Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo G580 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G580

Affordable, multipurpose 15.6" laptop for everyday use.

Average customer rating:
3.573 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 star
15
62 of 96(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G580
Review 1 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

REALLY A WORST LAPTOP

Date: October 17, 2014
"This was my first laptop which i used almost for a year now the laptop does not charge properly maximum charges upto 60%. yesterday i used it for 2 hours and the laptop got switched off and not switching on again i took it to the service center they said the motherboard got damaged and its better to buy another instead of repairing this.
SO PLEASE DO NOT PURCHASE LENOVO PRODUCTS..
"
Review 2 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

G580

Date: October 17, 2014
"I love it. Fast and efficient. Shuts down really fast.
The 8.00 GB memory and 890.00 GB of hard drive is plenty of capacity.
"
Review 3 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Horrible

Date: October 6, 2014
"The most horrible purchase I've ever made : a big big big problem with WIFI card, permanent connections and disconnections... In brief, run away !!!
(sorry for my english...)
"
Review 4 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

SMART LOOK AND SMART WORK

Date: October 4, 2014
"Hi. i would to like say about LENOVO G580 IDEAPAD laptop its just like amazing if u looking for cost effective and long duration work running with amazing no doubt,i am using 2 years since no minor issues. wonderful display,spakers,graphic card,keypad, webcam everything good.
My recommendation those who do it.
a complete product running with stunning performance. good luck
"
Review 5 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Recently dissatisfied

Date: September 29, 2014
"4 months ago, decided to buy a Good computer, as my friend suggested, and I trust him, man knows the thing, I choose to get a Lenovo laptop. So that's what I did, went to local Argos and get one. It look good at the start, I liked a whole idea about it - color, keyboard , screen , everything was brilliant until I started to notice that something isn't going as was expected. Eventually I end up with totally new from look, never even dropped or damaged computer which I can not switch ON! Screen just stuck on black! It's interesting how different are companies and how they choose to sent their products to shops even if they aren't at the best condition! It's important to say that my previous experience wasn't that bad . Bought a TOCHIBA companies laptop from the same shop and it was going like new for more than a 2 years... Well , thanks Lenovo ;)"
Review 6 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Awesome Product

Date: September 24, 2014
"I have been using this for nearly 10 months, dint faced any problem. Fast performance and worth buy.
Go for it....."
Review 7 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Not enjoying the use of Windows 8

Date: September 9, 2014
"I don't like all the changes besides swipes on the mouse pad. The move to Apps is not a smooth adjustment like that of a touch screen tablet.
This computer takes a long time to start up and do just about anything with any software. I did an upgrade to 8.1 and now things like the built in camera software don't work.
I'm not sure why this has to be difficult. I've been using computers since the late eighties and some of those were faster by comparison."
Review 8 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

durable and good performance

Date: September 8, 2014
"i used this laptop for 2 years and i am a college student. so for the money i paid i think i got the best. its very durable it has been wimme to so many places. it would be in my back pack and i would accidentally throw it around, but it has endured those beatings impressively well. when i comes to the performance i run solid works premium with no lag what so ever and the games as well. one more thing is, this laptop so quiet, for a laptop this size i a have seen other brands make alot of sound but not this. this laptop is awesome"
Review 9 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

BUILD QUALITY IS POOR

Date: September 5, 2014
"Although this laptop is pretty fast, the sound has stopped working due to a hardware problem only after a year of having the laptop. very disappointed."
Review 10 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

review of lenovo G580 laptop

Date: September 4, 2014
"I have owned this laptop for over 2 years and I still use it every day. I think Lenovo makes a quality product, but its not perfect. over a year ago, while still under warranty, the keyboard started to malfunction. Almost half of the keys stopped working. I sent the unit to a repair facility where they replaced the keyboard. They also replaced the entire hard drive after it tested weak. I commend the repair facility for their commitment to good customer service. The laptop has been performing well to this day!"
Review 11 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
skiing

Troublesome

Date: August 25, 2014
"hard"
Review 12 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
samuel

Brilliant Performance

Date: August 14, 2014
"Wonderful performance and LED display I recommend the Lenovo series and I will fo rnow on always go with lenovo laptops and its other products."
Review 13 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halexa

It's nice

Date: July 17, 2014
"This laptop is really fast, and since I upgraded to windows 8.1 I like it a lot better. I wish I knew how to disable the edge swipes and it would be perfect!!"
Review 14 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CREATOR

Necessity

Date: July 7, 2014
"It's a good computer for home use."
Review 15 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cdot

casual use

Date: July 3, 2014
"Don't like windows 8 much, but that's not Lenovo's fault. The touch pad is a bit too sensitive, and since I don't use a mouse, I constantly highlight by accident, and click on unwanted items inadvertently. The laptop performs as I would expect...You get what you pay for."
Review 16 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kj4qyr

lenovo g580

Date: July 2, 2014
"i would buy this again but not with windows 8 it was glitch i had to wipe my hard drive every 3 weeks and i deleted windows 8 and put windows 7 home premium"
Review 17 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
plhj

You can do much, much better!

Date: June 28, 2014
"There is a design flaw in the Lenovo G580, in the wireless card, that drops your wi fi connection. Lenovo has no fix. Check out the Lenovo forum. The plastic case is so poorly made that after 18 months, it is already pulling apart. Some of the keyboard keys pop off."
Review 18 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hiroshi

no memory expansion slot

Date: June 25, 2014
"I wanted to add 4GB memory card to the original 4GB. But my G580 doesn't have an extra slot for the card. The original memory size was not enough to surf an internet with video.
An Incorrect information is on many web search that says G580 has an extra memory slot. But it's wrong. Be careful.
"
Review 19 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crt111

Does It Fast

Date: June 18, 2014
"My fastest laptop ever. Would buy again."
Review 20 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imran

better than the best

Date: June 11, 2014
"almost 8 months now, and its very very handy nad smooth much better than dell inspiron, and i ust love it loveno keep going"