Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop C540 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo C540

Average customer rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 of 22(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C540
Review 1 for C540
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peanuts

Best deal I ever made.

Date: July 21, 2014
"It's a great pc and I love the 23" touch screen. It's a lot more computer than I need but, I guess it's better to have to much than to little. I love it and would recommend it to anyone who needs to update there computer. MELVIN MILLER
\HAVE A NICE DAY and by the way it's all in one and you don't have the TOWER to mess with.
"
Review 2 for C540
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GYPSY

NIGHTMARE UNTIL LAST WEEK

Date: June 25, 2014
"BEGAN USING LENOVO APR 21, 2014. HAD DIFFICULTY TURNING IT ON. 2 HRS OR DID NOT TURN ON AT ALL.P.M. TO 10:00. MY LAP TOP IS JUST A FEW YARDS SO WHILE WAITING I WOULD USE MY LAPTOP. IF I HADN'T HAD MY LAPTOP I WOULD HAVE TAKEN ACTION SOONER BUT I KEPT THINKING I WAS DOING SOMETHING WRONG. I FINALLY CLD LENOVO A SERVICEMAN REPLACED A SYSTEM BOARD. NOW AFTER 2 MONTHS OF TOTAL FRUSTRATION DAILY I HAVE A COMPUTER THAT TURNS ON JUST LIKE IT IS SUPPOSED TO. AT THIS POINT I AM NOT READY TO GIVE LENOVO A POSITIVE GRADE BECAUSE I FEEL THE COMPUTER SHOULD NOT HAVE LEFT THEIR FACTORY WITH THIS POTENTIAL OR EXISTING PROBLEM."
Review 3 for C540
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mama

love it

Date: June 18, 2014
"my lenova has surprised me-it connects very fast to websites-the only problem i have is finding things i need like printing documents i need-especially one with lines and columns but think that is my fault just not used to doing that yet--"
Review 4 for C540
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ACESPADES

I LOVE THE TOUCH SCRAN

Date: June 10, 2014
"I LOVE THE TOUCH SCRAN A ND THE WINDOWS 8"
Review 5 for C540
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marlene

Very happy with New Lenovo

Date: June 4, 2014
"I have a lot to learn about my new Lenovo before
I can say I really know it well. I had never worked
with Apps before. From what I know about it now I
am really happy with it. It seems to be real reliable
and real dependable.
I think it is a very nice all in one computer.
"
Review 6 for C540
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
retiree

Novice retiree

Date: June 2, 2014
"It's been a long time updating from my former XP rendition of a Dell Computer. I have been very content with my Lenovo C540 All-in-One. It is space saving and reliable to my every need in computing. Actually, the computer seems very solid and well-built. I'm continuing to learn about its many features."
Review 7 for C540
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fpodolka

Best Purchase

Date: June 1, 2014
"I love it because it is fast, reliable, and easy to use."
Review 8 for C540
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
screamer

Lock Out

Date: May 30, 2014
"Its sad that I can not accsess Safe Mode to fix a Virus problem, Leveno site is no help trying to fix this problem, Unless I pay for the help, not a good service."
Review 9 for C540
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flaeagle255

best computer yet

Date: May 29, 2014
"i was always doctoring older computers to stay on line and enjoy the games and such..Since getting this Lenovo it has gotten much easier to get on line and relaxing to enjoy..Touch screen and key board on the screen is much more relaxing then having to use a regular key board...I beleive if you try it once you would be in love with it to.."
Review 10 for C540
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chief

Definitly not a 'dud'. I'm in love again at 83 yr

Date: May 28, 2014
"I have an "All in One" 23" Lenovo computer. Now I'm all set up to do most anything I want whether at home or away. A verrry happy camper. Thanks to Lenovo."
Review 11 for C540
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nahum

Best Purchase Ever

Date: May 28, 2014
"I am so excited ,I purchased my new Lenovo back in March and am still learning ."
Review 12 for C540
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mesocr8z2

Good Purchase

Date: May 28, 2014
"I owned the Lenovo C540 for a few months now. The computer has a nice touch screen to it, which is very fun for games. The only down fall I have is no blutooth for my phone which I had with my Mac. I do not have a smart phone, so I can't use sugar sync to transfer pictures or video. However the Lenovo C540 is a good computer."
Review 13 for C540
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flower

best purchase ever

Date: April 19, 2014
"the color is amazing on the screen. It's a lot faster to go on sites. I have the 23 inch screen. I love my new computer."
Review 14 for C540
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mikes

great product

Date: April 12, 2014
"fast,really enjoy using this computer,amazing"
Review 15 for C540
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dudeonthebayou
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

SSD Dock Needed

Date: February 24, 2014
Cons: no ssd mounting kit
"Once in awhile you would need to speed up even the newest workstation and you usually install a SSD drive. The issue is with the C540 that there is no way to mount a SSD. I think lenovo should make a SSD dock or a bracket to mount in the blue harddrive dock, if not the only way to mount them is with some kind of velcro which is not recommended."
Review 16 for C540
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Great family and light gaming PC

Date: February 10, 2014
Pros: Included software, Software compatibility, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Weight
"I can do my homework just fine with NO problems. Comes Pre-Installed windows 8 (Which is gorgeous)
Can play Minecraft, Starbound, Half life 2, Garry's mod fine! (60 FPS) Recommended this beauty
"
Review 17 for C540
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suki
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i3

Love it!

Date: January 28, 2014
"I love this all- in- one. It is the best computer I have had. It is fast and easy to use. A great value in a small package. Thank you for a terrific product."
Review 18 for C540
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lenovogirl
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

GREAT DEAL

Date: January 3, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: no remote control
"Great television design, boots fast, love the touch screen ability as opposed to on a laptop, great price, big screen and space-saving design."
Review 19 for C540
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
batman11431
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

my impression

Date: December 23, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Battery
"When I got the computer, I was really surprised at the performance, and speed of the processor. I have to restore the computer 3 times already, cause of the computer being locked. I also noticed that the computer sometimes lock up while multi tasking,,, I love the computer and I would recommend it to anyone"
Review 20 for C540
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aldrake
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Computer

Date: November 12, 2013
Pros: Processor, Memory, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage
"Fast Delivery, easy to assemble out of the box, easy startup/setup, fast processor, excellent value for the money!!!"