Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Yoga 11s or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Yoga 11s

The world's thinnest multi-mode laptop.

Average customer rating:
4.121 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
0
45 of 58(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Yoga 11s
Review 1 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Yoga 11S Gift

Date:05 April 2015
" Got this for the wife to get her into the touch screen Windows 8.1 environment. Great battery life, easy to use, but for an I5 processor it is a bit sluggish. Screen is nice, not too small and it is vivid. Sound is okay, not too bad given the size and how thin the unit is. Very portable and makes you want to use it just about everywhere. "
Review 2 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Yoga 11s

Date:28 December 2014
" I'm very new to technology, my first laptop. Having said that......
Setting up computer from box was easy.
Apps easy to download. If you get confused just search bar is handy for instructions.
Windows 8.1 was a little confusing but again that search bar works wonders.
I love that you can customize the start screen for everything you use.
I love that you can sync all your devices.
"
Review 3 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lenova 11S

Date:10 December 2014
" I was expecting a better than average laptop...; .it may be premature.....and it can be do to with the operating system (Windows 8)....experiencing clutter/conflict due to popups etc. Does not demonstrate the speed I was expecting from a 4th Gen Intel 5 Processor....have connected to several wireless systems. Any suggestions or support would be welcome "
Review 4 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Temporary

Date:08 December 2014
" I bought this laptop to do light work in Microsoft products, not wanting to fuss with things like Word document edits on my ipad mini. Unfortunately, the Yoga's positive features are outshadowed by Windows 8.1, which stinks! Apps jump around and the printing works about half the time. I cannot recommend this laptop. Perhaps after the new operating system is released next year, they'll sort out what problems are the Yoga's vs. Microsoft. "
Review 5 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My post grad companion.

Date:29 November 2014
" I purchased the yoga with plans to return for my doctorate. I'm impressed with its speed and features. Very portable for distance education. I like the large tablet size for reading and the small laptop size for working. So far, I have really enjoyed it. Who says you can't do yoga at 60? "
Review 6 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best laptop and tablet replacement

Date:27 November 2014
" I have a macbook pro, many ipads, windows desktop, etc.
This Yoga 11S is now my work and play book. I carry it everywhere. Small and light. I wish the battery is a bit stronger but having strong solid 5-6 hours is acceptable by me. I keep another charger at work just in case I do whole lot of work any particular day. "
Review 7 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice compact, light weight computer

Date:24 November 2014
" We received our Lenovo Yoga2 as advertised and it arrived in good shape. So far, it has worked well. We are still trying to get use to Win 8.1. We are discovering new things every time we use it. The computer seems solidly built. The speakers are a little weak. The touch screen its very sensitive, but works well. I would buy it again. "
Review 8 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent device, Windows 8.1 needs work

Date:21 November 2014
" 8.1 isn't too bad, but it needs work. The updates are coming pretty quick and fast, so it probably will. "
Review 9 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best 11.6 Laptop Ever

Date:21 November 2014
" This has Core i5 CPU, 256GB solid-state drive, Window 8.1 and 8GB of RAM. Battery is just over 5 hours.
Love the hybrid and touch screen feature. Performance is good. The IPS screen itself is bright and gives excellent viewing angles, and the touch response is quick and accurate. Play mkv video smoothly.
Wish it has back lite keyboard and lighter. It is about 3.1 lb. I wish it has 2 USB 3. "
Review 10 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Yoga 11s ideapad

Date:20 November 2014
" Overall, the unit is a good value, although the software that is loaded on it is somewhat bloatware the basic features works fine. I have had an issue with my camera not working and had to open the unit to connect a sensor that was loose from the jaring around during my travels with it. I have had to replace the battery 2 times and the cooling fan once. the design was a poor design but given the race to have a convertible on the market the i5 processor performed admirably along with the Intel Graphics 4000. overal pretty good laptop, Poorly built and needs to handled with extreme care, not a laptop i would recommend for people on the go..It's a stay at home model...
thanks
jack Bone "
Review 11 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazingly efficient PC replacement

Date:19 November 2014
" I don't think I've ever rated anything with across the board 5 stars. Love this unit: fast, easy to use, great size, and did I say fast- logging in and off takes less than 30 seconds. I was new to windows 8.1, but after a few days use it is wonderful. Huge time saver. Weight is slightly heavy but no unbearable. I was looking at a Surface 3, but for less than 1/2 the cost I have an i5 with 4gb more memory than a Surface. All is good. "
Review 12 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost Perfect

Date:11 November 2014
" Love the Lenova Yoga. The only complaint is that the display randomly changes brightness. It's just annoying. Other than that, I've had no problems. "
Review 13 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great design, but skip the bloatware

Date:06 November 2014
" A very innovative design, coupled with great performance is marred by the factory installation of lots of bloatware which, in our case, caused hours of software conflicts, now finally resolved. "
Review 14 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not worth it

Date:28 October 2014
" Purchased in January 2014....Not a fan "
Review 15 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Upgrade to Windows 8.1 and you will Love It.

Date:22 October 2014
" Started off a little poorly out of the box, but after reading recommendations online, I upgraded to Windows 8.1. All of the little out of the box issues went away. Since the upgrade, it has been a dream. Light, fast and acceptable battery life make this the best laptop I have owned. "
Review 16 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Yoga 2 IdeaPad

Date:21 October 2014
" Have had the yoga for about 3 weeks, and so far the configuration seems great. Excellent deal for the price, considering all the additional features it includes. Touch pad is very responsive, and screen resolution gives you all you need. Voice control, it is great and requires minimum to almost no training (even with my accent)
Overall, this is a great purchase. "
Review 17 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not worth switching from mac

Date:21 October 2014
" This was my attempt to try a PC again. It has a nice weight and I like the touch screen. The lack of aps and repetitive nature of using this device is frustrating. Apps not functioning and ease of use leave a lot to be desired. I should have stayed with what works, lesson learned :( "
Review 18 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Notebook

Date:13 October 2014
" Not perfect but very nice. I have a few complaints but they center more around Windows 8.1 quirks than the notebook itself. The 11S seems to run Win 8.1 very efficiently but seems to get a bit confused orienting the screen in tablet mode. The illumination of the screen seems occasionally quirky, sometimes brightening and darkening for no obvious reason as though there were some processing taking place in the background. I prefer my Samsung Tab 10 as a tablet although Win8 is a pretty good touch OS. The 11S is a better laptop than tablet and I really like it in laptop mode. It's a very nice ultra-book, small and light, competent and responsive. The screen is quite nice for playing movies and online TV viewing, which I don't use a lot but the folding keyboard makes a convenient stand. I bought the slip case because I was concerned about scratching the keys but was a bit disappointed with the case itself. Overall I'm pleased that I bought it. I haven't found anything I like better. "
Review 19 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good quality laptop

Date:29 September 2014
" The IPS screen is nice with good contrast and the laptop is light. "
Review 20 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tool

Date:10 September 2014
" Great tool so far, wish it had better sound, better resolution and a light keyboard. "