Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad 11e Windows

ThinkPad 11e

Average customer rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 of 10(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad 11e Windows
Review 1 for ThinkPad 11e Windows
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lenovo 11E

Date: January 28, 2016
" Nice laptop for a budget. It has Windows 10 Professional and a SSD. "
Review 2 for ThinkPad 11e Windows
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Queen Creek, AZ, United States

Solid Laptop for Students

Date: January 22, 2016
" I am the IT specialist for a school district. These laptops have been nothing but great. Students from grades K - 12 use these with ease. We imaged ours with our own build and everything works flawlessly with the correct drivers. Students drop and mishandle these all the time and these laptops can take a beating like no other. The battery charge doesn't last as long as Lenovo claims, 4-5 hours general/idle use on full charge. Charges super fast though, about 30-45 minutes for full charge. "
Review 3 for ThinkPad 11e Windows
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Franklin County, VA, United States

Great Value

Date: January 10, 2016
" Got this for Christmas (model 20ED001HUS). It is a great value for the money, and am happy with it. The only drawback (and reason I only rated it 4 stars) is that it has a touchpad mouse and not the red mouse control I am used to on other ThinkPads. When using Word processing and web browsing, I inadvertently touch the pad in a way that loses context ... then I have to move the cursor and click to get back to where I was. This can be annoying. "
Review 4 for ThinkPad 11e Windows
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN, United States

Not that impresssed

Date: November 19, 2015
" Purchased this TP 11e on Nov. 9th and 10 days later the operating systems died.
Returning the unit "
Response from Lenovo:By Lenovo StaffLenovo.comNovember 23, 2015
Hi there,

We’re sorry you’re having trouble with your ThinkPad 11e. Please visit Technical Support for assistance: http://support.lenovo.com/us/en/.
Review 5 for ThinkPad 11e Windows
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Investment

Date: October 16, 2015
" I've had the 11E for about three weeks and I am impressed with its performance.
I had doubled the memory from 4 to 8 flawlessly.
Upgraded to WIN 10. And Added Office 2016. Both installed much faster than expected. For what I had paid, its a great value. Well Pleased.
"
Review 6 for ThinkPad 11e Windows
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great choice for basic "mini" laptop

Date: September 9, 2015
" This is an 11.6" laptop at an excellent price. This review is for the Thinkpad 11e (Windows) with the Core M processor. The Thinkpad Yoga 11e is a DIFFERENT model that adds touchscreen and the Yoga screen position options at a much higher price. The Chromebook versions are different models also.
For an 11.6" laptop, this one is a little more "chunky" than other offerings. The bezel around the screen is wider and it has an actual hard drive (7200 RPM though!) but it was meant to truly be a laptop in my case and not a tablet, so it worked great. Built in Ethernet port and full size HDMI port and large storage, which are some of the benefits of something a little thicker. Excellent WiFi performance.
The screen is a little washed out in terms of colors and the trackpad is stiff when clicking (hopefully will wear in and loosen up).
Battery life is about 5.5 to 6 hours with my usage. So far very reliable and slightly faster than an i3 laptop and excellent for college classes. "
Review 7 for ThinkPad 11e Windows
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unreliable

Date: July 14, 2015
" In one year it crashed three separate times and I had to send it to be fixed. The warranty just ran out and now the screen does not work. It is not under warranty so I now have a computer that does not work. They were possibly going to replace it but decided not to. Never buy a Lenovo! "
Review 8 for ThinkPad 11e Windows
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible

Date: February 1, 2015
" My school ordered these for every freshman to have and it is extremely unreliable. Its slow, it lags all the time, it sometimes wont connect to printers, videos are hard to watch because many of them begin to lag. The track pad doesn't work half the time and when it does it will click for no reason. In a class of 30 kids, i would say at least 2 kids have new problems with their computer daily. Recently, the computers stopped connecting to the internet properly and so it is basically useless for school. I can't print anything, i cant email anything to myself, and i cant use the web. The teachers and students all dislike the laptops. "
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
itguyaz
Queen Creek, AZ, United States
Posted January 22, 2016
Sounds like this is a network configuration error, not the laptops...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for ThinkPad 11e Windows
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best school lap top

Date: October 17, 2014
" The best school lap top EVER!!! "
Review 10 for ThinkPad 11e Windows
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Well spent money

Date: September 11, 2014
" This computer is very good and fast. I like its design as it is thick and not heavy. The screen is just awesome. "