Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Flex 14 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Flex 14

Average customer rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
3
21 of 36(58%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Flex 14
Review 1 for Lenovo Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Computer, left out features

Date: December 12, 2014
" I bought this computer for the specs/dollar ratio, which is fantastic. i5-4200, SSD, 8 gigs of RAM is a powerful combo.
There are a few features that I feel Lenovo left out on purpose to make buyers consider forking out more for the Yoga.
1) Screen resolution is a slap in the face. It's good enough, but well below the norm.
2) No back-lit keyboard. Again, glaring omission.
3) Cannot fold into flat tablet mode. Seems like for minimal cost, they could have put the same hinges as the yoga, but I'm guessing Lenovo didn't want a yoga with these specs at this price point.
4) Slightly heavy (not a big issue)
The thought I get every time I turn this computer on is "Wow great computer, but if I had spent more I could have had x,y,z on the yoga."
I don't like the strategy, but I get it. The computer works great for me, and it was just the right combo of power for my budget.
"
Review 2 for Lenovo Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

brilliant

Date: November 16, 2014
" brilliant laptop, money well spent! touch screen is very good and respond well. "
Review 3 for Lenovo Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best computer of the year

Date: November 16, 2014
" This laptop is amazing,packed with window 8.1 with 10 touch point.Just bought one month ago,everything seems fine.And also this computer sound system comes with Dolby which makes the sound very nice.Plus this laptop battery life last long just a single charge u can use for 6 hours internet browsing. "
Review 4 for Lenovo Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

impressive

Date: November 11, 2014
" Windows 8.1 begs for a machine like this, Boot time is 8 seconds!!! amazing value for money. scroll bar is missing but hey, just touch the screen, doh. Bluetooth is fast also. No dvd drive but soon they will be a thing of the past anyway thanks to live streaming, which on this machine seems to be faultless. Best buy in years :) "
Review 5 for Lenovo Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Awesome

Date: October 29, 2014
" This computer is super light and fast. The touchscreen is nice and responds well. I also love how the keyboard feels.
Love this computer.
"
Review 6 for Lenovo Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Excellent Machine, I'd really recommend

Date: October 14, 2014
" Excellent machine.
Nice visual display.
Easy to carry around.
The speakers are great.
Touch screen is very good.
Feels nice looking and the key board area is well finished.
What I don't like:
The screen should be even more flexible (should stick with the keyboard just to have a more tablet feel)
I don't like the mouse pad/sensor or may be i need sometime to get used to it.
"
Review 7 for Lenovo Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Nice laptop!

Date: October 6, 2014
" I love the laptop very much. But isn't there an optical drive for the lenovo flex 2 14? "
Response from Lenovo:By LenovoOctober 6, 2014
Hi there, I'm excited to hear that you're enjoying your Lenovo Flex 2 14". You are correct in that the Flex 2 models do not features an optical drive.
Review 8 for Lenovo Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Good purshace but not what I expected

Date: October 1, 2014
" I really like this computer. The touch screen is great dark colors don't show up that great in case you watch a lot of movies (14" screen), good speakers for hearing music aloud and movies, huge storage but mainly the 10 sec boot time is amazing I have the hybrid drive. Having said that what I don't like is that is starting to show malfunctions on software and hardware. The touch-pad is difficult to use even when adjusted, use a wireless mouse and you will save yourself time and frustration. A keyboard keys is starting to fail, every 3 - 4 weeks my wireless adapter malfunctions and I have to reinstall it from another partition, is not difficult at all but its annoying and imagine what could happen in the future, out of memory messages too not to often but really? (4mb). Lastly speakers buzz intermittently sometimes during the week. I would not expect this from 5 months of use. That is why I gave it a 3 in reliability, I can live with these problems but I expect more from Lenovo. "
Review 9 for Lenovo Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best Valuable Ever I Purchases

Date: September 19, 2014
" I love the touch,motion control and color and other feature.flex is lightweight and too good looking.the touch feeling is awesome
Actually I want to buy apple laptop for all this feature.but its too expensive that's why I choose flex.I got two more feature (touch & motion control) in less price
I recommend this laptop
"
Review 10 for Lenovo Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Value for money

Date: September 18, 2014
" I have to say, I'm impressed with this one! Lenovo has been up and down...as IBM, the laptops were fantastic, I recently bought this Flex 14 and love the design! However, the brightness of screen changes frequently rest of the things are so cool. "
Review 11 for Lenovo Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

worst computer I have ever owned

Date: September 14, 2014
" I have owned Sony, Dell, HD, Toshiba......I loved the look and flex style of this lenovo in the store. However, after 8 months, this computer has rarely been used due to continually crashing of various things, getting customer support to fix, then working for awhile until the next failure. Worse than this is the unusable mouse, where the right/left, forward back are very "subtle" in that you have to hit on EXACTLY the right spot on the mousepad to get it to do what you want, so totally frustrating when trying to right click or left click. Extremely hard on the fingers. My first couple months with this computer, they kept fixing everything, until the return date passed (30 days direct from lenovo). My four year old Sony, (which now only works plugged in), otherwise still works like a charm - never freezes on a video like the lenovo - never had an issue I had to call Sony about. About twenty fixes so far in eight months to Lenovo. Always stops working at a crucial point, as well! "
Review 12 for Lenovo Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

I know its a Flex but did that mean the keyboard!?

Date: August 28, 2014
" I am happy with most of the computer... Build Quality, performance, battery life, etc... *BUT* 2 big issues!
The keyboard flexes A LOT when typing on it! I am sure this will not last as long as expected.
The track pad has a slight delay before moving, approx 1 second. VERY annoying when trying to make fine movements!
Would I buy it again? It's a close call but no. "
Review 13 for Lenovo Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
navh86

A month later the motherboard burned

Date: August 7, 2014
" Iam A student, i know how to take care of laptops, i use the laptop for basic use,
After a month the mouse stop working,
The f2 stuck as cliking, the volume went down all the time, the support is soooooo bad, it take them more than 2 weeks.
Dont by
"
Review 14 for Lenovo Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ravindra

Bad experience ever

Date: August 2, 2014
" I have got problem with the touch in just 4-5 months while I mailed this problem again I got a new Problem with the charger in my newly bought Lenovo, that made me realize it was a bad idea going against Friend's suggestion and to buy lenovo, while I was using Toshiba prior to this and never faced any issues in two years and much better in performance as well, that I handed over to my younger(good for him).
I went with the fancy look it has but literally it made me disappointed and I lost my faith in this brand and so I dropped my plan to buy lenovo's phone that I was planning to.
"
Review 15 for Lenovo Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mnka

Pathetic invention by Lenovo

Date: July 18, 2014
" I have been a big fan of Lenovo and did not want to write this review. But the "Poor" experience of my new Lenovo Ideapad Flex 14 has forced me to write this review.
It has following weird problems which I never experienced before with any other Lenovo laptop.
- Mouse cursor hangs several times a day
- Screen freezes very frequently.
- Many times, the hard disk starts making weird sounds which does not stop even after shutting down the laptop. (Need to do a hard reboot to stop it)
- The window close function given on "F4" key is very risky. If pressed by mistake, it closes any window without any warning. (MS Windows actually applied brains to assign Alt + F4 key for this functionality)
Please note that the mouse cursor hanged twice while I wrote this review.
Now I realize the compact and light version of the laptop actually comes at the cost of its performance.
"
Review 16 for Lenovo Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SamuelW

Good customer service and nice computer

Date: July 3, 2014
" The flex is really light and expensive looking. I love the color of the laptop itself and the features that come with it. The back lit keyboard is incredibly helpful and the touch screen is very responsive. I had a minor problem with the actual keyboard not working but one 5 minute call to lenovo helped me reset the computer and fix the issue. They even called me back a week later asking if everything was still going well. Excellent customer service! That and the good deal on the computer made this a worthwhile purchase. I'd recommend it. "
Review 17 for Lenovo Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ekar

really good deal

Date: June 28, 2014
" I really like the computer design, the touch screen actually works very well, up to par with the latest smartphones and the computer functions with windows 8 nicely.
My main complaints are about the keyboard. Some of the keys are really small and crowded together so I often hit the wrong key, especially when I try to hit backspace I always accidentally hit the home key which brings me back to the beginning of the line rather than deleting a letter. It's usually fine to deal with/get used to but it's magnified at night because there is no backlight to the key on the keyboard! This is the most frustrating feature for me because I often use my computer in the dark and I have to squint and strain my eyes to find the key I'm looking for. Also the volume up key is right next to the key that closes out your window which is VERY annoying so beware.
For the most part though I am very happy with my purchase and I think I will buy from lenovo again in the future. "
Review 18 for Lenovo Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MarkG

Keyboard Doesnt Work

Date: June 24, 2014
" After a day of use the keyboard stopped working except for a few random function keys. I had to return it. I called tech support and they were ready to send me a new one but indicated that they had not seen this issue before. A simply google search proved otherwise. The fact that Lenovo would not properly test and then ship a non functioning laptop is not a good sign. "
Review 19 for Lenovo Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
swaps

Does not meet the expections

Date: June 12, 2014
" Hie there,
I am using flex14 notebook with C-i5 4GB 2GB 500GB configuration. Overall if we look the config it is really very good but the problem i am facing is with its battery backup. I am getting only 3-3.5 hrs of backup with my notebook whereas the other ultrabooks in the same range are giving avg 5hrs of backup. this issue is very disgusting and the customer support also says that for a 4-Cell battery it is normal. WTF!! while the official website is saying that flex series provides upto 9hrs of backup. Isn't the company making us a fool?
"
Review 20 for Lenovo Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mell

It does everything I want it to do!

Date: June 11, 2014
" I'm just an academic who needed a reliable and lightweight laptop for word processing, internet use, music, a few apps and an occasional movie. I was also looking for touchscreen to ease the pain I get in my arm from using the mouse so much, and a well-designed keyboard that can withstand hours and hours of typing. This laptop gave it all to me for a great price! The flex feature is an added plus and I've found it very useful for working in a variety of sitting or standing positions. No optical drive was no problem for me; I prefer to have my optical drive separate because I hardly ever use it. I'm very happy with this purchase. "