Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo G510 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G510

Average customer rating:
4.02 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
37
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
3
78 of 99(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G510
Review 1 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

good purchase

Date: September 15, 2014
"this product is what i needed to update my current computer."
Review 2 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Wonderful product.

Date: September 12, 2014
"This laptop is fast. It's light weight and design fits my lifestyle perfectly. The Windows 8.1 is a definite improvement on the original version.
I highly recommend this computer!"
Review 3 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Good

Date: September 10, 2014
"Good enough for student, but there isn't a light to show whether the num Lock is on or not.
The fan is silent, it won't overheat, and the screen looks comfortable. I'm quite satisfied with the laptop G510.
"
Review 4 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Bad Choice

Date: September 10, 2014
"It is a DUD. It failed expectation. If I could return it I would. Can I"
Review 5 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Do not purchase if comes in Win 8/HDD

Date: September 8, 2014
"I bought mine from Amazon which comes with 6G Ram, core i5, HDD, and windows 8. It's a totally worst decision ever. It runs very slowly with HDD(according to my friend who says i should use SSD for win8). When I'm running just the chrome browser, it scrolls down very slowly on facebook. Also if I opened microsoft office 2013, it literally takes forever to open up (several minutes). If I switched in between chrome and office, the office will just froze for several minute. Not kidding. It's slower than my windows vista bought 6 years ago. I'm going to install windows 7 to see how it goes."
Review 6 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Laptop for a Great Price

Date: September 5, 2014
"This little guy is a powerhouse and has been nothing more than a joy to me since my 6yr old HP Pavillion literally burnt out on me.
I love the style, lightweight and yet very fast.
Not THE greastest for gaming, but it gets games from the past few years down pretty good, and for under $500 its a lot better than a box laptop.
"
Review 7 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

A Lemon.

Date: September 4, 2014
"I bought this computer to replace an ailing (6 year old) laptop (non-Lenovo) in January 2014.
It had to have its motherboard replaced in May. Then the screen died again in July. Each time, the computer spent between 8-12 days out of my hands. I am a grad student, this is the computer which I work on every day. I couldn't work during those times.
September, the screen is having contrast problems. Pictures look like paintings, painted with a wide brush. An hour on the phone with tech support got me nowhere - the display she could see on my computer was fine.
I can't turn it back in - as I need to use it to work, and fortunately statistics/word processing programs look fine. But this is the third problem since I bought it in January. I suspect it will have to go in soon again, anyway.
They would not think of replacing or giving me a loaner computer (if this were my new car, the dealership would give me a loaner). In all, the computer is a lemon."
Review 8 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Mystic

Date: September 4, 2014
"This computer and the Windows 8 is getting some
time to get use to. My biggest problem is a computer 6 mos old has a weak battery. Seems
a battery life should last longer. Only holds charge
for maybe 25-30 minutes if I am lucky, so haven't
been able to use as laptop to do work on. Really
undecided whether I would recommend this brand
to friends. Family members with other brand computers are having difficult time navigating Windows 8 but happier with their computers. I didn't pick out the computer was chosen for me.
"
Review 9 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Laptop for middle school son

Date: September 3, 2014
"I got this laptop refurbished from the outlet. The price was a great value for the quality. My son loves it and so far, it's been perfect. If I didn't know it was refurbished, I wouldn't be able to tell. It's just like new."
Review 10 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

so far a great machine.

Date: September 2, 2014
"with this machine you get what you pay for......."
Review 11 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Love this lap top

Date: September 1, 2014
"This has been one of the easiest lap tops to set up.. The key boards soft touch keyboard is wonderful! Along with the off set mouse pad makes this one of the best purchases yet!"
Review 12 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
violetskies23

its great!

Date: August 27, 2014
"I bought this computer after being recommended by a friend and i absolutely love it a great computer for college does the job well and has great sound when I'm listening to music"
Review 13 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Niks

Smart purchase

Date: August 26, 2014
"Good performance
Nice rough look
Value for money
"
Review 14 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smash

Solid computer for basic needs!

Date: August 25, 2014
"I use this laptop as my main computer at home; it's used mainly for internet, watching movies/tv shows, some computer games and photos.
The layout is convenient and the display is great - the resolution of photos is great! I haven't used the webcam function but there is one built in if you're looking for that sort of thing.
Processing is quick and laptop holds its charge well. A nice feature is that it tells you how much time you have in your battery power, instead of just a % of your batter that's left."
Review 15 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KennyL

Very pleased with this purchase.

Date: August 24, 2014
"I have had the G510 for a couple of months now. I am very pleased with this laptop. I replaced an HP laptop with this purchase. At first, it was hard getting used to the difference between the HP and Lenovo until I realized the difference was the OS. Windows 8.1 was installed on the Lenovo and it is very different from the previous versions. It took me a little while to get use to it but now I love it. The old desktop style is still available as well so you can switch back when you need it. Overall, the Lenovo is great. Highly recommend it. Great buy for the price!!!!"
Review 16 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sparks

dont like it

Date: August 19, 2014
"When I went through the setup process I had to sign up for a Microsoft account just to get into the computer. I couldn't bypass this process. I do not want a Microsoft account so why do they make you sign up for one? This new windows 8, I hate it. I'm sorry I bought this thing now. I'm thinking of selling it already and I've only had it a couple of days."
Review 17 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barb

So far, So good

Date: August 16, 2014
"This is my 5th laptop in 5 months. I am thankful I bought them from a reliable store. The previous 4 had a variety of problems from a machine that just died, to a bad motherboard, a failed hard drive, etc. I am hopeful that my Lenovo beats the odds. I will know more in a month."
Review 18 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Luiz

Very good but...

Date: August 15, 2014
"I bought the G510 Intel I7 model but the design was not the same as it is shown on the product page and because this I'm a bit disappointed. The design it isn't a like brushed metal, but a hard black plastic and it looks very cheap"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeffrey

Not too shabby...

Date: August 15, 2014
"Machine operates perfectly as expected. Very pleased with some of the new features from Lenovo and a great product for the price! The only complaint I have so far is a small one. The plastic used in manufacturing feels very cheap and light. I'm concerned because I have to throw this laptop in and out of the truck to take to construction meetings, the house, and the office everyday. Time will tell."
Review 20 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aurelie

Perfect

Date: August 13, 2014
"High perfomance and perfect for students"