Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo K450 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaCentre K450

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo IdeaCentre K450

Average customer rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 21(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaCentre K450
Review 1 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EddieP

Fast, Quiet , and fun to use!

Date:09 July 2014
"Computer was easy to set up at home with the Lenovo 23" touch screen monitor. Plenty of fast computing power with t he i5 processor and 8 GB of RAM. The response time on the Internet for downloads and browsing was amazing. This machine is wonderfully quiet as well when running so that is a great feature as well. The 2GB dedicated graphics card is another great feature as well and I run video to my Monitor out of he HDMI output on that card with outstanding results. So far there are no complaints .... only praises and satisfaction on my purchase of this Lenovo K450 Computer and Monitor."
Review 2 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PCFixer

Purchase of a Lenovo K450

Date:05 July 2014
"It was a Best Buy store demo machine, and was supposed to be cleared and reloaded to the factory install version. The user information was still on the machine. After reloading the machine it works fine."
Review 3 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carrie

Great Match

Date:03 July 2014
"I was looking for a computer that would fit my needs when I came across the Lenovo. After researching the k450 I found that it would be a perfect match for me.
I have been using my Lenovo for now for the past 3 months and I am very impressed with it, I do a lot of graphic work and it is quick and responsive.
"
Review 4 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PichaYetuPhotoVideo

Great for Editing

Date:02 July 2014
"This machine is the one that I love the most. It has plenty room inside of it case to install more components. Memory RAM, that's even best. In addition to Blue Ray DVD ROM, you get the most pure image never seen ever on your home video movie (purchase and install separate). Not forget Pinnacle Studio 16 Ultimate and Nero 14 soft wares, those two also are plus to use.
Low noise from the fan just like a lap top computer, fast respond, WiFi is included with this desk top."
Review 5 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eddie

K450

Date:01 July 2014
"Works great. Like having to videos. Fast and good support."
Review 6 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aviator

Mixed Review

Date:25 June 2014
"Overall the computer works well so far. There are, however, two disappointments: First updating is not user friendly for a user with basic skills. Lenovo Solutions sends you to the website to update. What appears are pages of info on various devices and no obvious way to update my equipment. Second, the computer locks up occasionally, requiring shutdown and restart. Neither should happen with a new computer."
Review 7 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jimbo

Confusing

Date:13 June 2014
"This is not a knock on Lenovo, but more on Windows for yet again jacking around with their menus. Why rearrange everything with every new OS? Get a clue or maybe take one from Apple: if it ain't broke don't fix it! The Lenovo however is nice and speedy. Setup was a breeze. I like it so far."
Review 8 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
unhappy

Liked my old DELL much better

Date:08 June 2014
"It may have more to do with the Windows 8 but this computer doesn't make me happy. In the first place the print is WAY WAY too small. I am using a large 22 inch moniter and this print is just too small. I cannot figure out a way to change it.
I called the tech department at Lenovo and they did not give me a solution.
"
Review 9 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
captjack1954

The Wait Was Worth It...!

Date:08 June 2014
"When I purchased the PC, I was informed that the waiting list was approx. 1 month long..." It was!" However I'm extremely pleased the the excellent performance of this product."
Review 10 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dell

First computer would not run Micro Center replaced

Date:04 June 2014
"Second Lenovo runs well. For the price I'm a little disappointed."
Review 11 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sidhee

sad let down

Date:01 June 2014
"this is the third Lenovo in our house....and I cannot say I will do it again. I replaced a computer that was to slow froze up and would have a fit if I switched between pains to quickly. Low and behold this one does the same things right out of the box. Now mind you I only browse Facebook, news, answer mail and edit pictures and pay bills, if I even try to watch a video, or play a game on a math site, it just freezes up. Lenovo support I'm sure is wonderful, its also confusing. They send you a notification that you need to update...but don't tell you what you need to update, and so you have to hunt it down and pray its the right thing.... My boyfriends Lenovo never freezes and he games like a mad man, maybe I just got the runt of the litter for twice the money."
Review 12 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jimmer

Problems with multiple monitor use

Date:31 May 2014
"I purchased this PC due to its supposed ability to run multiple monitors for my flight simulator program. It was only capable of one monitor when I received it. After two calls to Lenovo support a second monitor began working but the flight simulator stopped working. Although the sim is capable of managing several monitors, apparently not on this PC. When I revert to one monitor, the sim works fine. Although the PC runs very well otherwise, it is very disappointing."
Review 13 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CanonGuy

Great Product

Date:31 May 2014
"For years I have planned on building my own computer. I never had the time or the BIG money to buy all to components that make one. With this computer I don't have to now. It even has a built-in Compact Flash card reader. As a photographer, that's the best feature. And the price was better than if I had bought all the separate parts and put them together myself I haven't used the solid state hard drive feature yet, but I plan to :)"
Review 14 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JER33LEO

VERY GOOD

Date:30 May 2014
"BOUGHT 3 SO FAR."
Review 15 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nads

Solidly good desktop

Date:30 May 2014
"The K450 does a nice job running Windows 8.1 and several programs at the same time. I am probably used to the speed of additional RAM and multiple drives, so when I try to open several files (since they're coming from the same drive and are often encrypted), the result is the appearance that this system is slower when in reality, it's probably much faster than my last system would have been given the same circumstances."
Review 16 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daddyacr

good computer

Date:29 May 2014
"Really a good computer the Intel 5 is very fast. Multitasking my c and c game internet and video all at the same time"
Review 17 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanielJ

Only regret

Date:28 May 2014
"I bought this for my wife and took over her old Dell. Over the years I have been a Dell only customer. No longer. My only regret is that I didn't have the money to buy two of these."
Review 18 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigpapa

Works fine

Date:28 May 2014
"My only complaint is I bought this for the hot swappable hard drive that I need to buy from you and was told you do not sell it not sure why you would sell something and show pictures of the hot swappable drive and not sell it"
Review 19 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cori

Awesome PC

Date:28 May 2014
"This is the first Lenovo product I have purchased, but I couldn't be more pleased. This computer is fast, quiet, and reliable. This is a great gaming computer and for everyday regular use also. Love it!"
Review 20 for IdeaCentre K450
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sunny

Easy to set up, fast response

Date:28 May 2014
"I can't speak to this computer's reliability because I haven't had the machine very long, but I do like the quick response I get moving through my programs and I think the value is good."