Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo G580 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G580

Affordable, multipurpose 15.6" laptop for everyday use.

Average customer rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
14
59 of 90(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G580
Review 1 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Not enjoying the use of Windows 8

Date: September 9, 2014
"I don't like all the changes besides swipes on the mouse pad. The move to Apps is not a smooth adjustment like that of a touch screen tablet.
This computer takes a long time to start up and do just about anything with any software. I did an upgrade to 8.1 and now things like the built in camera software don't work.
I'm not sure why this has to be difficult. I've been using computers since the late eighties and some of those were faster by comparison."
Review 2 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

durable and good performance

Date: September 8, 2014
"i used this laptop for 2 years and i am a college student. so for the money i paid i think i got the best. its very durable it has been wimme to so many places. it would be in my back pack and i would accidentally throw it around, but it has endured those beatings impressively well. when i comes to the performance i run solid works premium with no lag what so ever and the games as well. one more thing is, this laptop so quiet, for a laptop this size i a have seen other brands make alot of sound but not this. this laptop is awesome"
Review 3 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

BUILD QUALITY IS POOR

Date: September 5, 2014
"Although this laptop is pretty fast, the sound has stopped working due to a hardware problem only after a year of having the laptop. very disappointed."
Review 4 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

review of lenovo G580 laptop

Date: September 4, 2014
"I have owned this laptop for over 2 years and I still use it every day. I think Lenovo makes a quality product, but its not perfect. over a year ago, while still under warranty, the keyboard started to malfunction. Almost half of the keys stopped working. I sent the unit to a repair facility where they replaced the keyboard. They also replaced the entire hard drive after it tested weak. I commend the repair facility for their commitment to good customer service. The laptop has been performing well to this day!"
Review 5 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
skiing

Troublesome

Date: August 25, 2014
"hard"
Review 6 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
samuel

Brilliant Performance

Date: August 14, 2014
"Wonderful performance and LED display I recommend the Lenovo series and I will fo rnow on always go with lenovo laptops and its other products."
Review 7 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halexa

It's nice

Date: July 17, 2014
"This laptop is really fast, and since I upgraded to windows 8.1 I like it a lot better. I wish I knew how to disable the edge swipes and it would be perfect!!"
Review 8 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CREATOR

Necessity

Date: July 7, 2014
"It's a good computer for home use."
Review 9 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cdot

casual use

Date: July 3, 2014
"Don't like windows 8 much, but that's not Lenovo's fault. The touch pad is a bit too sensitive, and since I don't use a mouse, I constantly highlight by accident, and click on unwanted items inadvertently. The laptop performs as I would expect...You get what you pay for."
Review 10 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kj4qyr

lenovo g580

Date: July 2, 2014
"i would buy this again but not with windows 8 it was glitch i had to wipe my hard drive every 3 weeks and i deleted windows 8 and put windows 7 home premium"
Review 11 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
plhj

You can do much, much better!

Date: June 28, 2014
"There is a design flaw in the Lenovo G580, in the wireless card, that drops your wi fi connection. Lenovo has no fix. Check out the Lenovo forum. The plastic case is so poorly made that after 18 months, it is already pulling apart. Some of the keyboard keys pop off."
Review 12 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hiroshi

no memory expansion slot

Date: June 25, 2014
"I wanted to add 4GB memory card to the original 4GB. But my G580 doesn't have an extra slot for the card. The original memory size was not enough to surf an internet with video.
An Incorrect information is on many web search that says G580 has an extra memory slot. But it's wrong. Be careful.
"
Review 13 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crt111

Does It Fast

Date: June 18, 2014
"My fastest laptop ever. Would buy again."
Review 14 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imran

better than the best

Date: June 11, 2014
"almost 8 months now, and its very very handy nad smooth much better than dell inspiron, and i ust love it loveno keep going"
Review 15 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abbyjunior23

best performer ever

Date: June 8, 2014
"great cpu for a leptop"
Review 16 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DirtyRed

Very Satisfying Product

Date: June 5, 2014
"I really enjoy my Lenovo. So much that I bought my son one just like it."
Review 17 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TinCanSailor

Good Stuff

Date: June 5, 2014
"Good, reliable laptop. It does all I need, and it is my primary computer."
Review 18 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lundy

Not that great

Date: June 1, 2014
"I don't like Windows 8, especially the start page and the tiles that are not touchscreen but look like it. The whole operating system is confusing. Plus for some reason the battery will no longer charge to over 60%."
Review 19 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
boob

bad choice

Date: May 30, 2014
"sorry I purchased this product"
Review 20 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RAVEN

BEST LAPTOP IVE HAD

Date: May 29, 2014
"MY LENOVO LAPTOP WAS ONE OF THE BEST PURCHESES I MADE FOR COMPUTERS IN A LONG LONG TIME."