Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad S400 Touch or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad S400 Touch

11.6" affordable laptop with 10-finger multitouch screen.

Average customer rating:
3.385 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
8 of 13(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad S400 Touch
Review 1 for IdeaPad S400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

This computer is a dud!

Date:10 December 2014
" It's at your service center now. The touch screen has stopped working. The touch pad has never worked right -- cursor jumps all over the place. I regret buying this machine. "
Review 2 for IdeaPad S400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

My Kingdom for a Decent Touchpad

Date:10 December 2014
" My entire experience (and rating) with this machine is tainted by the worst touchpad I've ever used on any laptop ever. Good luck scrolling by any method you chose: two finger drag, click and drag scroll bar, whatever. More often than not, the pad takes its sweet time responding, or you have to make a concerted effort to wait for your click to register before you can attempt to scroll. I usually give up and go for the touch screen. It's the most frustrating machine I've ever owned, which is too bad, because I love Lenovo, own several machines, and I love everything else about this one (size, price, performance).
If you use a mouse, you'll love this machine, but I don't use one. I've tried all the touchpad settings, but nothing helps. If you could deactivate the lower part of the touch pad where the "buttons" are it might help, but as it is, the whole pad is a touchpad, which means if you go to right or left click, your pointer moves off the target. Sorry Lenovo, this one's a dud. "
Review 3 for IdeaPad S400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good Christmas gift

Date:28 November 2014
" This was a perfect gift for my son who is high school he especially loves the touchscreen this laptop although it is one of the cheaper laptops on the market is worth the money.
The only thing he doesn't like about it is that he says sometimes it takes a while to boot up but other than that it is fine
"
Review 4 for IdeaPad S400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Nice Home Computer

Date:11 November 2014
" The size and performance of the Lenovo IdeaPad S400 is great for the price. The main problems are that the Touchscreen stops working every time I use it, and I have to put it to sleep and when I wake it up, it works fine. Also, the touch pad, is very sensitive and I really miss the separate left and right click buttons.
But all in all, a nice upgrade for me!
"
Review 5 for IdeaPad S400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Portable

Date:31 August 2014
" Will get the job done. For student or the traveler, a great buy. Get an extra battery! "
Review 6 for IdeaPad S400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Perejil

Key Board

Date:19 August 2014
" Though it's a touch screen, which I like to use, having a working mouse pad on the keyboard in an advantage. Mine kept failing me and now doesn't work at all. Have updated the driver, worked for a day and is down again. "
Review 7 for IdeaPad S400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Michael

Great price

Date:21 June 2014
" This laptop is a great laptop for the money. This laptop had better features than anything else in its price range. The weight and touchscreen are a plus. The only thing it's missing is better speakers, but for the price what else could you expect. Great for college students who need a light and usable laptop that will get your work done! "
Review 8 for IdeaPad S400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Persin

Really worth the price i payed.

Date:29 May 2014
" i got a very good deal on this laptop. so i took it and now when i look back it was a very solid buy. "
Review 9 for IdeaPad S400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diemange

I was a good choice

Date:28 May 2014
" I like it, and I am enjoying it. Thanks "
Review 10 for IdeaPad S400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EPMiami

Not Satisfied

Date:28 May 2014
" Touch don't work good. "
Review 11 for IdeaPad S400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dellie

good purchase

Date:28 May 2014
" takes a little getting used-to, but love it now.
recommend it highly!
"
Review 12 for IdeaPad S400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katmaster

Great computer

Date:28 May 2014
" I bought this laptop for school and I love it! It is super fast and has everything I needed. I would recommend this for anyone looking for a new touch screen laptop. "
Review 13 for IdeaPad S400 Touch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tomas

Recovery drive

Date:28 May 2014
" Unable to create a recovery drive
Even the IT OF STAPLES COULDNT DO IT
"