Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad Flex 14 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad Flex 14

Average customer rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
3
14 of 28(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad Flex 14
Review 1 for IdeaPad Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best Valuable Ever I Purchases

Date: September 19, 2014
"I love the touch,motion control and color and other feature.flex is lightweight and too good looking.the touch feeling is awesome
Actually I want to buy apple laptop for all this feature.but its too expensive that's why I choose flex.I got two more feature (touch & motion control) in less price
I recommend this laptop
"
Review 2 for IdeaPad Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Value for money

Date: September 18, 2014
"I have to say, I'm impressed with this one! Lenovo has been up and down...as IBM, the laptops were fantastic, I recently bought this Flex 14 and love the design! However, the brightness of screen changes frequently rest of the things are so cool."
Review 3 for IdeaPad Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

worst computer I have ever owned

Date: September 14, 2014
"I have owned Sony, Dell, HD, Toshiba......I loved the look and flex style of this lenovo in the store. However, after 8 months, this computer has rarely been used due to continually crashing of various things, getting customer support to fix, then working for awhile until the next failure. Worse than this is the unusable mouse, where the right/left, forward back are very "subtle" in that you have to hit on EXACTLY the right spot on the mousepad to get it to do what you want, so totally frustrating when trying to right click or left click. Extremely hard on the fingers. My first couple months with this computer, they kept fixing everything, until the return date passed (30 days direct from lenovo). My four year old Sony, (which now only works plugged in), otherwise still works like a charm - never freezes on a video like the lenovo - never had an issue I had to call Sony about. About twenty fixes so far in eight months to Lenovo. Always stops working at a crucial point, as well!"
Review 4 for IdeaPad Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

I know its a Flex but did that mean the keyboard!?

Date: August 28, 2014
"I am happy with most of the computer... Build Quality, performance, battery life, etc... *BUT* 2 big issues!
The keyboard flexes A LOT when typing on it! I am sure this will not last as long as expected.
The track pad has a slight delay before moving, approx 1 second. VERY annoying when trying to make fine movements!
Would I buy it again? It's a close call but no."
Review 5 for IdeaPad Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
navh86

A month later the motherboard burned

Date: August 7, 2014
"Iam A student, i know how to take care of laptops, i use the laptop for basic use,
After a month the mouse stop working,
The f2 stuck as cliking, the volume went down all the time, the support is soooooo bad, it take them more than 2 weeks.
Dont by
"
Review 6 for IdeaPad Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ravindra

Bad experience ever

Date: August 2, 2014
"I have got problem with the touch in just 4-5 months while I mailed this problem again I got a new Problem with the charger in my newly bought Lenovo, that made me realize it was a bad idea going against Friend's suggestion and to buy lenovo, while I was using Toshiba prior to this and never faced any issues in two years and much better in performance as well, that I handed over to my younger(good for him).
I went with the fancy look it has but literally it made me disappointed and I lost my faith in this brand and so I dropped my plan to buy lenovo's phone that I was planning to.
"
Review 7 for IdeaPad Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mnka

Pathetic invention by Lenovo

Date: July 18, 2014
"I have been a big fan of Lenovo and did not want to write this review. But the "Poor" experience of my new Lenovo Ideapad Flex 14 has forced me to write this review.
It has following weird problems which I never experienced before with any other Lenovo laptop.
- Mouse cursor hangs several times a day
- Screen freezes very frequently.
- Many times, the hard disk starts making weird sounds which does not stop even after shutting down the laptop. (Need to do a hard reboot to stop it)
- The window close function given on "F4" key is very risky. If pressed by mistake, it closes any window without any warning. (MS Windows actually applied brains to assign Alt + F4 key for this functionality)
Please note that the mouse cursor hanged twice while I wrote this review.
Now I realize the compact and light version of the laptop actually comes at the cost of its performance.
"
Review 8 for IdeaPad Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SamuelW

Good customer service and nice computer

Date: July 3, 2014
"The flex is really light and expensive looking. I love the color of the laptop itself and the features that come with it. The back lit keyboard is incredibly helpful and the touch screen is very responsive. I had a minor problem with the actual keyboard not working but one 5 minute call to lenovo helped me reset the computer and fix the issue. They even called me back a week later asking if everything was still going well. Excellent customer service! That and the good deal on the computer made this a worthwhile purchase. I'd recommend it."
Review 9 for IdeaPad Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ekar

really good deal

Date: June 28, 2014
"I really like the computer design, the touch screen actually works very well, up to par with the latest smartphones and the computer functions with windows 8 nicely.
My main complaints are about the keyboard. Some of the keys are really small and crowded together so I often hit the wrong key, especially when I try to hit backspace I always accidentally hit the home key which brings me back to the beginning of the line rather than deleting a letter. It's usually fine to deal with/get used to but it's magnified at night because there is no backlight to the key on the keyboard! This is the most frustrating feature for me because I often use my computer in the dark and I have to squint and strain my eyes to find the key I'm looking for. Also the volume up key is right next to the key that closes out your window which is VERY annoying so beware.
For the most part though I am very happy with my purchase and I think I will buy from lenovo again in the future."
Review 10 for IdeaPad Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MarkG

Keyboard Doesnt Work

Date: June 24, 2014
"After a day of use the keyboard stopped working except for a few random function keys. I had to return it. I called tech support and they were ready to send me a new one but indicated that they had not seen this issue before. A simply google search proved otherwise. The fact that Lenovo would not properly test and then ship a non functioning laptop is not a good sign."
Review 11 for IdeaPad Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
swaps

Does not meet the expections

Date: June 12, 2014
"Hie there,
I am using flex14 notebook with C-i5 4GB 2GB 500GB configuration. Overall if we look the config it is really very good but the problem i am facing is with its battery backup. I am getting only 3-3.5 hrs of backup with my notebook whereas the other ultrabooks in the same range are giving avg 5hrs of backup. this issue is very disgusting and the customer support also says that for a 4-Cell battery it is normal. WTF!! while the official website is saying that flex series provides upto 9hrs of backup. Isn't the company making us a fool?
"
Review 12 for IdeaPad Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mell

It does everything I want it to do!

Date: June 11, 2014
"I'm just an academic who needed a reliable and lightweight laptop for word processing, internet use, music, a few apps and an occasional movie. I was also looking for touchscreen to ease the pain I get in my arm from using the mouse so much, and a well-designed keyboard that can withstand hours and hours of typing. This laptop gave it all to me for a great price! The flex feature is an added plus and I've found it very useful for working in a variety of sitting or standing positions. No optical drive was no problem for me; I prefer to have my optical drive separate because I hardly ever use it. I'm very happy with this purchase."
Review 13 for IdeaPad Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rubypeaches

Reliable

Date: June 10, 2014
"easy to use"
Review 14 for IdeaPad Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ALenovoLover

The screen goes dim sometimes

Date: June 4, 2014
"I always had Lenovo computer and loved it.
I recently bought this Flex 14 and love the design!
However, the brightness of screen changes frequently. It happens while I am searching on the internet, working on a document or watching a movie, etc.
I wish someone could tell me why.
"
Review 15 for IdeaPad Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GinnyNC

Some good features, but irritations as well

Date: May 28, 2014
"The NUMBER ONE most irritating feature of this computer is the way it changes the size of what is on the screen. I have gone through the control options and everything else I think might relate to this. Even my very computer-savvy husband cannot figure it out. For example, you are reading an article, scroll down, and, WHAM, the print size is gigantic or it minimizes to something you'd need a magnifying glass for. MOST ANNOYING!"
Review 16 for IdeaPad Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Richard

A Creative Design

Date: May 28, 2014
"I love the innovative hinge that allows the flex to sit on a table as an upright tablet. Nice design. The weight was also acceptable. Battery life was not up to traveling but useable. The speed was slower than I'd expect from an I5 but equivalent to my i3 Toshiba Portege. . So here's three areas I did not like:
1. Don't use for traveling. The rubber feet fell off within a week after owning it. I could see the case is easily marked up when black.
2. The keyboard is solid on the right side but when one types fast it flexes on the left.
3. The computer comes with free programs but no way to understand what these programs do. So potentially dangerous.
.
"
Review 17 for IdeaPad Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FrankieFingers

Just another PC

Date: May 27, 2014
"Nice computer, but nothing outstanding and nothing shockingly bad.
The touchscreen is a nice attempt, but pretty much useless for windows. The only thing its nice for is because the trackpad is so bad that its often easier to touch the screen than to move the cursor across the entire screen.
The build quality of this computer is nice. The screen resolution is crisp. The flex's flip over screen is gimmicky, but doesnt detract. The computer looks good and is sleek and not flashy. Its slim and light and seems sturdy.
I scored this on the spring sale that made this a great deal. My overall impression is that lenovo stuff is more solid than other brands but competitively priced."
Review 18 for IdeaPad Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
danish

Hate it

Date: May 10, 2014
"some brightness problem.. it automatically goes up and down..... even in maximum brighness is very low... else everything is ok.."
Review 19 for IdeaPad Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
xponent

Fast and Light ...

Date: April 18, 2014
"but the space bar has to be pressed a bit firmer than I prefer so I do not always get a space when needed. Additionally, when the screen is set for maximum brightness, it is still not that bright.
Overall, a great travel laptop that can quickly process the bytes to get the job done."
Review 20 for IdeaPad Flex 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
divrdrew

One of the best laptops I have owned

Date: April 15, 2014
"I have to say, I'm impressed with this one! Lenovo has been up and down...as IBM, the laptops were fantastic. Up until now, not so much.
I've been using my Lenovo now for a couple months and love it! Windows 8.1 OS took a little adjusting to, this is exactly the type of machine that it is designed for!
Pros:
Battery life
Bright screen
Speed
Usable Lenovo apps
Flexibility
Screen resolution
Cons:
Facial recognition software for access is occasionally flaky
Keyboard takes some getting used to - don't always get the left-shift key when typing
All in all, I'd have to say the best laptop I've ever owned...and I'm on number 8 in roughly 30 years."