Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated

A stylish, no-compromise, thin and light laptop with superior performance, battery, communication, and entertainment features.

Average customer rating:
3.82 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
3
20 of 39(51%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated
Review 1 for ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Borderjack

Not ready for primetime

Date:08 April 2014
"This machine is fast and restarts in seconds. The problem is that the HIDPI monitor is not yet supported in Windows 8.1 or by manufacturers like Adobe. It is unreadable at times due to small text. The multi-use function pad is a pain as it starts unwanted apps when brushed accidentally. Having a dedicated INSERT key would also be nice. I would wait a few months before buying this computer until the bugs are fixed. Too much money for non-working features."
Review 2 for ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
melfox

Need to carry more X traditions

Date:03 May 2012
"I have been using Thinkpad for a long time and I can say they are the best. I bought this X1 (i7) when using X201 (i5), before I am the fan of T series. This X1 probably my 10 Thinkpad since…
I have read a lot of comments of the X1 from the internet but I decide that I have to put my X201 away, get X1 into work to see how is it.
Now here is my experience
Screen size is fantastic, not too big, not too small, very bright, but very glare, the matte will be much better.
The new chiclet keyboard is very nice, easy to type, big key BUT only the arrow keys, please make them bigger, and they keyboard layout of the old X series is much better IMO, it is very convenience to have navigation key back and forward at where the arrow keys are, the keyboard is being cut down too much in keys so the functionality. It also left it footprints on the glossy screen, argh…
Some people will love to have the small light on the screen back, I can tell you that with the self lighting keyboard and bright screen it is not really needed, it can go.
The noise from the cooling fan is very loud to unbearable to someone, I find it is annoying for me.
Battery is pathetic, much better with the external one, but I always have the charger and car charger with me. Have not tried it on the plane yet. Quick charge is real and cool. Second battery does add to the weight and shape.
My one is hybrid where you can launch the Instant Media Mode and save on energy, quite good but the software is not that sophisticated, but it does the job, I think you can not ask for everything when you tried to save energy, right?
The trackpad is very tricky to use, the old one on X201 is much better, it does not distinguish very well when your finger is on the left and right button, it thinks that you are still on the pad, especially with Fefora, it is virtually unusable. I have to use the trackpad, turn out they have separate key and it works really well. It also very vulnerable to your thumb when typing, definitely need fixing this problem.
I think the layout of ports in X201 are so well and convenience that I do have problem with accessing the ports at the back. I do think that if they are on the side of the laptop like X201 series it will be much better. (Remember I also use the T series where the ports are also at the back, but I have to admit the X series is much better with the port layout)
Performance is awesome, I don’t think I need to mention that with Thinkpad product line, my one is i7 + Intel SSD 520 series, boot in windows 7 in seconds, ridiculously fast.
It is a very solid machine as usual. USB 3.0 port is amazingly fast, I am not sure does it support SATA 3 but I just put the Intel 520 series in anyway. You will not regret from the speed and power saving that you get from it. DEFINITELY recommend it.
I have not tried the web conference or yahoo call to try the web cam and the microphone but will try it soon. The speakers are much better than the X201, very nice indeed.
I think X1 also need a real dock like X201 where it is very convenience and does the job so well. The dock integrate into the laptop, not a bulky thing stick outside and claim that is the dock.
Conclusion:
Thinkpad X1 inherit the very good tradition of Thinkpad X series but still need to fix those problems to ensure the Thinkpad tradition is upheld. I think the keyboard is fantastic but I definitely need the old layout back with bigger arrow key.
Ports layout do not need to reinvent the wheel where the there are a lot of complain out there.
To be honest, with the innovation of Thinkpad line, It has been designed for functionality, reliable and performance in mind so please do not change the characteristic too much to drive it away from the line, the X1 should inherit the design of the X series and it is what I want to buy. I love to see the X201 + Chiclet backlit keyboard (not the layout) + X1 sound + X1 webcam + X1 screen size (matte is better with the glare). I also think why do they stop the X301 series??????
"
Review 3 for ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
disappointed

Lenovo X1 SSD

Date:23 April 2012
"Battery died less than three months after I bought X1! I was on a business trip and the orange battery light went on and the laptop would not boot up. This was the day before my presentation and I had to scramble. Once I got back, sent in my laptop and came back two days later with new battery."
Review 4 for ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
aDVL

Amazing hardware very bad display

Date:18 April 2012
"Although I liked the performance of the X1 I must say that I am disappointed in the display offered. It is bright gorilla glass but that is all. It is a low resolution display and you can even see the pixels which is bugging me a lot. Unfortunately they do not offer it with higher resolution. I got used to having a small laptop with a higher resolution than usual but recently Lenovo keeps failing to provide.
This is my 4th thinkpad and I fear it would be my last if they dont offer better resolution in such high end models. I bought the X1 online as soon as it was available and when it first arrived it struck me that this was not what I was looking for. It is not 13'' but looks a lot like 15'' compared with other ThinkPads I have.
"
Review 5 for ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alex

Simply fantastic!

Date:08 March 2012
"Ok, so I've had this product for 3 days already and I'm super excited about it. Before buying this one I had just returned a Toshiba Z830 because of the horrible fan noise. With that experience in mind I'm simply astounded that the X1's fan is extremely silent. What's more perplexing is that even when the CPU's at 100% the fan noise is less than what the Z830's emits when idle.
The craftsmanship is also impressive. Although it seems lightweight it actually feels quite sturdy and well built. The materials are definitely high quality.
There's one thing which Lenovo could've done better and that's the keyboard. The home,end, insert,delete, pgup,pgdn buttons are placed in very awkward positions. I find it hard to reach those buttons and many times I find myself pressing pgup/pgdn instead of right/left.
Nevertheless, I'd definitely recommend it."
Review 6 for ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alllex
Location:Ireland
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Great laptop with terrible battery life

Date:14 February 2012
Pros: Weight, Security Features, Durability, Keyboard/peripherals
Cons: Display resolution, Battery
"Everything is great about this laptop except two things: battery life and glare screen. You can compromise with the second one.. but battery life is just awful. 3 hours of websurfing with dimmed display - that's what you can expect.
Do you really think you can be mobile with this?
Saying this rapid charge technology becomes must-have workaround rather than additional feature.
Having slice battery does things better, but you'll lose 'thin and light' name."
Review 7 for ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maggie
Location:MD
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Research to make sure it is the model for you

Date:13 February 2012
Pros: Weight, Durability, Build Quality, backlit keyboard
Cons: Display resolution, Battery, unreliable right click on touchpad
"The x1 is an oddball thinkpad model- if you are aware of all of its quirks and it suits your needs, you will be happy.
I bought the X1 as a replacement to another thinkpad- and I was looking for a more modern style computer (also with louder speakers) without having to sacrifice keyboard quality or durability. Happily, my typing speed has not suffered from the transition from my old thinkpad to this one (while some other machines I considered felt almost unusable) but the new styling allows me to feel like I am more up to date with newer tech. I do not have the slice battery yet- but will certainly get one- as I get 3.5 hrs with wifi on (hdd).
While shopping, I researched the model thoroughly and took note of faults that kept coming up in reviews- namely battery life, glossy screen, 720p resolution, usb port placement, and larger than average footprint for a 13in machine- pitted those faults against my usage patterns (grad student usually plugged in) and against the faults of comparable machines- and came to the conclusion that the X1 fit my needs better than other machines, despite any sacrifices. (I also paid less than retail)
However, the x1 is not for everybody- so while I genuinely like my machine, I wouldn't recommend it blindly. For me, the keyboard quality, stellar build quality w/ light weight, loud speakers (for a business model) + the familiarity and usefulness of thinkpad software made the machine worthwhile- despite the fact that I am not a power user or even a business customer. I would have given the machine higher marks if it had a 1600x900 resolution screen- but again, I knew the sacrifice I was making, and am still happy with the machine for my usage."
Review 8 for ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chris
Location:Florida
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Better than expected

Date:29 January 2012
Pros: Warranty, Build Quality, Display performance, Processor, Keyboard/peripherals
Cons: Battery
"Just coming off a workhourse 3 year old X201 and I have found the A1 a very well built, fast and serious business unit. Like the lit keyboard , sturdy euro design, speed and speakers sound. Battery is just okay but super fast charge speed and screen and fan is not an issue whatsoever. Maybe a bit heavier than I expected But like all think pads , the build is very solid overall."
Review 9 for ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
busman
Location:Gainesville, FL
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Solid Business Product

Date:28 January 2012
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Durability, Build Quality, Processor, Support, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals
Cons: Screen size, Battery
"Have been using this X1 now for almost a year. Have always had Thinkpads, and you can feel the traditions built into this one. Keyboard is outstanding and backlight should be standard on all machines. I am not a big fan of 9:16 wide screens, but that is a personal issue. Glare has not been a problem for me, and I actually like the gorilla glass. Battery life is shorter than expected and that would be my only significant complaint. Although the fast charge capability is real and an asset when on the go.... No problems with heat, fan or noise. Speaker and Dolby are a nice touch, but this machine is business only, so its primarily used for video conferencing.
If I was going to sum up my overall experience, I would say that it is just what I expect from a Thinkpad. Solid construction, good performance, great keyboard... The only drawbacks that I can see are the relatively short battery life and the wide-screen, which is not really an advantage for the business user"
Review 10 for ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scientist
Location:London, UK
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Pleased

Date:09 January 2012
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Durability, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Input/Output compatibility, Battery
"I used to own a Toshiba Satellite Pro laptop, which was quite big (15.4" screen). After 4 years of good use, I decided to buy another laptop as the tosh looked too old and embarrassing to carry, - although the new ones look quite nice.
Anyway, after using the X1 for about a month now, I am very pleased with it. It is lightweight, smart looking, and feels like a very solid piece of kit.
It might be a bit pricey, but it does perform very well and looks very professional, and I believe you get what you pay for.
The screen isn't really that bad. I don't notice any glare when using it. Perhaps watching a black movie with a bright light behind your head might emphasise the glare a bit... but I don't use laptop for movies, so not a problem here.
Negative things are :-
the FN key and Ctrl key locations have been swapped... takes a bit of getting used to.
The volume control is a rocker type. I prefer the old fashioned cog-wheel type.
Battery lasts between 2-4 hours, depending on how frugal you are with applications.
You also may have to buy additional things if required such as external DVD drive and VGA adapter.
Overall, very happy with the laptop. No regrets on purchase, even with all these new flashy looking things on the market."
Review 11 for ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeff
Location:Washington, DC
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:3.5 GB

BEWARE: one MAJOR flaw

Date:10 December 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Battery, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Input/Output compatibility, Display performance, glare
"I have purchased only Lenovo Thinkpads for the past 16 years, new every two or three years. I was so excited as my X301 approached its 3rd year anniversary, signalling my opportunity to buy the next generation, the X1. BUT, there are two critical user interfaces: the keyboard (great) and the display. ALL previous Thinkpads are equipped with non-glare displays, except the X1, which has a glossy display that creates stressful glare problems. No professional displays are glossy, only consumer products. I cannot describe how disappointed I am that Lenovo chose a glare and stress-producing display for this otherwise perfect machine. I'm sorry.... this is a major defective product."
Review 12 for ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JasonB
Location:Fair Hvaen, NJ
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:2.5 GB

Very Satisfied

Date:04 December 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Support, Battery, usb ports
"Excellent product. I have been using the x1 for 6 months and believe it to be the best laptop i have ever used.
The only issues I have with it is the battery life it comes with is relatively short and it only has 2 usb ports. I have gotten around both by adding additional ports and I will be purchasing the better battery."
Review 13 for ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Debi
Location:Scotch Plains, NJ
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Disappointment from a LONG time Thinkpad user

Date:30 November 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Processor, Memory, Screen size, Build Quality
Cons: Storage, Display resolution, Support, Input/Output compatibility, Battery, Keyboard/peripherals, only 350 gb storate, missing overhead screen light, terrible placement of usb on left side, less prominent trackpoint, hear the fan, placement of pgup pgdn and home keys, size of machine not small like x201s, access network map missing, additional battery options
"This is my 6th or 7th Thinkpad with my favorite ever being the X201S.
However, the X1 has disappointed me tremendously and here are a few reasons:
a) I can hear the fan. Of course, my X201S tended to overheat so I should be thrilled that the fan is working.
b) The largest hard drive is not big enough. How in the world could you possibly not offer a 500GB hard drive? When I ordered mine, the biggest available was 350. I had to plug in an external and lug it around with me everywhere.
c) The USB on the left side is almost inoperable because of the rubber tab. I'm ready to tear off the rubber tab and many USB devices don't work well with the positioning of it. For example, my Verizon 4G card must be plugged into the back of the machine rather than the left side.
d) There are not enough USBs on it. How could you possible reduce the quantity of USBs which means I have to lug around a USB dongle?
e) Not fond of the screen. The glare is too much and much prefer the matte screens.
f) Lenovo has eliminated the "Access Connections" Map which I use all the time on my W510 and used to use on my X201S.
g) The keyboard has the page down and page up keys, and the home key, at the lower right. I can't tell you how many times I've hit the delete key on the upper left side looking for my page up and page down keys. I can't seem to get used to the new placement after a month of use.
h) the red trackpoint is more recessed and not as prominent as my W510 and X201S. As such, it is difficult to use it and I use the trackpoint all the time, and disable the pad. I need to get some older model bigger trackpoints to put on for ease of use.
i) the backlit keyboard is a nice feature, but I REALLY miss my overhead light too. I frequently work on airplanes and at night and while the backlight helps, I also really like my overhead screen light which shines down on the keyboard. Both my W510 and X201S have this feature.
j) the size is not nearly as convenient or small as the X201S. Darn, I wish that machine was updated so badly as it was truly my favorite, small laptop yet it did have a problem with overheating.
k) what is up with the battery? I still can't seem to find a replacement battery, am I not allowed to replace it? Maybe I'm not looking in the right spot but I usually always have 2 onhand working batteries. When on long plane rides, it doesn't matter that it "charges quickly."
"
Review 14 for ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
averagegradstudent
Location:Seattle
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

favorite laptop ever

Date:09 November 2011
"Maybe there were some quality control issues on the earlier machines but my X1 (i5, ssd) is a great machine. Yes, you will have to move the screen around to minimize glare but the gorilla glass is easily cleaned and is not marred in any way by contact with the keyboard. I never hear my fan and I get about 4.5 hours (wi-fi on, browsing) of use per charge. The fast recharge is real. Seriously, 80% in a half an hour if you are down to 5%. If you plug in at 15% in half an hour you've almost got a full charge and the 90w ultraslim charger (which I already had) weighs less than the slice battery. I wouldn't have thought that fast charging would be worth trading for an hour or two of extra battery life but this feature actually works really well with an unpredictable schedule. Keyboard is simply awesome. Get the i5 or i7 with an ssd (or get an aftermarket ssd) and at least 2x2 wireless. This model also takes mSATA drives internally for further storage expansion (or fast booting with a large HD.)"
Review 15 for ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SMONDE
Location:VA
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

EXTREMLY NOISY and HEAT !!!

Date:24 October 2011
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
"This is my 3rd Lenovo Think Pad, I have bought the x1. First 10 day working very good, but 11th day it was a huge disappointment !!! Because of
getting THE NOISE OF THE COOLING FAN and Hear, IT IS INTOLERABLE FOR ME !!!!
performance is good, but the design, ergonomics and size is excellent."
Review 16 for ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheabird32
Location:PA
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Definitively better than the rest!

Date:23 October 2011
Pros: Weight, Durability, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Display resolution
"Sat with the purchase screen open for both a spec'd out X1 and Apple Macbook Pro. After weeks of research and some down to the core expectations of what a laptop should be and do, I clicked on the Lenovo page and bought the Thinkpad X1, and much to my delight. I couldn't be happier with this laptop in all areas. With i-7 and SSD, it is lightning fast and quiet as a dog whistle. The negatives ppl have posted are way overdone. Nothing is perfect, and sacrifice must be made, as with any decision in life- there will never be a perfect laptop, even though we will strive to make one. But this sure comes close and I am very pleased with the screen, keyboard, and overall design features built into this beautiful machine. In the real world, this laptop gets it done. Battery life has been good for me....and it Charges ridiculously fast!
Would buy again over and over!"
Review 17 for ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awpcomputers
Location:New York, NY
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Best ThinkPad to date

Date:09 October 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Screen size, Build Quality, Processor, Included software, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Battery
"I am a thinkpad lover for it's reliability and design. I've owned several including the T30, T60 and 61 and X60. I also own a Macbook Air 13inch. The X1 is wonderfully designed with quality construction true to Thinkpad standards. I've only had this unit for a few days but have no regrets. I ordered the base unit with the I3 processor, 4gigs of ram and the 320gig hardrive. I love the textured feel that covers the entire unit. Although it is not as light or thin as my Macbook, this is a business machine with tons of security features and a full size processor unlike the Macbook Air which uses a smaller version of Intels I series processors. My T61 came with Vista. By comparison, Windows 7 makes setup soooo easy. I've managed to get about 4 hours on he internal battery.
If you are thinking about getting a Thinkpad, consider the X1. It is a great design with a low profile. If you need more run time on the battery, get the slice battery which adds another 4 hours but also adds a little weight and bulk but worth it if you need to be unplugged longer than 4 hours."
Review 18 for ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Winnitoo
Location:Gulf Breeze Fl.
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Not the best Purchase ever

Date:05 October 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals
Cons: Battery
"Battery is lousy for Laptop this expensive.I only get 2:15 min. out of a full charge what ever i try.Any advice i'm listening. W.P."
Review 19 for ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
steve
Location:manchester, NH
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Amazing laptop

Date:04 October 2011
Pros: Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Included software, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Memory, Weight, Video card, Warranty, Display resolution, Display performance
"Pros:
Great quality all around!
No a Gaming machine, but more than enough for business and everyday use.
supper fast recharge time!
The best keyboard that I ever had, better than my previoud laptops such as X61, Sony, Tashiba, Hp.
Cons:
Sometime the X1 would be little noise, unlike the X61 that I used to have, and heavier (around 1lb more with 1inch large screen), same size and about same weight with my dad's T420s (which has DVD-rom, and 1600*900 resolution, with lower price).
The X1 only has 1 momery slot, which make it much difference with my dad's T420s (I install an extra 4GB momery to make it 8GB, what a difference). However, for the everyday use, the X1 is already powerful enough!
The screen is not very good (relatively low resolution) except it is extremely light.
"
Review 20 for ThinkPad X1 - Top Rated
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pritt
Location:Madison, WI
Owned Product:1-6 months

perfect

Date:04 October 2011
"very good! If you get this, you dont need look for another laptop. Trust me."