Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 8 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 8

Average customer rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
57 of 70(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 8
Review 1 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

innovative product design

Date: August 28, 2014
"i bought a Yoga Tablet 8 last year and have been getting good mileage out of mine.
pro.
great battery life! really much longer than others although i only use it in my house.
i like the kick stand a lot. i have 2 Samsung tablets in the house and i had to pay for a 30 dollar stand to keep them propped up.
cons.
the screen resolution i snot as high as some others i have seen.
one side of the product is very thin and i am afraid that the screen might crack if its dropped on the floor.
"
Review 2 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Super long battery life

Date: August 28, 2014
"I take this Tablet everywhere and I don't ever need to re-charge, its amazing. My daughters use to play games, I use to browse, email and Facebook. It's one of a kind!"
Review 3 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compost

Great Buy

Date: August 27, 2014
"This is my first tablet so I don't have anything to compare it with. However, after using it for just over a month I can't fault it. Does everything that it supposed to do and even though I am over 60 have no trouble with the screen resolution. Nice and sharp for me.
All in all couldn't be happier with it. Glad I bought it despite some of the negative reviews that I read.
"
Review 4 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ddracegirl

great tablet!

Date: August 23, 2014
"I chose this tablet because my DTR had used a lenova thinkbook and I was impressed by quality. It was also the best tech choice buy on our local new channel one day, best quality for the price! I have used my boyfriends iPad but like this product much better. Main reasons are the weight, 10 inch size and love that long battery life. I also like the protection the wireless keyboard cover offers."
Review 5 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haizer

Perfect Tablet

Date: August 13, 2014
"This is my first Tablet I bought and its very comfortable to used and i like the design.
All in all...its AWESOME TABLET!!"
Review 6 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kerrow

Worth waiting for.............

Date: August 12, 2014
"This machine is all I had hoped for and some, promised to purchase one for myself for Christmas, normally I use a Lap top. I am an ancient lady who is recovering from debilitating illness needed a polished, easy to manage, stylish, lightweight, to use sitting in a comfortable chair, that has all the attributes I am used to. Decided to purchase in advance of festive season two weeks ago it has already paid for itself in terms of my comfort and relaxation PERFECT MACHINE"
Review 7 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jsfw

Lenovo Yoga 8 Tablet

Date: August 5, 2014
"This is a great tablet which has long battery power. I've owned other tablets which need to be recharged frequently, but the Yoga 8 is just great. Picture and sound quality are also excellent. I also own a Lenovo S6000 10", and the battery life is nothing compared to the Yoga 8. I only wish I had purchased the Yoga 10 instead of the S6000."
Review 8 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New2Web

Attention Grabber!

Date: August 2, 2014
"I love this tablet! The battery charge longevity is epic! The screen is easy on the eyes. The battery onside can be used as a comfortable handle. The initial setup was simple. Android is a great OS, much easier than Windows, to navigate. The design is so unique that the Yoga garners attention everywhere I go. The stand is a very practical feature, as well! Highly recommend!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dlem

good tablet

Date: August 1, 2014
"good tablet it's doing the job"
Review 10 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
paijo

almost perfect!

Date: August 1, 2014
"just got upgraded to KitKat..
almost perfect!
"
Review 11 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alek

Lenovo Yoga 8

Date: July 31, 2014
"The best tablet available.Quality ,design, battery lasts so long!Using this tablet 'Yoga8' eight months now and i`m very satisfied."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cliffe

very good tablet

Date: July 31, 2014
"This is the best tablet ever and I just loving it,
Thanks Lenovo"
Review 13 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Brantsin

Yoga 8 - Worst Tablet Ever

Date: July 5, 2014
"Most horrible camera on a tablet. Unable to change or personalize keystroke sounds. Most features are defaulted. Very limited background selections and sometimes stalls during refresh or loading. Also have issues like when the animation looks sluggish. Yes I have exchanges...this is my third one. I kept trying to give Lenovo the benefit of the doubt so I am just stuck with it now. They make awesome laptops but the worst tablet. So disappointing. Do not purchase unless you want a light tablet...the only plus. Some reviews compared it to other tablets.NO comparison. Worse tablet ever."
Review 14 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Biju

value for money

Date: June 30, 2014
"Got it as a refurbished. So far I am impressed with its battery life. Performance is slightly lower compared to a nexus 7. It upgraded to kitkat, which was a surprise . Screen resolution is very low and basically blows up 7 inch worth on 10 inch. This has become my personal tablet now, just because I love not charging."
Review 15 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blue

It's a nice tablet

Date: June 28, 2014
"I brought this tablet for my 6 year old and she loves it. The screen solution could be better. It very easy to use and has all the necessary features."
Review 16 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ascap

Try something new

Date: June 23, 2014
"Oh, not bad but it lacks a bit of speed, especially when you need to restore some previously open items on the screen. The battery is not the like Lenovo commercial said. The most I like its design. Not for business, but for home use can serve. Price should be lower"
Review 17 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Santhu

Very nice one to use long period

Date: June 18, 2014
"Applications and design are best for personal use"
Review 18 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BobG

Great Tablet

Date: June 9, 2014
"Tablet has performance has been outstanding. My only complaint is I have purchased two different 64g micro sd cards and have been unsuccessful in mounting it to the tablet. What am I missing? That is why I only gave it an average rating in the features category."
Review 19 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elissa

Great Tablet

Date: June 9, 2014
"Tablet is great. I use it for taking notes in class, reading books on the bus to and fro. I stream netflix and play videogames on it. The handle is SUPER comfortable and just feels right.
I get asked a lot what kind of tablet I have.. or even more frequently what kind of case I have for my iPad because people assume all tablets are iPads
When I explain the Yoga and especially the battery life I definitely get looks of adoration from my peers. They all wish they had known about it before making their purchases.
This thing is great and I know i will have it for a long time."
Review 20 for Yoga 8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heath8775

great product

Date: June 8, 2014
"I love this tablet. The look and feel and the response time is awesome. The only downside is the camera quality is not the greatest. I do not us the camera, so this doesn't really affect me."