Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English

Offering premium performance and sophisticated simplicity, the Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard & Mouse offers easy-access controls and high-performance laser precision to help you get more done, comfortably. Its progressive and inviting design with black finish and accents will complement your office or home setup and help save valuable desk space.Product Features: Advanced 2.4 GHz wireless technology ensures consistent, reliable connectivity Plug and play nano size receiver stores neatly and out of the way Rugged, yet sophisticated and progressive Think Design Soft touch finish for all day comfort Three-year warranty Available worldwide Keyboard Features: Low profile, island-style key design positions your fingers comfortably and naturally One-touch controls to quickly play, adjust or mute audio and video files Fn key to enable primary can secondary functionality of direct press hot keys Spill resistant design Mouse Features: High performance laser precision with side-to-side scrolling Ambidextrous, three-button design for both right and left-handed comfort Unique soft-touch finish for all day comfort Scroll wheel to easily navigate through documents and web pages High definition laser sensor for precise tracking Mini nano size receiver stores neatly inside the mouse for travel Battery life indicator The keyboard transmission is encrypted by 128bit AES algorithm.

Average customer rating:
2.708 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
8
5 of 23(22%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
Review 1 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kyiv city, Ukraine

where do I find nano receiver replacement?

Date: January 17, 2016
" I am looking for an additional nano receiver, as far as I am using mouse and keyboard with two laptops. This turned out to be a tough search. Where can I find one?
Mouse exceeded my expectations: especially left-right wheel clicks.
Keyboard layout requires some time to get used to.
"
Review 2 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Spain

IBM SK-8835 type vs. Lenovo ultraslim...

Date: November 26, 2015
" The Lenovo ultraslim is a good attempt (better than thinkpad compact Bluetooth keyboard), but not good enough for users changing from laptop to office dockstation. The problem is that the layout (position and size of the keys) and ergonomics are not the same.
I tried the Lenovo ultraslim, but I went back to my old IBM SK-8835 with more than 10 years. The ergonomics with the old IBM solution is 99% the same to my new T450. The trackpad and space around is a must extended... the numeric keypad is also needed.
MY RECOMMENDATION: You just have to copy the old IBM concept and I will buy and promote all around my organization!!! "
Review 3 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates

Nice mouse but the Keyboard is a nightmare.

Date: November 16, 2015
" Bought by my company in bulk - the keyboards are not ideal for the Corporate environment. Why take something as simple as a keyboard and make it complicated? You need to read notes to understand how some basic functions work and worst of all there's no "Print Screen" key??? "
Review 4 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Its an okay keyboard

Date: October 14, 2015
" We bought these for our company (small company with 25 employees). We found the placement of the dongle made a difference. If we placed the dongle in the USB port directly under the Display Port then the mouse was "jittery" and the keyboard missed keys. Also thought it was strange that they made the function keys as secondary keys. Do they not realize that most applications today still use the function keys (or maybe they know something about the future we don't know)? You can change this if you install their drivers but you can't change it if you use the built-in windows drivers. Also not sure why they decided to change the placement of the HOME, END, DELETE, PGUP and PGDN buttons. What's wrong with where they have been placed for the last 30+ years? I have been using it for 2 months and I still hit the wrong keys when I go to there. All-in-all its an okay keyboard but I would recommend looking at other options before going with this one. "
Review 5 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You get what you paid for.

Date: August 15, 2014
" Don't mistake the labels. "ultra-slim" isn't just their for nothing. This is a 50 dollar gadget that's meant for the office space. If you are a high level executive, this probably does not match your level of consumptive power and hence "taste". "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It´s not compatibility with win8 & win8.1

Date: June 25, 2014
" Even after the upgrade driver for win 8 dysfunctional. Otherwise, it's cool you can get the writes total satisfaction to those drivers. "
Review 7 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice value, good feel.

Date: May 12, 2014
" Keys have good tactile feel with very good response. Nice big delete and backspace keys. Memorized the function keys already, but the F numbers should have been painted a lighter color. I usually use wired keyboards and this is a welcome change. I like the smaller mouse, reminds me of the old IBM wired mice. Nice and light, worked out of the box without installing anything. Dongle is in the mouse and can be kept inside the keyboard, which is where the dongle should be kept. All in all very satisfied. Good quality feel to it. "
Review 8 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Owned Product:13-18 months

Bad

Date: March 17, 2014
" Mouse doesn't work well with keyboard. Keyboard works well on its own but in tandem with mouse. I cant believe hasn't fixed this habitual issue. "
Review 9 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional

Poor design for office

Date: February 27, 2014
Cons: Input/Output compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals
" There is no key light on the Num Lock key which makes it almost useless for an office environment. Out of the box, the mouse did not work. Exchanged it for a regular usb keyboard and will purchase my own wireless mouse.
Purchased keyboard with a M73-tiny which is a great little machine, replaced a M58p USFF which they are not producing at this time. Thought it would be a great combination... big mistake.
"
Review 10 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Owned Product:1-6 months

Good in Theory, But . . .

Date: February 18, 2014
" I love the slim design of this keyboard and mouse because the keyboard takes very little desk space and I do not need a lot of extra functions. Regular mice are too large for my small hands and cause pain. However, the performance of this set is horrible. The mouse works about 25% of the time, and I have the dongle only 3 feet away. The keyboard performance is better but spotty -- sometimes great, sometimes not working at all. Love the Lenovo laptop I bought these with but wasted my money on and will be buying other accessories to replace them. "
Review 11 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional

Wireless mouse/keyboard - poor quality

Date: February 5, 2014
" The wireless mouse/keyboard (p/n 0A34032) were part of a new W530 Thinkpad purchase. The mouse appeared to be the standard 2-button w/ roller - but the roller wouldn't work right in AutoCAD! That was the end of the mouse (two weeks old). I grabbed the wireless Logitech mouse recently purchased, and it has worked great ever since.
The keyboard is another story. As mentioned by others, it hangs up - drops/fails to register keystrokes (even when hit repeatedly and firmly) or "buffers up" and then spits out three or four. What a disaster this keyboard is. I also hate the "chiclets" keys - that's fine on a laptop, but on a desk? NO. I'm looking for an old-style regular keyboard that has enough rise on the keys to help prevent mis-strokes. The minute I find one, this thing is in the garbage! "
Review 12 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Owned Product:13-18 months

Hard to use

Date: January 15, 2014
" the overall quality of this set is fine but the feeling is not good as the previous models "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional

Keyboard is not good

Date: August 20, 2013
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
" The Keyboard is very noisy
Keys ergonomics are not satisfactory (key shape and size)
There is no battery level indicator on it.
The mouse is small but working fine.
"
Review 14 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Owned Product:18-24 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional

One Missing Item

Date: August 5, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals
Cons: Battery, Build Quality
" Great except there is no LED lamp to turn red and warn you it's time to replace the batteries. This is on the wireless mouse, so why not the keyboard?? The problem this creates is that I get no warning before the batteries die and the failing power locks up my server.
Please start selling a wireless keyboard with LED that glows green and glows red when it's time to replace the batteries. "
Review 15 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional

Mouse good, keyboard no so good

Date: May 21, 2013
Pros: Keyboard/peripherals
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
" Would not recommend: the Function keys are secondary to Multimedia Keys. The multimedia keys are small and the Function (F#) Label is small and is hard to read because it is printed on the keys in dark red against a black background. Function Keys (F#) should have been the primary use of the keys and multimedia functions secondary in application and accessed by using the Fn Key. The Multimedia graphics should be in yellow along with the (Fn) key.
Keyboard is small and I personally do not like the new keys design. Too easy to hit wrong key. please return to older design.
Also moved the insert button out of normal place.
No lights on keyboard to indicate when num lock is on or off....must rehit key to see on screen indicator. Not good design.
Mouse is solid, compact and works great!
"
Review 16 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Owned Product:Less than a week

Poor Layout of Function Keys

Date: April 4, 2013
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, installation instructions
" Would not recommend for the fact that the Function keys are secondary to Multimedia Keys. The multimedia keys are small and the Function (F#) Label is small and is hard to read because it is printed on the keys in dark red against a black background. Function Keys (F#) should have been the primary use of the keys and multimedia functions secondary in application and accessed by using the Fn Key. Multi media Key graphic symbols should have been printed above the keys. The Multimedia graphics should be in a light orange or yellow along with the (Fn) key. Package came with no instructions for installation and had to call for tech support to find our the wireless dongle was located inside the mouse battery compartment. Duh! I guess they are lonely in tech support! "
Review 17 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional

Repeated Issues, Now Dead

Date: February 28, 2013
Cons: Battery, Build Quality, Durability
" Part of US$5000+ purchase, 1 year ago. From outset, seems both keyboard and mouse have connectivity issues - mouse clicks/actions, keystrokes are dropped, or queue up and suddenly come in a torrent. Hangs entire system on ocassion. Burns thru batts at astonishing rate. And, now, keyboard simply stopped dead. Spent last hour digging out ancient Logi wireless kb & mouse, which worked instantly with none of these issues. Too bad, as feel and response of keyboard (as on our Lenovo Ultra) is great - it is simply "gakky". "
Review 18 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Owned Product:Less than a month

Awesome Keyboard & mouse

Date: February 20, 2013
Pros: Build Quality
Cons: none i can find
" I was pleasantly surprised how nice this set is. It is fairly compact set. It has weight to the keyboard & the mouse also. I sit about 12 feet away from my computer & it still has a great signal that doesn't fade or quit working. Very well made set. Would recommend. "
Review 19 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate

Two Glaring Ultraslim Keyboard Shortcomings

Date: December 27, 2012
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
" Two glaring defincies in the design of this keyboard:
1. The Function Key references (e.g., F5) on the face of the keys is in red text on a black background and all but impossible to see (no, I am not color-blind), except in the best of lighted conditions. I had to print labels on my Labelwriter (black on white labels) in order to make this keyboard usable.
2. The Function Keys do not work when you use Terminal Services (e.g., Microsoft Remote Resktop, a.k.a., RDP). I plugged in other keyboards (e.g., Logitech), and had no issues. Lenovo / IBM Tech support were totally baffled by this. I had to abandon my investment in two Ultraslim Keyboards (one at the office and one at home), in favor of Logitech replacements.
Needless to say, I am unable to recommend this keyboard / mouse combo. "
Review 20 for Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse - US English
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Raleigh NC
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional

Lenovo Accessories does work with Lenovo Thinkpad

Date: November 28, 2012
" I find it ironic that a Lenovo accessory does not work with a Lenovo Laptop. I have this wireless keyboard and mouse and can not get it to work with a Lenovo W520 Thinkpad running Windows 7. Downloading and installing the device driver does not good. What is even more ironic is that I can plug this USB adapter into my MacBook and both the keyboard and mouse work perfectly. "
Response from Lenovo:By Lenovo StaffLenovo.comNovember 16, 2015
Hi there,

We're sorry to hear that you are having trouble with your Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard and Mouse. Please visit http://support.lenovo.com/us/en/ for assistance. We look forward to helping you.