Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop ThinkPad X131e (AMD) New! or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad X131e (AMD) New!

11.6" powerhouse, customizable & designed for durability in the rigorous K-12 education environment.

Average customer rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
4 of 9(44%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad X131e (AMD) New!
Review 1 for ThinkPad X131e (AMD) New!
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CherryNibsLOLno

Stuck with for school

Date: May 7, 2014
"The Lenovo ThinkPad X131e Chromebook is quite possibly the worst laptop I've even touched. It's supposed to be lightweight. It's not. I've had 3 keys fall out of the keyboard in 5 months.The touchpad has trouble wanting to work, it likes to get too hot to set in lap. Don't buy this product. It's my school laptop and, of course, they went with these poor-quality cheapies. Never buying another Lenovo."
Review 2 for ThinkPad X131e (AMD) New!
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
John

Not worth the money

Date: April 11, 2014
"This purchase was one I wish I could take back. The system is rubberized but that didn't equate to ruggedized. The hinge is the main failure point and the reviews I read said that Lenovo tested the hinge and was proven durable.. untrue. I would like to see the testing that was done on these systems. Connectivity is also an issue. The thickness of the walls makes a difference on this more so than the other systems I am running. Overall not what I thought based on the things Lenovo says about it. Again, I would like to see all the testing that was done."
Review 3 for ThinkPad X131e (AMD) New!
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
YaBoiLD

Worst Thing Ever - I mean it

Date: April 1, 2014
"This computer is so bad. I have nothing good to say about it. When asked what is bad, I say, "Everything." PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT."
Review 4 for ThinkPad X131e (AMD) New!
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chris
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Powerful enough, good battery life

Date: March 22, 2014
Pros: Battery, Build Quality
Cons: trackpad
"I use this machine for writing, web development, and audio editing. It works very well for these purposes.
While it is not a light machine, it is compact enough and very durable. The battery life is good, it has an excellent keyboard, and I really appreciate the trackpoint.
Negatives are the trackpad, which is too small and sometimes unresponsive. I would also mention the finish on the top of the machine, which collects a lot of fingerprints.
The processor may be a little slow for heavy photo editing tasks or video, but I find it handles my day to day audio and web tasks with ease.
The webcam and microphone work better than expected.
Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase."
Review 5 for ThinkPad X131e (AMD) New!
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
David
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core 2 Quad
Memory:4 GB or more

Worst Value Laptop ever

Date: November 23, 2013
Cons: Storage, Video card, Display resolution, Wireless card, Memory, Input/Output compatibility, Battery, Bluetooth, Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Software compatibility, Processor, Build Quality, Screen size, Display performance, Durability, poor value
"In terms of specs this laptop is a complete piece of garbage for the price. I have to deal with them at school and they are awful to use. The touchpad is too small and unresponsive. The keyboard feels cramped. The build quality is cheap even with the reinforced rubber edges. I am totally disappointed in this product and it is not something I expect from Lenovo."
Review 6 for ThinkPad X131e (AMD) New!
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BWM2
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium

Disappointed

Date: October 28, 2013
"I bought this as I write and travel, and needed something light and efficient. I carefully read the reviews, and was convinced this was the laptop for me.
So disappointed. So much so, that I recently paid a friend to drag my old, heavy Dell across the ocean for me! I've been happy ever since.
Did I just get a lemon? Perhaps. It froze, difficult to navigate...impossible actually. I had computer savvy friends, and whiz kids try to help me...no one liked it. I tried for four weeks.
Now it sits in the back of my closet.
"
Review 7 for ThinkPad X131e (AMD) New!
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Platypus074
Owned Product:7-12 months

Great for Steam

Date: September 4, 2013
"this is a great gaming computer for the program Steam. It runs windows so it can play a lll the games and it doesn't lag. I highly suggest it as a starting laptop:D"
Review 8 for ThinkPad X131e (AMD) New!
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyGuy
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Great for kids

Date: July 12, 2013
Pros: Battery, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality
Cons: Included Software
"My daughters love it. I'm happy that I can easily set up the Family Safety in Win8. The computer is fast enough to play Minecraft on lower quality graphical settings.
It's rugged so I don't worry about them breaking it, and the power cord is compatible with my other Thinkpads.
My only complaint is that there is a lot of extra Lenovo software on this that has no apparent purpose."
Review 9 for ThinkPad X131e (AMD) New!
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarchBirthday10
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Very nice purchase

Date: May 28, 2013
"The thinkpad is very nice. My daughters came home asking for one. It arrived on time and worked very well. It is not slow, and is very easy to use.
I highly recommend the thinkpad.
"