Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 11 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 11

The world's thinnest multi-mode laptop.

Average customer rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
14 of 19(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 11
Review 1 for Yoga 11
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
notsmart
Owned Product:1-6 months

sad about this

Date: March 7, 2014
Pros: Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Input/Output compatibility, Processor
"I purchased this very excited because I thought it would be perfect for my husband. He wanted a tablet but doesn't like touch screen too much, and wanted a keyboard. This I thought would be perfect. All he does is Skype, email, and Facebook..We have now used it for 2 months, Windows RT is not user friendly, and while we have figured out some things, we cannot download Facebook as an app. Its ok, we can go thru explorer but this is difficult to change settings, its difficult to close pages, its difficult to maneuver to new pages."
Review 2 for Yoga 11
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chris
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:AMD
Memory:2 GB

Worst Purchase Ever

Date: February 5, 2014
Pros: Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Wireless card, Processor
"This model with the NVIDIA Tegra 3 processor and Windows RT is not reliable, lacks speed and constantly needs to reset the network device/connection. Can't view an HD video without resetting the network connection very 5-10 minutes.
The look and feel are great...it's just not reliable for any period of time. Windows RT has limited software available...the only browser that works is EI. My Yahoo mail doesn't open anymore...Yahoo blames Windows RT and isn't going to fix it. GOOD LUCK!!!"
Review 3 for Yoga 11
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
acemaze
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Memory:2 GB

Sad experience

Date: December 12, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Included software, Build Quality
Cons: Wireless card, Bluetooth, Display performance, Durability
"1) Problems with wifi: It only works well if I am a few feet from a signal source. If I get away a few feet, say 15, it does not get a connection even though it shows there is a full signal. Whenever I manage to connect (once in a million) 2) Problem with display when surfing the web: when I surf all sorts of artifacts come on screen that makes it partially unreadeable. Some characters are blacked out, other times a big chunk of screen gets scrambled or videos get ghosting. It is an intermitent problem that makes surfing impossible.
3) Conflict blue tooth and wifi: it is a well documented problem. I had to shut off one of them to work. They do not work both together.
With so many problems I had to return it although for a little while it was just what I want it
"
Review 4 for Yoga 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanTanna
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:2 GB

Excellent all in one

Date: December 5, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Included software, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Software compatibility
"There are so many options these days that I didn't even notice the Lenovo Yoga until it was on sale a few weeks ago. After considering what it offered and the price I decided it was a bargain and ordered one.
I've had it for a month now and I love it. It's a laptop and tablet that comes with MS Office 2013. I rarely use my Kindle since getting the Yoga. Battery life is great and performance is good. The whole thing is designed well and feels well built.
The only negative I have found thus far is that the auto diming feature of the screen seems to favor darker versus lighter, I assume to conserve battery. I changed the screen brightness to a constant and for me battery life is still good."
Review 5 for Yoga 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mjhanna311
Owned Product:Less than a month
Memory:2 GB

Great Device - know what you are buying

Date: December 4, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Included software, Durability, Memory, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Weight, Software compatibility
"My wife and I both got the device recently. It was a great deal at 299.99. I'd say it was a steal. If you don't know, RT does not run full windows software, which is a limitation. The App store is decent, but is missing some things. That aside, the device is great. Snappy, great battery life, great internet browser. No complaints really except that I wish it were a bit lighter. This is a great compromise between a tablet and a laptop in my opinion. Won't do everything, but it does quite a lot."
Review 6 for Yoga 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bart
Owned Product:1-6 months

Nice portable Computer

Date: November 27, 2013
Pros: Bluetooth, Screen size, Build Quality
Cons: Wireless card
"I just had to get this computer when I saw it on sale for $299!!! Works great except that the WiFi antenna is sub-par, that why 4-stars instead of 5.
I actually like Windows RT, because I'm using this as a tablet/portable and don't have expectations to run full-blown executable software. The Yoga came with Microsoft Office 2013 (Home & Student). And the computer has Bluetooth - Nice. It has SD card for additional storage. Despite some criticism about the Nvidia Tegra 3 processor, for this tablet the performance is acceptable (good). Looks like Levono is phasing out the Windows RT 11" Yoga models in favor of the full Windows 8. So if you can grab one of these for $299 or even $399, as your portable productivity computer (with MS Office), you can get a lot done with this convertible tablet."
Review 7 for Yoga 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PetrHanak
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Surprisingly good value, great mobility & stamina

Date: November 10, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Display performance
Cons: Storage
"It will be used mainly for emails, Internet and some light work in Office. In order to get access to our company, we will use terminal services which we do on Windows 7 too.
Yoga 11 won over Sony Vaio 11 Pro because it was a rational choice: (i) 2.5 to 3 times cheaper; (ii) only slightly higher weight compensated by much better battery stamina; (iii) comparable high quality build and (iii) the table mode.
We have been using it for several hours now and we are absolutely amazed. Windows RT automatically syncs settings with my other computers.
The only weakness is small capacity (15 GB free) but you can use SD card. I don't need to sync my entire Skydrive for this particular device. Also the processor is not very fast, but do you know that there is no active cooling? Great!
"
Review 8 for Yoga 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rozz
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8

Great student device

Date: November 5, 2013
Pros: Battery, Durability, Screen size, Build Quality
Cons: Software compatibility, Processor
"I've been using this device for over half a year, mostly for graduate school work and personal use. The device itself is beautiful. and it feels very well built. It runs completely silent. I usually get around 11-12 hours of batter life. The keyboard is excellent. The Tegra 3 processor is a little slow with heavy websites and launching some apps.
Features for students:
-Comes with Microsoft Office applications!
-Great keyboard that is comfortable to type on for extended times
-Can access Blackboard and other school system portals without any problems.
-Integration with Skydrive. I can start a paper on my desktop and pick up where I left off on my Yoga, or vice versa. No longer need flash drives.
"
Review 9 for Yoga 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kitkat
Owned Product:Less than a month

LOVING IT!

Date: May 21, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Durability, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality
Cons: Display resolution, Processor
"I did my research and in the end decided to buy the Lenovo Yoga 11 because of its portability and awesome battery life. The design is very sleek and the keyboard is amazing to type on! When I first flipped it around I knew that this was the best decision ever! The thing I was most worried about would be Windows RT, but I don't mind it at all! All in all, this laptop would be great for taking to school or being on the go with it! Its super light, super thin, I wouldn't want anything else!"
Review 10 for Yoga 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hendriks
Owned Product:Less than a month

Yoga 11

Date: May 20, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Display performance
Cons: Software compatibility
"The Yoga 11 is a very mobile and light device, with a neat convertible design. The tablet mode is quite useful. The keyboard is really good, as well as the trackpad. The screen is pretty nice too, not sure if a higher resolution would give that much advantage. Touch controls work very well, no complaints there. Performance is quite fast, especially after updating everything, and battery does last 10-13 hours. It also charges in 1-2 hours. Build quality is simply top notch.
Overall, Yoga 11 is a great buy, I think, at least for the current sale price, especially if one needs a laptop/tablet with long battery life and has no need other software than what is provided for Windows RT.
"
Review 11 for Yoga 11
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RoRo
Owned Product:Less than a month

Nah

Date: May 7, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight
Cons: Storage, Memory, Software compatibility, Processor, Display performance, rt
"It feels really clunky. Very slow. Freezes up. Curser freezes and I have to reboot. Often cant log on to password protected sites like Pandora. It caches a lot so music/videos/stream is fragmented. Constantly waiting for pages to load so it feels like a oversized phone. I am returning this."
Review 12 for Yoga 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jt1392
Owned Product:Less than a month

Great Little Laptop

Date: May 4, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Included software, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution
Cons: Memory
"I really enjoy this little laptop. I've had it for a couple of weeks. Really fast I think that the 11 is the perfect size. Would recommend getting the sleeve makes it more comfortable when using in tablet mode."
Review 13 for Yoga 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dominic
Owned Product:Less than a week
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:2 GB

Better than expected

Date: April 11, 2013
Pros: Battery, Processor, Included software, Build Quality
Cons: Weight, Software compatibility
"The 11" form factor is perfect for me, but was hesitant about r/t. Free full version of Office is really great. unbelievable battery life, which is probably due to the tegra processor. Speaking of the tegra, it does not miss a beat... very fast! It plays video smooth, and the screen is pretty good. If I had to say something bad, it would be that I don't like the keys being exposed in tablet mode. Seems like a detachable flip cover like the Samsung GS3 could have been engineered to cover them. I just heard about the full windows 8/core i3 version coming out next month. If it can maintain decent battery life... it might be the answer to all of my prayers! Until then, the current yoga 11 is a real player!"
Review 14 for Yoga 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thinkuseful
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:2 GB

Great based on your need

Date: March 23, 2013
Pros: Weight, Included software, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Display resolution, mode options
Cons: more popular apps
"This is an great tablet, period. It is not meant to replace the need for a full featured laptop or power desktop.
This works great as in between a laptop and tablet combining features of both. Great for on the go use, one to one presentations and other uses where a computer and the tablet may be beneficial.
I don't need to buy attachments or anything, basically ready to go.
Still new and in testing mode, but so far, excellent tool.
Also I found it at a better price than noted here made the value worth while."
Review 15 for Yoga 11
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
T166
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:512KB

new purchase

Date: March 20, 2013
Pros: Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Memory, Processor
"the idea pad was what the market needed. however I don't like how slow the processer speed is, my galaxy note 2 is faster. needs more memory-at least 2 gb"
Review 16 for Yoga 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butch
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Awsome

Date: February 26, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Durability, Screen size
"i use ths for school and 4 the ppl who arnt sure ths comes with full microsoft word and windows rt is very new but billions of apps are coming its a little limited now but everything popular is here"
Review 17 for Yoga 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yogafan
Location:Miami, FL
Owned Product:Just got it

Awesome Little system

Date: December 4, 2012
"Great system. love it!"
Review 18 for Yoga 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fred
Location:Washington DC
Owned Product:Just got it
Memory:4 GB or more

New Laptop for Window 8

Date: November 28, 2012
Pros: Security Features, Software compatibility, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Processor, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Weight, Battery, Included Software
"This is my dream laptop which can be used as laptop and tablet, so I dont need to buy both."
Review 19 for Yoga 11
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
qzxi
Location:Surabaya, ID
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:2 GB

NOT RT

Date: November 25, 2012
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Security Features, Durability, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Input/Output compatibility, Support, Keyboard/peripherals, design
Cons: Memory, Bluetooth, Processor, Storage, Video card, Display resolution, Battery, Included Software, Software compatibility, Display performance, operating system
"I think this device would be good,,if:
1. Replace Tegra 3 to x86 or x64 Proc
2. Using Window 8/Pro instead a RT
i know,, there's his brother,, Yoga 13.. but,, think about it: 'would you be comfortable using a 13 inch tablet in your hand?'
that's kinda bulky right??
i think 11 inch tablet mode is good,,not perfect though.. but not too small when use a laptop an other mode..
are kidding me??
who is wanted a tablet (windows RT JUST for tablet right?) that as thick as 15.6 cm,, when in the market dozens under 8 cm or around 1 cm with keyboard??
RT is not functionally Windows,,IMHO..
so,, throwing yoga 11 with RT is kind Useless!!
yoga 11 + RT = absolutely NO
yoga 13 + 8/Pro= NO
yoga 11 + 8/Pro = Definitely YES
"