Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo G580 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo G580

Affordable, multipurpose 15.6" laptop for everyday use.

Average customer rating:
3.73 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
8
42 of 63(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G580
Review 1 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ralph

bad purchase

Date: April 9, 2014
"after buying this laptop, I have had nothing but popups. There is adware installed on apps.
impossible to use
Ralph
"
Review 2 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ldmike

Say NO to LeNOvo

Date: April 8, 2014
"Pros: Great looking machine
Cons: Constantly loses wireless connection, keyboard unresponsive and difficult to use, mouse pad poorly positioned, screen resolution poor, very slow machine when loading programs/web pages/etc., frequently delivers message of "low memory" even though machine is new and I have very few applications loaded and nothing sophisticated running, fan began making clicking sound within 3 months of purchase, sound quality is poor with buzzing from computer housing even at low volumes, battery life is only about 2-3 hours
"
Review 3 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kushal
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

I M LOVIN IT! :)

Date: February 17, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Wireless card, design
"Nice one within a reasonable range. Just had some problems with keyboards, The (-) key broke out. But still I m satisfied. Played Crysis 3, Assassin's creed 3, NFS Most Wanted 2012, Hot pursuit 2010 any many heavy games. It has 2nd gen Ci3, 4gb DDR3 RAM, 500 GB HDD,1 gb nvidia G710m and the Win 8 64 bit. The 15.6" LED Screem is also nice.M LOVIN IT! :) \m/"
Review 4 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PonrajPaul
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Too Slow. Don't buy this

Date: February 13, 2014
Cons: speed, outdated drivers
"I am using this (with windows7, 4GB RAM) around 8 month. From the first day Its been too slow. I had hope that it will give better performance after sometime, but no improvement. booting time 10 mins. After boot i cant do even open "my computer" up to 15 mins. For each process i need to wait 3 mins. I have tried with all performance settings, no use. Nothing is good in this product. There is no negative starts, so i am giving 1. My old lower configuration desktop is 10 times better than this"
Review 5 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zalcom
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Good laptop for price

Date: February 11, 2014
Pros: Warranty, Processor, Memory, Video card, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance, price
Cons: Battery, Build Quality, Durability
"Has a good processor and graphics, but the placing for the touchpad is always in the way and i cant seem to find a way to turn it off. Also the price is great for such a quality laptop. This laptop can really used for anything; gaming, homework, or work. It easily fits in a backpack and has a large 15.6" screen. Overall a great laptop. The only thing i think is bad is the quality. I had it for about 4 months and i had to send it back to get repaired, because there were 3 buttons that weren't working and it wound charge. But when i sent it back they did fix it and send it back just like normal."
Review 6 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pat13
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8

Still undecided.

Date: February 3, 2014
"I was a keen fan of IBM machines and decided to continue with Lenovo.This machine seemed to offer what I wanted......maybe it did, maybe it didn't, I still don't know as it broke down after two days and is now back at the store I bought it from. Maybe going with Lenovo wasn't such a good idea."
Review 7 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alicelauren
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:4 GB or more

Best laptop ive ever had

Date: December 28, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Battery
"this is the best laptop ever, its so fast, and easy to use, I would recommend it! I got it for Christmas and its the best present ive ever had! very happy with it :))))"
Review 8 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dropped
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Wireless connection requires restart

Date: December 16, 2013
Cons: Wireless card
"Everything works great except for the wireless connection which requires a restart of the computer every time it goes it goes into hibernation."
Review 9 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
navi
Owned Product:Less than a month

awsome

Date: November 20, 2013
"the system performance will be good. and pice wise also fine. more over woking good."
Review 10 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mitch
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Good budget laptop.

Date: October 31, 2013
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Processor, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Input/Output compatibility, Battery, Security Features, Build Quality, operating software
"This is my 2nd lenovo laptop, the first one I had was a very old model, but this is 20x better! It's got a decent processor so it's fairly fast, the graphics card can play any old games and its ideal for DJ's, i use it with a variety of software and it runs smoothly. However, try to get windows 7, windows 8 isn't the best of OS"
Review 11 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Deven
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Missing important keys

Date: October 31, 2013
Pros: Processor
Cons: Support
"Keys for volume control + mute is missing. Caps Lock, Num Lock indicator lights are also given at front, below touch pad which is not visible easily..."
Review 12 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arsalaan
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Great laptop!

Date: October 26, 2013
Pros: Battery
"I love my G580, its the best compared to other models i've used in Dell and HP. I recommend this for all sorts of everyday work..."
Review 13 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RONNIE
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

BEST TO BUY LAPTOP AND BEST BRAND LENOVO

Date: October 17, 2013
"I ENCOURAGE YOU TO BUY ONE COZ YOU WILL EXPERIENCED THE SAME AS THE OTHER EXPENSIVE BRANDS WITH SAME OR SOMEHOW HIGHER PERFORMANCE"
Review 14 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
suresh
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

low speed

Date: October 6, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Memory, Storage
Cons: Storage, Memory, Input/Output compatibility
"my lenovo g580 laptop cant send any data at faster rate, matlab software takes 2-3 mins to run, vlc media player and bluetooth applications someimes not running properly. i am using windows 7 ultimate, 32 bit. my ram is 4gb , processer is core i5. please dont go for lenovo anymore. its just frustrating. i realized alot that low cost product will never satisfy us."
Review 15 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
krishna
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:2 GB

Nice laptop for middle users

Date: October 3, 2013
Pros: Warranty, Processor, Included software, Wireless card, Screen size
Cons: Memory
"I have purchased lenovo laptop recently.It was G580 model with 2 gb memory card and 500 hdd and i3 processor.The keyboard designing is good and better screen size.The size is 15.6 inches.It have speed issue because of 2gb memory card.You can try purchasing this laptop with extended memory card.Inbuilt given with wireless card, bluetooth,windows 8 os and useful apps."
Review 16 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hasan
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:2 GB

Bluetooth

Date: September 29, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Wireless card, Storage
Cons: Memory, Bluetooth, Security Features
"Over all device is fine and trustful to use but still I have not found the bluetooth in my lenovo G580.
If any one can help me to fix the problem i shall be thankful."
Review 17 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Specialist
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

FALLING APART

Date: September 23, 2013
Pros: Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage, price
Cons: Warranty, Support, Build Quality, Display performance, Durability
"The material and design of the case is very very bad. Simply opening and closing the lid breaks cover. Cardboard box in which it was sold seems to be more durable."
Review 18 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
darkki
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

fast and cheap

Date: September 14, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Display resolution, Weight, Included Software, poor dising
"I bought one fo the most expensive configurations of the g580 ideapad : i7 quad core 3.2gh turboboost 6 gb ram at 1600mhz 1tb sata hard and nvidia geforce gt635m 2gb , iam using it for 1 month and is incradible .. has tiny problems like the panal .. the fingers prits are every where but they are not that hard to clear , it can run every game in the world even crysis 3 , battery has long life even with the powerfull i7 cpu , you can forget the meaning of the word "lag" , it does not have the best desing like the other new models but can cup most of them becouse of the 2x 3.0 usb and the other ports that really are important , i recomand it to every one that is not rich and still want to have a good computer :) !"
Review 19 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shee
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Memory:2 GB

best thnig i ever bought

Date: September 1, 2013
"most pleasant deal. I'd recommend it anytime to anyone"
Review 20 for Lenovo G580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Royalnet
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Love this laptop!

Date: August 24, 2013
Pros: Processor, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Build Quality
Cons: none
"I purchased my G580 Lenovo laptop from Staples and it was excellent choice. I was looking for Windows7 OS and it was hard to find anywhere. It turns out it came with a great value laptop as well. The G580 Lenovo laptop has a sturdy frame, attractive design and speed. The performance is good and the price is more than reasonable. I will highly recommend Lenovo for every day computing!"