Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Keyboard & Mouse Combo or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English

Average customer rating:
2.529 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
8
3 of 17(18%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
Review 1 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Markl328

You get what you paid for.

Date: August 15, 2014
" Don't mistake the labels. "ultra-slim" isn't just their for nothing. This is a 50 dollar gadget that's meant for the office space. If you are a high level executive, this probably does not match your level of consumptive power and hence "taste". "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vita

It´s not compatibility with win8 & win8.1

Date: June 25, 2014
" Even after the upgrade driver for win 8 dysfunctional. Otherwise, it's cool you can get the writes total satisfaction to those drivers. "
Review 3 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
topmahof

Nice value, good feel.

Date: May 12, 2014
" Keys have good tactile feel with very good response. Nice big delete and backspace keys. Memorized the function keys already, but the F numbers should have been painted a lighter color. I usually use wired keyboards and this is a welcome change. I like the smaller mouse, reminds me of the old IBM wired mice. Nice and light, worked out of the box without installing anything. Dongle is in the mouse and can be kept inside the keyboard, which is where the dongle should be kept. All in all very satisfied. Good quality feel to it. "
Review 4 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rcgus
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro

Bad

Date: March 17, 2014
" Mouse doesn't work well with keyboard. Keyboard works well on its own but in tandem with mouse. I cant believe hasn't fixed this habitual issue. "
Review 5 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PhilB
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Poor design for office

Date: February 27, 2014
Cons: Input/Output compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals
" There is no key light on the Num Lock key which makes it almost useless for an office environment. Out of the box, the mouse did not work. Exchanged it for a regular usb keyboard and will purchase my own wireless mouse.
Purchased keyboard with a M73-tiny which is a great little machine, replaced a M58p USFF which they are not producing at this time. Thought it would be a great combination... big mistake.
"
Review 6 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lawgirl
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Good in Theory, But . . .

Date: February 18, 2014
" I love the slim design of this keyboard and mouse because the keyboard takes very little desk space and I do not need a lot of extra functions. Regular mice are too large for my small hands and cause pain. However, the performance of this set is horrible. The mouse works about 25% of the time, and I have the dongle only 3 feet away. The keyboard performance is better but spotty -- sometimes great, sometimes not working at all. Love the Lenovo laptop I bought these with but wasted my money on and will be buying other accessories to replace them. "
Review 7 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chemengineer3287
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Wireless mouse/keyboard - poor quality

Date: February 5, 2014
" The wireless mouse/keyboard (p/n 0A34032) were part of a new W530 Thinkpad purchase. The mouse appeared to be the standard 2-button w/ roller - but the roller wouldn't work right in AutoCAD! That was the end of the mouse (two weeks old). I grabbed the wireless Logitech mouse recently purchased, and it has worked great ever since.
The keyboard is another story. As mentioned by others, it hangs up - drops/fails to register keystrokes (even when hit repeatedly and firmly) or "buffers up" and then spits out three or four. What a disaster this keyboard is. I also hate the "chiclets" keys - that's fine on a laptop, but on a desk? NO. I'm looking for an old-style regular keyboard that has enough rise on the keys to help prevent mis-strokes. The minute I find one, this thing is in the garbage! "
Review 8 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TripleT
Owned Product:13-18 months

Hard to use

Date: January 15, 2014
" the overall quality of this set is fine but the feeling is not good as the previous models "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Steve
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Keyboard is not good

Date: August 20, 2013
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
" The Keyboard is very noisy
Keys ergonomics are not satisfactory (key shape and size)
There is no battery level indicator on it.
The mouse is small but working fine.
"
Review 10 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
author
Owned Product:18-24 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

One Missing Item

Date: August 5, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals
Cons: Battery, Build Quality
" Great except there is no LED lamp to turn red and warn you it's time to replace the batteries. This is on the wireless mouse, so why not the keyboard?? The problem this creates is that I get no warning before the batteries die and the failing power locks up my server.
Please start selling a wireless keyboard with LED that glows green and glows red when it's time to replace the batteries. "
Review 11 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hoop
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Mouse good, keyboard no so good

Date: May 21, 2013
Pros: Keyboard/peripherals
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
" Would not recommend: the Function keys are secondary to Multimedia Keys. The multimedia keys are small and the Function (F#) Label is small and is hard to read because it is printed on the keys in dark red against a black background. Function Keys (F#) should have been the primary use of the keys and multimedia functions secondary in application and accessed by using the Fn Key. The Multimedia graphics should be in yellow along with the (Fn) key.
Keyboard is small and I personally do not like the new keys design. Too easy to hit wrong key. please return to older design.
Also moved the insert button out of normal place.
No lights on keyboard to indicate when num lock is on or off....must rehit key to see on screen indicator. Not good design.
Mouse is solid, compact and works great!
"
Review 12 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KenPL
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:3.5 GB

Poor Layout of Function Keys

Date: April 4, 2013
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, installation instructions
" Would not recommend for the fact that the Function keys are secondary to Multimedia Keys. The multimedia keys are small and the Function (F#) Label is small and is hard to read because it is printed on the keys in dark red against a black background. Function Keys (F#) should have been the primary use of the keys and multimedia functions secondary in application and accessed by using the Fn Key. Multi media Key graphic symbols should have been printed above the keys. The Multimedia graphics should be in a light orange or yellow along with the (Fn) key. Package came with no instructions for installation and had to call for tech support to find our the wireless dongle was located inside the mouse battery compartment. Duh! I guess they are lonely in tech support! "
Review 13 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DaveInMN
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Repeated Issues, Now Dead

Date: February 28, 2013
Cons: Battery, Build Quality, Durability
" Part of US$5000+ purchase, 1 year ago. From outset, seems both keyboard and mouse have connectivity issues - mouse clicks/actions, keystrokes are dropped, or queue up and suddenly come in a torrent. Hangs entire system on ocassion. Burns thru batts at astonishing rate. And, now, keyboard simply stopped dead. Spent last hour digging out ancient Logi wireless kb & mouse, which worked instantly with none of these issues. Too bad, as feel and response of keyboard (as on our Lenovo Ultra) is great - it is simply "gakky". "
Review 14 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Metalman
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:AMD
Memory:3 GB

Awesome Keyboard & mouse

Date: February 20, 2013
Pros: Build Quality
Cons: none i can find
" I was pleasantly surprised how nice this set is. It is fairly compact set. It has weight to the keyboard & the mouse also. I sit about 12 feet away from my computer & it still has a great signal that doesn't fade or quit working. Very well made set. Would recommend. "
Review 15 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BobS
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate

Two Glaring Ultraslim Keyboard Shortcomings

Date: December 27, 2012
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
" Two glaring defincies in the design of this keyboard:
1. The Function Key references (e.g., F5) on the face of the keys is in red text on a black background and all but impossible to see (no, I am not color-blind), except in the best of lighted conditions. I had to print labels on my Labelwriter (black on white labels) in order to make this keyboard usable.
2. The Function Keys do not work when you use Terminal Services (e.g., Microsoft Remote Resktop, a.k.a., RDP). I plugged in other keyboards (e.g., Logitech), and had no issues. Lenovo / IBM Tech support were totally baffled by this. I had to abandon my investment in two Ultraslim Keyboards (one at the office and one at home), in favor of Logitech replacements.
Needless to say, I am unable to recommend this keyboard / mouse combo. "
Review 16 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MitchJ
Location:Raleigh NC
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:4 GB or more

Lenovo Accessories does work with Lenovo Thinkpad

Date: November 28, 2012
" I find it ironic that a Lenovo accessory does not work with a Lenovo Laptop. I have this wireless keyboard and mouse and can not get it to work with a Lenovo W520 Thinkpad running Windows 7. Downloading and installing the device driver does not good. What is even more ironic is that I can plug this USB adapter into my MacBook and both the keyboard and mouse work perfectly. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5