Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo G510 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G510

Average customer rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
29
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
2
60 of 76(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G510
Review 1 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Volleyballmom

Working through the learning curve

Date: July 21, 2014
"So far it seems like a good computer. I am not very tech savvy, but I think there is a lot of preloaded apps and what I would call "junk" that I will never use. I'm in the process of figuring out what I should delete. I believe all that extra unused junk will slow down my not so lightning fast satellite internet too (am I right?). Even something as simple as uploading some pics from a memory card brought up some weird photo app in German....deleted that sucker and did it the old fashioned way. Windows 8.1 seems fine, in the learning phase with that as well, but know enough now that I should have got a touch screen. All-in-all, so far so good. I am just not one to sit for hours in front of the computer (I do that at my job) in my spare time at home trying to get everything all set up. So maybe in time I will become one with my computer and be able to give it 5 stars."
Review 2 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gadgetmanfx

good, not great

Date: July 18, 2014
"Overall performance is good. Troubled keyboard and touch pad! I wouldn't recommend it if you are not tech savvy. Have to fight the Caps lock on/off every now and then. The light could be on, but the actual output will be in lowercase and vice versa. Mouse pad freezes often. I toggle it off and on with the F6 button to keep going. Not great display.
Great sound tho."
Review 3 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silene

Great machine

Date: July 12, 2014
"No problem, fast, reliable, strong nicely build, more then expected ! ... I know it's also in use intensively in the hospital world here in Quebec and they have no problem with those kind of computers."
Review 4 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chris1199

decent but not great

Date: July 11, 2014
"This could have been a great computer but little things hold it back. The screen is not very bright, basically have to crank it up to almost max. Contrast is not great either. Keyboard is mediocre. I write a lot and the enter and shift buttons are too small and far away that I am constantly hitting the wrong button. Trackpad is useless and I disabled it right away after setting up a wireless mouse for work. No backlight keyboard but I only use it at work so not a big issue. Whole case is in light plastic not metal like my more expensive laptops. Reliability unknown as this is new. Finally lots of bloatware preloaded. Delivery was slow."
Review 5 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bino

Best Purchase Ever

Date: July 9, 2014
"Super quick and very reliable for the three months I've owned this notebook. Great value and great design. Love the keyboard. Boots to user(s) screen within ten seconds! Highly recommend the Lenovo G510."
Review 6 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ieagle

disappointed

Date: July 2, 2014
"First...the computer is slow..
The keyboard is awkward..
I was talked into Microsoft 8...wHicham I heard was difficult with no support or tutorial.
And impossible to receive tech support. Not a human around! Unless you are very computer savvy, I wouldn't recommend.
"
Review 7 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buseytooth

way better than i expected

Date: July 2, 2014
"This is a prime example of why I buy Lenovo products, this laptop, is handling everything I can throw at it. normal desktop style use, plus my steam games, and my audio recording set up.
There isn't a thing I don't like about it.
It takes a second to get used to the keyboard layout,(must hit the fn key to use the function keys, and the shift key is a little smaller, and the trackpad is a little to the left. ) but within the first twenty minutes, your adjusted and ready to rock. I would buy two of these if I had the money."
Review 8 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
s2r1314

poor quality

Date: June 28, 2014
"Please don't buy this computer because it is so slow and smell bad when it is operating. Also I have been waited for a month to get the laptop. Delay shipment...."
Review 9 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Morahman

Almost perfect

Date: June 25, 2014
"Would have been perfect if the integrated webcam didn't need to be connected.
Installed the corrected drivers, still doesn't work with the windows 8 software.
Works with Google and Skype, just not with Windows."
Review 10 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Riddance

Cheap computer feels like cheap plastic.

Date: June 25, 2014
"My first impression is the material that makes up the laptop. It feels like plastic and is a little bulky. The Graphics Card Intel HD Graphics 4600 has a very poor performance for a computer that is suppose to be a newer laptop. Other older models have better graphics cards and performance is much better. Overall performance was quite slow. Tried to open up a pre-installed software and laptop crashed. I would not recommend this laptop to anyone."
Review 11 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sassysue

Great laptop

Date: June 18, 2014
"This lap top is my second laptop as in owning one , I love the keyboard as I have small hands so they fit perfect . I know computers really well so to me its an average computer basic .
Runs fast and efficient, I have not tried watching movies or tv shows on it yet to listen for the sound , but I will soon .
I know windows 8.1 already so just setting it up was really quick for me.
Thanks Lenovo for a great computer :)"
Review 12 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TheDoctor

Low End Consumer Laptop

Date: June 18, 2014
"I bought this laptop as a data entry/word processing/browser machine. The G510 really is a low end consumer laptop. The keyboard will drive anyone who has spent time on a ThinkPad crazy.
Adding the 10 key pad was probably a masterstroke for marketing, but not having the QWERTY centered on the display means that many people will be hitting the wrong keys. This also positions your hands so that you are constantly hitting the touchpad making the mouse jump everywhere but were I put it. The users are having the same problem. I've purchased a "laptop mouse" and will install that and turn off the touchpad as soon as I can commune witth the machine."
Review 13 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chicagojule

Happy with purchase

Date: June 18, 2014
"I've had this computer for about a month and I'm pretty happy with it. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it came preloaded with a bunch of junk I didn't need. I know all computer places do this, but it's such a hassle to have to research and remove program after program that cause popups and are unwanted. Other than that I really like the computer. The performance is good, the price was super reasonable compared to the prices at places like Best Buy, and the computer is sturdy and comfortable. It's a good buy."
Review 14 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whitywhit

Decent Computer

Date: June 13, 2014
"I have to admit that getting used to the way that the Lenovo laptop was a bit tricky for me since I am used to working with other laptops, but I have found that it is a very good computer regardless.
I went with the Intel core i5 processor, and it works wonders for my needs as it is fast. I also went with the 1 TB of memory, which allows me to save as many files as I would like while also doing things like photo editing and gaming without having to worry about space issues. The keyboard is raised and is extremely easy to use.
I don't particularly like how the laptop's power button works (this is simply because I was used to another brand, namely). It tends to lag a bit, but after a few seconds the start up screen pops right up and you're in business! I personally wish the track pad would have been placed a bit more to the right as well, but it's not a terrible con. The computer is a bit weighty, but I intend to use it as a home laptop and not so much a travel one."
Review 15 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
James006

The shipment takes me so long time

Date: June 10, 2014
"Anyway, the quality of the laptop is average, not satisfied in graphic card. However , the price is very suitable and valuable. Thanks for Chinese company and workers"
Review 16 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gatoraid

So far sogood

Date: June 9, 2014
"No problems after three months. Fast starter and closer. Windows 8.1 a little hard to get used too but whats new."
Review 17 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
korky

love it

Date: June 9, 2014
"love the laptop and no glitches"
Review 18 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fastkatt

teacher's friend

Date: June 8, 2014
"my wife is a teacher and the school supplied laptop was underachieving, looked around for something that would be gentle on the budget yet had some performance, googled best rated laptops and lenovo came in second behind apple which is way to expensive for us, so far so good, she loves it and i used the bill me later 6 mths same as cash and there ya have it, the windows 8 takes a little getting used to. great puter for the money in my humble opinion"
Review 19 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Impdai

Great PC with Great Price

Date: June 8, 2014
"I've been using this PC for more than 4 months and it works perfectly, very reliable. Definitely a great buy!"
Review 20 for Lenovo G510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Asheq

It's a good one

Date: June 8, 2014
"Apart from the extremely annoying clicking sound that comes from left and right click below the mouse pad, it's a very good laptop. Those two buttons are very hard to press compared to my previous dell laptop which was soft as butter."