Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo G510 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G510

Average customer rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (142 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
53
3 stars
20
2 stars
7
1 star
9
108 of 142(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G510
Review 1 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Terrible laptop

Date: June 5, 2015
" Bought this laptop on the Lenovo website. Set it up just fine, then begin to uninstall all the useless bloatware that is pre-installed and start to hear little crackling noises coming from the screen and everything just loads slower than I thought a new laptop would load. The next time I turn on my laptop I log in just fine, but once I'm on the desktop the screen begins to flash, similar to when you refresh a page... the desktop just kept 'refreshing' of sorts so I couldn't click on any icon to load anything; the desktop would 'refresh' right when I clicked anything. Called tech support and we started up the laptop in safe mode - no flashing there so it was a software issue. The laptop wouldn't let tech support remote access in. Had to do a system restore and then it worked. A system restore within less than a week of using the laptop? Not up to standard. I returned the laptop for a full refund (only perk) and am never buying Lenovo products again. "
Review 2 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

not thrilled

Date: May 16, 2015
" The WiFi antenna is horrible. Machine not reliable. "
Review 3 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Very happy with my purchase

Date: April 28, 2015
" I am coming from the Lenovo Z series for my last 2 laptops to the G series. I am happy with the G series as I was able to get an i7 processor and 8MB memory for less than $600. Personally I think the Z series is better constructed as the front of this laptop is rough and irritates my forearms when I rest them on the laptop. Everything else is pretty much like my Z570 was and it lasted 2 years of hard daily use before developing some glitches. I think Lenovo makes a great laptop for the money. "
Review 4 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

excelent product

Date: April 28, 2015
" The price for this purchase was amazing "
Review 5 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Basic Laptop

Date: April 13, 2015
" I'm very happy with this laptop. Due to the I7 quad core processor and 8GB ram, it is faster than most other laptops in this price range. I am very happy with it's performance. The 1 TB hard drive is more storage space than I need. It has all the features I was looking for and everything is working without a hitch. My only complaint is that there was a rather long delay in shipping after I placed my order. "
Review 6 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Improving all the time

Date: March 27, 2015
" I have always gotten refurbished Lenovo computers. I have just received the first brand new computer and I now realize that I have been missing a lot. I have heard negative things about Lenovo but have never had a problem with at least five different computers. "
Review 7 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Value

Date: February 11, 2015
" I bought this machine based on the spec alone. I wanted a computer that would still be relevant two years from now. Though it may not have the fit and finish of some of Lenovo's other machines, it packs a lot of speed. The fan is super quiet and the keyboard is great. The camera is awful.
This computer has the most annoying Num Lock. In fact, it doesn't have a lock. The Num Lock gets pressed accidentally many time a day due to its close proximity to the Backspace key. Poor design on an otherwise fantastic keyboard. "
Review 8 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

M.Zare

Date: January 22, 2015
" آHi
I think the system is generally well built and designed, but also the weaknesses
Some of these include:
Especially in the case of the optical drive is a structural weakness
While a great voice out of the optical drive.
For charging light indicates charging is not 100%.
When running some games to play I have problem with closure due to lack of memory
But In terms of speed, excellent
And the picture quality is very nice and beautiful , The system performance is excellent.
Generally drew my personal satisfaction and thank you.
With apologies for the error text I'm Iranian and i can't speak English good
"
Review 9 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

no light for #lock ..grrr

Date: January 18, 2015
" Very happy with this laptop , easy to use , love the keyboard . I love that lenovo has there own site to check all of the computer as in the hard drive and to keep it maintained ...kudos to them
One big pet peeve is that the number lock is bothering me .. you do not know if it is on or off ..and when you shut the laptop down just the lid part ..it goes off by it self ..grrr please make ones with lights as I use it all the time ..otherwise this computer is good for anyone ..and for your money :) "
Review 10 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Too much junk!

Date: January 16, 2015
" I chose the Lenovo due to the professional reputation. It came loaded with all kinds of junk. It took a lot of work to get rid of the pop-ups and sort functional apps from garbage. The internet connection keeps getting lost or is too weak (none of the other computers in the house have this problem). The mouse jumps around and is sometimes hard to locate.
I thought all new computers with Windows 8 installed were touchscreens... my mistake.
"
Review 11 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

If you like Dell laptops, don't buy Lenovo 15.6''.

Date: January 11, 2015
" The keyboard on the 15.6'' laptop was not as expected. I dislike the duplicate keys for numbers, i.e., there are keys for numbers horizontally and arranged like a phone key pad.
That said, the screen is large enough to watch movies. It would be helpful if the product description stated whether the DVD player can play blueray movies. The equivalent of right and left click mouse buttons are on the bottom of the keyboard; sometimes you have to press harder than you think to use them.
Microsoft office is more difficult to use than earlier versions, like XP. It also annoying to try to read info from both the right and left sides of the screen.
Shipping was a hassle: I never received an email that the product shipped from China or that I had the option of calling FedEx to hold my laptop in advance of delivery. I always have long waits for live chat: I have never waited less than 45 min before I was able to "chat" with a customer service representative. "
Review 12 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Second Lenovo

Date: January 6, 2015
" This is my second Lenovo. The first (A G500) held up well to my abuse. I'm not the most careful person to begin with, and the computer went back and forth with me to the office, often in a bike pannier for 6 miles one way. I had to replace the battery and the power adapter once. Now the this new computer sits at the office and my old G500 is my home computer with both linked through Google Drive. So far this computer is performing well, but I haven't had it long and it hasn't had to put up with the abuse that my first Lenovo did. "
Review 13 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

I will recommend it strongly

Date: January 5, 2015
" No laptop anywhere online having these great technical specification can beat in any way the rapport of quality price! No need to loose your time searching, I recommend very strongly for anybody who care about getting the best value for his money do not look any further buy this great laptop and enjoy it! "
Review 14 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

G540 Review

Date: January 5, 2015
" It is a very nice laptop, and all of the claimed features are excellent. It is well designed and looks very good from the outside. I do think that it could have still been cheaper, but I guess that is what comes with a i7 processor. The fan is almost impossible to hear. There is plenty of hard drive room, and the display is wonderful. Overall, it is a very good laptop with only one or two downsides. "
Review 15 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best Laptop

Date: January 5, 2015
" I love using this Laptop , use it for personal and work related tasks "
Review 16 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Terrible

Date: January 2, 2015
" I do not like this computer and want to return it. It is not user friendly "
Review 17 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Best Value

Date: December 31, 2014
" A Very Nice, Reliable and Great System in this price. "
Review 18 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

lenovo

Date: December 29, 2014
" so far its been a great labtop "
Review 19 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

First Time Lenova Owner

Date: December 28, 2014
" Everything on this G510 seems to be strong and functional. I was worried that the speakers wouldn't be strong enough but they actually are close to my old Toshiba. The speakers are a little limited in that the lower frequencies are non existent and you basically have the mids to higher frequencies... but you do have decent volume. I haven't used it for gaming yet, but that is the true test for graphics, processor and memory. So far though, it is meeting my needs for music (iTunes, Pandora, Audacity and YouTube) and graphics needed for building and maintaining my websites.
Things that I like are the stability, dependability and solid construction of this unit.
Things I don't like are the excessive pre-loaded apps and the length of time this unit takes to load or boot up.
All in all, I could have gotten another Satellite for a little less but I'm pretty happy with my first Lenova product.
"
Review 20 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Laptop

Date: December 27, 2014
" I've had Dell and HP laptops, but this Lenovo G510 is much faster and is capable of multi-tasking at speeds I've never had before. "