Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo G510 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G510

Average customer rating:
3.991 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
40
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
6
86 of 111(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G510
Review 1 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Extremely unreliable

Date: November 23, 2014
"I have nothing but problems with this laptop. I purchased this 6 months ago and it feels like I had for 6 years. Wi-fi signal and connection takes many attempts to be established, synaptics touch-pad has a mind of it's own and freezes 10 times a day, the graphics and game performance are below average and the Internet/browser is extremely low with some graphics and pics not being displayed properly. If you are a student or a freelancer this is very unreliable as the screen freezes all the time even with little minor tasks....deserves to be thrown out of the window, really. If money wasn't an issue I would have tossed in the trash and buy something better."
Review 2 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Good laptop, but....

Date: October 14, 2014
"I purchased this laptop to replace my old Dell. It has done everything I needed it too. However the disk player cover has a very flimsy attachment. One of the two 1MM thick plastic tabs holding it to the player has since broken. I have called "customer support" to purchase a new one but since the laptop is still under warranty, I cannot buy a new one. I was informed I can mail it to somebody to look at it and possibly have to pay for the labor to tell me what I already know... the plastic piece is in fact broken, oh and put my business on hold while I wait for this news."
Review 3 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo G510

Date: October 14, 2014
"I'm happy with my purchase. The keyboard takes a little getting used to, specifically the touchpad. I keep hitting it with my L palm and that causes my screen to move up/down. The key locations are a bit different from my old Dell. Not complaining; just learning. I do have a problem with backing up my system. It won't work because of some glitch. I'll have to contact customer service when I have some time. LOVE the silent fan! Wish it had one more USB port. I have to unplug my mouse to plug in my printer. I know if/when I go wireless, it won't be a problem. Overall, it's a great machine!"
Review 4 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

very satisfied customer

Date: October 10, 2014
"I am a senior citizen with moderate computer experience and I feel very comfortable with the operating features of this Lenovo G510."
Review 5 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo G510

Date: October 5, 2014
"I am so disappointed with this computer it is unreal. Surprising I am on the internet long enough to type my response. I contacted tech support twice and got two different diagnosis for the same problem. I will never buy another Lenovo."
Review 6 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

G510 great computer

Date: October 2, 2014
"This computer is a great buy and the new OS is awesome when you get used to it. I tried using customer service for an app called "PC Store". No one could help. It only worked the first day. Customer service was very difficult and kept transferring me to different departments, none of which would help. The computer battery, speed and screen are great!"
Review 7 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Awesome laptop

Date: September 27, 2014
"Very high performance with I7, good quality all around. Great price for such power. It has all the features i want ports/slots/ etc. I have no problems with it at all"
Review 8 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Good one, has some glitches

Date: September 27, 2014
"*Glitches may be arising due to Windows 8 issues.*
I had bought it months ago this year 2014. Works well. Mine ones specs are i3, AMD Radeon Graphics 2GB, Intel HD Graphics, 2.4Ghz and 4GB RAM. And yes Windows 8.
There is problem with windows 8, it isn't getting activated, unable to personalise it.
Most importantly I bought this laptop for the purpose of gaming. It has shown average performance in it. Mine laptop with these specs isn't working to my expectations. Games like NFS Most Wanted 2012, NFS Rivals are showing poor performances. So this one is not really bad but it's above average or Good. Rest is all good in my laptop.
NOTE- If you are looking for a gaming one this laptop particularly with the specs of mine one, would be average choice.
"
Review 9 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

the best one!

Date: September 22, 2014
"First of all, I always thought it of a Z510 which was in many ways similar besides the back-lit keyboard. However, I have realized that I do not actually need a back-lit as I feel so comfortable in this right now. The keyboard design is the best. I like it that I don't press two buttons at a time. Sound is simply fabulous and the screen as well. The main cover of the laptop is good, but it looks dirty pretty fast as the finger prints easily gets the stain. However, now that I have got the sticker, that is out of the trouble for me. So, I would recommend this product."
Review 10 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Careful about this machine

Date: September 17, 2014
"This may be specific to me. But I bought my laptop in Febuary of 2014 since then it has started to have many Blue Screens of Death out of nowhere. I even re-installed Windows and they are still there. I can't even run a virus scan without it crashing. Today it started just randomly powering off without even doing a BSOD. I am unsure what is wrong with it, I think I will try and get Lenovo to fix it as it is still under warranty, but if it still has problems I may need to find a different one and will demand money back for it. I am wondering if something in it is failing in it already (guess would be MB or HD) as the CPU is an Intel i7.
The specs are good for the most part the HDD is a bit slow, but that is about it. It suits my needs, but is acting like a lemon."
Review 11 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

My first portable... And I love it!

Date: September 17, 2014
"Wow, it is really amazing how fluid is the naviguation! And the portable himself is beautiful and not too big, not too small. The battery have a pretty good life. I enjoy it alot."
Review 12 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

safe bet for the money

Date: September 17, 2014
"Before purchasing the product, I asked some computer geeks I know about this brand. They all liked it and so do I."
Review 13 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

good purchase

Date: September 15, 2014
"this product is what i needed to update my current computer."
Review 14 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Wonderful product.

Date: September 12, 2014
"This laptop is fast. It's light weight and design fits my lifestyle perfectly. The Windows 8.1 is a definite improvement on the original version.
I highly recommend this computer!"
Review 15 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Good

Date: September 10, 2014
"Good enough for student, but there isn't a light to show whether the num Lock is on or not.
The fan is silent, it won't overheat, and the screen looks comfortable. I'm quite satisfied with the laptop G510.
"
Review 16 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Bad Choice

Date: September 10, 2014
"It is a DUD. It failed expectation. If I could return it I would. Can I"
Review 17 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Do not purchase if comes in Win 8/HDD

Date: September 8, 2014
"I bought mine from Amazon which comes with 6G Ram, core i5, HDD, and windows 8. It's a totally worst decision ever. It runs very slowly with HDD(according to my friend who says i should use SSD for win8). When I'm running just the chrome browser, it scrolls down very slowly on facebook. Also if I opened microsoft office 2013, it literally takes forever to open up (several minutes). If I switched in between chrome and office, the office will just froze for several minute. Not kidding. It's slower than my windows vista bought 6 years ago. I'm going to install windows 7 to see how it goes."
Review 18 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Laptop for a Great Price

Date: September 5, 2014
"This little guy is a powerhouse and has been nothing more than a joy to me since my 6yr old HP Pavillion literally burnt out on me.
I love the style, lightweight and yet very fast.
Not THE greastest for gaming, but it gets games from the past few years down pretty good, and for under $500 its a lot better than a box laptop.
"
Review 19 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

A Lemon.

Date: September 4, 2014
"I bought this computer to replace an ailing (6 year old) laptop (non-Lenovo) in January 2014.
It had to have its motherboard replaced in May. Then the screen died again in July. Each time, the computer spent between 8-12 days out of my hands. I am a grad student, this is the computer which I work on every day. I couldn't work during those times.
September, the screen is having contrast problems. Pictures look like paintings, painted with a wide brush. An hour on the phone with tech support got me nowhere - the display she could see on my computer was fine.
I can't turn it back in - as I need to use it to work, and fortunately statistics/word processing programs look fine. But this is the third problem since I bought it in January. I suspect it will have to go in soon again, anyway.
They would not think of replacing or giving me a loaner computer (if this were my new car, the dealership would give me a loaner). In all, the computer is a lemon."
Review 20 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Mystic

Date: September 4, 2014
"This computer and the Windows 8 is getting some
time to get use to. My biggest problem is a computer 6 mos old has a weak battery. Seems
a battery life should last longer. Only holds charge
for maybe 25-30 minutes if I am lucky, so haven't
been able to use as laptop to do work on. Really
undecided whether I would recommend this brand
to friends. Family members with other brand computers are having difficult time navigating Windows 8 but happier with their computers. I didn't pick out the computer was chosen for me.
"