Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Yoga 11s or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Yoga 11s

The world's thinnest multi-mode laptop.

Average customer rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
30 of 39(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Yoga 11s
Review 1 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great tool

Date:10 September 2014
"Great tool so far, wish it had better sound, better resolution and a light keyboard."
Review 2 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
John

Mixed feelings.

Date:27 August 2014
"a great computer on the inside. The build quality leaves something to be desired. Assembly of product to leave something to be desired. Screws coming outof shell, not an uncommon problem according to discussion forums.customer service unable to determine which screws on the bottom of laptop."
Review 3 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
joelm

Ok, But...

Date:26 August 2014
"Bad:
No backlit keyboard. Hard drive is too small. Audio is not good. No Ethernet port. Screen image quality is not good. It strains my eyes. Lenovo never had a good video card ever.
Good:
Light weight, starts quickly. Flexibility in positioning the laptop. Keyboard is useful.
"
Review 4 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bleep

Everything I was looking for

Date:25 August 2014
"This tablet/PC has made me a windows 8 convert. I love this machine and am very pleased with the item."
Review 5 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miles

Great Computer

Date:22 August 2014
"All in all is is an amazing computer its fast and its tablet mode is super nice. One mince which is snall is that it is sometimes hard to touch the power button because it is flush to the laptop. Otherwise it is a great 2in1"
Review 6 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snowdog

Laptop and tablet

Date:22 August 2014
"I spent a long time researching and found that the Yoga 11s was closest to a tablet with the functionality of a laptop. I wanted a tablet that I didn't have to connect, reconnect and ultimately lose or misplace the keyboard for. This unit is great. The only thing I wish it had was a plastic or metal tray to slide over the keyboard when it's used as a tablet. It could easily slide over the bottom when not in use.
The computer has an i5 processor and windows 8.1. There have been a couple driver issues but most have been cleared with updates.
The battery life is great, better than most laptops.
The memory is a little slim though it has a 1Tb drive but it's about 30% full with factory programs so you only get about 60Gb. Still not too bad.
Overall it's a great computer."
Review 7 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tommet

dead on arrival...

Date:19 August 2014
"The lenovo outlet offers excellent deals. If the hardware comes in working order or if you are willing to wait to send it in to have it fixed. Ive made two purchases from the outlet, with the same result both times - the initial laptop they sent was nonfunctional and wound up going back. The first for service, the second for a refund. if it works, its fantastic. if."
Review 8 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cosmo

Such a let down!!

Date:15 August 2014
"Was so excited to get it, but from day one it has been a total let down. Its so frustrating to update the camera doesn't work and half of the awesome programs and hardware quit working and it takes almost a month to chase down half the replacement ones and then to add even more irritation in the end when you end up when they end up not working because they are incompatible. Wish it would work beacause when it did work before windows 8.1 update it was awesome."
Review 9 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
businessreader

NIce laptop

Date:14 August 2014
"I've had my Ultrabook Yoga for about 6 months and I'm generally very happy with it. It starts up very quickly, has good connectivity, and runs pretty much every program I need without issue. It's incredibly light, and the touchscreen is very responsive. I like the convertible nature of the Yoga, and use it in multple modes: laptop, tablet, stand. I use it for business mostly, but also for music/movies, and general web browsing.
The only complaints I have are: 1) the mousepad is somewhat unreliable. Sometimes it's oversensitive, and some sometimes it's a bit sluggish. 2) regarding software, there's really no excuse to not include some sort of light software for watching dvds. I realize that Windows decided not to include it anymore, but I think most people still have use for an app like that, (even though the Yoga doesn't have a drive, people frequently use external devices for it) and it's much better to have a reliable one built in than having to experiment with downloaded programs."
Review 10 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
markn

Lenovo Yoga 11s

Date:04 July 2014
"I owned the Yoga 11s, Yoga 2 Pro, and Thinkpad Yoga (TPY). The Yoga 11s is my favorite: not too large, not too heavy, not too slippery (like the TPY), and it does not cost as much as the other 2."
Review 11 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingMom

Wonderful 2-in-1

Date:03 July 2014
"I love my Yoga 11s. Since I am a full-time student, and working full-time, I take it every day on my commute. It's light enough to consider it actually portable, and functional at the same time."
Review 12 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CounterfeitBill

initial comment

Date:01 July 2014
"The battery life between charges is very disappointing. More to follow at a later date.
I am finding nothing outstanding about this product. On the other hand, it does the job I purchased it for."
Review 13 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goomba

worth every penny

Date:28 June 2014
"I purchased my Lenovo from best buy, they sold me Kaspersky for my security software. Unfortunately it was inadequate to safeguard my computer. In a few months I was infested with adware and pop ups were a plague. Theseguys were awesome. They remotely checked out my computer, cleaned it up and provided me with a complete security software that wasn't just an antivirus. they stayed on the phone with me the entire time. They blew the pants of the geek squad at best buy for less money. All geek squad wanted to do was wipe my hard drive and start fresh. These guys are true professionals."
Review 14 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Vikkidimatteo1

Not what I expected

Date:20 June 2014
"I found it hard to set up also keeps losing internet connection. I thought u wanted a touch screen and all that does is fill it full of finger prints!"
Review 15 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dann

Excellent product

Date:10 June 2014
"This product is a good multipurpose tool works great in both laptop and tablet mode"
Review 16 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fortm

Excellent product!

Date:09 June 2014
"Computer works well and screen is very comfortable @ 11.5". A great road companion.
Windows 8.1 Update is easy to use and manage."
Review 17 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sfpsp73

I'm a Lenovo fan now

Date:08 June 2014
"I bought the 11s refurbished from Lenovo. The condition sends brand new to me. Windows 8.1 is working well and I love how you can set up a child's account and it limits what they can do and it sends weekly activity reports to the parent's email account.
The 11s is very sleek and high quality. It turns on in 2-3 seconds and is very quiet. The 4gb RAM seems fine for what I use it for. I can have multiple things open with no lag. I've even installed a few Steam games and they run fine (Bastion, Limbo, Bit.Trip Runner, etc). Videos stream fine. The screen, even though not the highest resolution, is vivid and sharp with good viewing angles.
For $479, it is probably one of the best purchases I have ever made. And I buy a lot of electronics!"
Review 18 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmiller6513

Fantastic little computer

Date:07 June 2014
"I was lucky enough to score one of the orange 11S models with the i5 haswell as a refurb through Lenovo Outlet. This is such a great little computer. As long as you don't plan to play processor/graphic-intensive games, this has more than enough power. I have done some photo and video editing on it and there hasn't been so much as a hiccup.
I can't recommend this product highly enough,"
Review 19 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QTPi

Enjoyed it overall so far

Date:01 June 2014
"Love that it is very versatile, and has a good battery. We recommend it. Do miss a CD DVD drive. Worst thing ever is Win 8 which works better with the Yoga's touchscreen. However Win 8 design stupidity is not the computer's fault."
Review 20 for Lenovo Yoga 11s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reds

Versitile Combo Computer

Date:29 May 2014
"Great technoligy. Easily converts from laptop to tablet. 360 degree positioning is exceptional. Only negative is inability to run CD/DVDs."