Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop A8 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo A8

Average customer rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A8
Review 1 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

so far

Date: November 19, 2014
" so good. Easy to setup and easy to use. Use it for information and light entertainment. Not storing much on device (laptop for that), kind of a coffee table tablet. Price was great and screen is hi-def quality. If it has longevity, this is one great buy for me. "
Review 2 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Darn Good

Date: November 8, 2014
" After buying a Kindle fire and not be able to get Google chrome i went and got the lenovo much better product
l "
Review 3 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Careful what Version you purchase

Date: November 7, 2014
" For first time buyer of tablets, the A8 tablet was just what my husband and I were hoping for in features available, and price point.
We bought 2 of these at our local Best Buy, and were so happy, until we found, our tablets did not have the microSD card slot available. What we found in quick start manual.... there is actually 3 versions of this tablet, and the Model: Lenovo A5500-F is not microSD (up to 32GB) part of tablet. there are 2 other versions, *Model: Lenovo A5500-H (*Version: WLAN + 3G, Data only), and *Model: Lenovo A5500-HV (Version: WLAN + 3G, Voice). Needless to say, we returned the tablets, went online, and found B&H company out of N.Y that was selling this tablet with their spec's clearly stating it was supported with the microSD we wanted. We ordered it, along with paying $30.00 and change for faster delivery. We received the tablets today, and again.... disappointed, it was the A5500-F model!!!
Great tablet for price, if you can find the right model.
"
Review 4 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Tablet came without Tutorials

Date: October 29, 2014
" I love the tablet but am having to teach myself how to use it .The tutorial video on the tablet says it is unavailable. It also did not come with a written tutorial. "
Review 5 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Awesome tablet

Date: October 9, 2014
" I am very happy with this. The 8" is such a huge difference in comparison with 7" tablets.
Bought it originally to use as an e-reader, using it for everything now!
Fast, clean resolution. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

The dream Tab

Date: September 20, 2014
" I bought this tab from Kuala lampur, Malaysia. The price of the tab is in my range. The camera is fine as well as overall performance and configuration. Thank you Lenovo to launch this tab. "
Review 7 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Love my A8 - 50 Tablet

Date: September 11, 2014
" Very happy with my recent purchase of the Lenovo A8-50 tablet. Been using it now for a week and have had no problems at all. The screen is bright, clear and vivid! The touch screen is great, works wonderfully with the lightest touch! Apps are easy to install and use. Apps open quickly and function with ease. Battery life is good, depending on what I am using; it lasts for about 1.5 to 2 days! The size of the screen is perfect, as a 7 inch is too small and 10 inch is bulky to carry around. I would recommend this tablet, well worth the price! "
Review 8 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Look s good like performance

Date: September 11, 2014
" Handier than a shirt pocket looks great works great enjoy handiness "
Review 9 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyHooligan

A8-50 Tablet

Date: August 20, 2014
" After using Win 8 for some time now this new tablet, A8-50 IdeaPad Android is so easy to work with. Apps are easy to open and close. Touch is very user friendly. The SHAREit app allows you to transfer anything onto your main pc for safe keeping. The office app converts all your word,excel,power point documents to be compatable with Microsoft Office. "
Review 10 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gusjr76

Love the features

Date: August 14, 2014
" I love the quality of the screen and how fast and responsive the tablet is. I researched other brands (8" screen tablets) but this one seems to be a better quality. I love the fact that you can listen to FM radio using my headphones and also take advantage of the Dolby audio app features. I was surprised to see a more updated file manager and a cleanup tool to get rid of old files that are no longer needed. Didn't need to download a 3rd party cleanup tool. "
Review 11 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cyberdragon

Max Father's Day Gift

Date: June 14, 2014
" I am writing this on my tablet. It is great. I had looked for a while, and made up my mind I wanted a Lenovo. I was looking at the Yoga, but my wife surprised me with this A8. It is excellent. It is faster than any tablet I have used previously, especially Windows tablets. I can still multitask without loading it down. I have removed some apps and added some as you might expect and it all went well. Everyone comments on the beautiful screen. Sound is excellent, also. It seems quicker to open and close apps than my iPhone, and apps are abundant. I highly recommend this tablet to anyone and I am glad to own it. "
Review 12 for A8
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TumpRedwine

Needs more work

Date: June 13, 2014
" Pros and cons aside the first three things that got my attention were (1) no app drawer, (2) It took six tries to get the (OTA) Over The Air update & download to work. It's not a zippy download either. It took almost two hours each try until the tablet was finally able to "unzip" the last complete download. It is now running Andoid 4.4.2 Kitkat. (3) It will see and interact with a microSD card for a day or three. You then turn it off and back on and the microSD card is no longer "seen" by the tablet. You are also no longer able to access anything stored on the microSD card. Solution? Reset the tablet to the default factory setting and loose everything in the process. This tablet's software needs more work. "