Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo G510 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G510

Average customer rating:
3.949 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (118 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
43
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
7
90 of 118(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G510
Review 1 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

There is no place to go from 'perfect.'

Date: December 11, 2014
" I have a N500 Lenovo laptop I have used for years. Since I write and also do mechanical design I decided to purchase the g510 and use it solely for writing.
The keyboard keys on the g510 have a rather sponge feel to them giving a slight sensation of pushback. There is very little clearance around the keys; I guess to help keep dust out. In this day and age of little physical exertion I find this detrimental.
The screen resolution is a combination of harshness with lack of clarity. I need to keep hitting the brightness to get definition to the font type.
These drawbacks are minor when considering the added incurable problems created by Windows 8.1.
The Lenovo N500 with Windows XP Professional was a perfect machine ..... there is no place to go from there.
"
Review 2 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Can't power on

Date: December 10, 2014
" I received it yesterday and installed my applications, then the next day it did not even power on. So I send it back for replacement. Let's see if I get better luck this time. "
Review 3 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

good laptop for the price

Date: December 9, 2014
" I paid $649 for this laptop after $400 online discount and it is a good laptop for the price with a 1 TB hard drive, Windows 8 64-bit, 2.4 GHz intel 7 processor, and 8 GB RAM. "
Review 4 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good value, decent performance for everyday use

Date: December 4, 2014
" Hardware seems solid, video is crisp, love the keyboard, hdmi connection to TV works well. My major complaint is with Microsoft's Windows 8.1 OS, especially as it relates to initial installation of important updates. Process of installing more than 100 updates is very slow and cumbersome with little user information during the process. I had to reinstall the OS using Onekey recovery as directed by customer support, probably due to a problem installing software updates. OS recovery process was very easy. I liked my wife's G510s so much, I bought one for myself. "
Review 5 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo laptop from Lenovo website

Date: December 4, 2014
" The laptop runs very well, easy to set up, and the I7 chip makes it fast. The only problem I had is clicking on Lenovo Companion tile. When I clicked on it there was some message about needing an update. The laptop came with 8.1 so I clicked on a link called 8.1 without fully reading the instructions. It turned out to be a reload of the operating system, an older version than I already had. Lenovo support spent much time with me getting back to the original version. "
Review 6 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

G510s Laptop

Date: December 2, 2014
" Received just 5 days ago. Hardware wise, looks perfect. Touch is a bit unsensitive but does the work. The unit is full of adware and malware. Been working to get rid of them since the delivery. Was bought thu TigerDirect. "
Review 7 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

It's a Laptop

Date: December 2, 2014
" Works better than the Windows 8.1 installed on it.
Should have another USB port.
Turning the touchpad off should remain off at least through sleep and hibernate modes and preferably through reboots.
I prefer its gloss screen to matte screens. "
Review 8 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Extremely unreliable

Date: November 23, 2014
" I have nothing but problems with this laptop. I purchased this 6 months ago and it feels like I had for 6 years. Wi-fi signal and connection takes many attempts to be established, synaptics touch-pad has a mind of it's own and freezes 10 times a day, the graphics and game performance are below average and the Internet/browser is extremely low with some graphics and pics not being displayed properly. If you are a student or a freelancer this is very unreliable as the screen freezes all the time even with little minor tasks....deserves to be thrown out of the window, really. If money wasn't an issue I would have tossed in the trash and buy something better. "
Review 9 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Good laptop, but....

Date: October 14, 2014
" I purchased this laptop to replace my old Dell. It has done everything I needed it too. However the disk player cover has a very flimsy attachment. One of the two 1MM thick plastic tabs holding it to the player has since broken. I have called "customer support" to purchase a new one but since the laptop is still under warranty, I cannot buy a new one. I was informed I can mail it to somebody to look at it and possibly have to pay for the labor to tell me what I already know... the plastic piece is in fact broken, oh and put my business on hold while I wait for this news. "
Review 10 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo G510

Date: October 14, 2014
" I'm happy with my purchase. The keyboard takes a little getting used to, specifically the touchpad. I keep hitting it with my L palm and that causes my screen to move up/down. The key locations are a bit different from my old Dell. Not complaining; just learning. I do have a problem with backing up my system. It won't work because of some glitch. I'll have to contact customer service when I have some time. LOVE the silent fan! Wish it had one more USB port. I have to unplug my mouse to plug in my printer. I know if/when I go wireless, it won't be a problem. Overall, it's a great machine! "
Review 11 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

very satisfied customer

Date: October 10, 2014
" I am a senior citizen with moderate computer experience and I feel very comfortable with the operating features of this Lenovo G510. "
Review 12 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo G510

Date: October 5, 2014
" I am so disappointed with this computer it is unreal. Surprising I am on the internet long enough to type my response. I contacted tech support twice and got two different diagnosis for the same problem. I will never buy another Lenovo. "
Review 13 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

G510 great computer

Date: October 2, 2014
" This computer is a great buy and the new OS is awesome when you get used to it. I tried using customer service for an app called "PC Store". No one could help. It only worked the first day. Customer service was very difficult and kept transferring me to different departments, none of which would help. The computer battery, speed and screen are great! "
Review 14 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Awesome laptop

Date: September 27, 2014
" Very high performance with I7, good quality all around. Great price for such power. It has all the features i want ports/slots/ etc. I have no problems with it at all "
Review 15 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Good one, has some glitches

Date: September 27, 2014
" *Glitches may be arising due to Windows 8 issues.*
I had bought it months ago this year 2014. Works well. Mine ones specs are i3, AMD Radeon Graphics 2GB, Intel HD Graphics, 2.4Ghz and 4GB RAM. And yes Windows 8.
There is problem with windows 8, it isn't getting activated, unable to personalise it.
Most importantly I bought this laptop for the purpose of gaming. It has shown average performance in it. Mine laptop with these specs isn't working to my expectations. Games like NFS Most Wanted 2012, NFS Rivals are showing poor performances. So this one is not really bad but it's above average or Good. Rest is all good in my laptop.
NOTE- If you are looking for a gaming one this laptop particularly with the specs of mine one, would be average choice.
"
Review 16 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

the best one!

Date: September 22, 2014
" First of all, I always thought it of a Z510 which was in many ways similar besides the back-lit keyboard. However, I have realized that I do not actually need a back-lit as I feel so comfortable in this right now. The keyboard design is the best. I like it that I don't press two buttons at a time. Sound is simply fabulous and the screen as well. The main cover of the laptop is good, but it looks dirty pretty fast as the finger prints easily gets the stain. However, now that I have got the sticker, that is out of the trouble for me. So, I would recommend this product. "
Review 17 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Careful about this machine

Date: September 17, 2014
" This may be specific to me. But I bought my laptop in Febuary of 2014 since then it has started to have many Blue Screens of Death out of nowhere. I even re-installed Windows and they are still there. I can't even run a virus scan without it crashing. Today it started just randomly powering off without even doing a BSOD. I am unsure what is wrong with it, I think I will try and get Lenovo to fix it as it is still under warranty, but if it still has problems I may need to find a different one and will demand money back for it. I am wondering if something in it is failing in it already (guess would be MB or HD) as the CPU is an Intel i7.
The specs are good for the most part the HDD is a bit slow, but that is about it. It suits my needs, but is acting like a lemon. "
Review 18 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

My first portable... And I love it!

Date: September 17, 2014
" Wow, it is really amazing how fluid is the naviguation! And the portable himself is beautiful and not too big, not too small. The battery have a pretty good life. I enjoy it alot. "
Review 19 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

safe bet for the money

Date: September 17, 2014
" Before purchasing the product, I asked some computer geeks I know about this brand. They all liked it and so do I. "
Review 20 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

good purchase

Date: September 15, 2014
" this product is what i needed to update my current computer. "