Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)

Average customer rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
12 of 20(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
Review 1 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Good

Date: November 7, 2014
"Good"
Review 2 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Perfect

Date: November 3, 2014
"The mouse works just as advertised and always connects and works perfectly. I dont know about the problems others say they have it has always worked great. The gestures are a good thing to have and is just as described."
Review 3 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

great design, poor functionality

Date: October 12, 2014
"This mouse seemed like the perfect companion for my new Yoga Pro 2, but its lack of precision caused me to return it. The mouse would be suitable for occasional use and apps that do not require precision. For the three programs I use all day every day - AutoCAD, SketchUp, and Photoshop - the pointer would never track smoothly. I tried to get used to it, as I like the Bluetooth connection and design, but ultimately the N700 was too frustrating to use."
Review 4 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Surprisingly great for entertaining yourself

Date: October 3, 2014
"I wish it had a scroll wheel. Other than that, i like it. I used the laser pointer to amuse myself with my 7 and 8 year old that apparently turned into cats and started chasing it up the wall and all around.
The design is nice, easily syncs to Y400 laptop, smooth operation. Only negative (I ordered a new with a one) is there's no scroll wheel."
Review 5 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Wasted a lot of time...

Date: September 16, 2014
"First, mouse is stylish, well made, looks expensive, is nice match for grey Lenovo devices, and does everything it should for Windows 8.0. However, no matter what I tried, how much time I spent, how many drivers I reloaded, the number of different "techniques" used trying to get it to connect, it really doesn't work after 8.1 upgrade. Would be nice if Lenovo would either fix, or at least provide a bold disclaimer at any site offering for purchase."
Review 6 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nickname

perfect mouse for windows 8.x

Date: August 13, 2014
"it works well with windows 8.x."
Review 7 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kilker12

Great Mouse With Features. Picky with surfaces

Date: August 1, 2014
"Its a very good mouse. Picked due to is mobility and the fact that its Bluetooth. (I hate those little USB dongles you see on everyone's laptop)
The Bluetooth works great with my Y50 Touch. I haven't had the connectivity issues others have mentioned so far. I LOVE how the USB dongle stows away in the battery compartment. Its always right there to use.
I dont really use the presenter mode, only for storage, but the laser pointer is kinda hard to follow with your eyes. It blinks on and off very quickly and you can lose track of it when its moving around but this doesn't concern me.
As far as the surface, it seems that its very picky on how far away the surface is from the sensor because if its any closer then it should be, say on your uneven couch cushion, it will not work. Also on completely black surfaces it doesnt seem to work either.
Also the ergonomics forced me to get used to holding a mouse differently due to the gap underneath.
Overall a great mouse for my laptop!"
Review 8 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jakegio

Pairs, but not as a mouse Win7, BT 4.0

Date: July 15, 2014
"This mouse is fairly worthless to me. I bought it as a replacement for my aging Microsoft Wireless Presenter Mouse 8000. After a laborious 2 hours trying to get this thing working via bluetooth, I gave up. Even after having paired the mouse, it won't move the cursor and will not reconnect after disconnecting unless I hard reset the mouse and pair it again. Then it still doesn't move the cursor or have any button function whatsoever. For me, it's complete junk.
Radio mode works fine.
Build quality feels cheap and flimsy.
The mouse is not comfortable in my hand."
Review 9 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rscrspytrt

Overpriced but well designed

Date: June 20, 2014
"It is true the bluetooth function does not work. I have tried it with my Acer laptop, an hp laptop, my ipad, and my android tablet. It's a well designed mouse and works well as a mouse. I'm not sure how much value the laser pointer's functionality adds to the mouse because it is NOT a presenter."
Review 10 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnnykazz4l

Modern features, great price

Date: May 27, 2014
"Some were complaining about it, but the mouse had no issues connecting via Bluetooth 4.0 to my Lenovo IdeaPad using Windows 8.1, and the mouse was controlling my cursor 3 minutes after I unboxed it. Twisting it into the remote also allows for better storage in your bag. Cursor is smooth, scrolling is great. Modern Windows 8 touch controls on the center Windows key. Ability to use as 2.4Ghz wireless USB connection for those without Bluetooth. If you ARE using Bluetooth, the battery compartment has a storage slot for the USB receiver so you won't lose it. In combination with the modern features, slideshow remote capability, laser, Bluetooth 4.0, and slim design for storage, I would highly recommend this for personal, student, or business use."
Review 11 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nads

worked well in USB mode

Date: May 14, 2014
"Bluetooth mode is problematic, but worked well in USB connectivity, for a while. 5 months later not so much"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jeff

poor bluetooth implementation

Date: May 13, 2014
"The mouse design is interesting, with the built-in laser pointer and the folding design. However, the bluetooth reliably paired on only one of three laptops. That significantly limits its utility, and I cannot determine a reason for the incompatibility -- on one, it is not seen at all (Samsung s9, Windows 8.1), on the second, it is seen but does not pair (Samsung Chromebook), and on the third, it actually worked (Acer V5, Windows 8.1). Mice should just work."
Review 13 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
venkatx5

Good Windows 8 Bluetooth Mouse

Date: April 25, 2014
"N700 is very Good Mouse for Windows 8. I was watching for this mouse for a while and it was Out of stock on Lenovo site. Finally found Deal and ordered 2.
First time I tried with USB dongle and it worked well. After restart somehow it was not detected. Then I switched to Bluetooth mode. It started working well. I removed the Dongle from PC and placed in dongle compartment near battery on the mouse. Some times I forget to swipe up/down for scrolling. It's because Windows 8.1 metro apps scroll horizontally But in the mouse you need to swipe up/down. If you swipe left/right then it'll switch between apps.
Sometimes I feel the mouse pointer going beyond control. It'll take some time to learn. But once you get control then it'll Amaze.
"
Review 14 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
n700
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

nice design. very comfortible in your hand...

Date: February 20, 2014
Pros: Weight, Durability, Bluetooth, i like it and it looks great
Cons: no complaint. good job
"Works great with my Lenovo. Running platform 8.1 with media player. i just downloaded the new driver for it. works great with my presentations with the laser pointer. love the way i can forward or go back with the left or right click. then it will turn back into a mouse with a twist. Good Job team Lenovo..."
Review 15 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leoboy
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Mouse with dual connectivity option

Date: January 3, 2014
Pros: Weight, Build Quality
Cons: Bluetooth
"Best thing is, it doesn't take noticeable time to connect to the device(Win8-tablet) once turned on(provided you are able to pair it successfully with the device).
First I tried to pair it to my 8" windows tablet but it repeatedly failed with error message. Then I tried to pair it with my laptop (T440s) and that went through smoothly. Thereafter, tried again after restarting my tablet and Wallah. Now it runs smoothly. Deducting one star for this hassle. Works flawlessly with dongle. Once you are able to connect it using Bluetooth, it will work like a charm. Have some reservations on the durability of movable part to change mode from mouse to laser pointer but it definitely doesn't look cheaply made. Can't comment on Battery life yet as it's been only 3 days with this mouse.
"
Review 16 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rascal
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

bluetooth doesn't work

Date: December 26, 2013
Pros: pointer
Cons: Bluetooth, Software compatibility
"Bluetooth connect to mouse, but I get "driver error" message. Called customer service who said it is only compatible with windows 8.0. It is not compatible with windows 8.1. Recommended I downgrade to windows 8.0 which I will not do just for a mouse. It does work with USB dongle.
The major point of purchasing this was bluetooth compatibility."
Review 17 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jcdanvers
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

works perfectly with yoga 2 pro

Date: December 7, 2013
Pros: Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Build Quality
"I ordered this mouse for 2 reasons. Bluetooth pairing and presentation control and both work perfectly with my yoga 2 pro. The Bluetooth paired quickly and does not loose connection when laptop turned off and on. the forward and reverse for my picture presentations works great on wndows picture viewer. some apps wont adance with the left and right buttons, but I believe that is the app compatability. The shape will take some getting used to but Im happy to have both my usb connections free and the ability to advance the pictures from across the room...love it.
As for the battery door, mine is not at all flimsy. very well built.
"
Review 18 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pdmavid
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional

Awesome Design (just a few hiccups)

Date: December 5, 2013
"The laser pointer seems weak and flickers. Move fast enough and you get a dashed line.
I have windows 7 so the left/right swipes aren't supposed to do anything, but a swipe right deletes the last word I .
The major issue is it won't pair with my Lenovo X230. Recognizes it, but no function. The dongle works fine, but the cover over the dongle storage and battery compartment is thin and I feel like I'm going to break it every time I slide it open.
I do wish it had a protective case, because I worry about it getting banged around in my bags."
Review 19 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sanch0al
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Amazing technology

Date: November 27, 2013
"This is an absolutely amazing product with the latest technology. I was very surprised at how amazing this new mouse worked compared to my work computer mouse. Glad I was able to upgrade for school. Amazing mouse, I would recommend for everyone."
Review 20 for Dual Mode WL Touch Mouse N700(BLK)
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kerberos542
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:3.5 GB

don't buy it

Date: November 23, 2013
"Worthless in blue tooth mode - which kind of makes it unusable to use with a tablet (that's why I bought it). You would think they might test these things before they market them."