Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop A3000 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo A3000

Portable 7": mobile entertainment tablet with quad core processor

Average customer rating:
4.018 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
5
41 of 56(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A3000
Review 1 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Wi-f

Date: November 19, 2014
" Everywhere with out cable "
Review 2 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

love it

Date: November 14, 2014
" Love it ! i purchase a nice tablet for a good price. "
Review 3 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Battery Problem and Very Poor Service

Date: November 7, 2014
" dont buy this useless tablet, It has battery problem. My Tablet is only 10 month old and now lying in service centre from last 25 days. Its battery is dead in spite of less use.
I am very much disappointed with lenovo service at service centre. ......................Please dont buy. "
Review 4 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo A3000 Tablet

Date: November 5, 2014
" I used this tablet for about 2 weeks and everything worked the way it should. The display is very clear. I didn't get a chance to use the rear camera very much (only a few pics), but 5 mp it should take good pictures. I bought the tablet on sale for $100 which was a bargain for what I got. "
Review 5 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

vipin

Date: September 29, 2014
" Value for money "
Review 6 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Awwwssssooommmeee

Date: September 25, 2014
" I bought ideatab from Muzaffarnagar it is awesome for gaming study "
Review 7 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

upgrade android opoerating system

Date: September 12, 2014
" Lenovo would you pls upgrade your lenovo a3000 ideatab android os it is 4.2.2 jellybean os but all the devices at these price range it would be android kitkat 4.4.1 os pls upgrade the os version. "
Review 8 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tracey

Lenovo A3000 unreliable

Date: August 15, 2014
" I purchased thirty-four A3000 tablets with grant money I received for my classroom. In less than a year, I have had to send in 11 tablets for repair because they either crashed or the battery no longer worked. These tablets were for my students to use, specifically my ELL and Special education students. My fear is that my warranty will run out in November, and as they crash,etc. my grant money will have been wasted. I will be unable to get this money back because they were purchased by Gwinnett County, who has a contract with Lenovo. The tablets are not supported by Lenovo, like our computers are, so it was a big waste of grant money given to me to help students who already struggle in school. Let's see if Lenovo steps up to remedy this huge problem with their tablets. "
Review 9 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
safetyguy

worsted electronic purchase I have ever made

Date: August 2, 2014
" The cheap ticket price makes most faults bearable however the fact that if your battery runs out it will not accept a charge at all is well beyond a minor design flaw. This has rendered my 2 month old tablet useless and trying to get a support fix is like beating your head against a wall as it has not even got enough juice in it to initiate a factory reset.
AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE, THIS TABLET IS NOT UP TO THE QUALITY EXPECTED FROM LENOVO :-( "
Review 10 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kyle

Solid tablet.

Date: July 24, 2014
" This was a graduation gift, and is a refurbished model so that may be why the performance was slightly off for me. But, as my first tablet ever it left a really good impression! It's simple, it works well, and gets the job done! It's not super delicate like an iPad seems to me and it's a very nice size too. To get an idea on the size, it can fit in my back pocket of my Wrangler jeans.
Overall a solid product. "
Review 11 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SimsZAR

Telephone call option

Date: July 23, 2014
" I'm enjoying my Lenovo A3000H and it is living up to the manual, however, one is unable to make telephone calls; bummer. Despite the duel sim slots i.e. one with 3G/2G and another with 2G, i am unfortunately unable to make calls and one slot is for my datacard and the other (naturally vodacom, to make calls but ya!!!), despite that the manual mentioned - "calls can be made". Misrepresentation of a good product. Any android app out there that can resolve this problem?, many thanks. "
Review 12 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AhmedAmin88

Very Good tablet but ..

Date: July 12, 2014
" the tablet is very good, but there is 3 little problems, first is that it has no magnetic sensor, so all of compass based applications does not work, the second problem is that it's GPS is very slow, it takes up to 3 or 4 minutes to read the satellite's signal and adjust the correct location, the third problem is that the wi-fi direct feature does not work directly between the device and other devices, it required a third-party file explorer application to manage it and transfer files between my device and the other device .
but generally the tablet is very good "
Review 13 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
disgruntledowner

worst battery ever

Date: June 27, 2014
" The camera is average. But given its price, i could forgive lenovo. But the battery! The battery won't fully charge from 10% to full even though i've charged the tab for 10 hours. This started yesterday. Almost 3weeks since i've bought the tab. I hope lenovo would fix this problem. "
Review 14 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lucy

Terrible Purchase

Date: June 18, 2014
" I am very disappointed with this purchase. The memory is terrible on it so the storage memory is always low so I have to keep deleting games to make more room for storage. I am only down to 3 games but I can't do any updating on them and I have a feeling I will have to eventually get rid of them too which would leave me with nothing to do on the tablet. I can't put music on it and my Gmail doesn't receive new emails because of the low storage. Overall, it was a terrible purchase and worthless. I am not happy with the company or the brand. "
Review 15 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BoogieManMike

Love it!

Date: June 7, 2014
" Purchased for my 10 year old son. Works flawlessly, fast, great screen and speakers! "
Review 16 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kraycop

Great Tablet for the price

Date: June 1, 2014
" This a great tablet for the price. You can`t go wrong with this tablet.I use it for everyday things and it works great. "
Review 17 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunmoon57

Great little tablet

Date: May 29, 2014
" Quick and easy to use. Great value for the price "
Review 18 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stretch

Great product for beginner

Date: May 29, 2014
" Great for a beginner and I would guess someone experienced too. Great product and I have recommended it to friends. "
Review 19 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrElectronic

best product for the buck

Date: May 28, 2014
" I had been wanting a tablet for some time. Something that could be used for more than just reading books like the Kindle. Something that I could play games on, watch movies on, etc. This product is super fast and offers a lot of cool features. I put in a 64 gig memory card into it. Super easy to use! This device is really cool! The camera is very nice as well. So many apps that you can down load and many of them are free! "
Review 20 for A3000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJ2500

Good Purchase

Date: May 28, 2014
" Bought this product for everyday surfing, email, facebook, app gaming use. The product has good features and with the right apps (like APEX Launcher) you can make it even more awesome. Hasn't let me down yet (knocking on wood). "