommendations online, I upgraded to Windows 8.1. All of the little out of the box issues went away. Since the upgrade, it has been a dream. Light, fast and acceptable battery life make this the best laptop I have owned."
Review 10 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

My Yoga 2 IdeaPad

Date:21 October 2014
"Have had the yoga for about 3 weeks, and so far the configuration seems great. Excellent deal for the price, considering all the additional features it includes. Touch pad is very responsive, and screen resolution gives you all you need. Voice control, it is great and requires minimum to almost no training (even with my accent)
Overall, this is a great purchase."
Review 11 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Not worth switching from mac

Date:21 October 2014
"This was my attempt to try a PC again. It has a nice weight and I like the touch screen. The lack of aps and repetitive nature of using this device is frustrating. Apps not functioning and ease of use leave a lot to be desired. I should have stayed with what works, lesson learned :("
Review 12 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Nice Notebook

Date:13 October 2014
"Not perfect but very nice. I have a few complaints but they center more around Windows 8.1 quirks than the notebook itself. The 11S seems to run Win 8.1 very efficiently but seems to get a bit confused orienting the screen in tablet mode. The illumination of the screen seems occasionally quirky, sometimes brightening and darkening for no obvious reason as though there were some processing taking place in the background. I prefer my Samsung Tab 10 as a tablet although Win8 is a pretty good touch OS. The 11S is a better laptop than tablet and I really like it in laptop mode. It's a very nice ultra-book, small and light, competent and responsive. The screen is quite nice for playing movies and online TV viewing, which I don't use a lot but the folding keyboard makes a convenient stand. I bought the slip case because I was concerned about scratching the keys but was a bit disappointed with the case itself. Overall I'm pleased that I bought it. I haven't found anything I like better."
Review 13 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

good quality laptop

Date:29 September 2014
"The IPS screen is nice with good contrast and the laptop is light."
Review 14 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great tool

Date:10 September 2014
"Great tool so far, wish it had better sound, better resolution and a light keyboard."
Review 15 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
John

Mixed feelings.

Date:27 August 2014
"a great computer on the inside. The build quality leaves something to be desired. Assembly of product to leave something to be desired. Screws coming outof shell, not an uncommon problem according to discussion forums.customer service unable to determine which screws on the bottom of laptop."
Review 16 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
joelm

Ok, But...

Date:26 August 2014
"Bad:
No backlit keyboard. Hard drive is too small. Audio is not good. No Ethernet port. Screen image quality is not good. It strains my eyes. Lenovo never had a good video card ever.
Good:
Light weight, starts quickly. Flexibility in positioning the laptop. Keyboard is useful.
"
Review 17 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bleep

Everything I was looking for

Date:25 August 2014
"This tablet/PC has made me a windows 8 convert. I love this machine and am very pleased with the item."
Review 18 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miles

Great Computer

Date:22 August 2014
"All in all is is an amazing computer its fast and its tablet mode is super nice. One mince which is snall is that it is sometimes hard to touch the power button because it is flush to the laptop. Otherwise it is a great 2in1"
Review 19 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snowdog

Laptop and tablet

Date:22 August 2014
"I spent a long time researching and found that the Yoga 11s was closest to a tablet with the functionality of a laptop. I wanted a tablet that I didn't have to connect, reconnect and ultimately lose or misplace the keyboard for. This unit is great. The only thing I wish it had was a plastic or metal tray to slide over the keyboard when it's used as a tablet. It could easily slide over the bottom when not in use.
The computer has an i5 processor and windows 8.1. There have been a couple driver issues but most have been cleared with updates.
The battery life is great, better than most laptops.
The memory is a little slim though it has a 1Tb drive but it's about 30% full with factory programs so you only get about 60Gb. Still not too bad.
Overall it's a great computer."
Review 20 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tommet

dead on arrival...

Date:19 August 2014
"The lenovo outlet offers excellent deals. If the hardware comes in working order or if you are willing to wait to send it in to have it fixed. Ive made two purchases from the outlet, with the same result both times - the initial laptop they sent was nonfunctional and wound up going back. The first for service, the second for a refund. if it works, its fantastic. if."