Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop A8 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo A8

Average customer rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 of 24(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A8
Review 1 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

8 inch is such perfect size.

Date: July 27, 2015
" I used to use my friend's boring iPad then I decided to buy this Lenovo A8 so.. finally no more jailed in iPad. I carry it everywhere. Battery life is incredible. Built quality is very good.
7 inch is too small, 10 inch is too big. 8 inch is perfect. Can still fit in you palm and is large enough to do anything. Love it!
"
Review 2 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good tablet must be 8 inch

Date: July 20, 2015
" Nice tablet, i like it very much. Im from Ukraine and lenovo does not sell this model in our country, so i bought it on BH. I have only one problem, i dont know about the cover is it fits from A5500 or i have to buy like this goo.gl/hOXQRE. Any way thank to lenovo i have nice tablet =) "
Review 3 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best purchase ever

Date: June 24, 2015
" Very happy, works great and user friendly. My only dissapointment is that I'm trying to get instructions on use and features of the camera but can't find the info anywhere. HELP! Want to start using the camera! "
Review 4 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great product for the ptrie, awesome features!

Date: June 8, 2015
" The tablet is more awesome than I tjought. The cameras are a higher quality than other tablets,the speaker system is fantastic, everything is awesome! "
Review 5 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good purchase

Date: May 14, 2015
" excellent tablet and a great value for our purpose.
Would recommend this tablet.
"
Review 6 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

NOT VERY TECH SAVEY

Date: May 3, 2015
" To begin I am not very Tech Savey. I have a Lenovo lap top that I am extremely happy with. I have had Macs which of course are great. The Geeks at Best Buy said that Lenovo is one of the two top. I chose Lenovo.
I do a lot of photography and wanted something better to review pictures than just the tiny screen on the camera. Made sense to purchase a tablet to do just that. At first I was disappointed that I could not simply insert a card reader directly into the tablet. That problem was fixed buy buying a Micro USB OTG Adapter M/F. Easy to find and inexpensive.
Then I remembered that the Camera Bundle came with a wire-less connection. I down loaded the NIKON program into the tablet and can now very quickly review pictures directly from the camera.
As I use the tablet for more things to do, I am sure that I will love it. Just have to play with it more!!! "
Review 7 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

I really like this computer!

Date: March 31, 2015
" This is the smoothest, quietest and fastest computer I have ever used. I added 4 gig extra ram to make it really roll and I purposely bought it with Win 7 professional. "
Review 8 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

I love this tablet!

Date: March 24, 2015
" I got this tablet as a present last year and I love it! I have tried to get this tablet to run slow with high performance demanding apps and games and I have not been able to get this tablet to run slow even once. The audio and video are great and the only thing I wish this tablet had was a mini hdmi, but other than that this tablet is perfect! "
Review 9 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great tablet for the price

Date: March 21, 2015
" I purchased this tablet about 6 months ago and have loved it. This is my first tablet so I do not have any comparison. I use it to cast movies, tv shows etc to my television or for social media from the couch. Occasionally it will freeze when streaming but not often enough to be a bother. And that could be my internet service rather than the tablet. I am not tech savvy enough to know. "
Review 10 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great tablet - at a great price

Date: January 23, 2015
" For this price point you can't beat this tablet. The Android OS is optimized to run perfectly on the device. Also the 8" size is great blend of portability and nice size screen. "
Review 11 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

A good but confusing specs tab

Date: January 1, 2015
" This is very,very,very confusing tab (although I have no complains about it yet, after upgrading to 4.4.2 v024) On this page it is stated that it is MTK 8121 but actual it is MT8382 and then to top it up the device is identified in the bulid.prop as MT6582 with 6582 modem drivers, No where is it identified as MT 8382 except on CPU-Z/ CPU-ID and others CPU ID apps. I added ideaFriends and LenovoSecureit app in the system folder from my other Lenovo Vibe2.0 phone but LenovoMusic /SuperCamera doesnt work on this tab. "
Review 12 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

A lot of Issues in WiFi connection

Date: December 26, 2014
" I bought this tab last week, my first and last mistake.
After start and upgrade the software, The WiFi connection lost every 5-10 mins. I need to restart the connection to keep working, and the best thing. Doesn´t have tech support to fix these bug.
After all is my first and last LENOVO product in my life, it´s disappointing.
All this models have the same issue.
"
Review 13 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

so far

Date: November 19, 2014
" so good. Easy to setup and easy to use. Use it for information and light entertainment. Not storing much on device (laptop for that), kind of a coffee table tablet. Price was great and screen is hi-def quality. If it has longevity, this is one great buy for me. "
Review 14 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Darn Good

Date: November 8, 2014
" After buying a Kindle fire and not be able to get Google chrome i went and got the lenovo much better product
l "
Review 15 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Careful what Version you purchase

Date: November 7, 2014
" For first time buyer of tablets, the A8 tablet was just what my husband and I were hoping for in features available, and price point.
We bought 2 of these at our local Best Buy, and were so happy, until we found, our tablets did not have the microSD card slot available. What we found in quick start manual.... there is actually 3 versions of this tablet, and the Model: Lenovo A5500-F is not microSD (up to 32GB) part of tablet. there are 2 other versions, *Model: Lenovo A5500-H (*Version: WLAN + 3G, Data only), and *Model: Lenovo A5500-HV (Version: WLAN + 3G, Voice). Needless to say, we returned the tablets, went online, and found B&H company out of N.Y that was selling this tablet with their spec's clearly stating it was supported with the microSD we wanted. We ordered it, along with paying $30.00 and change for faster delivery. We received the tablets today, and again.... disappointed, it was the A5500-F model!!!
Great tablet for price, if you can find the right model.
"
Review 16 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Tablet came without Tutorials

Date: October 29, 2014
" I love the tablet but am having to teach myself how to use it .The tutorial video on the tablet says it is unavailable. It also did not come with a written tutorial. "
Review 17 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Awesome tablet

Date: October 9, 2014
" I am very happy with this. The 8" is such a huge difference in comparison with 7" tablets.
Bought it originally to use as an e-reader, using it for everything now!
Fast, clean resolution. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

The dream Tab

Date: September 20, 2014
" I bought this tab from Kuala lampur, Malaysia. The price of the tab is in my range. The camera is fine as well as overall performance and configuration. Thank you Lenovo to launch this tab. "
Review 19 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Love my A8 - 50 Tablet

Date: September 11, 2014
" Very happy with my recent purchase of the Lenovo A8-50 tablet. Been using it now for a week and have had no problems at all. The screen is bright, clear and vivid! The touch screen is great, works wonderfully with the lightest touch! Apps are easy to install and use. Apps open quickly and function with ease. Battery life is good, depending on what I am using; it lasts for about 1.5 to 2 days! The size of the screen is perfect, as a 7 inch is too small and 10 inch is bulky to carry around. I would recommend this tablet, well worth the price! "
Review 20 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Look s good like performance

Date: September 11, 2014
" Handier than a shirt pocket looks great works great enjoy handiness "
1-20 of 24