Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 8 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 8

Average customer rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
46 of 59(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 8
Review 1 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Brantsin

Yoga 8 - Worst Tablet Ever

Date: July 5, 2014
"Most horrible camera on a tablet. Unable to change or personalize keystroke sounds. Most features are defaulted. Very limited background selections and sometimes stalls during refresh or loading. Also have issues like when the animation looks sluggish. Yes I have exchanges...this is my third one. I kept trying to give Lenovo the benefit of the doubt so I am just stuck with it now. They make awesome laptops but the worst tablet. So disappointing. Do not purchase unless you want a light tablet...the only plus. Some reviews compared it to other tablets.NO comparison. Worse tablet ever."
Review 2 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Biju

value for money

Date: June 30, 2014
"Got it as a refurbished. So far I am impressed with its battery life. Performance is slightly lower compared to a nexus 7. It upgraded to kitkat, which was a surprise . Screen resolution is very low and basically blows up 7 inch worth on 10 inch. This has become my personal tablet now, just because I love not charging."
Review 3 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blue

It's a nice tablet

Date: June 28, 2014
"I brought this tablet for my 6 year old and she loves it. The screen solution could be better. It very easy to use and has all the necessary features."
Review 4 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ascap

Try something new

Date: June 23, 2014
"Oh, not bad but it lacks a bit of speed, especially when you need to restore some previously open items on the screen. The battery is not the like Lenovo commercial said. The most I like its design. Not for business, but for home use can serve. Price should be lower"
Review 5 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Santhu

Very nice one to use long period

Date: June 18, 2014
"Applications and design are best for personal use"
Review 6 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BobG

Great Tablet

Date: June 9, 2014
"Tablet has performance has been outstanding. My only complaint is I have purchased two different 64g micro sd cards and have been unsuccessful in mounting it to the tablet. What am I missing? That is why I only gave it an average rating in the features category."
Review 7 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elissa

Great Tablet

Date: June 9, 2014
"Tablet is great. I use it for taking notes in class, reading books on the bus to and fro. I stream netflix and play videogames on it. The handle is SUPER comfortable and just feels right.
I get asked a lot what kind of tablet I have.. or even more frequently what kind of case I have for my iPad because people assume all tablets are iPads
When I explain the Yoga and especially the battery life I definitely get looks of adoration from my peers. They all wish they had known about it before making their purchases.
This thing is great and I know i will have it for a long time."
Review 8 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heath8775

great product

Date: June 8, 2014
"I love this tablet. The look and feel and the response time is awesome. The only downside is the camera quality is not the greatest. I do not us the camera, so this doesn't really affect me."
Review 9 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EMC67

Awesome Tablet

Date: June 8, 2014
"This is the first tablet I bought in the 8-inch size, and I think it is the greatest. I am also a new user to the Android operating system, and it's ease of use on this device is excellent. This tablet is the perfect size for portability and reading. The screen is bright and crisp, the sound from speakers is great, and the stand works well in both modes. I was initially hesitant about the battery tube compared with flat tablets, but it makes an excellent hand hold, and the huge battery life is well worth the extra hardware."
Review 10 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mbiolsi

Subpar tablet with horrible video camera

Date: June 7, 2014
"I was hopeful but disappointed. The interface is Android modified by Lenovo and very clunky to work with. Some of the touch features are too small to effectively use, even with small fingers. Screen resolution is average. Biggest disappointment is the video camera which is such poor quality that it is unusable."
Review 11 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheBuyer

Best Android Tablet hands on

Date: June 7, 2014
"This Tablet is among the top Android Tablets, i am a Android Modder, i take these apart for a living, hardware and software. This is the first Tablet i did not need to modify in any way, speed, reliabilty, features! everything is perfect, what impressed me the most is Battery time, standby 2 months ? Hardcore apps, games etc the tablet lasts for at least 2 days straight ! There is no better and the new models are even better, faster etc ! Very underrated this tablet, i blame there Marketing ! Ashton Kutcher ? big mistake ! Wrap up your marketing and be the #1 that you are supposed to be !"
Review 12 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ziggy

Smart Purchase

Date: June 7, 2014
"I reviewed many 8" tablets before I purchased the Lenovo and ended up making a great choice. The Lenovo is fast, sharp and easy to use. The stand can be used to hold the tablet either way and stand it up. The battery life is phenomenal. I would recommend this tablet to anyone."
Review 13 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nick

Love Yoga 8

Date: June 7, 2014
"Wasn't even looking for one, bought it because of the promotional offer. Now totally hooked to it. Take it with me most everywhere I go. :) And the battery lasts forever (almost). LoL"
Review 14 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merly

Awesome little gadget!

Date: June 2, 2014
"This tablet is definitely one of the best. Extremely fast. Battery is awesome. Camera front and back is not that grate but good. The only thing I wish it had is a micro simcard like the euro or Asia version. I would have given it all 5 stars if not for that..."
Review 15 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Niel

Service kills

Date: May 31, 2014
"I have been using this tablet for quiet some time now, and I just can't get enough of it. This has the longest battery life, can play all the higher end games. Overall great product.
However, recently, I accidentally dropped the Tablet and the glass cracked. the service centre offered me to replace the LCD (Lenovo just do not replace the glass, but the whole LCD panel). The sorry part is the quote for the replacement of the LCD panel is more than the cost of a new Tablet.
In short, Lenovo is promoting a use and throw methodology for their products."
Review 16 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WFNC

Great Tablet

Date: May 30, 2014
"This is a great android tablet at a very competitive price. I bought this tablet as soon as it was released, so we have used it for almost six months now. Lenovo has really put together an innovative form factor that makes this an easy device to use without the need for stands or other accessories. The battery life is nothing short of amazing and the overall performance is very good.
In fact, my daughter liked it so much from the moment I brought it home that she has not used the iPad since. It looks like I will have to buy another one so I can have a chance to use it myself."
Review 17 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rgtact

Great Tablet

Date: May 29, 2014
"My wife has a Samsung, whicich is very good but not as good as this one."
Review 18 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
davez

One of the best

Date: May 20, 2014
"I've had the tablet for 3 weeks now. It performs beautifully for an Android tablet. It is super fast without any significant glitches. It's cool and attractive aluminum design is very attractive. The built-in stand makes it to stand out from the crowd. It also makes it easy to hold it.
I liked it so much that I got another one for my wife. She used to have Asus TF300, but she wasn't happy with it, because the occasinal freezing. She loves this one."
Review 19 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Allen

Dead on arrival

Date: May 16, 2014
"The tablet was to be a gift for an elderly friend, but it would not charge the battery, and it kept resetting with a "dead battery" warning. After trying a few different charging cables and wall supplies, I switched to a powered USB port on my desktop, and it appeared to be charging, but after 12 hours it still showed a dead battery, and still reset itself after 4-10 seconds of operation. I can't evaluate anything, other than to say that the flipstand would have made it very easy for elderly hands to use the tablet, and I think she would have liked it better than the usual tablet with nothing to hold onto. Supposedly I will be receiving a refund, but I haven't heard back from Lenovo after having returned it a couple weeks ago."
Review 20 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SkyKing

Lacking a bit

Date: May 15, 2014
"Needs to have an HDMI port. GPS is always SLOW to lock on, and sometimes it never does. Adequate user manual lacking. Otherwise the unit runs very well."