Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop ThinkPad E525 - Best Selling or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad E525 - Best Selling

15" powerful 2nd generation ThinkPad Edge with AMD processor

Average customer rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad E525 - Best Selling
Review 1 for ThinkPad E525 - Best Selling
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MrThinkpad
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Last thinkpad ever

Date:22 April 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Warranty, Support, Included Software, Build Quality, Durability
"I had always been a loyal thinkpad fan and had 6 in the past. But this one fail me badly. Be fair, I really like the design of this PC and the spec looks very good for the price I paid. But I guess I really got what I paid for. :( Bought the E525 with a discount at Nov 2011 and it managed to not boot up just after the warranty expired (Dec 2012). After reading posts on the forum and seems a lot of other users had exactly the same issue. It actually made me think of this "not boot up" issue as a feature rather than a fault. I guess it was my fault NOT read those posts within the warranty period and not extend it. I really missed all my old T series and those trouble less years. Byebye Thinkpad with all my heart with you."
Review 2 for ThinkPad E525 - Best Selling
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steve
Location:Washington, DC
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Best laptop I've ever owned

Date:23 October 2012
Pros: Durability, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Processor, Support, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: only 3 usb connectors
"I bought this computer when my $1300 HP went kapoot without warning, thinking it would at least get me through the school year before I'd have to replace it. It turns out that this Lenovo is probably the best laptop I've ever owned.
I've had a Dell that cost me $2000, an Acer for $1000 and that HP that cost ~$1300, and this one blows both all of them out of the water.
It has never given me any stability problems, and the case feels strong and solid. I've been carrying it in my laptop backpack back and forth to school/work every weekday for a year and it's still as reliable as it was when I bought it.
It has a very comfortable keyboard, a nice screen, ~3 hours of battery time, and solid gaming performance. I was able to play Skyrim at full resolution (1366x768) with medium-high settings and it was very playable.
For $500, this laptop is an absolute steal. I'm actually glad my old laptop died. I will definitely buy a Lenovo the next time I'm in the market for a laptop.
Only con I can think of is that there's only 3 USB inputs, but you can always get a USB hub if you need more (they're pretty cheap). Also, there's no hard disk LED (blinking light when your hard drive is active) and you can't turn off the touch pad... pretty minor complaints. The value is worth it."
Review 3 for ThinkPad E525 - Best Selling
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buzzman

"Coolest" laptop around

Date:04 June 2012
"This machine is incredible! I use it for online classes and it runs fast and cool. The dual core processer slices through tasks and the hard drive gives me plenty of space. Previously I owned another laptop from a unamed, popular company. After 30 minues of use the bottom would get so hot you could fry and egg on it and after a few hours you ran the risk of having it overheat and shut down. Not with my Thinkpad! This thing runs so cool you cant even tell its on and its totally silent even when the fan is on. The battery doesnt give quite as much time as advertised but still holds out a good three hours of constant use. The screen is vibrant and crystal clear and the keys are strong and firm, not flimsy like my previous computer. Five stars. I would recomend this machine to anyone."
Review 4 for ThinkPad E525 - Best Selling
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Santosh
Location:Stoke, England
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Premium
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

I'm happy for what i purchased

Date:07 May 2012
Pros: Build Quality, Display resolution, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals
Cons: Processor, Video card
"Overall the product is good in terms of usage and performance, I'm satisfied with my machine as a whole.
I ordered E525 one month back. They delivered on time as it was mentioned in the order tracking page.
But i have taken some time to give this feedback
because of the Cons:
1. The fan sound is really annoying me... its raising with a sound,when i access more than one application at a time and no fan sound comes when i didn't access any application.
2. On the second day after my purchase date, i played a youtube video application and worked with SQL Server management studio for my project. suddenly my machine hangs with a loud sound(continued and my machine screen wents blurred condition) and I turned it off by pressing the power button. Again i restarted, its fine.
Sometimes i'm afraid of watching youtube videos with more heavy applications like sql management studio :):). But, it never happened again, i quite happy with that.
AMD A8, 8GB RAM.
Thanks.
I'm happy for what i purchased.
I'm a student.
"
Review 5 for ThinkPad E525 - Best Selling
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lenovosf

So far

Date:23 March 2012
"This is my first lenovo computer. So far I'm satisfied with the product. Processor has great speed and Windows launches pretty fast. I love the design and screen. But the battery is not very good , last for 2 hours."
Review 6 for ThinkPad E525 - Best Selling
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
goodboi

Good until it doesn't power up anymore.

Date:15 March 2012
"this is my first lenovo product. I was pretty happy with this laptop until it stop working on me. first i though my battery is out, so plug in the power no reaction. then i checked the power indicating light. The green light isn't light up either. now i'm try to get it replaced."
Review 7 for ThinkPad E525 - Best Selling
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carola700

Love my Edge 525

Date:22 February 2012
"I love almost everything about my Edge 525
except for two things. The good things are that it is lightweight and easy to move around. Love the screen and the speed of the processor. It was easy to put it in my homegroup at home and even have it print wirelessly.
The two negatives are that the standard battery that came with it only lasts for about 2 hours of use. And the other is sort of a technical issue and it is that while running IE9, I cannot open my AOL mail and if I try IE freezes. I've called Lenovo and we did fix it for about 24 hours and then it went back to freezing up.
But overall, I love my laptop.
"
Review 8 for ThinkPad E525 - Best Selling
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bittu
Location:New Delhi, INDIA
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

My Best Deal for the New Year.

Date:29 December 2011
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Support, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Included Software, Software compatibility
"I was quite confuse if i could get a laptop with high performance, superb Mobility and Fantastic design at an budget of $600.
And I was so much happy to get this powerful laptop at unexpected price, i bet you cant get the same at that price; Now i am using this laptop for 3 weeks and I am very much surprised with its performance, 4GB DD R3 RAM, AMD accelerated processor and Raedon HD Graphics Boost up the laptop. With a very attractive design and User Friendly Environments Lenovo rocks!
The Integrated Technology of this laptop is very useful for businessmen and Students; With HD Raedon Graphics it is not less than a gaming PC."
Review 9 for ThinkPad E525 - Best Selling
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phil
Location:Norwich, UK
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Better Than My Work Laptop!

Date:20 November 2011
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, runs very cool, gaming, fast
Cons: viewing angle, no lid lock
"The A8-350 has comparable gaming performance to my core i5 dell laptop with nvidia graphics which was several hundred pounds more. Would have liked the lid to snap shut + a better screen but for the price is fantastic. Main difference from the dell is that the dell gets really hot while the edge you can comfortably have it on your lap. About the only reason for going intel over this is in video + audio encoding and to be honest your better to go with a desktop for that."
Review 10 for ThinkPad E525 - Best Selling
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joeml7
Location:Glasgow, UK
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Very pleasantly surprised!

Date:23 October 2011
Pros: Video card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Battery, Processor
"Have been using a Thinkpad Edge E525 with A8-3500M processor for the last 2 weeks. I'm very pleased with the build quality and performance of this laptop. The only thing counting against it is that it isn't ultra-slim like a Macbook, but the performance and build is so good at this price that it definitely deserves a 5-star review. The laptop is plenty fast to do everyday tasks and gets excellent battery life while doing this, without getting noticeably hot. Keyboard layout is good, and the screen is bright, along with decent speakers along the front bottom edge. A+ +"