Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)

Customer Reviews for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
Review 1 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Green Bay, WI, United States

Features are not working

Date: January 31, 2016
" Although I have a lenovo laptop this mouse is not properly working with it. I try to change slides often times is not recognizing the signal. Very poor performance. "
Response from Lenovo:By Lenovo StaffLenovo.comFebruary 1, 2016
Hi there,

Thank you for your comments. We’re sorry you’re having trouble with your N700 Wireless Mouse. We’d like to help you. Please visit Technical Support for assistance: http://support.lenovo.com/us/en/.

Thanks!
Review 2 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Serbia

Bluetooth problem

Date: January 9, 2016
" Bluetooth mode does not work. After I pair the mouse it freezes after a while. None of the buttons work, the cursor does not move... I have to restart the computer to get it to work. "
Review 3 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Morgan Hill, CA, United States

Difficult to use.

Date: December 31, 2015
" I've discarded this mouse and bought another one because the roller in the center works very poorly. It's flush with the clickers, and one has to just sort of brush it up and down with a finger. It isn't a roller, and sometimes takes several swipes to get it to work. It's very irritating. I did not try the laser feature. "
Review 4 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Blacksburg, VA, Estados Unidos

It doesn't work fine!

Date: December 18, 2015
" I received my mouse few days ago but it didn't pair with my laptop when I finally decided to use it. I bought new batteries this Monday to check if the ones that came with it were not good and it worked. However, today (Friday) it is not working anymore. Do I need to buy batteries every week or less, seriously? I am really frustrated! "
Review 5 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA

Great design, Buggy on Windows 7 and 8.1

Date: December 11, 2015
" I really want to love this mouse. The ergonomics are great and the built-in presentation mode with laser is a brilliant design. In practice however, swiping left or right on the scroll pad embeds the letter C or a special character in your document, an unforgiveable flaw. I've seen several reports of this and had countless spreadsheets and documents momentarily ruined by this simple and common gesture. I'll even go back into documents and found that it occurred without my notice. How was this defect allowed to leave the factory? Save the heartache and move on to a more polished product. "
Response from Lenovo:By Lenovo StaffLenovo.comDecember 14, 2015
Hi there,

Thank you for your comments. We’re sorry you’re having trouble with your N700 Wireless Mouse. We’d like to help you. Please visit Technical Support for assistance: http://support.lenovo.com/us/en/.

Thanks!
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rahu
Ohio
Posted February 2, 2016
That support website doesn't have any info about this product
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worthless

Date: December 6, 2015
" Regrettably bought together with my new Yoga 900.
After considerable efforts I managed to pair it, but it will not work. Not on Bluetooth, not on USB. Tried new batteries, just in case. No, still not working. Funny thing, it shows up as paired in Settings, and stubbornly refuses to be removed.
To top it off, the laser is very dim.
"
Response from Lenovo:By Lenovo StaffLenovo.comDecember 14, 2015
Hi there,

Thank you for your comments. We’re sorry you’re having trouble with your N700 Wireless Mouse. We’d like to help you. Please visit Technical Support for assistance: http://support.lenovo.com/us/en/.

Thanks!
Review 7 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY

Cheap design, not worth the money

Date: November 17, 2015
" I bought this mouse about 3 weeks ago. Within the first two weeks, the battery cover broke. I don't believe this was due to misuse; the cover is made of cheap and brittle plastic. The touch scroll function is unreliable - it doesn't always work. Lastly, the laser pointer is extremely dim and regularly will cut out in the middle of use. I never leave bad reviews, but I'm so disappointed in this purchase. For the price this was DEFINITELY not worth the money. The mouse function itself works well, but the battery cover falls off during use now, and if I only wanted a good mouse I could have spent less money for much better. "
Response from Lenovo:By Lenovo StaffLenovo.comNovember 23, 2015
Hi there,

We’re sorry you’re having trouble with your N700 Wireless Mouse. Please visit Technical Support for assistance: http://support.lenovo.com/us/en/.
Review 8 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Marysville, WA, United States

Pairing Problems!

Date: November 16, 2015
" I've had this mouse for about 18 months now, and it still works just as good as it did when it was new, (A year and a half ago). As far as the issue with pairing to your device, I believe there is one review that explains this procedure. I will repeat it. Some of these mice have a little bit of a glitch when you try to pair them. This is the devices fault, not the mouse's. It has to do with the software on your device. Hold down the Three buttons untill the light blinks orange, then try pairing again. mine came with a slider button that you have to hold for about 3 to 4 seconds, then the green light blinks. Hopefully this helps. "
Review 9 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hours wasted trying to pair

Date: October 11, 2015
" I've spent more than 2 hours trying to figure out why this product wont pair with my new Lenovo Thinkpad. No luck.
Not only that, there isnt an instructional manual or even a piece of paper that lists how to connect this via bluetooth. You have to go online to look it up.
Pretty sad when I cannot get a Lenovo Mouse to work with a Lenovo Laptop. "
Review 10 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent purchase, a bit vague on rough surface

Date: September 27, 2015
" The Bluetooth worked great with my IP Y2P Orange.
The win8.1 and win10 upgrades did not affect the bluetooth either. I use the slide show mode a lot, very handy for work.
The only problem I encountered wad difficulty moving it on rough surfaces. The problem is being solved easily, just put it on other surface and it'll work great. "
Review 11 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worked good at first; But got worse over time

Date: September 27, 2015
" I've been using the mouse in Windows 7 using the RF dongle for almost a year.
Here's are my impressions -
1. The bluetooth doesn't work in windows 7, which is disappointing.
2. The laser pointer is useless. No one can see the laser point. Not even I even though I know where I'm pointing. It's just too weak.
3. Biggest problem is that over time the cursor tracking progressively got worse. It now just jumps about randomly. It worked great for the first few months. Then the tracking started to lose accuracy. Initially I tried to keep using it despite the issue. But then the problem became worse. Now the tracker just jumps randomly. The cursor refuses to move despite moving the mouse, and then suddenly starts up at times. Changing batteries didn't help. Cleaning it didn't help. Mouse has become absolutely useless now. I've been meaning to contact Lenovo support but don't get the time. Will be doing it soon.
Maybe I got a bad unit. The mouse's concept is nice, but implementation is not. "
Review 12 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good

Date: September 19, 2015
" it works good just a little small for my hand and the scrolling action is a little jumpy. over all its nice little mouse look cool. light weight too "
Review 13 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best product in niche

Date: September 9, 2015
" If you're looking for a combination of mouse and presenter in a compact package, then this is a good bet.
Despite comments to the contrary, it just works via Bluetooth on my Win7 system, which means no fiddling with dongles. The presenter mode and laser pointer work well also.
As a mouse, it's a bit of a compromise. The design (while cool) isn't an ideal shape for my large hands and it's very sensitive (great for small tables in airport lounges, but less so in an office environment).
Build quality seems 'OK' - I'm not sure this mouse will last the 2 years I would expect to get out of it, and considering the price I would expect better.
Overall, it seems quite OK but the €50 price is too high.
"
Review 14 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BT 4 pairing works also with Windows 8 & 8.1

Date: July 14, 2015
" I was marginally getting frustrated and desperate to pair my newly bought mouse with my ThinkPad Helix after several trials and a lot of googling.
Finally I found following solution from https://forums.lenovo.com/t5/Displays-Options-and-Accessories/Lenovo-N700-mouse-will-not-pair/td-p/1302413 : "I had to find it myself how to reset the mouse, because nobody knows (Lenovo and reseller). Hold the 3 buttons simultaneously until the LED flashes in orange. After that the mouse will be able to get in pairing mode. Hope this helps".
"
Review 15 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded Expactations

Date: March 22, 2015
" I needed a "flat" mouse and this certainly fit that requirement. I wasn't expecting it to be as comfortable when placed into mouse mode. Built-in bluetooth makes it perfect for me and the extra wireless dongle is gravy (love how it's stored inside!) I like that it doesn't have a mechanical wheel. "
Review 16 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

To expensive for what it offer

Date: March 15, 2015
" I have this mouse, the bluetooth is not working ... I try it on lenovo yoga 2 pro , dell latitude 5420, and nokia 2520 tablet ....the wireless work well but only with a good pad bellow, the presenter is ok....has nice looking good feeling when work with it...so only 3 stars.... "
Review 17 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The mouse works perfectly with my X1 Carbon win8.1

Date: March 12, 2015
" Mouse works with USB mode. The Bluetooth mode took a little trick. I had to hold it in Place to to pair it. But once paired it was good. Used it in USB dongle mode for 2 months and now I"m using it in Bluetooth mode.
The presentation laser works very well and without flickering issue. The wheel-less scroll took some getting use to but now I love it. I really love it. Also the swipe left and right windows 8.1 gestures work fine for me.
Finally it stores flat and is extremely convenient to carry around. I love this mouse. Its awesome! "
Review 18 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Nice looking item, shame it doesn't work

Date: February 3, 2015
" A nicely made item. I bought it for use with my new Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro running windows 8.1 using Bluetooth.
Its unreliability makes it more or less useless. I suspect there is a power management issue but I cannot find any settings to adjust.
Any suggestions please? "
Review 19 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too frustrating to use

Date: November 20, 2014
" First reaction on opening the box: "oooh!" Very pretty little thing. Fine ergonomics.
Tested the laser pointer, and nobody can see the dim little dot.
But it is truly at its worst as a mouse! Those fussy "gesture" controls are far too easy to invoke accidentally, and it keeps making the stupid "Charms" bar or "last app" pop up, interrupting real work.
Finally, and worst of all, those "features" (bugs, really) are uncustomizable. There is no way to change the settings and shut off those controls.
On the other hand, it folds nice and flat!
"
Review 20 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Date: November 7, 2014
" Good "