Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo G510 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G510

Average customer rating:
4.046 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
34
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
2
70 of 87(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G510
Review 1 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Niks

Smart purchase

Date: August 26, 2014
"Good performance
Nice rough look
Value for money
"
Review 2 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smash

Solid computer for basic needs!

Date: August 25, 2014
"I use this laptop as my main computer at home; it's used mainly for internet, watching movies/tv shows, some computer games and photos.
The layout is convenient and the display is great - the resolution of photos is great! I haven't used the webcam function but there is one built in if you're looking for that sort of thing.
Processing is quick and laptop holds its charge well. A nice feature is that it tells you how much time you have in your battery power, instead of just a % of your batter that's left."
Review 3 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KennyL

Very pleased with this purchase.

Date: August 24, 2014
"I have had the G510 for a couple of months now. I am very pleased with this laptop. I replaced an HP laptop with this purchase. At first, it was hard getting used to the difference between the HP and Lenovo until I realized the difference was the OS. Windows 8.1 was installed on the Lenovo and it is very different from the previous versions. It took me a little while to get use to it but now I love it. The old desktop style is still available as well so you can switch back when you need it. Overall, the Lenovo is great. Highly recommend it. Great buy for the price!!!!"
Review 4 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sparks

dont like it

Date: August 19, 2014
"When I went through the setup process I had to sign up for a Microsoft account just to get into the computer. I couldn't bypass this process. I do not want a Microsoft account so why do they make you sign up for one? This new windows 8, I hate it. I'm sorry I bought this thing now. I'm thinking of selling it already and I've only had it a couple of days."
Review 5 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barb

So far, So good

Date: August 16, 2014
"This is my 5th laptop in 5 months. I am thankful I bought them from a reliable store. The previous 4 had a variety of problems from a machine that just died, to a bad motherboard, a failed hard drive, etc. I am hopeful that my Lenovo beats the odds. I will know more in a month."
Review 6 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Luiz

Very good but...

Date: August 15, 2014
"I bought the G510 Intel I7 model but the design was not the same as it is shown on the product page and because this I'm a bit disappointed. The design it isn't a like brushed metal, but a hard black plastic and it looks very cheap"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeffrey

Not too shabby...

Date: August 15, 2014
"Machine operates perfectly as expected. Very pleased with some of the new features from Lenovo and a great product for the price! The only complaint I have so far is a small one. The plastic used in manufacturing feels very cheap and light. I'm concerned because I have to throw this laptop in and out of the truck to take to construction meetings, the house, and the office everyday. Time will tell."
Review 8 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aurelie

Perfect

Date: August 13, 2014
"High perfomance and perfect for students"
Review 9 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SquareDeal

Worth the money

Date: August 10, 2014
"This is my 5th laptop. The best yet. Good battery time. The one T hard drive can store all my pictures dating back to 1950, my extensive music library, hundred of hours of personal videos, and my documents . I did not have to teach this laptop how to communicate with my printer, scanner etc. Quality of screen, speakers mouse pad and key board are above average compared to my previous laptops.
I would suggest better instructions be provided on the start up of the laptop concerning the order in which updates need to be done."
Review 10 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andy

Very satisfied but

Date: August 10, 2014
"I wish I had been given an option of Windows Live Mail at the outset."
Review 11 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
collegebound

good computer

Date: July 27, 2014
"This computer was exactly what I was looking for. It has a great processor speed and is fairly simple to learn. My only issue with it was the box directions, which were a little vague. I wanted a map of the computer so I could tell which USB pots were twos and threes. But the computer is great. I would definitely recommend it."
Review 12 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Volleyballmom

Working through the learning curve

Date: July 21, 2014
"So far it seems like a good computer. I am not very tech savvy, but I think there is a lot of preloaded apps and what I would call "junk" that I will never use. I'm in the process of figuring out what I should delete. I believe all that extra unused junk will slow down my not so lightning fast satellite internet too (am I right?). Even something as simple as uploading some pics from a memory card brought up some weird photo app in German....deleted that sucker and did it the old fashioned way. Windows 8.1 seems fine, in the learning phase with that as well, but know enough now that I should have got a touch screen. All-in-all, so far so good. I am just not one to sit for hours in front of the computer (I do that at my job) in my spare time at home trying to get everything all set up. So maybe in time I will become one with my computer and be able to give it 5 stars."
Review 13 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gadgetmanfx

good, not great

Date: July 18, 2014
"Overall performance is good. Troubled keyboard and touch pad! I wouldn't recommend it if you are not tech savvy. Have to fight the Caps lock on/off every now and then. The light could be on, but the actual output will be in lowercase and vice versa. Mouse pad freezes often. I toggle it off and on with the F6 button to keep going. Not great display.
Great sound tho."
Review 14 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silene

Great machine

Date: July 12, 2014
"No problem, fast, reliable, strong nicely build, more then expected ! ... I know it's also in use intensively in the hospital world here in Quebec and they have no problem with those kind of computers."
Review 15 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chris1199

decent but not great

Date: July 11, 2014
"This could have been a great computer but little things hold it back. The screen is not very bright, basically have to crank it up to almost max. Contrast is not great either. Keyboard is mediocre. I write a lot and the enter and shift buttons are too small and far away that I am constantly hitting the wrong button. Trackpad is useless and I disabled it right away after setting up a wireless mouse for work. No backlight keyboard but I only use it at work so not a big issue. Whole case is in light plastic not metal like my more expensive laptops. Reliability unknown as this is new. Finally lots of bloatware preloaded. Delivery was slow."
Review 16 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bino

Best Purchase Ever

Date: July 9, 2014
"Super quick and very reliable for the three months I've owned this notebook. Great value and great design. Love the keyboard. Boots to user(s) screen within ten seconds! Highly recommend the Lenovo G510."
Review 17 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ieagle

disappointed

Date: July 2, 2014
"First...the computer is slow..
The keyboard is awkward..
I was talked into Microsoft 8...wHicham I heard was difficult with no support or tutorial.
And impossible to receive tech support. Not a human around! Unless you are very computer savvy, I wouldn't recommend.
"
Review 18 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buseytooth

way better than i expected

Date: July 2, 2014
"This is a prime example of why I buy Lenovo products, this laptop, is handling everything I can throw at it. normal desktop style use, plus my steam games, and my audio recording set up.
There isn't a thing I don't like about it.
It takes a second to get used to the keyboard layout,(must hit the fn key to use the function keys, and the shift key is a little smaller, and the trackpad is a little to the left. ) but within the first twenty minutes, your adjusted and ready to rock. I would buy two of these if I had the money."
Review 19 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
s2r1314

poor quality

Date: June 28, 2014
"Please don't buy this computer because it is so slow and smell bad when it is operating. Also I have been waited for a month to get the laptop. Delay shipment...."
Review 20 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Morahman

Almost perfect

Date: June 25, 2014
"Would have been perfect if the integrated webcam didn't need to be connected.
Installed the corrected drivers, still doesn't work with the windows 8 software.
Works with Google and Skype, just not with Windows."