Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop A3000 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo A3000

Portable 7": mobile entertainment tablet with quad core processor

Average customer rating:
4.123 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
5
49 of 65(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A3000
Review 1 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

lenovo a3000 best tablet

Date: January 31, 2015
" Hi there
Your company is unique tablet products
Specifically, a 3000 tablet camera quality, strength and tightness of the body is satisfied
Forgot to say that the quality of the screen is great and I love my summary Lenovo products as a brand and the products you want to buy good quality, I agree
Thanks friary conductor
Iran - Semnan - Mehdishahr
"
Review 2 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

A3000 is my best friend

Date: January 22, 2015
" From first moment i love it cz
First very fast response
16 gega is too much enough
Many programmes can be dowloaded without any problems even if they work together
I can use it as cel phone since has sim port
2 cameras but no flash dommage
But really very very helpful
Thks lenovo
"
Review 3 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Awesome tablet

Date: January 20, 2015
" I purchased 2 of these tablets at the same time I purchased a new desktop. This tablet is great! Fast booting, great internal storage and memory. The battery last a long time and is great for what we use the tablets for. My kids even like it and find it easy to use. I like the fact that it is WIFI only. I have used a microSD card to store movies on for the kids. Great product to bring with anywhere. "
Review 4 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Comparison

Date: January 20, 2015
" My husband bought me a new tablet for Christmas. It was not a Lenovo. I tried it for a few weeks and compared it to the Lenovo. By comparison I liked my Lenovo better. If I need to get a new tablet or upgrade I would definitely go back to Lenovo. It is user friendly. The only difference of any concern between the two tablets was the new one had a screen that you could see at any angle and also the colors were a little brighter. Screen was a little bit bigger. But I still like mine. I have since sent back the new tablet and will keep my Lenovo. "
Review 5 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Hangs and data/charging ports

Date: January 10, 2015
" It hangs while working and its usb/OTG ports are poorly installed. "
Review 6 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

lenovo A3000 tab

Date: January 6, 2015
" good Reliably machine but battery life time so bad
Battery charge also by the end of the first year you need to by a new battery
"
Review 7 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

nice to have lenovo

Date: January 5, 2015
" good price highe needs "
Review 8 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

My Money's Worth

Date: January 1, 2015
" Purchased my Lenovo a3000 early last year and I am very happy with it ... it is a very useful little gadget ... It can do multi tasking job ... Its connectivity is very good since I use it for research. The size and weight of this tablet is just okay (very handy)... The clarity of the video and sound produced by the tablet is also okay considering its small size. All in all, I am a proud and satisfied user of Lenovo a3000... Actually, I have recommended it to my friends already. "
Review 9 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

OTG

Date: December 17, 2014
" My tablet does not connect otg or computer "
Review 10 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Wi-f

Date: November 19, 2014
" Everywhere with out cable "
Review 11 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

love it

Date: November 14, 2014
" Love it ! i purchase a nice tablet for a good price. "
Review 12 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Battery Problem and Very Poor Service

Date: November 7, 2014
" dont buy this useless tablet, It has battery problem. My Tablet is only 10 month old and now lying in service centre from last 25 days. Its battery is dead in spite of less use.
I am very much disappointed with lenovo service at service centre. ......................Please dont buy. "
Review 13 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo A3000 Tablet

Date: November 5, 2014
" I used this tablet for about 2 weeks and everything worked the way it should. The display is very clear. I didn't get a chance to use the rear camera very much (only a few pics), but 5 mp it should take good pictures. I bought the tablet on sale for $100 which was a bargain for what I got. "
Review 14 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

vipin

Date: September 29, 2014
" Value for money "
Review 15 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Awwwssssooommmeee

Date: September 25, 2014
" I bought ideatab from Muzaffarnagar it is awesome for gaming study "
Review 16 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

upgrade android opoerating system

Date: September 12, 2014
" Lenovo would you pls upgrade your lenovo a3000 ideatab android os it is 4.2.2 jellybean os but all the devices at these price range it would be android kitkat 4.4.1 os pls upgrade the os version. "
Review 17 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tracey

Lenovo A3000 unreliable

Date: August 15, 2014
" I purchased thirty-four A3000 tablets with grant money I received for my classroom. In less than a year, I have had to send in 11 tablets for repair because they either crashed or the battery no longer worked. These tablets were for my students to use, specifically my ELL and Special education students. My fear is that my warranty will run out in November, and as they crash,etc. my grant money will have been wasted. I will be unable to get this money back because they were purchased by Gwinnett County, who has a contract with Lenovo. The tablets are not supported by Lenovo, like our computers are, so it was a big waste of grant money given to me to help students who already struggle in school. Let's see if Lenovo steps up to remedy this huge problem with their tablets. "
Review 18 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
safetyguy

worsted electronic purchase I have ever made

Date: August 2, 2014
" The cheap ticket price makes most faults bearable however the fact that if your battery runs out it will not accept a charge at all is well beyond a minor design flaw. This has rendered my 2 month old tablet useless and trying to get a support fix is like beating your head against a wall as it has not even got enough juice in it to initiate a factory reset.
AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE, THIS TABLET IS NOT UP TO THE QUALITY EXPECTED FROM LENOVO :-( "
Review 19 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kyle

Solid tablet.

Date: July 24, 2014
" This was a graduation gift, and is a refurbished model so that may be why the performance was slightly off for me. But, as my first tablet ever it left a really good impression! It's simple, it works well, and gets the job done! It's not super delicate like an iPad seems to me and it's a very nice size too. To get an idea on the size, it can fit in my back pocket of my Wrangler jeans.
Overall a solid product. "
Review 20 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SimsZAR

Telephone call option

Date: July 23, 2014
" I'm enjoying my Lenovo A3000H and it is living up to the manual, however, one is unable to make telephone calls; bummer. Despite the duel sim slots i.e. one with 3G/2G and another with 2G, i am unfortunately unable to make calls and one slot is for my datacard and the other (naturally vodacom, to make calls but ya!!!), despite that the manual mentioned - "calls can be made". Misrepresentation of a good product. Any android app out there that can resolve this problem?, many thanks. "