Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo G580 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G580

Affordable, multipurpose 15.6" laptop for everyday use.

Average customer rating:
3.628 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 star
13
57 of 86(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G580
Review 1 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
skiing

Troublesome

Date: August 25, 2014
"hard"
Review 2 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
samuel

Brilliant Performance

Date: August 14, 2014
"Wonderful performance and LED display I recommend the Lenovo series and I will fo rnow on always go with lenovo laptops and its other products."
Review 3 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halexa

It's nice

Date: July 17, 2014
"This laptop is really fast, and since I upgraded to windows 8.1 I like it a lot better. I wish I knew how to disable the edge swipes and it would be perfect!!"
Review 4 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CREATOR

Necessity

Date: July 7, 2014
"It's a good computer for home use."
Review 5 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cdot

casual use

Date: July 3, 2014
"Don't like windows 8 much, but that's not Lenovo's fault. The touch pad is a bit too sensitive, and since I don't use a mouse, I constantly highlight by accident, and click on unwanted items inadvertently. The laptop performs as I would expect...You get what you pay for."
Review 6 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kj4qyr

lenovo g580

Date: July 2, 2014
"i would buy this again but not with windows 8 it was glitch i had to wipe my hard drive every 3 weeks and i deleted windows 8 and put windows 7 home premium"
Review 7 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
plhj

You can do much, much better!

Date: June 28, 2014
"There is a design flaw in the Lenovo G580, in the wireless card, that drops your wi fi connection. Lenovo has no fix. Check out the Lenovo forum. The plastic case is so poorly made that after 18 months, it is already pulling apart. Some of the keyboard keys pop off."
Review 8 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hiroshi

no memory expansion slot

Date: June 25, 2014
"I wanted to add 4GB memory card to the original 4GB. But my G580 doesn't have an extra slot for the card. The original memory size was not enough to surf an internet with video.
An Incorrect information is on many web search that says G580 has an extra memory slot. But it's wrong. Be careful.
"
Review 9 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crt111

Does It Fast

Date: June 18, 2014
"My fastest laptop ever. Would buy again."
Review 10 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imran

better than the best

Date: June 11, 2014
"almost 8 months now, and its very very handy nad smooth much better than dell inspiron, and i ust love it loveno keep going"
Review 11 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abbyjunior23

best performer ever

Date: June 8, 2014
"great cpu for a leptop"
Review 12 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DirtyRed

Very Satisfying Product

Date: June 5, 2014
"I really enjoy my Lenovo. So much that I bought my son one just like it."
Review 13 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TinCanSailor

Good Stuff

Date: June 5, 2014
"Good, reliable laptop. It does all I need, and it is my primary computer."
Review 14 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lundy

Not that great

Date: June 1, 2014
"I don't like Windows 8, especially the start page and the tiles that are not touchscreen but look like it. The whole operating system is confusing. Plus for some reason the battery will no longer charge to over 60%."
Review 15 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
boob

bad choice

Date: May 30, 2014
"sorry I purchased this product"
Review 16 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RAVEN

BEST LAPTOP IVE HAD

Date: May 29, 2014
"MY LENOVO LAPTOP WAS ONE OF THE BEST PURCHESES I MADE FOR COMPUTERS IN A LONG LONG TIME."
Review 17 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chuck

Decent for the price

Date: May 28, 2014
"Pros: design and basic function is great.
Cons: handles complicated tasks slowly (I.e computer games, MSoft office)
Great computer for the price. Definitely better than my last and will recommend to a friend.
"
Review 18 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WorkAround

You get what you paid for

Date: May 28, 2014
"I'm very disappointed with my laptop. There was something wrong with the wireless connection and the hoops to jump thru to correct was not worth the trouble. A NetGear booster resolved the problem.
The touch pad was too sensitive. When typing the cursor jumped lines so I was typing in other areas of the page. Moving the cursor was another issue using the touchpad. By simply moving the cursor to an area of the screen I wanted, the computer opened applications or windows on the internet that I never tapped or pressed for. On top of all this, the battery will no longer recharge.
P.S. I'm writing this review from my MacBook Pro laptop which I love but was frightfully more expensive.
"
Review 19 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dogwalker

Didn't want an app device

Date: May 28, 2014
"I thought I was getting a regular laptop computer. Instead I got a very nice place for apps to hang out. I have many devices like that already. Everything hinges on the multitude of apps already there and none of them inspire me very much...more for kids than for adults. I am changing my operating system to Windows 7 as soon as I can.
On the good side, the sound and resolution on the laptop-apps device is excellent, but it is very finicky and too quickly moves itself from on thing to the other. Maybe it's Windows 8 doing it, so time will tell.
"
Review 20 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NoLenovo

Extremely frustrating to use...

Date: May 28, 2014
"I dont even know where to begin...from the borderless mouse pad to the new Windows software, it is a hassle using this laptop. I prefer using my iPhone instead. I WISH I could use my laptop. But the thought of dealing with it just makes me back off."